FB Twitter

Hutton John Estate

Hutton John Estate

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 61 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Hutton John Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view
Passed down from generation to generation, Hutton John Estate is a family-owned collection of luxurious accommodation. Situated in a quiet corner of the northern Lake District, join us to unwind within nature. Striking the balance between heritage and contemporary living, our cottages and cabins are just a stone's throw away from Ullswater. Spend the day adventuring in the Lakes and return to a nook of luxury where you can relax in complete privacy.

Wherever you choose to stay, there will always be a warm welcome, personal service and thoughtful touches throughout their visit.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Hutton John Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Gardener's Retreat

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - March 2024

A perfect weekend away from the chaos of modern life, the new Gardeners Retreat has everything you could need. Very secluded within the estates walled garden with a log fired hot tub for two. Beautiful bed linen, towels and kitchen crockery add a touch of complete luxury to your escape. Thoroughly recommend a stay



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Hutton John Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Highgate

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2024

We had a large family gathering over new year. It was wonderful. A well equipped house with nearly everything we could have asked for, we all had a fabulous time. It was perfectly clean and everything worked as it should, heating, shower,kitchen etc. I would definitely return. Minor issue with the cooking pans had obviously been abused in the past and the only other thing is because of its location you have to drive away to get a walk. You cannot walk directly from the house. Too close to the busy road and the fields around were far too wet and muddy, don't attempt too without proper wellies...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Hutton John Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Lacet Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2024

Yet another lovely stay at Lacet, beautiful location and so peaceful. We enjoyed our stay so much that we didn’t want to come home!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Hutton John Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yew Tree Cabin

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - March 2024

Another brilliant stay loved every minute. Will definitely be back Everything that you need is there from modern appliances to soft cosy towels and bedding, lovely to relax after a long walk in the hot tube



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Hutton John Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Home Farm House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2024

We really enjoyed staying at Home Farm. It was warm, comfortable and spacious. Great views and convenient for the northern lakes and the Lowther valley.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Hutton John Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Brow Wood Cabin

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2024

We absolutely loved our weekend stay at Brow Wood Cabin! Kate was so helpful prior to arrival with helping to organise some birthday balloons and even leaving a bottle of Prosecco to help celebrate. We had a lovely welcome hamper on arrival. The cabin itself is beautifully decorated and in a great location to drive out to different places in the Lakes. Kitchen is well kitted out. Bed was super comfy. We brought our dog with us which was great. The under floor heating was a treat. But the only downside was no radiator to dry the dogs towels off so I’d recommend to bring a few with you!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Hutton John Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Herdwick Cabin

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - April 2024

Well this is our second time at Hutton John Estate & this time we stayed in the new Herdwick lodge. What a fabulous time we had & loved all the little touches from the fantastic welcome basket to the pink kitchen! We made good use of the hot tub yet again & were awestruck by the beautiful, secluded yet great base for exploring the lakes. Just about to book again



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Hutton John Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Bluebell Cabin

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.7
Location
4.5
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - March 2024

My wife and I along with our dog visited BlueBell Cabin for two nights. We were lucky with the weather in March and one of the days was beautiful and sunny. What we really liked about the cabin was the overall experience of sitting outside in the wood fired hot tub with a glass of wine and taking in the countryside views. We both relaxed and enjoyed the high end feel of the cabin. It was also well positioned in terms of privacy and also access on to the A66 which means Ullswater is so close. I had a query prior to staying and Mrs Fraser was very quick to get back to me and helpful. Our litt...more