FB Twitter

Little Cobblestone

Little Cobblestone

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Located a cobblestone's throw away from the historic market square, Little Cobblestone offers a central location and dedicated parking.

You can see more on our website www.littlecobblestone.co.uk

Little cobblestone cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was very comfortable and well equipped,, Is very well situated in a very. Quiet courtyard with access to town centre through a private door,

Brian from Norwich stayed at Little Cobblestone for 3 nights in June 2019


Nice cottage in great location

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Well presented cottage with good facilities and well equipped kitchen.
Dedicated parking space with easy access to town centre and market place.


Alan from Norwich stayed at Little Cobblestone for 5 nights in May 2019


Perfect place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
i recently spent 11 days at Little Cobblestone and very pleasant they were too. The owner was most helpful and informative and the whole booking process was made painless. The cottage was well equipped,modern and comfortable and Richmond market place a few steps away. I was particularly impressed with the standard of cleanliness. I look forward to visiting again.

Ben from Melton Mowbray stayed at Little Cobblestone for 12 nights in March 2019


Richmond holiday cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped, comfortable cottage in the heart of Richmond. Really quiet- we had a great week! Just a short walk to the shops and sights of Richmond

Rachel from Leatherhead stayed at Little Cobblestone for 7 nights in March 2019


Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mike and Bev Smith’s cottage is perfect in every way. Warm and cosy, hidden away close to the town centre. The owners have furnished and equipped the cottage as they would have their own home - nothing is forgotten. Everything is good quality and very comfortable. I would definitely stay there again if I’m in the area. The countryside roundabout is spectacular with lots of walks and places to visit. In Richmond itself, the walk by the river to the old station and, further afield, Hawes, Leyburn, Askrigg and Aysgarth Falls. There are lots of good cafes and restaurants in the centre of town. Well worth booking.

Jenny from North Ferriby stayed at Little Cobblestone for 4 nights in March 2019


A homely place in a picturesque location

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very pleasant quiet cottage with a doorway to a beautiful village with castle and river. Not far from the magnificent Yorkshire Dales.

The owners have thought of every possible amenity and have obviously taken great care with the decor! It's lovely!


Norman from London stayed at Little Cobblestone for 7 nights in December 2018


A perfect holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable and conveniently placed cottage. Thoroughly enjoyed the week. It was my first visit to Yorkshire and after that holiday it won't be the last. Many thanks.

Roberta from Camberley stayed at Little Cobblestone for 7 nights in October 2018


doreen.mcewan

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
it.is.the.third.time.we.have.stayed.in.the.cottage.it.is.super.like.home.from.home.ideal.for.the.market.square.and.bus.stops

Doreen from Teeside stayed at Little Cobblestone for 7 nights in September 2018


Review of Little Cobblestones

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a lovely and well presented property with all the comforts of home. Had a very relaxing break and great location off the main square. Would highly recommend.

Mark from Glossop stayed at Little Cobblestone for 7 nights in September 2018


Repeat visit

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great place to stay right in the centre of town, close to the market square and Georgian theatre.

Sheila from Nantwich stayed at Little Cobblestone for 7 nights in September 2018


No complaints

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was excellent for two and fully met our needs. Would be a bit tight for four adults in bedrooms. Central position with parking was a bonus

Neville from Pickering stayed at Little Cobblestone for 7 nights in September 2018


Mrs

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Little Cobblestone is an lovely, cosy, comfortable and homey cottage in the centre of Richmond, however despite being right in the centre it is exceptionally quiet and peaceful. Having private parking is a bonus, as is the secret door to the market square.

It is an excellent base to explore the surrounding countryside from and also to meet family and friends.

The cottage was very clean and immaculate, with all the essentials and was cleaned to a high standard.

This is the second time that we have stayed in the cottage and we will certainly return!


Isobel from Hants stayed at Little Cobblestone for 14 nights in August 2018


Stay O.K.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jul 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was very satisfied with the property. Car parking is now a necessary feature. The close proximity to the market square was most convenient and the good range of eating places meant that we did no cooking - a bonus. Thank you for our stay, we may well return at a later date. Regards, Mike

Michael from Oakham stayed at Little Cobblestone for 7 nights in June 2018


Can't wait to visit again

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location for Richmond. Well equipped, well maintained and spotlessly clean.
Couldn't ask for nicer people to deal with.
Thanks


Paul from Romford stayed at Little Cobblestone for 4 nights in May 2018


Little Cobblestone, April 2018

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve stayed here twice. The location is excellent, very central (just a few steps to the market square, close to shops and restaurants) but extremely quiet, with beautiful walking country close by. The cottage is very comfortable and communication with the owner is efficient, with all the information you need provided well in advance. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend a stay here.

