FB Twitter

Dairy Cottage

Dairy Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


Dairy Cottage was new for 2012 and is a very spacious three bedroomed Cottage. Set slightly apart from the courtyard formation of the other four. Upstairs it has views towards the water’s edge at Dell Quay. On the ground floor is one large twin bedroom with en-suite shower room and located on the first floor are 2 spacious bedrooms one double (with en-suite shower room) and another twin room with it’s own bathroom, although all beds can be either twins or doubles (at a small additional cost). Dairy Cottage also has an entrance hall with cloakroom, large sitting room, kitchen with breakfast bar and separate utility room.

Simply wasn’t long enough!

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can’t wait to come back! Due to lockdown we could only stay a few days but it was the best pre lockdown you could wish for! Everything for your comfort is thought of and we were surprised at how spacious the cottage was whilst still feeling cosy. Easy to find and easy to get to the main town of Chichester. With beautiful walks on your doorstep what’s not to love !

Sara from Essex stayed at Dairy Cottage for 2 nights in November 2020


Peaceful Location

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed yet another visit to Quay Quarters. Jack an excellent host and nothing is too much trouble. The Dairy is extremely well equipped with added touches of fresh coffee & Yorkshire Tea! Three excellent comfortable bedrooms with two en-suite. Will definitely be returning.

Jan from stayed at Dairy Cottage for 5 nights in September 2020


Long weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A fabulous spot for a long weekend with family Great walks and comfortable accommodation on a lovely farm. Good restaurants nearby

Sue from Taunton stayed at Dairy Cottage for 4 nights in September 2020


August 2020

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in beautiful grounds. Excellent customer service. Location is gorgeous. Walks from the door and views out.

Nicola from stayed at Dairy Cottage for 6 nights in August 2020


A Short Stay at Quay Quarters

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great all round.
The house could do with a proper dining table rather that the breakfast bar in the kitchen. The table on the terrace is a good substitute if the weather is OK.


Claude from Shrewsbury stayed at Dairy Cottage for 6 nights in August 2020


Short Break

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful 2 nights here - stayed in Diary Cottage - very well equipped and comfortable. Lovely terrace looking onto the paddocks and also another seating area with views over paddocks to Dell Quay. Short walk to the local pub makes it the perfect location. Owners very helpful and friendly and we will definitely return!

Trish from stayed at Dairy Cottage for 2 nights in July 2020


Our favorite Farm

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We been on the dairy Cottege twice, we love this place. The contact with the nature is amazing. Near of city and lovely west wittering beach.

from stayed at Dairy Cottage for 2 nights in July 2020


Bad timing

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the cottage and it’s situation. Extremely well equipped and comfortable. Unfortunately, due to the corona virus problem, we had to cancel our arrangements to meet family and friends and go home after only 3 days! Very disappointing but we hope to return when life is back to normal.

Margaret from Mary Tavy stayed at Dairy Cottage for 6 nights in March 2020


Dairy cottage Quay Quarters

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this for my daughter and family from Canada so this is not their review. However they loved the place and agree with me.

Guest from stayed at Dairy Cottage for 6 nights in December 2019


A delightful stay in Dairy Cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Dairy Cottage is an excellent location for exploring the Chichester Estuary. The kitchen is well equipped with a good size fridge/freezer. The beds are very comfortable. The owners were very kind and helpful. This was our second visit and I look forward to the next time!!

Ann from East Horsley Leatherhead stayed at Dairy Cottage for 7 nights in September 2019


Great find/Beautiful location

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So happy to have found this lovely accommodation. Exceptionally well equipped. Great hosts. We dealt with Anna and Jack who could not have been more pleasant or helpful! Totally peaceful setting on a working farm. Short walk to Dell Quay overlooking picturesque Chichester Harbour. Good pub with lovely views. Highly recommended! Hope to return!


Paul from stayed at Dairy Cottage for 2 nights in August 2019


Relaxed in the English Countryside

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of 5 comfortably made the dairy cottage our home for a week. We were able to easily host dinners for extended local family and enjoy the use of bikes, strolls to Dell quay and local shopping in Chichester & Portsmouth. Nice being surrounded by countryside and often being challenged at tennis on the grass court. Hosts were pleasant along with the dogs and horses. Great location to draw, paint, train or simply chill with a NZ Sav. Thanks for the great week, we'll be back. Cheers "The Ramsay's"

Scott from Auckalnd stayed at Dairy Cottage for 7 nights in July 2019


Wonderful place to stay x Totally relaxing and a real home from home feel x We never want to leave !

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been staying at Quay Quarters for many years x We love everything about it x The wonderful relaxing feel about the place x The homely spacious accommodation x the amazing location and of course Anna your wonderful
Host who will look after you during your stay x

We have stayed in all the cottages and each one is very special in its own way so it’s hard to single out which one is our favourite x Such a great place also for family get-togethers and we have had many x in the Dairy and Apuldram Cottage both perfect and both hold treasured memories x Should you need any extras nothing is too much trouble so if you were needing a highchair or camping cot that can easily be arranged x

I highly recommend a stay at Quay Quarters and can guarantee you will make a return visit x So much to see and do with the Chichester harbour right on your doorstep x great walks x great pubs x West Whittering’s beautiful beach and Chichester Marina within walking distance x

Never want to leave ! X




Sarah from stayed at Dairy Cottage for 3 nights in May 2019


Highly Recommended

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked all 5 Cottages at Quay Quarters on behalf of 17 friends. The accommodation exceeded my expectations in terms of location and comfort. We all had an amazing time and the cottages are on the door step of riverside walks, Dell Quay, The Marina and the Crown and Anchour Pub. Anna was very accommodating and we enjoyed a relaxed stay. Thank you.

Alison from stayed at Dairy Cottage for 2 nights in March 2019