FB Twitter

Noddsdale Estate - Willow Cottage

Noddsdale Estate - Willow Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


A friendly welocme and thoughtfully funrished and comfortable home away from home.

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Largs is a great location for a family holiday with loads to do in and around the town. It also provides easy access to the Clyde ferries sailing to the islands and Cowal Peninsula. We were warmly welcomed (including our dog) and even before our arrival we were emailed about how best access could be provided for an elderly relative and what kind of milk we prefer. The cottage provided everything we needed and more with clear and helpful instructions on how to use all appliances. The parking area and ramp to the door and layout downstairs made the house very accessible and the enclosed garden with furniture provided was great for sitting out. We highly recommend this cottage.



Wonderful

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exceptional experience at the Noddsdale willow cottage. Lovely walks and gardens in the area. I give it my highest recommendation.



Jane replied 38 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We really enjoyed meeting you all. Come back soon!

Largs and Noddsdale

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were two couples (50s and 70s) and we were in Largs for some golf, sightseeing and relaxation. We chose Noddsdale because it looked modern, clean and inviting. It was all three and I would add very comfortable. Everything was high qaulity with the exception of the TV which is currently a bit small (an upgrade is being considered). I should add that some of our party found the beds a little too firm but for me they were just perfect.

There's not a huge amount to do in Largs but it can be used as a base. We visited Bute, Cumbrae, Ayr (very sad and tired) and Dumfries House. Plenty of golf within a 40 minute drive.

Comms were great from start to finish as was our welcome and we would all recommend Willow Cottage.




Excellent quality stay for family or two couples in peaceful location while in easy reach of Largs.

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliantly equipped, quiet, warm, comfortable, cosy, a charming garden and view, off-road parking. A wonderful base for walking and exploring.



Jane replied 63 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Very glad you were happy in Willow!

Fantastic stay at Willow Cottage!

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Willow Cottage. The Cottage is a very high standard and has everything you could possibly need on holiday. We thoroughly enjoyed exploring the local area as there is lots to see and do. We also loved the local walks and enjoyed playing tennis on the courts. Many thanks to Jane and Chris for a great holiday, we hope to return for another visit!



Jane replied 76 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are really pleased you had such a great time and look forward to the next time!

Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 30 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our first visit to this area of Scotland and Willow Cottage met all our needs. It is comfortable and in a good position. We stayed with a three year old grandchild and three year old dog and we were all very comfortable. The secure garden is a bonus as is the excellent WiFi.



Jane replied 84 days ago
Thank you very much for your review. So glad you enjoyed your weekend and were comfortable!

Beautiful location and cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 15 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Willow cottage at Noddsdale is a real gem, and a particularly lovely place for families with young children. There are toys, games, and a child-friendly garden, and the cottage has lots of flexibility in terms of sleeping arrangements. The kitchen is very well-equipped with a perfect dining area, and the lounge is comfortable and cosy. There are walks from the doorstep, with The Knock being a highlight, and the grounds of Noddsdale are accessible as are the hills beyond. Jane and Chris have obviously made an effort to think about things so often forgotten in other self-catering properties, and we cannot recommend Willow Cottage enough!



Beautiful well-equipped cottage in very convenient location

Review submitted on Thu, 09 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the best self-catering cottages we have found in 50 years of travelling all over Europe.

Very peaceful setting with a lovely wrap-around garden and even deer in the adjacent field and yet only minutes from Largs prom and a short drive to Ardrossan or Wemyss Bay ferries for island hopping.

Willow Cottage is most attractively furnished with very comfy beds and great attention to detail in many thoughtful touches.

Chris and Jane were on hand and responded really quickly and efficiently when there was a hiccough with the heating at the start of our stay.

Highly recommended and seriously dog-friendly.




Loveliest place to stay by far!

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From our initial contact with Jane through to our departure every aspect of our stay was outstanding. The proprietors have thought of everything and there are so many lovely touches throughout.I simply cannot recommend Willow cottage more! Fabulous. Home made shortbread on arrival was amazing!

We came needing rest and relaxation but also requiring activities and things to do for our children aged 16, 11 and 4 and Willow cottage has it all. Beautiful walks, gorgeous scenery and Wifi!!

I am already booking my mother in for a stay in the summer as I know that she will also love it.

Thank you Jane and Chris you really went that extra mile for us.

