FB Twitter

Braevellie Apartment (No2)

Braevellie Apartment (No2)

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 123 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Braevellie Apartments were created when the owners embarked upon an extensive renovation project and converted an original Victorian Villa, known as 'Braevellie', into two contemporary self catering apartments. Rated 5 star by Visit Scotland, these apartments are centrally located in a prime residential area and they have the added benefit of onsite parking, whilst also being only a 2 minute walk to the city centre. Each apartment has its own private entrance as well as a small garden with storage for bikes etc. Both apartments are extremely well appointed with high quality furnishings. Almost on the doorstep you’ll find attractive shops, restaurants, museum, Inverness Castle and the beautiful River Ness. Eden Court Theatre is also within walking distance and offers a wide range of entertainments - theatres, cinemas, bars and a restaurant.

Another fantastic stay at Braevellie!

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third time staying at Braevellie and it was perfect as always! As we stayed over Christmas, we were delighted to see a Christmas tree and decorations in the apartment - such a nice touch. It's such a beautiful house in a brilliant location - we can't wait to stay there again!



A lovely stay in a very comfortable apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Nov 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely place to stay. The location is ideal being close to the town centre. All the facilities are of a very good standard and it is clear there has been a lot of thought in making the place attractive and meeting guests’ needs. We appreciated the heating being put on a little earlier for us so we arrived to find the place cosy on a rather chilly day.



Fantastic accommodation.

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful holiday staying at apartment 2. The accommodation was well presented and very clean. The property is very spacious and easy to access. It is located within walking distance of the town centre. We have stayed here three times and are planning to return again next year.



Fantastic apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve just stayed in Apt 2 for the 4th year in a row. It was as good as ever - spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished, equipped with everything you could possibly need, and extremely comfortable. Off road parking, lovely private garden to use with outside drying if we wanted it (which we did). Situated in a lovely quiet residential area but not far to walk into town. Couldn’t be better. Claire kept in touch all the way as always and it was good to see her for a quick catch up.



An excellent, well-placed apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed for ten days. The apartment is clean, well-maintained and well-equipped in very good condition. Friendly service from the owners/managers who lived a few doors away. Plenty of space for things. The apartment is surprisingly close to the cente of Inverness. Although it is in a quiet residential area it is just 400 yards from the main shopping centre and Morrison's supermarket and 600 yards from the railway station.



A haven close to the city!

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Braevellie was faultless! The decor was tasteful, the apartment very spacious and bright and the beds were extremely comfortable.

Quality dishes and equipment were provided in the kitchen---even coffee beans for the coffee maker.

A washing machine and high chair were also provided--I think the owner had thought of everything. The instruction manual for

equipment and heating was very comprehensive.

Hospitality was excellent---the owner came to check that all was in order and sent a message on our return home to ensure our

stay had been a pleasant one. We had a very relaxing stay.




A really good find

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful apartment, well appointed with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Claire the host was excellent, we met her just after we arrived when she came to see if everything was ok for us and to see if because of the unusual hot weather we would like fans for the bedrooms which she went to purchase . We had a great stay and would not hesitate to recommend Braevellie Apartment (No2) to anyone wanting a stay in Inverness. 5 Stars



Full marks all round!

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a delightful property in a charming and convenient location for accessing the city centre by foot. Beautifully appointed with all of the facilities one needs to make for a memorable stay. We hope to return next year.



Perfect and outstanding

Review submitted on Sun, 14 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clear key collection method received before check in. Everything is perfect during the stay and the apartment is extremely clean and comfortable. The guide book provided is informative and useful for the stay. Communication with the host is excellent. Fast feedback and always helpful. Thanks again and will come back for my next visit as well as recommended to others who want to stay in Inverness.



Ideal holiday stay in an excellent location.

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very comfortable week staying in such a large, well equipped apartment. Everything we needed was thought of and provided. The location is excellent with only a few minutes walk to wonderful restaurants and 5 minutes to the shopping centre. Thank you so much for our lovely visit to Inverness!



