FB Twitter

Piran Cottage

Piran Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Spacious one-bedroomed barn conversion renovated to a high standard.

September 2022

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can’t recommend this destination highly enough. Cornwall itself is a beautiful place with much to see (all within easy reach) but the icing on the cake is the immaculate standard of this holiday home. Indeed that’s what it feels like, a home away from home. Just unpack your suitcase and the holiday begins. We had a weeks stay and absolutely loved it. Fiona & Gary made us feel very welcome and gave us the benefit of their local knowledge which we very much appreciated. It all adds to a great experience. Truly a 5* location and one that we will definitely visit again.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 123 days ago
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We were delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back on holiday at Lambriggan Court at some point in the future.

Perfect place to relax

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lambriggan Court was the perfect place to relax away from the hustle and bustle of high season crowds.
Fiona and Gary were so helpful and welcoming and offered great tips on how to see Cornwall at its best. We found the location great as a base to travel and loved the peace and quiet.
Our cottage was just fantastic, beautifully furnished and well equipped for everything you might need and would happily return again.




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 164 days ago
It was lovely to meet you both. Thank you for such a super review. We look forward to your next holiday with us at Lambriggan Court.

Perfect central location to enjoy all the joys of Cornwall

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owners (Fiona & Gary) were very friendly and welcoming. There was plenty of information in the cottage about the area (maps and history) and they also gave us tips on where to go and where to eat. The cottage was well equipped with everything you need for an enjoyable self service holiday. I thought the free fresh eggs from the owners chickens was a nice touch.

In short the location was ideal for a variety of local beaches or as a base for walking and sightseeing.





Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 178 days ago
Thank you John and Sheila for your super review. We were so pleased to have you here on holiday and look forward to your next visit.

Peaceful Piran

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay here - our second this year.
Can't fault these cottages, Gary and Fiona are wonderful hosts and do an incredible job.
The cottages are very clean, comfortable, and well equipped.
Already planning our next visit...




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 187 days ago
It's just like having family here to stay when Suzanne and Paul arrive. Once again, thank you for your great review and we look forward to your next trip down to stay with us.

Cornwall cottages

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stay here for over ten years and always have a lovely stay , I deal for visiting the south of Cornwall and very easy to travel around, very friendly and helpful owners, fresh eggs daily and excellent grounds.already booked for next year.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 213 days ago
Thank you Trevor and Sandie for your lovely review. We always enjoy having you here at Lambriggan and look forward to seeing you next year.

Peaceful Spring Break

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Lambriggan Court was really enjoyable. We loved the warm welcome and friendly ambience amongst the beautiful grounds. Piran Cottage was well equipped, clean and spacious. We found this location was ideal for beaches, shopping in Truro or heading off for an afternoon walk to Perranporth. We look forward to returning in the near future.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 233 days ago
Thank you for your super review. It was great to meet you both and we look forward to your next visit to Lambriggan Court.

Quite,Relaxing &Central

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lambriggan is a great place to base yourself for a majority access to Cornwall, beaches,coastal walks, National Trust sites etc, with only 30/35 minuutes to St Micheales Mount for example. The actual cottages are not only great but set in outstanding countryside,with Gary & Fiona on hand for all your needs, Fresh eggs every day, A relaxing comfortable holiday



Wonderful stay at Lambriggan

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fiona and Gary were welcoming and informative. The grounds were beautiful and the eggs delicious! Highly recommend Cornwall in this shoulder season.



Everything was perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect . Location, cleanliness, welcombe and facilities. Fresh eggs everyday! Looking forward to returning.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 255 days ago
Thank you Chris and Janet for your super review. It was lovely to meet you both and we look forward to your next visit to Lambriggan.

Lambriggan Court and Piran Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Lambriggan Court. The cottage was very comfortable and well maintained. Lambriggan Court has plenty to interest visitors in the grounds with sheep, lambs , chickens and ducks with free eggs. The setting is beautiful and nearby are plenty of places to visit whether one likes walking, beaches, water sports, history or gardens to visit. We will definitely be returning.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 283 days ago
Thank you very much Anne and Chris for your super review. We look forward to your next visit.

Outstanding Accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arrived we were blown away by the beautiful cottages. The outside area was immaculate and freshly painted.
The cottage had so much character with beautiful ceiling truss, wood burning stove and a roll top bath.
The cottage was very well equipped. The kitchen had everything needed for our stay.
We will definitely return as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 299 days ago
Thank you Clair and Herve for your super review. It was great to meet you both and we look forward to your next visit to Lambriggan.

Lovely staycation

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect for my little family. Lovely chilled week in Piran Cottage. Quiet and peaceful. Thank you Fiona and Gary for a lovely stay



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
It was great to meet you all and hope to see you back at Lambriggan one day.

Wonderful

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely break in a characterful, spacious cottage. Fiona and Gary were perfect hosts. Eggs fresh from their hens a real treat, as was their own apple juice. Walking distance to Perranporth. A very short drive to the Miners Arms for good food with lovely staff and bags of character.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet you both. Thank you for your super review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we hope to see you again.

Welcome Getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gary and Fiona have created an idyllic oasis of peace and calm in Cornwall. The care that they both put into these cottages and the whole estate is very evident and we really appreciate it. They have been so welcoming - it's like meeting up with old friends. We love both Piran and Lemon cottages, they are very well equipped, exceptionally clean, and really comfortable. We can't think of anything that needs improving. It's a 10/10 from us.

There also are fresh eggs every morning to have for your breakfast!




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Suzanne and Paul for your super review. As always, lovely to see you both and we look forward to your next trip down to Lambriggan.

Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic holiday. Peaceful, restful and many wonderful walks nearby. Accommodation excellent, everything you could wish for. Thank you Gary and Fiona.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Peter and Gill. Lovely to see you both again and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Peaceful haven

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third stay in Piran at Lambriggan Court and yet again a wonderful stay. As always beautifully clean and COVID measures had been put in place. Lovely to see the sheep and Lambs enjoying themselves. Gary and Fiona could not be more helpful and the eggs are a bonus. Lambriggan Court is perfectly placed to visit so many places in Cornwall. A perfect stay.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Alison & Keith for your lovely review. It's always great to see you both and we look forward to your next holiday with us.

A short break

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean and friendly owners with a quiet and peaceful accommodation Too far to walk to a restaurant but ideal to tour



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet you both and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Many of our guests enjoy the delightful walk down to Bolingey to eat at our local pub. We are very lucky to have many local places to choose from that provide great food.

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owners are extremely helpful and welcoming and really care about their guests. Piran is very well equipped and made a excellent base for exploring Cornwall. It’s location means you can easily get to Lands End and both the north and south coast.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you back at Lambriggan at some point.

Amazing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant stay, was welcomed by Gary and Fiona and both made us feel very welcome straight away. Advised us of places nearby to visit.
The cottage was beautiful, very clean and everything we needed was there plus the most gorgeous brownie, will be ordering some of those online!
Great location and value for money.
Will definitely be back xx




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you both again at some point in the future.

Lambriggan Court.

Review submitted on Fri, 07 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lambriggan Court is a wonderful place to stay, it’s very restful and peaceful. There are so many places easily accessible.

We cannot speak highly enough of Lambriggan and Fiona and Gary who are so helpful and welcoming.

We are already looking forward to our next visit!




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
It was great to see you both again and look forward to having you back in Piran Cottage in July.