FB Twitter

The Sheiling

The Sheiling

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


5 Star property in a 5 Star location.

Magical

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just thinking about our break at the The Sheiling makes me smile and glow. There is such a sense of calm, backed up with all the luxuries of a 5 star hotel or even better. It captures everything and more that you would want for a relaxing break. I’m excited just thinking about the next time we will be back. Thank you for a magical time with my family, which is so precious.



First class in every respect

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can't recommend The Sheiling highly enough. To put it simply, the best non-hotel holiday I've ever had. Superb location, wonderful house, attentive owners (but not intrusive) and every possible requirement met. You couldn't possibly regret booking this house!



A perfect Scottish Getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The drive from Loch Lomond to the Sheiling must be one of the most spectacular in the World - it sets you up with expectation, and then The Sheiling delivers ! It is situated on its own Lochan, with no other visible neighbours. It truly is a joy to behold ! The building is gorgeous - warm and welcoming, Immaculately and thoughtfully detailed and presented. Martin was on hand with directions, and everything you would need for an enjoyable and comfortable stay was provided.We took the boat out, and I found it a great place to learn how to row, with no tides to contend with : there are other delightful surprises at the Sheiling too, but enough said ! I have already recommended it to several of my friends as I think they too would enjoy the experience that is The Sheiling.



Weekend Away

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment you walk in the door the view draws you through to the open plan living/dining area where the large picture windows showcase the stunning surroundings of this unique property. The calming quiet of it’s location is like being cocooned in a comforting blanket. The interior is modern and tastefully styled with everything you need. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who needs to recharge their batteries, a romantic getaway or perfect for exploring the Highlands.



Winter breack

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the ideal place to get away to relax and just chill Fantastic view from the decking which was different each day due to the weather conditions Accommodation was first class Would certainly go back



paradise

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
should have booked for two weeks .so much to do in surrounding area .kyle skye applecross plockton superb just chilling out at loch as well will definitely book again in the future.



Best holiday let with a view in the U.K

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning property & location. The owners have thought of just about everything to make your stay as wonderful as possible. The rowing boat is a great addition to your holiday as is the hot tub & fire pit. Some lovely walks in the area and Plockton has a few good restaurants. There is a good BBQ to use & the butchers in Lochalsh sell good quality meat. Plenty of wildlife to see.



Outstanding family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Sheiling is an amazing lodge in a stunning location with its own private Loch! (Wow) Magic to have the wee rowing boat to explore, also great for a swim! Design & build outstanding! Furnished to a very high standard! Incredible views from the spacious deck with hot tub, fire pit & barbecue!
Fantastic place to relax and chill out. Great base for travelling to Plockton and Skye!