Ana from Oxford stayed at Little Cobblestone for 4 nights in April 2018


A great holiday in a lovely cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay in Richmond was made all the more enjoyable as we'd found Little Cobblestone. Not only is it an extremely well maintained and comfortable, its location is second to none, with a door leading directly into the Market Place. We had a wonderful holiday, despite the weather being against us as it was always possible to get back to a warm and welcoming property.

Guest from Ledbury stayed at Little Cobblestone for 7 nights in April 2018


3 little cobblestone cottage,richmond north yorkshire.

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
lovely cottage,great location,off street parking,close too all amenities, a perfect home from home holiday rental.

Elizabeth from Fishponds stayed at Little Cobblestone for 7 nights in March 2018


Great location

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Little Cobblestones is a wonderfully cosy cottage right in the centre of Richmond. Access to the market place through the ‘secret door’ was an added bonus! Plenty of lovely walks to do and space to leave muddy boots on return!

Angela from Addlestone stayed at Little Cobblestone for 4 nights in December 2017


Relaxing break

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay at Little Cobblestone, Richmond. The cottage had everything we needed and Richmond itself was lovely. Lots of good walks in the surrounding area together with nice pubs/restaurants. We had a totally chilled time. :)


Elaine from Marsden stayed at Little Cobblestone for 7 nights in October 2017


Booked both cottages

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Little Cobblestones and 2CS for a week stay in Richmond with friends. Great location and well equipped comfortable cottages made for a very enjoyable stay.

Heather from Wrenbury stayed at Little Cobblestone for 7 nights in September 2017


Fabulous cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing cottage with every convenience we needed.modern and spotlessly clean.location perfect for Richmond. Parking a bonus and outside sitting area. Would visit again.

Jackie from Sutton Coldfield stayed at Little Cobblestone for 4 nights in September 2017


Richmond

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is perfect, a real home away from home. We love the location, very quiet and yet once through the Narnia door right in the centre of Richmond. Looking forward to our next stay!

Liz from Tavistock stayed at Little Cobblestone for 8 nights in September 2017


A Great Place for a Family Getaway!

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were drawn to the cottage for a number of reasons, i) it's location to the town and quirky access to the market place ii) it's modern decor, the cottage was beautifully decorated with lovely framed photographs of the local sights taken by a local photographer, iii) the open plan kitchen/dining/living space suited me and my children well, iv) the patio furniture was well used during our stay as it is a little sun trap later in the afternoon, perfect for al fresco dining! v) the car parking space was a bonus! Free parking so close to the town centre! The drive to the cottage is a little tight due to the construction and scaffolding to The Fleece Hotel but manageable, however I wouldn't have liked to have driven up there in the dark.
All in all, I was super impressed with everything that the cottage had to offer! The ease of booking, making payments and communication with the owners was fast and efficient. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again! Thanks for sharing your home Mike and Bev!


Melanie from Richmond stayed at Little Cobblestone for 12 nights in July 2017


Perfect , cottage stay

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage, is just perfect !!! We are a family of four, and spent 5 days in Richmond, using this as our base . The cottage has everything you could possibly need. It ideally situated in the centre of town , which is accessed by a secret door. So all your needs within a minute walk. Mike & Bev have thought of everything to make this stay feel like home. Couldn't recommend highly enough.

LInda from Shoalwater stayed at Little Cobblestone for 5 nights in July 2017


Comfortable cottage, excellent in every way.

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Little cobblestone is a perfect little cottage to stay in. Clean, comfortable and in a great location with parking too. Every thing you want for a holiday is there. Would stay again in a heart beat.

Sylvia from Stamford stayed at Little Cobblestone for 7 nights in June 2017


Great place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at the cottage. It was perfectly clean and well furnished. Everything we needed was there. Central location is fabulous.

Sheila from Nantwich stayed at Little Cobblestone for 7 nights in May 2017


Lovely cottage in a perfect location

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for one week 13-20 May & loved it. The cottage is lovely, fresh and clean. Nicely decorated & well appointed throughout.
Although directly adjacent to the market place (with direct access via a secret door) the location is so peaceful, we hardly saw another soul. The small patio area is a real suntrap on an afternoon.
Richmond is a lovely little town with tonnes of walks nearby, a few minutes drive and you're in the Dales.
Would return in a heartbeat, a real home from home and was sorry to leave.


