FB Twitter

Ardmuir

Ardmuir

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
87% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


Ardmuir is a spacious, well equipped 4 bedroomed house in the centre of rural Aberdeenshire. It has 4 bedrooms, 2 twin and 2 double with a large sitting room/dining area ideal for family gatherings and groups. The price per week includes electric, bed linen, wi-fi and logs for the open fire.

Very comfortable stay

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A thoroughly enjoyable stay at Ardmuir over Christmas. Host was very welcoming, cottage very cosy and very well equipped. Beds were comfortable. The welcoming hamper was very much appreciated and gladly consumed. All in all a lovely stay.



Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here 4 years ago to celebrate our Nan’s 90th Birthday. We found it the perfect base and were pleased to return again this year for a visit to see her again, with two 3 month old babies!
The cottage is in a beautiful location, it is a great space that is clean and tidy. Everything you need is provided! We hope to return next year to celebrate our Nan’s 95th Birthday!




Ardmuir

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ardmuir was an excellent house for a large group. It was very well equipped and had everything we needed. The only slight draw back was the downstairs shower which was very slow and didn't have a good waterflow.
Beautiful part of the world and we loved the peace and quiet. I would also love to see it in the winter and maybe catch some of the animals!




Always perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I always use Kate's facility when I'm in Turriff,always perfectly presented and great value .
Would not go anywhere else




Rural getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable cottage in a country lane in the heart of farmland near Turriff. A wonderful base for visiting castles such as the incomparable Fyvie, for climbing Bennachie and for exploring hidden coves on the winding coastline. Great for dog walking (though the garden is not enclosed so we obviously needed to keep our young dog on his lead until well away from the farm and livestock) and for gorgeous Grassic Gibbon sunsets. The house has all that’s needed for a hassle-free stay and we greatly appreciated the welcoming basket of Scottish goodies in the kitchen.



A short break

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well equipped, clean, spacious and comfortable, with many consumable extras that we would have expected to provide for ourselves, Kate was a lovely host and made us feel very welcome.



Thanks from Australia

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This has been our second stay at Ardmiddle Cottages and would highly recommend a stay to anyone seeking a nice peaceful central location.
Thank you Kate for your hospitality. The coffee morning and home made cakes were special.
Wallace and Family from Australia






Short and sweet

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious clean relaxing and very comfortable it was an absolute joy to stay in this cottage and looking forward to going back soon



Fantastic family christmas!

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Ardmuir cottage as the base for our family christmas holiday, some of us lived in the middle east and some locally so it was the perfect place for us all to get together. We were made up of 3 couples, my mum and our granddaughter. Kate the owner kindly made up one of the twin rooms into a double ( kingsize bed) so the bedrooms fitted our needs perfectly, our granddaughter bed hopped between us and her parents which was perfect. The lounge and dining area accommodated us all well even when we had more visitors on boxing day and the kitchen had everything i needed to make the christmas dinner and all our party foods. The range of crockery, utensils, pans etc was fantastic and the oven worked brilliantly and cooked my turkey great! The electric blanket on the bed was very welcome as it was a cold couple of weeks especially for us from the Middle East!! The cottage was lovely and warm and their was plenty of logs for the log burner provided. There was plenty of hot water for our baths and showers and lovely toiletries and towels provided. There was a wonderful hamper provided in the kitchen on our arrival and milk in the fridge, we had some lovely local veggies which we enjoyed with our Christmas meal.
So all in all i would highly recommend this property and i cant wait to return for another holiday.




Great accommodation for a family break

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful, peaceful place to enjoy the north east of Scotland. Kate, the owner, is a really friendly person and cares that her guests enjoy their stay. The cottage was spacious and very well equipped. With five adults and two children there was even space to spare. The well equipped kitchen, and the large dining table helped ensure that we could have great family meals. We didn't watch much TV but the youngest in our group took advantage of the dvd player. Some games and books are provided if you forget to bring your own.The wood burner in the living room wasn't really needed (good central heating system) but we tried it and it made our evening very homely. Outside, the kids (old and young!) used the garden to play football. We didn't stay long enough to use the picnic table. Plenty of off-road parking here and despite being at the farm and on a road there were no safety issues and the very light traffic was no disturbance to us. Turriff and its amenities is not far away. Good location if visiting Bennachie and our day trips ranged as far as Glen Affric and Fort Augustus, so not a bad place to make a base for touring around. Phone signal was poor but the cottage had wifi. We all really enjoyed our stay and will look forward to going again and enjoying Kate's fine accommodation.



Very Comfortable Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jan 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent 5 days at Ardmuir Cottage over New Year. Excellent value for money. Cottage was very well equipped with everything we needed. Bedrooms larger than we expected, so this was a bonus. Lovely welcome basket full of goodies. The cottage was very warm and cosy. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend.



We loved our stay at Ardmuir!

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My friends and I stayed in the Ardmuir cottage this month and had a wonderful time. Kate was fantastic and helpful. We loved having a warm fireplace on the cold Turiff evenings. Ardmiddle Mains is a beautiful, quiet, well-kept property. I would definitely stay there again.



Christmas at Ardmiddle Mains cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jan 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at the cottage, it was equipped with everything we needed and more! Very welcoming with a Christmas tree & decorations.
The log fire was wonderful. I would recommend the cottage to friends & family.




Christmas at Ardmiddle Mains cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jan 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at the cottage, it was equipped with everything we needed and more! Very welcoming with a Christmas tree & decorations.
The log fire was wonderful. I would recommend the cottage to friends & family.




walking week

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Apr 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A group of 8 of us stayed here recently and had a very comfortable stay. The cottage was clean and warm (important when you come in from a day's walking!), and there was plenty of space to sit, cook and eat. Kate, the owner, was extremely pleasant, giving us good tips on where to visit and even giving us some rhubarb from her garden. This was in addition to the welcome pack of goodies when we arrived.