FB Twitter

The Stable

The Stable

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


The Stable holiday cottage is a child-friendly and dog-friendly, light and airy barn conversion, perfect for small groups to enjoy a relaxing getaway. The open plan lounge, dining and kitchen area are complete with beautiful open beams and a cosy log effect fire situated in a charming stone fireplace.

Fantastic weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the Broadmea Stable a perfect retreat for our family get together.The accommodation was perfect for our needs, Trisha
has made a wonderful conversion to this stable, the amenities were of high quality and the decoration was tasteful. The outdoor space which provided privacy was ideal especially as we had perfect weather and made full use of our alfresco dining (Barbecue).
There was also a Hot Tub which was immaculately clean ,although we did not use on this occasion.The area where Broadmea is located turned out to be a hidden gem,we will definitely not hesitate to revisit.




Beautiful place, highly recommended!

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Stable at Broadmea is beautiful, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The beds are comfortable, the open layout is great for a group of 5-6 people. The kitchen is well stocked with utensils. Hot tub was in a great location and easy to use. Close to shops but also nicely tucked away. We really enjoyed our stay! Thank you very much!



A great weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at The Stable from Friday 16th -19th October 2020.
The accommodation was spacious and welcoming. The living space was warm and comfortable and the bedrooms a perfect size. The kitchen had everything we needed and more including, dishwasher, washer/dryer, fridge freezer, microwave, coffee maker etc.
The outdoor space was well kept and offered a summer house, garden and hot tub. Everything was beautifully clean and tidy. Our hosts live nearby and were available for any additional needs and information.
The location gave us lots of opportunity for fresh air and long walks with our dog.
We’d love to visit again.




Short break

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from a short break at this wonderful lodge. The property is immaculatey clean in a lovely location and had everything we needed. The hot tub and outdoor space are a great additiion, we even had the sun out and warm. Trish the owner was friendly and helpful. We will definately be back. Thanks for a lovely break.



A great short break at the The Stable cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our recent stay at The Stable, Broadmea. The cottage was in a great location to visit places in Northumberland and Cumbria. The accommodation had everything we needed and was immaculately clean. The outdoor area was extremely well kept with the added bonus of garden furniture, a hot tub and small summer house. We were welcomed by the owner when we arrived and felt very safe with Covid 19 rules clearly written down for visitors to the cottage. We would definitely recommend this place.



Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic accommodation in a lovely location. Trish was very friendly and couldn’t do enough for us, and we would stay again without hesitation.



Perfect stay

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying in The Stable. The property had everything you need and is surrounded by the beautiful Northumberland countryside. Would definitely recommend



The Stables

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning location. Lovely property. Owners really friendly but unobtrusive. No pubs nearby which meant more walking and fresh air! A paradise for wild swimming and walking...



Lovely short break at Broadmea

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely long weekend in the Stable with a mixed family group. Cottage is well positioned and we enjoyed sitting outside & in the hot tub when the weather allowed, and inside when it didn't. The property is well equipped and comfortable with the friendly owners on hand for any queries. Its an imaginative conversion of an old barn and the downstairs is well decorated. The upstairs decoration could be a little 'softer' for bedrooms - the blinds could have come from an office and there's minimal adornment but I guess it's a question of personal taste. Overall we had a great time!



Fabulous stay in Northumberland

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I, along with our two teens and dogs, had a wonderful stay in the Stable at Broadmea. The cottage is just lovely, very well laid out with everything we needed and the bed was honestly the comfiest I’ve ever slept in! Northumberland is just gorgeous, we visited some beautiful places and would definitely like to go back again. Thank you :)



Quality comfortable accommodation; lovely hot tub and quality beds. Perfect for six adults

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I highly recommend this property. Lovely location with great walks for the dog along the river. Quality furnishings, beds and bedding. Well thought through conversion. Loved the hot tub and the wet room shower. Nice to have towels provided. The host is perfect. There when you need her to sort things that arise, but kept out of the way otherwise. The garden has been enclosed now so safe for the dog. Location good for exploring the Roman sites. Quiet, Relaxing. Enough room for six adults. Covid precautions well marshalled.



Amazing

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay here, beautiful accomadation, we stayed in the stable and it exceeded our expectations. Trish was a fantastic host and made us feel very safe post covid.
This is a great area to explore the Pennines, Hadrian's Wall, Highforce Falls. The scenery in the area is breathtaking.
We had our little dog with us and he had the best time.
I would throughly recommend anyone thinking of booking Broadmea to do so you won't be disappointed.
Thanks for a great stay