Sharon from Wakefield stayed at Little Cobblestone for 7 nights in May 2017


Fantastic location

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic break and the property provided everything we needed.
TV was not connected to the internet so could not watch catch up TV but a minor thing


Ray from Guildford stayed at Little Cobblestone for 6 nights in May 2017


.Little Cobblestones

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in an excellent location. Richmond is a great place to stay for exploring Swaledale. We were impressed with the speedy return of the deposit.

Guest from Sutton Coldfield stayed at Little Cobblestone for 6 nights in February 2017


We wish we could have stayed longer

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about this rental was excellent. We were particularly impressed by the way in which the owners went out of their way to help us celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. If we are ever able to travel to North Yorkshire again, this will be the place we will try to stay.

Samuel from Glenside stayed at Little Cobblestone for 7 nights in November 2016


Research = Rewards = value for money!

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We live just 30 miles from Richmond, and the purpose of our visit and stay at Little Cobblestone was to conduct research into my family history. Rather than travel back and forth daily, my wife did some online research and came up with this amazing little cottage, right in the heart of Richmond, central to my research needs, and close to enough "eatery's" to satisfy an army!
Upon arrival everything was as described. Open the front door, and you face a "jaw dropping sight", --- the photographs do not do it justice. It is like a "Tardis", and far more spacious than we anticipated. Very clever design and build work indeed.
Everything you could possibly require is on site for your arrival. We took our own basics, tea, coffee, milk, breakfast items etc, as we always do if we hire a home. However, all these things are supplied as a welcome pack, with the "non binding" request that you replace what you use. One can't say fairer than that!
The general decor is extremely tasteful, and the placement of pictures, prints, ornaments etc has a very distinct feminine touch about it.
There is a lovely little patio area beside the front door, which we took advantage of one very warm evening, after returning from a local hotel where we had dinner. It is quiet and cosy, and we sat there for over an hour -- very relaxing.

Booking the cottage was simplicity in itself, and the customer service provided by the owners is exemplary, as I discovered when we had a small personal problem. They just could not have gone any further in helping us out!

If you have a reason to visit the area and need first class accommodation with freedom of movement, then we highly recommend Little Cobblestone.
Centrally located in one of the most beautiful areas of Britain, you just cannot go wrong. Give it a try -- you won't regret it


Bob from Crook stayed at Little Cobblestone for 4 nights in September 2016


HOLIDAY

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantasitc cottage, cosy, comfortable, well equipped and ideal as a base for visiting places. The secret door was great and even though the cottage is right in the centre of Richmond, just off the market square, we were pleasantly surprised how quite and peaceful it was. We will definetly be returning in the future!

The only disadvantage was that on a couple of times we were blocked in when drving down the road from the cottages and vehicles were obstructing the exit at the bottom so we were unable to get out, this needs looking at.


Isobel from Hants stayed at Little Cobblestone for 14 nights in August 2016


Moden comfort in an historic setting

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was very comfortable and well equipped. The patio is a great additional feature, particularly as when sitting there the view is of the well thought out small gardens of the cottages and not of the dingy backyard which the cottage itself overlooks. However, even with this view from the room, the presence of plants and fruit bushes gives the place a relaxing feel. We were there on the hottest day of the year, and although the windows are all south facing, the living room/kitchen remained a cool respite from the sunshine! One of the best features is the dedicated parking space, as otherwise parking in Richmond can be difficult to find. The advance information with the photo of the narrow approach from the road was invaluable as we would not have had the confidence to manoeuvre up the lane otherwise.
Our only comment for improvement would be to put a shelf by the bed in the second bedroom, and a bedside lamp - possibly on the wall. The second bedroom is very tight with the double bed and would not be very comfortable for 2 people. It suited our daughter perfectly however.
Certainly one of the best places to stay in Richmond as it is right in the centre, but is in a quiet backyard, yet with easy access to the Market Place.


Jane from Derby stayed at Little Cobblestone for 3 nights in July 2016


Confused by request to replace any essentials we used e.g. washing up liquid, tea, coffee etc.

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jun 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We found it quite confusing and upsetting that the conditions in the information pack stated that any consumables had to be replaced, especially as any unreplaced items could be deducted from the £150 deposit and the nightly rate was more than we would normally pay for this type of property. Consequently we provided all our own items. The full deposit was returned quickly, but didn't stop us worrying all the time we were at the cottage. We wouldn't have booked this property if we could have found an alternative without these conditions. As it was the property with it's petite bedrooms was ideal for our stay. We really liked the entrance into the market square.

