FB Twitter

The Clocktower

The Clocktower

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


The Clocktower is the centerpiece of the courtyard at The Towerview Coach houses. The charming accommodation consists on 2 levels, Upper level- master bedroom, bathroom and lounge with large arch window to view over the courtyard and surrounding views. Downstairs 1 Twin bedroom, fully fitted dining kitchen, cloakroom and additional dining hall.Idel for couples and families. A maximum of one dog is welcome in The Clocktower.

A Very welcome break.

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent holiday at The Clocktower, in a spacious, comfortable well fitted conversion. Looking out over the courtyard,which includes eight other properties,there is ample room for car parking. From the kitchen window there are stables and fields for horses. A very quiet, relaxing stay in a very secluded area yet close enough to roads to explore the county and beyond.
We intended to visit sixteen months earlier, but were unable to, in the meantime our communications with Susan were dealt with in a very friendly, efficient and professional manner.




A comfortable house in nature

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Aug 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We are a family of four, including two children. We stayed at the Clock Tower in mid August 2021. We loved the house and the surrounding area. The house was very comfortable, it had everything we needed, from kitchen appliances -except a dishwasher and everything was in perfect working order. We liked how light and airy it was and how much character it has. We particularly enjoyed speaking to the residents Derek and lovely Wendy and playing with their dog Ben. This was a wonderful addition to the holiday! We went to relax and didn't feel we had to move around much to find lovely things to do. We loved walking every morning to the pond located on the grounds of the property. My daughter rode horses from the riding school, again on the grounds of the property. We also did longer walks to the nearby forest where we enjoyed fabulous views. From the house you can drive to Perth and shop for groceries. Wendy recommended we visit Pitlochery which we really enjoyed. It's a great place to stay if you want to wake up and enjoy the countryside. We woke up to the sound of cows mooing and saw horses daily. So if you love nature, peace and relaxation, this would be the place for you.



Great Place; handy for so many great locations

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay in the Clocktower. We enjoyed it even more than last year. A superb location, with great walks in the immediate vicinity, and all of Central Scotland and most of the Southern Highlands in reach for a day trip. The Clocktower is a lovely building, and we enjoyed the friendliness of being on a courtyard shared by others (may not be to everyone's liking). We could see what everyone was up to through the big picture windows (they could see us too!).
We'll be back I'm sure.




Our stay in Scotland.

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Upon arrival we were impressed with the location very quit, with lovely surroundings. We were given instruction for the key. When we entered the clock tower it was clean and tidy, well equipped for all our needs. Additional cleaning and sanitising products we're made available, which reassured us during these uncertain times.
We used the clock tower as our base to explore Scotland, ideal really as there is so much to see.
Customer service was excellent, Susan popping over to check we were happy and if we needed anything. Very friendly making us feel very welcome. Susan had a good knowledge of the area and was able to suggest places to visit.
We will be recommending this property to family and friends should they visit Scotland. We would definitely use this property again should we visit the area.




Great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay and felt very safe due to level of cleanliness
Weather ok but loads to do nearby
Looking forward to next visit already!




Wonderful Accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently spent 5 nights at this lovely courtyard development which is perfectly placed to explore Perth and the surrounding area .
Our accommodation was in the Clocktower which was very well equipped with everything you need to cook meals. The beds were very comfortable and the lounge spacious and bright. Everything was spotless and because of the situation with Covid, additional specialised cleaning products had been left for us.
The owners uncle, Derek, and his wife, Winnie, live in one of the cottages and are on hand should you need anything and are happy to advise on places to visit .
We had a lovely time and hope to return for another visit soon .




Susan replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for submitting a great review Diane, It was lovely to meet you, I m glad you enjoyed your stay, My Father is the owner of the propeties I just run it on his behalf. I look forward to meeting you in the future. Stay safe. Regards Susan

Great place to get away and be close to town

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Clocktower is situated in a lovely location! Nicely decorated and the kitchen is well stocked. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.



Our stay at The Clock Tower

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Clocktower is fantastic self catering accommodation situated in a secluded location just outside Perth. The surrounding countryside has some nice walks and it was the perfect base for us for the Scottish Six Day orienteering event.



Fit for purpose

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a family group of four adults - in the area to attend a funeral for a close member of the family. The property was booked at short notice and it suited our purpose excellently.



Summer break!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a frequent visitor to the Coach Houses and the Clock Tower in particular, we are always delighted to be there. The facilities remain excellent and there is everything there that you want want for a self-catering holiday. It is is an ideal location for anywhere of interest in Scotland except for the far north west. The visitor attractions in Perth and the surrounding area are also excellent, so there is always plenty to do as well as be able to relax in very comfortable surroundings in the Clock Tower. We would recommend the Clock Tower to anyone.



A lovely property, a lovely location

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week in The Clocktower and had a lovely time.
It is an extremely well fitted property, very comfortable, with all the desired amenities.
Being right next to the horse riding school was delightful.
We thoroughly recommend it.

Only two comments:
- the kitchen could do with some oven gloves :-)
- beware the speedbumps on the road going up the hill by the property!




