FB Twitter

Tonkin Cottage

Tonkin Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Delightful, recently renovated one-bedroom cottage on the Lambriggan Court estate.

Amazing stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is amazing, so quiet at night all you hear is the water and the birds. Have to drive to a lot of places, that was no worries. Would 100% recommend to anyone.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 11 days ago
Good to see you again Evie and we look forward to your Mum and Dad's stay with us in October. Although you need to drive to places, we're very centrally situated and much of Cornwall can be accessed in 40 minutes and there are plenty of lovely walks straight from Lambriggan including a very pleasant walk down to Perranporth.

Great location, high quality accommodation and very friendly owners

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Tonkin Cottage where we had everything we needed and it was all of such high quality. Lambriggan Court is very peaceful and the grounds are lovely. It's a great location for exploring Cornwall. Gary and Fiona were so welcoming and friendly, as well as being very helpful in suggesting places to visit. Tasty fresh eggs available free every day. We loved it all so much we booked again for next year and we can't wait until we stay there again!



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 16 days ago
Thank you so much Jeff and Sally for such a super review. We look forward to seeing you both again next year.

Beyond our expectations!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked to stay in Tonkin Cottage as I was celebrating my birthday and decided on a last minute get away. Upon arrival we were greeted by Fiona who was very friendly, she then surprised us with an upgrade and so instead we stayed in Heron Cottage, I cannot tell you how overwhelmed me and my partner were as it was the most beautiful cottage with everything you could possibly need. We had a smart TV which we enjoyed in the evenings with the log fire burning. We were not disturbed at all and we were able to come and go as we pleased.

I cannot recommend staying with Fiona and Gary enough, they were both wonderful.




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 25 days ago
Thank you Sophie for your super review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and hopefully, one day, you'll come back and stay with us again.

A delightful location with excellent hosts

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found this cottage was amazingly clean, looked like brand new, in a lovely location, within walking distance to the coast. Everything you could think of was available, down to a torch and blankets for sitting outside.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 42 days ago
Thank you for your lovely comments. it was great to see yourself and Jim again and we look forward to your next visit.

Tonkin Cottage - stunning location and first class accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 13 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying at Tonkin Cottage. The accommodation was excellent - very comfortable and set in gorgeous grounds. The hosts, Fiona & Gary, were very welcoming and we quickly felt at home. We will definitely be booking another stay.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 79 days ago
Lovely to see you both and we look forward to your next visit.