FB Twitter

Gardener's House

Gardener's House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.7


Built in the 1700s the Gardener's House is set into the old Walled Garden in the stunning grounds of Arniston House, a William Adam Stately Home. A secluded, picturesque two storey house with wood burning stove and open fire for winter or glass patio doors that open onto the walled garden for summer.

A magical place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at the Gardener’s House at Arniston Estate. The location was convenient to Edinburgh and was a destination on its own. We hiked through the Estate to nearby Temple and enjoyed the forest, sunken gardens and waterfalls. The house was everything we needed for a family of 6. Thank you Henrietta for your hospitality.

Mark from stayed at Gardener's House for 7 nights in July 2019


We found all we had hoped for, and much more.

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have no hesitation in recommending the Gardener's House to everyone. It will be a pleasant surprise in various ways.

from stayed at Gardener's House for 3 nights in June 2019


Amazing holiday cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is the 2nd year we have stayed at Arniston House and will certainly be returning again. I cant fault it at all. The holiday cottage itself is beautiful and extremely homely. The location is fantastic we take our 4 dogs with us and they have never had such a good time, the most beautiful walks are literally on your doorstep. The sunken garden is like your own little secret escape and I could spend days sitting by the little stream. Highly recommend ❤❤❤❤

Abigail from Bridgwater stayed at Gardener's House for 5 nights in June 2019


Lovely stone house set in beautiful countryside

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jan 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Away from the criwds but aldo still close to civilisation shops and restsurants etc. There was a slight problem with slow internet connection but not a real concern to us, plenty of parking, log fires, walks and shopping so caters for all

Marilyn from stayed at Gardener's House for 8 nights in December 2018


Amazing place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I really can't recommend Arniston House Estate and Gardeners House highly enough.
Everything was perfect inside(such a comfortable and cosy house) and out ( the grounds are amazing with so many nice walks and things to see).

Everyone slept well as it was so silent and the beds so comfortable and it was lovely waking up to birds singing every morning.

We unfortunately kept missing Henrietta in person who wanted to make sure we had everything we needed but she even messaged me during the stay to doublecheck.

We will definitely book again, hopefully next year.


Karen from stayed at Gardener's House for 10 nights in August 2018


Brilliant location and property

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gardener's house is perfectly situated for days into Edinburgh and surrounding attractions. The house itself has everything a family needs for their stay. It is very well maintained and the use of the grounds is a beautiful addition.

Heather from Wigan stayed at Gardener's House for 7 nights in August 2018