Margaret from Brighouse stayed at Little Cobblestone for 3 nights in June 2016


Mike & Bev Smith, property owners replied more than 1 year ago
Bev and I thank our guests for the review but feel that the elements marked as "3" ( customer service and value for money) are inaccurate and unfair. Our terms and conditions require a refundable security deposit of £150 to be paid. This is industry standard and in our case is intended to cover two elements; one is loss of keys; the other is good housekeeping which is rather more concerned with serious damage to the property or breakages. Nowhere in our terms and conditions or other information does it say that use of any consumables provided like tea, coffee, washing powder, washing up liquid, will be deducted from the security deposit if not replaced. We provide a complimentary welcome pack on arrival of milk, bread and butter, dishwasher tablets, shampoo, soap and conditioner. We always keep a range of other consumables in the cottage. These include washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, washing powder, softener, waste bin liners etc. We simply invite our guests to replace their obvious use of these ready for our next guests. We expect reasonable use and never follow up if our invitation is not taken up. This request is included in a pack of key arrival information which is sent to all our guests well in advance of the booking. Mr & Mrs Walton received this information by e- mail on 30 May, 23 days before the booking. We also invited them to contact us direct or Nicky our on - site representative if they needed any help with the booking. We also consider that the booking was administered in a timely and professional manner. A simple call or e-mail to us either before or during the booking would have given us the opportunity to clarify the position and allay any fears held about how the security deposit was intended to work. We feel that marking down these elements is unfair, especially when we are trying to provide good customer service by having the convenience of a comprehensive range and supply of consumables ready for use on arrival. We have replied direct to our guests so they can better understand the situation, but we would readily accept it if, after hearing what we have to say, they still considered they could find better service or value elsewhere in the future. No other guests have commented in this way, so perhaps a quick phone call or e-mail to us would have helped both of us on this occasion. We would, nevertheless, like to thank Mr & Mrs Walton for the other very complimentary remarks made about the cottage and their stay.

Little Cobblestone opened up Richmond to us

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Little Cobblestone provided us the perfect spot for comfort and location on our recent holiday in Richmond. The cottage offered everything we could have wanted after a day of walking - a place to sit, make and enjoy a meal, catch up on the latest news, do laundry and a comfy bed at the end of the day. The little patio nook with its garden added to the homey feel. Location-wise, Little Cobblestone is a dream. It's in a quiet setting, but take a few steps (literally), open a door/gate and the heart of the Market area is before you. We found everything we needed to stock the kitchen for the duration of our stay. When we wanted a change, the market area had, among other shops, many eating spots from which to choose. From the market, the magnificent castle is easily accessed. We walked for minute or two and were circling the castle, it's mighty walls guiding us to magnificent vistas over the Swale. Actually, do yourself a favour and go inside the castle walls. You will never forget the majesty of what lies before you!
A bit of a longer walk took us to Easby Abby and a walk along the river. Because we were at Little Cobblestone, we were able in a short time to get to know the heart of Richmond and that is pretty nice.


Joan from Scarborough stayed at Little Cobblestone for 3 nights in June 2016


Cut above the rest

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was spotlessly clean, with quality fixtures and fitting. We felt that no expense had been spared even with crockery and glasses.
You could not ask to be more central in Richmond with an allocated parking space but wit NO noise from the town centre.
We are looking forwards to our next stay
Thanks


Paul from Romford stayed at Little Cobblestone for 4 nights in May 2016


Most comfortable property couldn't be better placed to enjoy this unique and most interesting town.

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well -equipped and cosy cottage with near instant access to the town's lovely market square. There is so much of interest in Richmond. We parked right outside the cottage and didn't get in it again until we had to leave. The walk along the river and the waterfalls are lovely. We got tickets for the tiny Georgian theatre - about 3 minutes from our front door - and the evening there was a treat. There are so many interesting eating places.

Pamela from Taunton stayed at Little Cobblestone for 7 nights in May 2016


Easter week in Richmond

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic location in a lovely market town. Plenty to do for families nearby, swimming, cinema, river walks and museums/castle. Great places to eat nearby too. National Railway Museum a good day out in York and a visit to the Minster is recommended. A trip on the North Yorkshire Steam train to the beach at Whitby is also an enjoyable day trip.


Guest from Camberley stayed at Little Cobblestone for 7 nights in April 2016