FB Twitter

1 Teesdale Road

1 Teesdale Road

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


A wonderful week in Teesdale, walking, exploring and nature watching.

Review submitted on Mon, 06 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week at 1 Teesdale Road towards the end of April and the property made a cosy base to return to after our days out exploring the beautiful surrounding countryside. It is spacious, airy and has lots of comfortable chairs and sofas for relaxing, with a good selection of books and jigsaws in case the weather is bad. The kitchen is very well equipped if you decide to eat in, or if not, we enjoyed an excellent meal at The Three Horseshoes Hotel in the town. All in all a lovely, relaxing holiday.



Wonderful Accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable and cosy despite the cold weather. Spotless and very well-equipped too. Handy for walking into town. Probably the best self-catering accommodation we've stayed in. Thank you, Sue.



Excellent plenty of space home from home

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean beautiful 3 bedroom home, beds comfy super clean everything you need for a relaxing break. 2 minute walk to lovely walks a long the river and 5 minute walk to the lovely high street of barnard castle, Excellent host who checked we had everything we needed highly recommended stay in a house that has everything to a high standard



5 star

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were 2 couples staying for 2 nights. The accommodation was fantastic: very spacious, comfortable, bright & clean with a nice little garden. It's a great location, in the middle between the road bridge & the pedestrian bridge into town. Barnard Castle has loads to see & do & the surrounding countryside is lovely. Sue was very helpful & let us arrive early & leave late, which was greatly appreciated.



There is no better!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd visit and its still the best holiday house and host we have ever encountered, well done Sue. Cannot recommend enough. Hopefully back again for the 3rd visit in the future....



second visit and we would be happy to return again, we have recommended I Teesdale way to friends.

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this was our second visit and we would be happy to return again, we have recommended I Teesdale way to friends.



Great accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely property, very well equipped with everything you could possibly need. It's just a few minutes walk into Barnard Castle and a short drive to some beautiful scenery. Sue was a thoughtful, helpful host. We loved it.



Ideal place to stay in Barnard Castle for 5/6 people

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sue goes out of her way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. A cupboard full of foods that you can hep yourself to. Bedrooms spacious, light and airy bathrooms with excellent showers and very comfortable living room and kitchen. We will be rebooking 1 Teesdale Rd next time we go up to Barney. Thank you Sue



Lovely holiday destination

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house and garden in an amazing location. Absolutely fantastic host, friendly and helpful to any need.
Highest recommendations, we expect to return in the next year or two as it is without doubt the best holiday let we have stayed in.




Lovely house, great location and an excellent host.

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation is lovely; very well equipped with modern appliances and facilities and in a great location with private off street parking and a nice garden. Sue is the perfect host - easy and quick to communicate with and has thoughtfully provided lots of personal touches within the house and there is all the tourism info and books, games, etc a family would wish for. It is spotlessly clean and very well maintained throughout.




Excellent Property

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a 3 night stay at this property recently, we cannot rate the property highly enough! It was spotlessly clean with every comfort of home. It was open and spacious which was a bonus as two of us have some mobility issues. The host was extremely helpful and accommodating! No hesitation in recommending this property for families or groups.



Fantastic holiday home

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay for four nights. It was perfect for our nearly 90 year old mum as she had a downstairs bedroom and bathroom.
The house was spotless and had everything you could possibly need.
It is a short walk to the town & we also visited the James Herriot Museum in Thirsk and Ruby Castle.
Would definitely recommend and hope to return again in the future.




Superb stay at 1 Teesdale

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would definitely recommend staying in this excellent house. Sue was always on hand to answer any question



All you would expect from self catering accommodation.

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were surprised by how much was provided to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Mrs Watson was happy to offer advice about the locality, where to eat etc, indeed the welcome guide was comprehensive with details of walks, restaurants, visitor attractions etc, couldn't be more friendly. The premises are very spacious and would be ideal for a family.



Fantastic holiday home

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was one of the best holiday homes we have stayed in. Owner was extremely helpful and accommodating. Home was spacious, welcoming and very clean. Also very well equipped. I would definitely recommend to anyone wishing to stay in the area. Thank you so much for our wonderful stay.



