FB Twitter

Coach house 4

Coach house 4

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Due to current restrictions only one household is permitted into any holiday accommodation by law from the 25th September 2020

No 4 coach house at The Towerview Coach houses is a large coach house on a split level to suit families, friends, the elderly and the disabled. Sleeps 6, on entering the house on the upper level the accommodation comprises of 1 master bedroom, ensuite with walk in shower, 1 twin bedroom, with ensuite, large fully fitted spacious dining kitchen and utility. Lower level,( 3 steps down with hand rail on either side) 1 twin bedroom, large bathroom, 1 large lounge with stone fire surroundings electric living flame fire and french patio door leading out onto a private enclosed terrace. We accept a maximum of 2 dogs. Sleeps 6 guests.

a families Scottish sojourn.the accom

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation and its situation is absolutely first class. Just one criticism - those speed. Retarders on the approach road Play havoc with ones car suspension



Highly Recommended!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are regular visitors to this property and are never disappointed. A stunning location and a beautiful property. A perfect place for a peaceful and relaxing holday with stunning walks on the doorstep. Plenty of attractions and places to visit within a short distance too.



Everything we needed was there, it was like coming home

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to Kinfauns for several years,we find it perfectly situated for all our trips.we only missed last year because of COVID.



Great place to stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place. Very comfortable and spacious house. Peaceful and well located for Perth and surrounding area.



A perfect property in a perfect location!

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have regularly holidayed at the Coach Houses now for 9 years and have yet to find any fault. Very friendly and efficient staff who cannot do enough to help. I recommend this location unreservedly.



The perfect stay for the whole family :)

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The coach houses are located on the Kinnoull hill with pretty views and trails all around. Our girls loved being able to watch horses all day long and we enjoyed the quietness and nature around us. The apartment was extremely clean (and I'm very picky with that), well-furnished and also the kitchen was well equipped. It was the perfect place to stay, especially with Covid going on. We'll definitely be back. See you :)



Beautiful accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in coach house 4 which was very spacious as well as beautifully furnished and equipped. Lovely views at the back And well suited for anyone disabled (except steps to go down into the main sitting room not suitable for wheelchairs). The house was spotlessly clean and lots of Covid related kit had been provided. The owner was very hospitable and friendly. We hope to return



Return visit

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another return visit to Scotland for new year. We love the location of this cottage as really central with lots to do in Perth - shopping, restaurants, swimming, skate park, cinema, go Karting, culture and nature. Also love kinhoull hill being so close for nice walks and bike tracks. The cottage is lovely, very spacious and homely and Susan is very helpful



Fabulous Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed a few times now at Kinfauns Cottages. The cottage is immaculate comfortable and very well equipped. The surrounding area totally beautiful with fabulous walks. Also close to Perth if you want to pop to shops. We totally love it



A perfect property in a perfect location!

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in these properties 8 times now which shows how much we value the peaceful location and yet just a 2 minute drive into Perth. All the staff are exceptionally friendly and willing to go the extra mile to make your holiday special. I can highly recommend the Coach Houses.



Third time is the charm...Can't wait to return.

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful location. Owner is professional. Caretaker is onsite and responsive, if necessary. Good WIFI.



Rewind Attenders

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The coach house was very comfortable and we loved using the fully utilised kitchen to cook meals. The outdoor table and chairs were great as we could eat and relax outside. Would highly recommend the coach house.



The accomodation was excellent as always

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn’t fault the accommodation,and the owners couldn’t have been more welcoming,
Nothing was too much trouble.The weather could have been better.




Excellent facilities suitable for larger groups and pets

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great experience for us at the Coachhouses, we have visited 3 times before, and enjoy returning as the location is central to our plans and the facilities are very good. The nearby woods are ideal for dog walks, running or cycling. Perth town centre is 5-10mins drive away and has a lot to offer.



Excellent Stay at the Coach Houses

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Some colleagues stayed here while working in the area. Coach House 4 and 5 were excellent and were in the perfect location. The owners were quick to answer any questions I had before booking the properties and checking in and out went really smoothly. Would definitely book again.



EXCELLENT VALUE

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous well equipped comfortable cottage in a beautiful location. Close to Perth but far enough out to be rural. Lovely walks in surrounding area.



Christmas break

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to the Coach Houses, once again arrived to find the place spotless, attention to detail taken to make the place feel festive and cozy. A true home from home in a beautiful but convenient location . Enjoyed by the whole family including our two dogs . Looking forward to returning for an other visit soon.



Winter break

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Dec 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed the scenery,horses and quietness.
The coach house is well equipped and cosy.
Had not realised we were quiet so far up the hill.