Lovely stay in Inverness

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the upper apartment No2 at Braevellie. This is a lovely apartment and in an ideal location for the centre of Inverness. It is well equipped and very comfortable.



Fantastic find with parking near city centre.

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow, what an apartment. One of the best equipped properties we have stay in. The decor is lovely & extremely clean which after covid is a great relief & puts you right at ease. Great to find such a lovely apartment with parking so near the centre of town. Would definitely return. Inverness is a great city to be based for travelling with whisky trails and NC500 starting points.



Perfect flat, perfect location

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at Apartment 2 and it will not be our last.
Very comfortable with all amenities in perfect condition.
We asked for an early check in which the owners kindly gave us and the owner is very friendly.
Cannot praise the place enough. Thank you for a lovely family holiday.




review

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location just a short walk from the city centre - noisy road but depends how sensitive you are



Another fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third visit in as many years to this superbly appointed apartment. As always Claire kept in regular touch by text and even called round when we arrived to say hello. The apartment is spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished and kitted out with plenty of crockery and utensils. It’s position in a very pleasant residential area is ideal for walking into town, and off road parking a bonus. We can’t speak highly enough of this property.



Great place to explore Inverness and surroundings.

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay. The appartment was exactly as advertised. Very well equipped and very comfortable. In a quiet neighborhood but close to shops and restaurants, all in walking distance. Also well situated to explore the surroundings (Loch Ness, Culloden, Fort George etc.). Nice to find folders with info, both for all appliances and for getting around. Communication was easy. Would definitely stay here again!



Lovely apartment in nice residential area

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment was in lovely quiet residential area…..yet only about 5 mins to Main Street in town.
The lounge/dining/kitchen area was very spacious and comfortable. Kitchen well stocked with crockery and cutlery etc. lovely to have dishwasher too.
Bedrooms both large and lots of room and storage. Beds very comfortable. Bathrooms both spotless and great showers.
We had a really lovely stay and if back in Inverness would certainly stay here again.




Home away from home

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had stayed at Braevellie on a previous trip to Inverness and knew this was where we wanted to stay on this trip. The location is within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. The apartment is large, very clean, and very comfortable. Everything you might need for your stay is here. The owner is available in case you have questions. It is a home away from home for us.



Home from home

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay at Braevellie! Such a beautiful apartment and a perfect location. Our favourite home from home!



Another fabulous stay

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second stay in these fabulous apartments. Claire kept in regular touch by text and even called round one afternoon to say hello as we hadn’t been able to meet face to face last year due to covid. The apartment was spotless, extremely well furnished, and equipped with everything you could possibly need. Spacious off street parking and even a lovely garden area were a real bonus in a city property. Five minutes walk through a pleasant residential area gets you into the city centre and some great restaurants and shops. Love the river walk too. Claire is a very responsible owner who cares about her property and has furnished it with a lot of thought. We immediately felt at home here and will hopefully be back next year.



Lovely, quiet and well appointed apartment.

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the perfect base for exploring Inverness and the Highlands. Well located in a quiet residential area but minutes away from the town centre. Well equipped and welcoming.



Beautiful apartment, would highly recommend!

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Where to begin with this stunning apartment?! Very clean, extremely comfortable and everything you could ask for and more. Friendly and inviting host Claire even called to check everything was to our satisfaction! We were extremely impressed with our stay and will be recommending Braevellie apartment 2 to others in the future!
Thanks again for a lovely stay




Perfect holiday apartment!

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really lovely stay here. Its a bright, spacious apartment with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The apartment was really clean and the owner very helpful. There is a lovely little suntrap of a garden. The apartment is in a lovely quiet location yet really close to shops, bars and restaurants. A great base for exploring further afield too. Highly recommend!!



Fab stay in great location

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay , every home comfort , in a great location. Our host Claire was very helpful and friendly answering our questions and provided really useful local info . One of the nicest places I’ve stayed and I will certainly recommend it to friends and family .



