FB Twitter

Cotswold Water Park Retreats Ltd.

Cotswold Water Park Retreats Ltd.

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.6
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.2
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cotswold Water Park Retreats Ltd.,image,of,photo,picture,view
Cotswold Water Park Retreats provides luxury accommodation in lakeside settings in and around Cotswold Water Park and Cirencester. The majority of our homes have amazing views and amenities such as hot tubs included in the price of your accommodation. Dog friendly, 1, 2, 3 & 4 bedrooms.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cotswold Water Park Retreats Ltd.,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ardross Lodge

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2022

Had a fabulous few days away with My sister family came down on while we were there and loved the place as it is only 2 hours from home weather was perfect our first try at getting family together although not all could come but we are planning to return next year with the whole family (17) in 2 lodges together recommend to anyone who want to chill and relax



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cotswold Water Park Retreats Ltd.,image,of,photo,picture,view

Malachite

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2022

We've stayed in several of the Cotswold Waterpark Retreats properties, in fact we return year after year which in itself is a tribute to the quality and comfort of the accommodation. Malachite is a stunning property with magnificent views across the lake and sunsets to die for; its well equipped, well furnished in a location that makes you instantly forget about work. The only downside of our stay, was having to pack and leave, but we'll be back next year.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cotswold Water Park Retreats Ltd.,image,of,photo,picture,view

Nutbeam 2

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2022

We loved our stay at Nutbeam 2, the location was beautiful and made a great base for exploring the surrounding area of Cirencester, the lakes and some of the local villages such as Miserden. The lodge was very spacious and tastefully decorated throughout, the beds were very comfortable and every room was cleaned to a high spec. Thanks to Barry and Jo for our welcome pack of cake and presecco. The lodge is set on a working farm and just loved watching the sheep wandering through with stunning views of the local countryside and lake.The hot tub was used extensively especially as we had brilliant...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cotswold Water Park Retreats Ltd.,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Barn

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2022

Stayed at The Barn again. Lovely, luxury place for 2. Everything you need is there. Gorgeous, peaceful location but well placed for Cotswold Water Park. Bed extremely comfortable!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cotswold Water Park Retreats Ltd.,image,of,photo,picture,view

Grebe Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0

Latest Review - March 2022

Staying here offers an excellent combination of quality accommodation, beautiful and peaceful location and an interesting and historical area to explore. Flexible start and end dates allowing a customisable short break Trips to such places as Oxford or Blenheim are easily possible whilst the lodge offers a comfortable place to relax and return to . Grounds well maintained , security system easy to use and lodge well equipped for every need with modern equipment all functioning perfectly All in all the perfect place for a short break and thoroughly recommended



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cotswold Water Park Retreats Ltd.,image,of,photo,picture,view

Mayflower Lodge

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.7

Latest Review - July 2022

Absolutely great property on the lake and we’ll situated to visit the different towns of the Cotswolds. Would definitely stay there again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cotswold Water Park Retreats Ltd.,image,of,photo,picture,view

Serenity Lodge

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - August 2022

A perfect home base for the whole family to enjoy the Cotswolds. Lots of activities and places to visit in the local area. Beautiful and relaxing property with everything you could possibly need. We will be back!!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cotswold Water Park Retreats Ltd.,image,of,photo,picture,view

Watersedge Lodge

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
67% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.7
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - July 2022

For a property marketed as a luxury stay I was disappointed to find the place full of cobwebs and areas that just weren't cleaned. Things like damaged sofa with broken stitching and stuffing actually starting to come out of it, dead flies rolled up and dried in the roller blinds and dirty glass were just a few things to mention. There were a number of things we felt needed attention that hasn't been serviced, so having stayed in luxury accommodation in the past, this really didn't match up to any of them.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cotswold Water Park Retreats Ltd.,image,of,photo,picture,view

Libelle Lodge

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
67% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.3
Location
4.3
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - July 2022

The outside patio was very tired and needed a good clean. Based on the pictures before we arrived I was expecting something top notch but it just didn’t deliver. We were instructed the door would be open on arrival but it wasn’t so we had to work the key safe box out which was quite stressful after a long journey. Neighbours who live on the grounds don’t seem to appreciate tourists might not be familiar with what services are for holiday guests and which are for permanent residents. We have an annual stay at the Cotswolds and with so many other beautiful places to stay that feel more warm and ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cotswold Water Park Retreats Ltd.,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingfisher Lodge

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
3.8
Condition
4.5
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.5

Latest Review - July 2022

We scored cleanliness as moderate as it’s tidy but not deep cleaned. lots of cobwebs and razors left in shower from previous guests. Customer service poor as advice on getting in lodge was confusing. Had to call owner as lodge not open as instructed. They also charged my card without communicating it to me when I had already paid the pet policy. I found the communication to be quite cold. Comfort of beds is very poor. Extremely soft mattress with no lumbar support and now I’m paying for a physio (not exaggerating). For this reason alone I wouldn’t be able to return. In terms of location,...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cotswold Water Park Retreats Ltd.,image,of,photo,picture,view

Gardeners Cottage

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - July 2022

Excellent cottage, very peaceful and beautifully restored. Lovely private little garden patio area to eat and chill in hot tub.