Coach House holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From arrival to departure we had the most marvellous time. The house had everything we could possibly need. The quality of the decor and furnishings was beautiful. Everyone we met were extremely helpful . It was lovely to look out your window and see the horses in the fields. Riding were enjoyed by the children. So much to do and see in the area, with beautiful walks on your door step .
This was our third visit and hopefully it won't be our last. Superb!




Excellent stay in Perthshare

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a fantastic days in Perh. The Tower View Coach Houses is an excellent options for children and those who love the countryside.



Perfect place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at the coach houses now for 11years, we have never considered staying anywhere else,as it is a perfect area to stay



Huge cottage in lovely location

Review submitted on Wed, 09 May 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage is huge and kept very clean. The owners provided good information for our arrival and our stay went very smoothly. Thank you.



An ideal location for exploring Perth and surrounding areas.

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in these properties 7 years in a row now and are never disappointed. The properties are of a high standard and well equipped and the staff are very helpful and friendly.



Susan replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Susan for your 5 star review and your understanding in getting a new fridge. As usual you are one of our 5 star guests, always a pleasure having you stay at The Coach Houses.

Warm welcome for family Christmas

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious, extremely clean and comfortable property, ideal for family holiday. We were 6 and enjoyed the room to spread out. We spent Christmas and found the kitchen well equipped. The owner personally arranged for us to have a real tree. The previous visitors had removed a cable from the tv and the owner sorted it out within an hour. Beautiful location with lovely walks and ponies in field looking in the windows.



Perfect family weekend break.

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It felt like home as soon as we arrived. we would all happily have moved in. The only detractor was the small supplement for wifi use which seemed odd for what is now an essential service.



Susan replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Ann, I do understand your review regarding the charge for the Wi-fi, the reason that we have been charging is becasue it is Satalite browadband we have as we are unable to get the regular BT line internet. However starting from 2018 all the cost for renting our houses will be included so there will be no supplements to pay on arrival. Regrds Susan

Great escape from Florida heat

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the Coach House. This was our second stay, and we plan on another visit probably in summer 2019.



Our stay

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 10th year staying at the coach houses ,we wouldn't be going back if we weren't completely happy.



mini break

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The coach house is beautiful, super clean and well equipped,it is set in a great secure location with lovely views and interesting walks. Susan and her family looked after us and made us feel very welcome.Great communication throughout the booking.Thank you so much for everything, I can't wait to come back again



beautiful place on earth

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our holiday. Located close to the Castle, the wonderful nature and just a stone's throw from Perth. To do this, the summer weather that is not common in Scotland. Our cottage was very comfortable, generously cut with a summer terrace and an Interior that meets all requirements. We felt very comfortable and thank Susan for the warm welcome.



Family Christmas break.

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jan 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The excellent location of the property allows good access to town, country walks and main roads linking with other major towns and cities.

The Accomodation is well stocked, clean and spacious. It offers a very comfortable home from home experience suitable for families and dog owners too.




Absolutely lovely

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay here was great. The accommodation was so clean and tidy. The views from the house were great and the house was a middle point for everywhere we needed to get too! Everyone could not have been nicer and any more helpful! The house was spacious and had more than enough room for 6 adults. We are already looking at staying again sometime. Can't wait to come back!



Holiday accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at the coach houses 9 years now, it now feels like coming home.
We wouldn't have stayed there if we weren't happy with the accommodation .




A Home from Home

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great accommodation in a wonderful setting. Everything you needed for a comfortable stay was provided, except maybe a butler.
And the repair and upkeep of the property was excellent.
All communication and requests were dealt with promptly, with great professionalism and warmth.
If staying in Perth area again Towerview Coach Houses we will certainly look to book again.




Excellent endroit!

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family stayed there for 5 days. The owner were very accommodating and responded to the email very quickly. A great place to stay! everything was provided in the house (towels, coffee and kitchen appliances)



Our welcoming stay

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have used the facilities for the last 5 years and have found it to be most comfortable and enjoyable. It is ideal for a family holiday. The staff are excellent and make you most welcome we have found that they cannot do enough to help you and make your stay as comfortable as possible. The site is ideal for walking among the woods. For children there is the choice of them horse riding or learning to ride. There are plenty of places all within an hours drive or further afield if you wish to visit . For theatre goers there is the Perth theatre and also the concert hall for live entertainment and plenty of very nice restaurants to enjoy.
For a holiday I would most certainly recommend the coach houses at Kinfauns for a very warm welcome and look forward to returning in the near future.
From a very pleased customer.
R McIntosh