Great time in Inverness

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week in Braevellie no2 in early July. The accommodation was excellent with safe offstreet parking. The location was in a residential area, a short walk from the town centre with its restaurants and shops. The whole apartment was spotless and very well furnished, the kitchen had everything you need and bedrooms were comfortable. Claire was extremely helpful with any queries we had. Definitely we would return.



Appartment 2 review (upper level)

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, safe, welcoming and comfortable as always - a great family get away for a family of four! We stayed in the upper flat this time, having stayed in the lower flat in the summer. Perfectly located close to town and a cluster of lovely shops just a few minutes away. Park nearby for younger children. Crown is a lovely part of Inverness with plenty of outdoor space and we’ll be sure to return!



Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a week's stay at Braevellie in Inverness. Beautiful apartment, spotlessly clean and in the perfect location for both Inverness Centre and as a base for touring the North East of Scotland . Lovely and modern throughout with everything you could need. Communication from Claire the owner was excellent before and during stay. Would definitely stay here again.



Great apartment that was the perfect location for Inverness and the Highlands

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I spent 4 nights in the apartment - it was originally booked for 3 nights but extended it by one night as we were enjoying the trip so much.

The apartment is lovely. Very spacious, clean and superb location for walking into the city centre. It had everything we needed and we felt very much at home. The apartment could easily have 4 adults as there is plenty of space in the living room and kitchen area.

The apartment is only a few minutes from the A9, so easy access to the main roads. We ate out every night and had great meals at the various restaurants we visited.

The only reason I gave a 'Good' for comfort rather than excellent, was due to the bed in the main bedroom. It was smaller than we are used to and not as comfortable as our own bed. However, it didn't stop us from contacting the owner after the first night to ask if we could stay an extra night!




Beautiful apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment is beautifully renovated and furnished. Very spacious and comfortable with everything you could possibly need. Great location in a quiet smart part of the city but just a few minutes walk to the centre. Great to have off road parking and a lovely garden area too.



Fantastic Staycation

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Due to the current pandemic, our summer holiday was to be a staycation. This was a fantastic apartment to base ourselves for touring the Highlands and exploring our beautiful country. We had day trips to Ullapool, Highland Wildlife Park, Nairn and Dornoch, all which are definitely worth a visit. The apartment’s location is so close to the city centre, M&S is a two minute walk, however it is to peaceful up the brae.
Everything was super clean and any concerns about Covid were quickly reduced when we saw the cleanliness. Shall definitely be returning




Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The host was very helpful and concerned about us during our time in the guest house. The location is excellent and the apartment is superb. Would definitely recommend.



Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A well appointed, located flat. Clean, management attentive and responsive. Would love to return and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone!



Excellent stay in brilliant location

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay here. Was so convenient and the apartment was so lovely. We travel from Australia and were delighted by the comfort of the apartment. Will be staying here anytime we return for a trip home. Thanks very much.



Amazing stay

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't have wished for more... Spotlessly clean and very cosy and tasteful interior. The walk to the town centre is very short. Lovely warm welcome by the owner. Thanks again, Claire! Can highly recommend that place!!! Hope to come back one day...



A lovely, well appointed apartment in a pleasant and central location.

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is spacious, light and very well maintained. It is the perfect base for exploring Inverness and the surrounding area. It is situated in a lovely residential area, just five minutes walk away from the town centre. We stayed here for a week and felt very at home.



Very nice place

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is great. We felt directly at home. Everything is in the appartment and it is 3 min to downtown



Perfect pad

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot fault this place. Everything you could possibly need for a self catering apartment. Spacious, spotless and very comfortable. Excellent location for town centre shops and sightseeing in Inverness.



Another Great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked Braevellie for a weekend. Have stayed on numerous occasions & will definitely be back. Really comfortable apartment with beautiful decor & has everything need for your stay.



Beautiful Property

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic stay at this property. All needs catered for; great location - very central but quiet and serene. Lovely furnishings. Books and guides provided to enhance stay in this location. Quality of bedding excellent. Able to manage heating to suit your own needs and constant hot water. Cannot be faulted!



