FB Twitter

Bramble

Bramble

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 121 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Situated in the heart of north Worcestershire amid stunning rural countryside, Forest View Retreat Holiday Log Cabins provide a perfect romantic getaway for couples wishing to relax in tranquil surroundings, with complimentary sparkling wine and chocolates presented on arrival.
The striking self-catering log cabins offer four-star accommodation and have been honoured with a gold award from Visit Britain and are Winners of Destination Worcester Welcome Awards Self catering of the Year 2011. Exclusively for adults, Forest View Retreat Holiday Log Cabins cater for up to two individuals in Bluebell Lodge, and up to four in Bramble Lodge. The lavish solid wood cabins boast modern decor with fully fitted kitchens and an open-plan lounge/diner - Jacuzzi baths found in both properties provide an opportunity for ultimate indulgence, and your stay couldnt be better catered for with everything except food and personal toiletries supplied for your convenience. The balcony and patio provide a lovely spot for deer and bird watching and taking in the panoramic and breathtaking scenery, with a barbecue and fire pit for an idyllic romantic evening. Both cabins have their own private Hot tub.

Perfect!

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks to Kim & Rob for another relaxing Xmas holiday, this place is a must see & you won't be disappointed!



Girls weekend xx

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place, beautiful views, loved every minute of our stay. Hopefully we will be back in the future thank you xx



An outstanding holiday retreat.

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location super views , very friendly and informative owners. Everything there for you , would go again . Lovely



Wife’s birthday surprise

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this break for my wife’s birthday
The lodge was absolutely stunning
My wife was really pleased with her surprise
Kim and Rob put up banners and balloons which was really thoughtful
And there was a nice bottle of bubbly and chocolates
Will definitely book again




Perfect break!

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing stay in a beautiful location! Perfect for a relaxing break! Kim & Rob are the perfect hosts and provided everything we could need and more! Would 100% return and recommended to friends and family!




Very peaceful

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Me and my partner really enjoyed our time away at the log cabin. The log cabin itself was beautiful and very clean and tidy. The surrounding areas were very scenic. Rob and Kim were very welcoming and ensured our stay was as comfortable as possible. We will definitely return.



Brill!

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful welcome to fabulous accomodation - and really helpful hosts too. Just great, perfect for family wedding in Rock Village Hall and exploring the local woodland.



Bramble

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Only stayed for a couple of nights and were away from the site most of the time, but enjoyed the location. Kim and Rob perfect hosts



Girls getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been here many times before and just keep coming because of the peace and quiet. Good place to visit if you want to getaway. Hot tubs are amazing



Luxury Retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love the location, this is the third time we have stayed here...it is our little luxury retreat. Kim and Rob are very polite and friendly. Can’t wait to come back again!!



Another trip to forest view!

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit, and absolutely amazing yet again from the welcome package, cleanliness and comfort to great advice of places to visit from kim and rob! We literally couldn’t of had a better time!



Sisters do Xmas Number 3!

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd Xmas break and each time has been perfect! the cabins are beautiful and the location is amazing but what tops it all is the wonderful hosts Kim & Rob who just can't do enough for you. We cannot wait for Xmas number 4 (already booked)



Fantastic place

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a amazing 3days break could not fault any part of the cabbin or area and Kim and Rob are very helpful I'm booking up again for next year



Birthday weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my 4th time staying in these log cabins and its the best quality every time. Always clean, has the best equipment and comfortable for a great weekend away. We organised a massage from the local beautician which was a lovely end to the weekend. Thank you!



Another amazing stay!!

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Place just gets better every time we go,
Love it here,
Cabins are fully equipped for everything you need or want.
Fantastic service from beginning to end.




30th Birthday weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Bramble Friday to Sunday and had an amazing time.
The little extra touches in the lodge are what makes it so lovely. It’s the second time I’ve been and would definitely book again next year. It’s so relaxing and special just perfect for a relaxing weekend with friends or partner




"Sisters getaway"

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 3rd stay at Forest View, the Bramble cabin is equally as beautiful as the Bluebell & Fern. Kim & Rob couldn't do anymore for you, lovely people. We are booked for Xmas and cannot wait to go back to this little slice of heaven



30th birthday gift

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
10/10 on everything, it was a gift from me to my partner for her 30th birthday. We all enjoyed our stay and will most definitely be staying again in the near future, we’ve stayed in log cabins before which have been great but nothing compared to these.
100% credit to the owners, we couldn’t of wished for a better get away
Thanks again and will hopefully be returning soon




Great 50th celebration

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked Bramble to share with 3 friends as a special birthday celebration and it was perfect. Time to relax and catch up in amazing surroundings. The hot tub had been a big draw and turned out to be well worth it - sat in the dark watching deer, rabbits and a fox.
Also good to have services of Paula to give massages.
Kim and Rob were very helpful and even shared cucumber!!
We will be back.