Excellent in every way

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable accommodation, very clean and everything you could possibly need is there.
Very comfortable beds and very good quality bed linen and towels.
Position is perfect , just a few minutes walk into the very nice town of Barnard castle and to the Bowles museum and castle.
Our host was great with communication and we could contact her easily if needed..
Would definitely recommend .




Wonderful accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed here and it is amazing. Spacious warm well equipped and Sue is an amazing host nothing is too much trouble for her and her communication is second to none. Would definitely recommend staying here.



Lovely house in great location

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is was our second visit to 1 Teesdale road and will definitly be going back again !
The house has everything you could need for a very comfortable holiday, the house has more than enough space for a family of 6.
The location is great, you can walk into Barnard Castle within a few minutes and there are loads of great country walks close by.

Its a great location for a family holiday.




Second time staying in this beautiful house. Nothing is too much trouble. Such a lovely place to go

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything supplied in this beautiful accommodation. Spotlessly clean & well maintained. Thank you.



Fantastic Accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house has everything you need while on holiday, plenty of room for everyone to enjoy and still have peace and quiet. Love the kitchen, diner and living room being open plan. Garden and decking is great. Beds are really comfy and nice and clean. This is our 2nd time staying in the house and will stay again. Sue is the perfect host.
Thanks again for everything.




Excellent House in Barnard Castle

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this house purely for the location to be near family and had the most wonderful surprise. The house is well equipped and beautifully ‘done’ with lots of thoughtful details. The other section of our family will definitely book when they return. Thank you for a memorable ‘home from home’!



A great weekend break at 1 Teesdale Road

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sue,the owner,is a great host,& has done a fantastic job renovating this property & has turned it into a lovely holiday home. Our group of 6 friends (3 couples) from Nottingham,shared this house for a weekend break “up north”.
We were pleasantly surprised at how spacious the property is,and everything we needed during our stay was there for us,including all the little things like washing up liquid,tea towels,hand soap & condiments,etc.The decor is lovely & modern & the property is well kept & very clean, comfortable beds & bedding,& heating if you want/need it.We didn’t use the front living room/snug area during our stay as the kitchen/dining/sitting area was great for us all to socialise.We only cooked once during our stay,a breakfast, another frying pan & serving tongs would’ve been handy to have,but that’s only a suggestion.No problem parking wise,& neighbour very friendly,lovely walk across the bridge into Barnard Castle town,lots of antique/curiosity shops & pubs,had 2 lovely meals at the Italian restaurant Capri,excellent service there.Visited Hardraw force waterfall & Yorkshire dales on our journey up,amazing! Visited Bowes museum grounds,saw a re enactment there,Durham town & cathedral,a beautiful building,& Richmond,nice market there.
We will be recommending 1 Teesdale road to our family & friends,& will be returning at some point in the future.




Home Away From Home

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Teesdale Road is hands down the most clean and comfortable holiday rental we have ever had the pleasure of staying in. The property is beautifully laid out and appointed and has everything you would ever need. The space is light and bright and is perfect for a family getaway. The beds are super comfortable and the showers are amazing. The home has a really great outdoor space for eating and for the kids to run around. The location is unbeatable - just steps from the bright lights of Barnard Castle but has the village feel of Startforth. There is so much to do without even getting in your car. The property is practically on the Teesdale Way, where you can walk for miles in either direction through beautiful countryside. There are also numerous walks around the Barnard Castle and Startforth area that you can do from the doorstep. Barnard Castle has all the amenities you would ever need from shopping to dining. This was our second stay at Teesdale Road and we are already planning another trip.



Beautiful, comfortable, very high standard, handily located house in an area with lots to see and do

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owner of this beautiful house has made sure that visitors are short of nothing. The house is toasty warm, has good wifi, comfy beds, luxurious bathrooms, a great well-equipped kitchen, two lounges, a nice sunny garden terrace, castle views, and is in a lovely peaceful residential setting with riverside walks and the town centre close by. Very highly recommended.