FB Twitter

Hutton John Estate

Hutton John Estate

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Hutton John Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view
Passed down from generation to generation, Hutton John Estate is a family-owned collection of luxurious accommodation. Situated in a quiet corner of the northern Lake District, join us to unwind within nature. Striking the balance between heritage and contemporary living, our cottages and cabins are just a stone's throw away from Ullswater. Spend the day adventuring in the Lakes and return to a nook of luxury where you can relax in complete privacy.

Wherever you choose to stay, there will always be a warm welcome, personal service and thoughtful touches throughout their visit.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Hutton John Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Gardener's Retreat

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - February 2024

All I can say is amazing and thanks so much. We stayed in the gardeners retreat and it was our little piece of heaven for 4 days so secluded and lovely. Our little dog absolutely loved it too!! I really needed this break as we’ve had a lot going on personally as a family and to escape this to the gardeners retreat, we couldn’t be more thankful for. We stayed in feb 2024 and managed to have breakfast outside! We most certainly will be returning and hopefully this year, thanks again x



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Hutton John Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Herdwick Cabin

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - February 2024

The cabin we stayed in was gorgeous and had everything you needed and more! Bed was super comfy, and the underfloor heating kept the cabin cosy despite the stormy wet weather! Also the hot tub was lovely and although it took a while to heat it was so worth it! The land surrounding the cabins is very well kept and there are plenty of stunning walks nearby along with good pubs and very easy access to the A66!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Hutton John Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Highgate

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2024

We had a large family gathering over new year. It was wonderful. A well equipped house with nearly everything we could have asked for, we all had a fabulous time. It was perfectly clean and everything worked as it should, heating, shower,kitchen etc. I would definitely return. Minor issue with the cooking pans had obviously been abused in the past and the only other thing is because of its location you have to drive away to get a walk. You cannot walk directly from the house. Too close to the busy road and the fields around were far too wet and muddy, don't attempt too without proper wellies...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Hutton John Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Lacet Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2023

We were so happy with our stay at Lacet Cottage. It was so gorgeous and very clean, and so well laid out for dogs as well (the door at the bottom of the stairs was so useful to keep the dogs contained). The bed (we only used one) was very comfortable and shower felt very luxury. The kitchen was very well equipped for cooking which was important with the cottage being fairly remote - we cooked dinner at home every evening for the week we were there. The gardens were really lovely and we loved the sheep and cows in the neighbouring fields. The gardens aren't fully enclosed, we'd brought long ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Hutton John Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yew Tree Cabin

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2024

Just what you want when you want a quiet few nights away. Placed in an ideal spot so you can drive to different parts of the lakes. The cabin is well insulated. So you don’t have to worry about warming up when you’ve been out all day. Dog friendly! My woofer loved it! The owners were extremely helpful and so on it when we did have issues. Extremely satisfied with our stay. Would recommend!!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Hutton John Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Home Farm House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2024

We really enjoyed staying at Home Farm. It was warm, comfortable and spacious. Great views and convenient for the northern lakes and the Lowther valley.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Hutton John Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Brow Wood Cabin

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2024

We absolutely loved our weekend stay at Brow Wood Cabin! Kate was so helpful prior to arrival with helping to organise some birthday balloons and even leaving a bottle of Prosecco to help celebrate. We had a lovely welcome hamper on arrival. The cabin itself is beautifully decorated and in a great location to drive out to different places in the Lakes. Kitchen is well kitted out. Bed was super comfy. We brought our dog with us which was great. The under floor heating was a treat. But the only downside was no radiator to dry the dogs towels off so I’d recommend to bring a few with you!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Hutton John Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Bluebell Cabin

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.6
Location
4.4
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - February 2024

Bluebell cottage is lovely and remote just what we wanted, the floor could have been cleaner but everything else was perfect. We will be returning to enjoy the views, piece and quiet again.