Bramble lodge excellent place

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3rd visit to Bramble Lodge ,Excellent relaxing stay,great to pay £50 for extra day makes it a longer weekend.Would recommend accomadation to anyone wishing to escape from fast pace of life.Hoping to return next year with same friends



Immaculate cabin and hot tub. Idyllic retreat.

Review submitted on Wed, 30 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderfully relaxing 3 nights here. Everything you could need for a few days away in a beautiful setting close to the stunning Severn Valley and it's heritage steam railway. Lodge and hot tub were immaculate. Kim was extremely kind, courteous and helpful, even when I had to change my booking. There are only 3 cabins and all are adult only, so it was a perfect getaway for us. Amazing to lay in the hot tub enjoying the view and the visiting wildlife, including a beautiful white doe who came walking out of the forest and wandered lazily through the long meadow grass. I would highly recommend and will definitely return.



Perfect brake

Review submitted on Thu, 10 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Highly recommended beautiful surroundings, will defiantly book again thank you.
.




Food for the soul

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The beauty and peacefulness of the place is food for the soul, the hosts provide wonderful accommodation.



Wonderful stay at such an anazing log cabin.

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful stay at such a beautiful place. Cabin had everything you could possibly need and was extremely comfortable. Could not fault our stay and hope to go back very soon.




Another amazing stay

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have been here. Both times have been amazing. I’d only change the bed size



A lovely Christmas break

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My girlfriend and I stayed for 2 nights during the week between Christmas and New Year.

The directions were good and the cabin was easy to find. We received a warm welcome from Rob and Kim and a briefing on the cabin and how to use the hot tub. Rob also pointed out the deer that can be seen in the fields adjacent to the cabin. In fact there was a pair of binoculars provided for us to help us see them better. We did indeed see them which was wonderful. We didn't need any assistance from Rob or Kim during our time there but we were told if we did just to give them a call. We then noticed a present under the Christmas tree in the cabin which was for me and my girlfriend from Rob & Kim. This was a lovely gesture and made for a lovely start to our stay. We also received a box of chocolates and a bottle of Champagne.

The cabin was beautifully finished and all the facilities within were excellent. The kitchen was well presented with a large fridge/freezer and a good gas cooker. The lounge was cozy with a good quality television and DVD player. The bathroom was a good size with a good quality shower, a large corner bath and a large sink. All the lighting and electrical amenities throughout the cabin were conveniently placed and in good working order. The hot tub was fabulous!

We had a wonderful two nights; it actually went far too quickly and we were sad to leave somewhere we could happily call home. I would highly recommend Forest View Retreat and we will more than likely stay again.




Exceeded all expectations

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Bramble Lodge for a long weekend and couldn't have been happier, the lodge itself is perfect, has everything you could ask for plus more and is set in stunning countryside.

Kim and Rob are wonderful hosts and are always there if you need anything.

Really can't praise this place enough and Molly and myself will be booking to go back very soon




Amazing

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing find. Stayed with my wife for 2 nights in the most beautiful lodge (fern). Everything we could have wished for and more, from the setting, the luxury and of course the hot tub. Kim & Rob made us very welcome and nothing was a bother for them. We will most definitely be back, next time hopefully for longer. Thank you both.



Short break in September

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice place very peaceful and relaxing enjoy the hot tub and views and no doubt will be returning again soon.



Wonderful woodland break

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely superb weekend break, brilliant setting, a truly wonderful place, everything you could wish for and more.
Would have liked to stay longer.




Bramble

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mine and my partners stay at Bramble Lodge was AMAZING!! We loved every minute of it. The location is great, the hosts were great, the lodge was FAB!! Defo will be returning!



Beautifully amazing!

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I came here for our honeymoon and it was everything we wished it would be, beautiful setting with lovely views. Very quiet and relaxing, there was everything we needed there which was a bonus. We are definitely going to return next year for out 1st year anniversary:)
Amazing all round!
Kim and Josh




August visit

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great place fantastic service as usual loved it and will be returning damn soon. Packed rucksack for the forest is a great touch came in handy.