A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 23 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at these apartments, but the first time in this one. It is of a very high standrd and is very welcoming and comfotable. Having a parking spaces is ideal but we were close enought to the centre of Inverness to walk in.



Weekend break for Etape Loch Ness

Review submitted on Wed, 01 May 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Centrally located, modern and well equipped, no complaints. Possibly provide basic toiletries like shower gel.....



Great stay at Ester

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment was clean, spacious, well equipped and in a great location only a few minutes walk from Inverness city



Christmas in Inverness

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Braevellie for one week and had a fabulous time. The location is very convenient for walking into the city centre, or a quick drive out to Loch Ness, Cairngorms or north to the Black Isle.
The beds were very comfortable and kitchen well equipped. We really appreciated special touches like Christmas decorations being set up and friendly and responsive communication with our host.
We would definitely consider staying here again.




Perfect location

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Dec 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve stayed here in the past, and will continue to do so in the future. Perfect location, comfortable and clean. Off street parking too. Highly recommended



Brilliant apartment. We will return and happy to recommend to others.

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a group of 4 up in the Highlands for a golf competition. We took apartment 1 & 2.
Apartment was brilliant. Very clean, spacious, modern and had everything we needed. Easy walk into town for restaurants etc.
Spacious parking at property for 3 cars.
Highly recommend the apartment and we will return there again.




Lovely apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment was one of the nicest apartments we have stayed in. Not many apartments are better than the pictures but this one was. Two great bedrooms and two large bathrooms. The kitchen was well equipped, and lacked nothing. Check in was easy. There are many good resturaunts and grocery stores nearby. Claire was great to deal with. We hope to return to this pretty city and stay here again. Thank you Claire!



Inverness City Break

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
As before an excellent house in an excellent location. Very clean and comfortable house. Easy access to city centre



Wonderful apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I think that the apartment was the best, cleanest, well equipped apartment that I have ever stayed in, felt at home immediately after walking in the door. Would definitely stay again if we are in Inverness.



LOVELY APARTMENT

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed this lovely apartment and felt like at home.
Our host was available, responsive and very nice with us.




Very lovely place for discovering Inverness

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is a very lovely place for discovering Inverness. Claire, the landlord of the apartment, took definitively a special care for making it confortable for a nice stay. Nice furniture and objects around (especially photos on the walls), perfectly equipped. I strongly recommend.



Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful apartment in a lovely large detached house. We were staying in Inverness to attend a wedding. It was the perfect place to be. The apartment is one of the best self catering apartments we have stayed in. All the facilities are excellent. The kitchen area could not be better equipped. Everything we needed for our stay was provided. The location was perfect for us as it is within easy walking distance of many bars and restaurants. I would highly recommend this place and the next time we stay in this area we will definitely be staying here instead of a hotel. The information provided with regard to the booking, the area and directions was ideal. A special thank you to Claire in particular, whose communication with us on the day we were driving to Inverness was extremely helpful.



Stay Here!

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you are looking for a spotless, well appointed apartment in a great location at a fair price look no further. If we ever return to Inverness I would be saddened if we were unable to stay here.




Another fantastic stay in Braevellie l

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Apartment 2 for the first time, having enjoyed several very comfortable stays in Apartment 1 previously. The location, cleanliness, comfort and standard of customer service we received was first rate and we look forward to returning soon. Thank you.



May 2018

Review submitted on Sun, 13 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All loved our stay at apartment 2 didn’t want to leave wouldn’t stay anywhere else. Thanks again for letting us stay



Excellent as always

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been to this apartment on numerous occasions & it never disappoints. Central location, good facilities and always immaculate. Will definitely be back.



Birthday Celebration

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed with my wife and two children to celebrate my Uncle's birthday who had also rented the accommodation downstairs.
The apartment is fantastic and has all the amenities necessary.
Walked into town one day,just round the corner. So easy to get wherever you need to go with the car.
Apartment so cosy and comfortable.
Will be back.




