FB Twitter

Chestnut Cottage

Chestnut Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Located on the stunning lime avenue drive to Arniston House, Chestnut and Lime Cottages form part of a row of 5 stone cottages which used to house the foresters' for the estate in days gone by. Set in a sunny tranquil courtyard the cottages overlook fields to the north. The cottages also have an area of peaceful garden for visitors' use.

Beautiful Location

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a short break and had a great time. The cottage was lovely and comfortable and provided everything we needed. The surroundings were beautiful with lots of walks straight from the door. The weather was warm and sunny so the shared garden area came in handy to sit outside with a coffee. The dog also had a great time!
We also had a very warm welcome from Henrietta. Thanks for everything. We will be back in the future.


Janice from stayed at Chestnut Cottage for 3 nights in June 2019


Chestnut Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chestnut cottage is a great little retreat in the fabulous setting of Arniston Estate. The cottage has been fitted out with comfort in mind- comfy sofas, log fire and super soft beds. Best of all - it’s dog friendly. What’s not to like?

Collette from stayed at Chestnut Cottage for 5 nights in May 2019


Great Location

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Weather was great. You can hear the birds singing and the stars were awesome without the street lights. Nice location for Edinburgh or the borders. Lovely walks on the Estate.



Gloria from stayed at Chestnut Cottage for 28 nights in March 2019


Wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked the property because it was a 5 min walk to the Arniston House where I joined a diploma program. It turned out to be a wonderful holiday both because of the house itself and the surroundings.

Henrietta is wonderful host. She makes sure everything is good.

Will be back.





Yigit from Life 3 D9 Teşvikiye Şişli 34365 stayed at Chestnut Cottage for 5 nights in November 2018


Charm & comfort

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic place to stay, full off charm and character but with all the comforts of home, absolutely loved it. A great country location with easy links by car and train into Edinburgh.

Peter from stayed at Chestnut Cottage for 42 nights in September 2018


Anne replied 262 days ago
Many thanks for the lovely review and so glad that you and the family enjoyed your stay at Chestnut Cottage. We are so lucky to have the train link to Edinburgh so close for our guests yet you still feel you are in the country.

Super stay

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottages at Aniston were excellently located both for sight seeing by road and by train to Edinburgh. The tip of using the train instead of the park and ride was great and station is only a few mins away. The owners were friendly and allowed our daughter to use the trampoline daily - weather permitting. The cottage was clean and well appointed. Would not hesitate to book again off we were ever in the area again. Super holiday and super memories.

Paul from Tiptree stayed at Chestnut Cottage for 14 nights in July 2018