Much love Katie, Neil and the boys.




A delightful winter break

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Dec 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay irrespective of the weather. Views from Windows lovely. Cottage modern, delightful kitchen diner, very well equipped, particularly the coffee machine with coffee pots provided, what a luxury. Lovely snug lounge with open log fire if desired, although we were warm enough without. Our hosts made us feel very welcome, what a delightful couple and very helpful with suggestions of where to walk and information on the cottage. We can honestly say that we finally relaxed for a week. An added bonus was that the cottage is dog friendly and throws were provided should ones furry friend decide to misbehave and decide the sofa is better than their dog bed.



Jane replied 252 days ago
Many thanks Mike. Glad you enjoyed your break and were able to relax!

Our visit to willow cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at willow cottage the house was lovely and beautifuly decorated and lovely surrounding area. Mr and mrs Evans are delightfull hosts and we wlll visit them again



Jane replied 325 days ago
Thank you for your great review. Very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next year!

A relaxing retreat.

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the nicest self catering cottages we have stayed in with our dog. Enclosed garden. Walks on the doorstep in beautiful country side with amazing views yet close to amenities in nearby Largs. All the comforts of home.



Jane replied 342 days ago
Thank you so much - very glad you enjoyed your stay!

Willow Cottage Noddsdale Estate

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lovely property is of a very good standard, with comfortable beds large enough for a family to sleep in! Friendly and helpful hosts who are there if needed, who provide the little extras to make your stay special. Willow Cottage has the added bonus of being truly pet- friendly, having a beautiful closed in garden, where you can also sit and absorb the peaceful tranquillity while enjoying the lovely views. Lots of walks on your doorstep. Safe easy parking at the property. Very short drive to reach towns and facilities and places to eat. Certainly one of the better properties we have found, a good all-rounder.



Jane replied 346 days ago
Thank you very much for your review and very glad you enjoyed your stay.

Thank You

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great holiday. The cottage was very comfortable and very well equipped, everything of a very high quality. There were a number of little "extras", which were very much appreciated - especially the home-made shortbread.

We enjoyed a game a tennis and the walks around the garden, up the hill behind the house and up Knock Hill opposite gave terrific views over the Clyde. Having an enclosed garden was great - we could let the dog out without having to worry.

The hosts were very friendly and helpful.

One of the best cottages we have ever stayed in.




Jane replied 362 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your holiday!

A place to visit again

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not have chosen a nicer or more complete cottage in North Ayrshire. Everything was there to make our stay comfortable and the area was more than we expected. We will definitely be going again.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much. It was lovely to meet you all and we are so glad you found Willow and loved it!

Lovely Cottage - exceeded expectations

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Noddsdale. The cottage is beautiful and has everything a visitor could require and more. The setting is lovely and we had a wonderful time. Hosting and communication have been excellent throughout.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much Mhairi and very glad you enjoyed your stay!

Great cottage. Beautiful Estate walks with fabulous views of the Firth of Clyde.

Review submitted on Wed, 30 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great cottage to stay in, and Jane is a wonderful thoughtful host. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much Diane - it was lovely to meet you all and so glad you enjoyed your short stay.

We enjoyed our stay very much!

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the decoration of the cottage, it was fresh, up to date, and very user friendly. We came with a wheelchair and a service dog. The accessibility of the cottage was good, with a ramp, and the service dog loved the garden. The rooms were spacious and easy to get around. The beds were extremely comfortable! The kitchen was well equipt. Largs was easy to get to for groceries and sightseeing. The garden was full of flowers and well kept, and we enjoyed the views of fields and occasional sheep.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review - it was great to see you all and we are really glad the cottage worked well for you.

Cosy cottage in a quiet location

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely comfortable cottage. It has everything you need . Quiet location and lovely walks near by. We had a warm welcome from Jane our host who was very informative. Hope to be back at sometime in the future.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much - we are very glad you enjoyed your time at Willow Cottage. Hope to see you again!

Fantastic gem of a cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Noddsdale but the first to Willow Cottage. We have stayed in many cottages across the UK but this was by far the best appointed. The owners have furnished it with great thought and consideration and to a very high standard. We had our 1year old Grandson with us and he loved it. He was well catered for throughout and made great friends with the sheep outside. Would highly recommend a stay and we look forward to returning.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.