Highly Recommended.

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Problem free from booking until going home. Can’t rate the apartment highly enough. Hope to return soon.



Excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Modern - clean - comfortable - ideal location for shopping/restaurants - off street parking. Owner always replays quickly to emails



Amazing property

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely amazing place. Very helpful owner and totally hassle free. This property is a far cry from the norm . It really is in the premier league. The attention to detail is unprecedented even down to the quality bedding and crockery. The whole experience is sublime and would recommend this place over and above anywhere else.



Braevillie Apt 2

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is 6th or 7th time we have stayed in the braevillie apartments, what can I say the apartment is amazing everything you could ask for.
Very modern acommadation in a great area only 5 mins from the shops and restaurants, we dealt through Claire Boyd who can’t do enough to make sure you have a great stay, highly recommend.




Aussies in Inverness

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Braevellie Apartment no.2 was fantastic. All the features in the house were modern and presentation was second to none. Our only problem was minor, my wife and I are both above average height, we found the bed small, being only a double.



First class accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spotlessly clean apartment. Warm and comfortable. Well equipped. Quality bedding and towels. Ideally situated for city centre.



Wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous time at Braevellie 2. Everything was superb. The apartment was beautifully appointed and very well-equipped. we loved it and Inverness too!



Beautiful apartment, ideally located

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely apartment, very bright and spacious with all the amenities you need.
It's stylishly decorated and makes the most of the original features. The rooms are all a good size and there are 2 well appointed bathrooms.
Lots of storage space too, we were only there a couple of nights but there is plenty of drawer space if you had a longer stay booked.
It's a really easy walk into the town centre and a stones throw from the nearest supermarket.
Some basic items in the cupboards were very welcome, tea, coffee, sugar, salt & pepper. Not all rental properties provide these.
We had great communication from Claire, including an email on arrival to check that everything was ok. We had one minor housekeeping issue the following day and Claire was easy to contact and got it remedied very quickly with no inconvenience caused to us.
I would most definitely stay here again if visiting Inverness, highly recommended.






Great home base to explore the highlands

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was great. Easy 5 minute walk to town and we had all the amenities of home in Inverness. We will be back!



Great spot!

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped. Comfortable, but noisy with traffic on the road right in front. Otherwise, an excellent spot, in a great location. Very clean and well kept with a super nice and responsive owner.



Wonderfully equipped, fresh and inviting

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were impressed from the moment we set foot in Braevellie. Claire always went the extra mile to ensure everything was just right and before arriving ensured we knew how to access they keys and other essential information. The apartment is tastefully furnished. Heating is cosy. The kitchen has everything you need, is top quality and everything is neatly organized. Possibly the most well thought out, neat, tidy and quality self contained accommodation we've stayed in. It is in a very good central location with supermarket and restaurants close by. Would definitely stay here again!



Very comfortable

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat is very comfortable and modern.
It is really big and with the 2 bathroom there is no problem with 4 People.
We cooked one evening and found the kitchen OK for a holiday flat.
The accomondation is on a very good place. Only 5 Minutes to Morrison and 10 into the town.
Also leaving the town with the car, is very easy and one needs not to go trough the city.

We were very impresst that there are even USB Connections on the power switch.

There is only one little thing. We found the beds to smal for two and to soft.
Sometimes, specially in the morning, there was a lot of traffic and as we live on the country side, we were waken up quite early.

All together, the flat was the money worth and we can recommend it to everybody.
The people dealing with the reservation are very frendly and helpful




Excellent séjour dans une maison typique d'Inverness

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellente location très typique et en tous points conforme à la description. Pour que ce soit parfait il faudrait prévoir quelques articles de toilette.



Braivlle gem

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful spacious apartment, and all the amenities like home. Great weather, restaurants are close by.



Weekend Break

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very comfortable stay in a well appointed house. Would recommend to anyone. Close to the city centre so easy to get around.



