FB Twitter

Rooke Cottages

Rooke Cottages

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 131 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rooke Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Welcome to our seven beautifully restored 5 star self catering cottages in Cornwall, situated a short walk to the village of Chapel Amble near Polzeath and the magnificent North Cornwall coast, surrounded by peaceful Duchy farmland.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rooke Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Forge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2021

We first visited Rooke Cottages 37 years ago and have returned almost every year. That says it all. Rob and Gill go the extra mile to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. A tranquil and peaceful location yet close to all the popular beauty spots around the camel estuary and a few secret places you will discover and love. Thank you. We are back in August.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rooke Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Farmhouse

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2021

After a wonderful stay at Rooke Cottages last year, we had to return. This time with our 9 month old puppy who could not have loved it more… If only we could have brought the garden back with us! The Farmhouse is just stunning and perfect for the extra visitors we had join us throughout. Rob and Gill go above and beyond to make your stay as comfortable and relaxed as possible. The personal touch is what makes it a home away from home. Thank you for another wonderful holiday. We look forward to seeing you next year!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rooke Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Courtyard

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2022

We are regulars at Rooke and this year was just as good and the others. The place is so comfortable and homely you never want to leave. The cottage has everything you need, lots of open countryside around you, village and pub in walking distance. Lovely food! We love it here and would recommend to anyone just looking to escape.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rooke Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Honeysuckle

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2022

A delightful cottage, conveniently located, which would be an even better place to stay in the summer when you could take advantage of the garden area.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rooke Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Meadow

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2022

We had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay at Meadow Cottage. It is in a lovely, rural location and is well appointed. The cottage was spotlessly clean and the beds extremely comfortable. We were met with a very warm welcome and the extra touches of a Christmas tree and welcome pack were much appreciated. We are very much looking forward to returning in the summer and hopefully again next New Year. For dog lovers the cottage has walks from the front door and the garden is secure. The local village is just a short walk away with a great dog friendly pub. There are also lots of dog friendly...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rooke Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Jasmine

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2021

Another wonderful autumn break at Rooke. Very comfortable accommodation everything we needed for a very cosy stay. Well equipped and fabulous setting and location. Highly recommend St Kew farm shop and cafe. We have visited Rooke several times and we will certainly be back. Thank you x



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rooke Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Walnut

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2021

Absolutely loved our stay at Rooke Cottages, we had Walnut for the week and it was perfect for us. We were two adults and two small children and a dog. The cottage was catered to all our needs and our dog had a great space outside and there’s a lovely paddock to let them safely run around too. The location is excellent for all the beaches. Rob and Gill could not have been more helpful and friendly and just add to the homely laid back experience we had. We will definitely be returning, it was like a home from home!