Delightful place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A truly lovely place to stay and a great base for a holiday- the house was clean, fresh and a real delight. The hosts were extremely pleasant and a small welcome kit of basic groceries was a nice touch. Highly recommend.



A great place to stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are multiple users of the Coach Houses over a number of years now and have always been totally satisfied by the excellent facilities and service provided during our stays. For anyone wanting a central self-catering location to visit Scotland, the Coach Houses are absolutely ideal. I am sure that we won't be going anywhere else for some time to come.
Ron & Kathie - Essex.




Great holiday home in lovely location.

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay in this lovely holiday home. Very clean and comfortable. A bit pricey for a short break compared to similar properties.



Clock tower

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Quiet picturesque location just a few miles out of Perth. Accommodation was comfortable but could have been cleaner and was cold overnight despite it being Summer.
That being said we enjoyed our stay and would consider staying there again in the future.




Super holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful relaxing week in the Clocktower. The location was really convenient and the scenery was fantastic. We hope to return!



Winter @ Towerview

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This visit for family reasons was excellent as usual and we look forward to coming again soon. Thanks.



Beautiful place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here the week after Christmas and were very impressed with the house, the beautiful surroundings and the area in general. There is so much to do - Perth is a beautiful town and very centrally located for trips to Edinburgh, St Andrews, Loch Tay and the beautiful Scottish countryside.




Octorber 2016

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a regular client we would not go anywhere else to stay when visiting the Perth area for family or recreational reasons. The accommodation is always excellently presented, comfortable, well equipped and the location perfect for our needs. Who could ask for anything more?



Another excellent stay @ The Clocktower

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We always enjoy staying at Towerview in any of the available apartments. This time we were in the Clocktower again and we continue to be more than satisfied with the accommodation, services and location.
We have no hesitation in recommending Towerview as the best self-catering place to stay when visiting the Perth area that we have experienced on our many visits north of the border.




Our holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our stay at the clock tower was both relaxing and comfortable it's situated at the rear of a castle but close to all to amenities so your never far away from beautiful scenery and if you like the hustle and bustle of the town it's close enough so our stay at the clock tower was great and recommend it to anyone who likes a bit of peace and quiet but not to far away from the town




A wonderful place

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to the Clocktower. It is a very well equipped and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely return when we visit Perth again.



We will be back

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved every minute!! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Ideally located beautiful walks arond the area. Loved meeting the foal storm! Can't wait to go back to see how big he gets. Facilities were great, just what we needed for a comfortable stay as a small family! Not too far away from the shops but far enough for a peaceful country getaway! Thank you to everyone and thanks to the ladies at the stables really enjoyed the lesson!



Last minute booking

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A colleague and I stayed in the Clocktower at Towerview. The setting was gorgeous and really suited our purpose, we both agree we would return individually on family breaks! We had everything we could have needed and the house was very comfortable.



Weekend stayy

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in tower clock what a lovely welcome pack that was left. A huge Easter egg and shortbread, much appreciated by my son. The accommodation was well equipped and comfortable. Not the comfiest of beds but the peace and quite helped us sleep. A huge bonus for my son was the stables on his door step, it made his weekend.
The only negative was the cost of the wifi. £10 for a week and £10 for a weekend a wee bit steep as it was a bit slow. However all the pluses out weighed this. Will be back again




A Great Time

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jan 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The clock tower is an excellent location away from it all and yet on a few minutes from Perth. We enjoyed our festive season break and although we had a last minute change of plan this was handled very easily by Susan. The varied walks and stunning views made this a break to remembereat. Our dog also had a great time.




We Had a great time staying in the clocktower...

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this was our first time in scotland.We did not know what to expect. We are pleased that we have chosen the clock tower, it was a lovely relaxing place. A warm home from which we could explore wonderful Scotland. The house is peacefully situated, yet close to Perth where you can find all the facilities. it is centrally located in Scotland which all the highlights are within reach.
We had a great stay.




Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovely stay, good base for exploring Perthshire. Clocktower very comfortable, only downside was having to pay for internet £10 per week. Otherwise very happy with our stay.



Susan Brown replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for submiting your review. The reason we charge for wi-fi is becasue it is a satalite broadband service which has been installed because being in a rural area the Phone line internet service to the Coach houses was too weak and slow. Satalite broadband is expensive, not all guests want to use the internet so we do not hide the price in with the rental fee as most places do, it is left up to our guests whether they want to pay and use the service or not.

Replay festival

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We found the clocktower to be outstanding in every way but I doubt I would have paid full price. My only problem was a misunderstanding between myself and mrs brown on the time we had to leave. I was left feeling like I was taking the proverbial which was certainly not the case. The handling of this was poor.



Susan Brown replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for submitting your review. I am sorry that you misunderstood me in regard to arrival and departure and you felt it was handled poorly. An early arrival was granted as the property was ready the day before your arrival, unfortunately we can not give late departure due to the increased in last minute bookings, the house keeping are given an allocated time in advance in order for the property to be ready for new guests arrival. I certainly did not think you are taking the proverbial. Thank you for staying at The Clocktower, Glad to hear you enjoyed the Rewind Festival.