Great stay in Inverness

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean and easy access to the apt.on arrival. Very close to shopping and dining. One of the best self catering apartments we have ever booked. Highly recommend.



Beautiful flat

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat was very clean and well appointed. All the dishes and appliances you would need. The location was a very short walk into town with tons of great shops and restaurants nearby. (I highly recommend Rocpool for a nice night out, or the Black Isle for an excellent selection of craft beer). Access was simple and well-organized. I've stayed in many rental flats in the UK and this place was perfect.



Two night stay

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at this beautiful apartment. The apartment is very nicely decorated and is kept to a very high standard. It is in an ideal location, short walk from the city centre. All mod cons provided. Plenty of parking. Booking was easy and customer service was excellent. We would happily stay here again.



Another Excellent visit.

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another comfortable stay in this beautiful apartment, will definitely be back. Very central location.



Another great weekend!

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the ground floor apartment for a long weekend a couple of months ago and enjoyed the accommodation immensely. Apartment No. 2 didn't disappoint this weekend. It is also very clean and well equipped. I can't think of anything negative at all as every need and requirement has been thought about and met. Booking and arrival details etc are easy to manage and all contact with Claire is excellent. A great experience and I would recommend these two apartments to anyone visiting inverness. The location is also convenient for the town centre. Thanks again Claire.



Inverness stat

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property, great location, hot shower, comfy beds, perfect for stay in Inverness the highland capital.



Home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Braevellie is a beautiful apparyment. It was spotless clean and had everything that we needed to make our stay comfortable. The host was very accommodating leaving a lovely cotbed and high chair for our twin boys to use. We also were able to add an extra day stay without any hassle. We were very impressed. Can't recommend staying here enough!!



Beautyful and cosy apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We felt like home! The apartment was spacious, very clean and cosy! Furthermore the key collection was very simple, we got a code number to arrange it. There was only a short walk to the City Center, to the shops and the bars and restaurants. Claire was very helpful within her mails.



Very nice flat in walking distance to downtown Inverness

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great flat. Very welcoming and hospitable hosts. The flat is a 5-10 minute walk to most of the restaurants and things to see in Inverness and has very easy access to the train station and public transit. Great starting point for Highland/Loch Ness tours, etc.



Excellent accommodation in central location

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic accommodation in very central location in Inverness - staff were extremely helpful, we will definitely use this accommodation if we are in Inverness again.



Lovely apartment in good location

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our 2 night stay at Braeville which is near the town and local shops. It is quite a steep climb from the town if you are less able. We appreciated Clare's help in picking up our luggage at the station after our long journey. The apartment is very nicely furnished and decorated and is in a pleasant road. The kitchen is well equipped and the beds very comfortable. It is relatively expensive but felt like a touch of luxury for a short break.



A REAL TOP FIND

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in apartment no:2 at Braevillie, which was amazing, absolutely loved it, there was everything one could possibly need in it. Standards and cleanliness are outstanding ,a real top find. Will definitely go back.
Thank you Claire for everything.




Great Apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very comfortable 4 night stay. The apartment is finished to a high standard with every convenience and is in a great position. On our arrival day, Claire sent a text checking all was ok and when she discovered we were still travelling offered to get some supplies in for us too! Fantastic customer service.



Good holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 18 May 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our holiday at Braveille, it was clean and well equipped. The beds were really comfortable, which is not always the case in holiday lets.

My only suggestion is, that it would be a nice gesture to put a pint of milk in the fridge. Coffee, tea and sugar were left, but no milk.




Highly recommended

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Flat 2 is a gorgeous light airy space, with wooden floors and beautiful decor.

Highly recommended.

Very attentive owner.

3 minutes from town centre




Fantastic apartment in a great location

Review submitted on Sun, 01 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the apartment, provided everything we needed and as we had bikes, it was great to have the space at the bottom of the stairs to store them.
Claire was really helpful before our stay and checked when we were there that all was well.
Would definitely stay again.




Excellent apartment will definitely stay again.

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time in braevellie apartment. Excellent location. Apartment was clean. We would definitely be booking again when we return to Inverness. Thank you.



Great apartment in a central location

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were impressed with the apartment, it is light and spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The location is central so we only had a few minutes walk into town, although being so central meant that there was a bit of traffic noise in the mornings and evenings. This didn't spoil our stay though. The kitchen is well equipped but it would be helpful if there had been some kind of cleaning spray for the kitchen and bathroom. There was nothing to clean the work surfaces or the bath with, and I don't think as guests we should need to buy that sort of thing. If it were provided then I think guests would keep the place cleaner, but as it is, there isn't anything to use, which I found surprising. The only other thing that could be improved would be to keep the rubber seal on the bath shower screen a bit cleaner - it could do with a good bleaching as it is looking a bit on the green side! Apart from those minor things, we really liked the apartment and would stay again.



Fantastic apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the fourth time we have stayed at these apartments twice in number 2 and twice in number 1.
The apartment is fantastic it has everything you need and all the furnishings etc are of the highest quality, as for the location it's in a lovely quite area just a 2 minute walk from all the shops etc.
Special mention to Claire Boyd who couldn't do enough to make sure our stay went without a hitch




Great location and first class apartment

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay. Well equipped and located apartment ideal for centre of town and restaurants and easy driving to a range of activities. Would recommend.



Great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment was excellebt. We have travelled to Inverness on a number of occasions in the last few years stating at different hotels, and Braevellie stands out as the best experience by far.

Huge, comfortable rooms, lots of storage space, private off street parking and a well equipped kitchen, as well as an excellent central location, can't fault anything.

Will definitely be back.




Everything you can ask for!

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absouletly amazing apartments, I would prefer if travelling in group. Location was perfect in terms of location, public transport acess and host was very helpful.



Just perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks so much for providing such a clean, comfortable, luxurious apartment for our stay in Inverness.
Amazing location so close to the city centre.
Very comfortable beds.




A perfect apartment!!!

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very beautiful apartment. The location is perfect for visiting Inverness and the Highlands. Felt like home. We will come back soon. Thank you Claire!



pleasant stay in Inverness

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a very pleasant stay in this apartment. It is a very nice apartment only 3 minutes to centre of Inverness. We felt at home here and if we come back to Inverness we would like to stay heren again.



Great staying at Inverness

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We took Braevellie Apartment (No2) for two nights.
The apartment is very modern, well equipped with all the necessary things.
Location is great !! walking distance from the town center.
One minor thing to mention is the door locker which is not standard and we found it hard to operate (lock & unlock the entrance door)




Fantastic

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not the first time we have stayed & it's fantastic as always. Great property & great location. Quick walk down into town but central if your going to be touring about also. Great facilities in the property.



We loved it. Easy check in, beautiful apartment.

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment was very well appointed and nicely done. Everything worked, it was comfortable, and close to everything. Directions and checking in was easy. We can be hard to please, and we would have no hesitation booking this again



20th June 2015

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jun 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed a comfortable stay.



Very nice flat

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice flat. Place and proximity from center town. Very clean and you feel like at home. All convienences available. Flat with caracter and light. Awwesome.



Gorgeous luxury apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 18 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place to stay to explore this side of the Highlands and Inverness. Beautifully appointned and very spacious apartment that felt just like home



Great stay!!

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very helpful owner. Communication excellent. Lovely apartment! Very good location, handy for town centre. Will return to stay longer next time. 5/5 on all fronts



Highland haven

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the minute wee pulled into the drive we knew it was a winner! everything we needed to hand! Personal txt from Claire to ensure we were happy too!



Fantastic apartments

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Awesome apartment & perfect location from city center... We really enjoyed our stay here... it was really nice & clean house.
Will surely recommend to my friends.




Location first class for town

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Mar 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Location and value for money was very good and communication with the owner was also good
Apartment was very clean and comfortable
The cooking equipment was more than enough supplied and the towels could been on the larger side but we're fresh and all bed linen was crisp and fresh.




Weekend break in Inverness

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is not our first time at Braevellie and all I can say is that it met all our expectations and more. This was meant to be a relaxing break and that's exactly what we had everything was just tip top.



Comfortable, convenient and cosy.

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Although the weather in the Scottish Highlands is unpredictable, I predict you will enjoy your stay at Braevellie! Only a few minutes stroll from the city centre it is in the perfect location to explore Inverness and the Highlands. The apartment is spacious and comfortable, it is spotlessly clean, cosy, has modern appliances and plenty of wine glasses!! The owners are charming and hospitable and we enjoyed our stay very much.



Braevellie Apartment (No2) Review

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Nov 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent Property - Very well equiped and furnished to a very high level.
Great location - could walk everywhere in Inverness.
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay.




Apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Nov 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 3rd time we have stayed at these Apartments the last two in Apartment No.1
Both Apartments are lovely and have everything you need for your stay, my wife always comments on the fantastic sleep she gets every time we stay.
The Apartments are literally a stones through from the town centre but far away that it's very quiet, we cannot rate these Apartments highly enough.
Also a special mention to claire Boyd who cannot do enough for you.




A great experience

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful flat with tasteful decorations & comfort with luxury all around. Location is very handy to the town centre & lovely walks on the banks of river Ness.



Great apartment in Inverness

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was delightful and couldn't have been cleaner or better appointed. In a nice residential neighborhood, but close to everything. We were able to walk to Marks & Spencer and get everything we needed.
Inverness is convenient to distilleries, wool mill, and amazing scenery.




Excellent accomodation.

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Aug 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well equipped flat of a very high standard.
Bed a little soft but that is purely personal preference.
Optional lighter summer weight duvet would be great.Would have preferred to have bedroom window open but noisy in morning with traffic.




Lovely and clean

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Braevellie! Claire was a very attentive host and both apartments were clean, comfortable, and very attractive. The location was convenient, too. We would definitely stay there again when visiting Inverness!



Perfect stay

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jul 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really great apartment - spacious, well maintained, close to city centre and yet in a quiet lane. Very comfortable, feels like being at home.



Inverness short stay

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Jul 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment was well furnished, good amenities, great service. (Heating on for our arrival). Washing facilities were a good addition. Loved the Harris Tweed curtains!



Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jun 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As I said in the visitors book, the four of us really enjoyed our time here. All was in good order; no real complaints --but a couple of suggestions that might help future guests.

Our host, Claire, was more than responsive to our needs and a request for a small repair.

The beds are extremely comfortable, all agree. Plenty of hot water for all our showers, which were frequent. Appliances all worked well, with the possible exception of the washer/dryer, which just doesn't seem quite up to the job at hand.

Would return eagerly any time we're back in the highlands.





Wonderful place

Review submitted on Fri, 16 May 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just a wonderful stay. The apartment is so cheerful and it was great to have space with our two teanage daughters. We cooked dinner in ine night and the kitchen had everything we needed. Overall an excellent place



A long weekend in Inverness with my family.

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Apr 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I found Braevellie Apt no. 2 to be a very comfortable well appointed apartment in a great location and the flat was immaculate.
I thoroughly enjoyed my visit and hope to come back.




Apartments in Inverness

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at the Braeveille apartments in Inverness for two nights, the apartments were fantastic and within walking distance off all amenities.

Would high recommend.




Excellent accommodation in Inverness. Fantastic location

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Feb 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really excellent self catering apartment close to centre of Inverness. Great caf



Short stay at Braevellie

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not fault this accommodation and our ages ranged from 17 to 77 so it passed the test for all . The beds were so comfy and the whole decor of the place was tastefully done. We hope to return sooner rather than later



Fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Braevelli apartments were a fantastic find. My partner and I stayed for three nights with my parents in Apartment 2 and enjoyed every minute of our stay there. Extremely well equipped, spacious and a 5 min walk to town.