Love this place

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been numerous times and stayed in all 3 cabins and I live it just as much each time so peaceful and a truly special place



Excellent stay .Gem of a retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Highly recommend too anyone wanting to escape hustle and bustle of working life.Second visit for 3 nurses and already booked for 2 nights next year, cant come soon enough!! Chilled so soon after arriving.... amazing.



4 day break

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very relaxed break. It wss geat to see the wide life. Rabbits, birds of prey, deer. Lovely meal at the Forester pub. Great location to explore the area.



A little bit of heaven

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Need a total chill out? This is the place to go. Beautiful views, comfortable well equipped lodges, delightful owners....... I could go on and on. Where else can you sit in a hot tub and watch deer grazing? My first visit will not be my last!



Bramble lodge Booking

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third booking at Forest Retreat, and we cannot fault the beautiful lodge and amazing views. A must if you need to get away from the hussle and bussle of daily life.



Great Weekend!!

Review submitted on Thu, 11 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bramble lodge was a brilliant place to stay!! Both Kim and Rob were very welcoming and we all very much enjoyed our stay!! Would highly recommend and already cant wait to book another weekend stay!!



Just Beautiful.

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay, the cabin has everything you need. Everything was perfect. We loved the hot tub and jacuzzi bath!!



5th visit as good as the 1st

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always had a lovely stay here, we have been several times and the standards have always been excellent. Kim and Rob have got it just right, peaceful, private and luxurious all in one place. This year was special for us as I proposed to my lovely girlfriend whilst out in the forest. Can't wait to come back again. Highly recommended.



Weekend stay

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third time going to these log cabins, yet again it was fantastic, clean and a relaxed weekend. Will definitely be booking again to stay in ferne lodge.



short break

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked to stay at forest view retreat for a couple of nights with some good friends of ours Bramble being a two bedroom cabin we thought would be fine. We arrived a little early to find it was being cleaned, no problem went off to do a bit of shopping, all local amenities close by, Bewdly is lovely very impressed for our first visit there, on our return we got to see insid the cabin., Amazing!!! spotlessly clean and very comfortable, had everything we could have needed, including gorgeous jaccuzzi bath, we chilled out in the hot tub and enjoyed drinks under the stars on the veranda. The owners were fantastic, very helpful and friendly, Forest retreat exceeded all our expectations and we will definatly be back, we didn't want to leave on the sunday morning but as I said to Kim we had to leave to be able to look forward to going back again and we were fortunate enough to see the deer just before we left which was a bonus. we arrived home feeling relaxed and rested.



Cozy location with an excellent review

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay here, lodge was cozy and clean, with everything you could need. The jacuzzi and hot tub were great, excellent perks!
Good location, beautiful views, close to the forest.
Only possible upgrades would be a bigger sofa (though they were good and comfy sofas) and a log fire (lodge was warm enough, just would have added to the cozy vibe).




Girly weekend away

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I visited with 3 friends for a girly catch up. The location was beautiful. Surrounded by forest and countryside. We saw deer and plenty of wildlife. There are nearby pubs which were really nice and good food. The lodge itself is really nice, clean and had everything you'll need. The bedrooms were light bright and warm. The bathrooms had jet showers and one bathroom had a jacuzzi bath. Both really clean, warm and good water pressure. The kitchen and lounge are cosy, accessible and have everything. The owners have thought of everything - even plastic wine glasses for the hot tub! The hot tub was great, always nice and warm. We went in it a couple of times a day and was always around 39degrees. Really peaceful outside and don't get any noise/disturbance from the other cabins. We will definitely be going back and I've already told lots of family and friends to visit too!



Simply perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were two couples staying at the lodge for my husbands 30th, the lodge was clean and comfortable with everything you could possibly need. The ensuite along with a decent main bathroom made it extremely good value especially for two couples so we did not have to share a bathroom. The rooms were lovely and warm even in the freezing temperatures. The hot tub was brilliant, aided by the gorgeous view. A perfect weekend with seeing a baby deer the icing on the cake. I would definitely recommend and hope to return



Amazing stay in a beautiful place.

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing place, The log cabins are outstanding, the peace and quiet perfect, the hot tub fabulous and the hosts could not have been more helpful and friendly. Log cabins furnished with everything you could possibly need. will certainly return in fact have re booked already.



Outstanding

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My stay at the cabin was marvelous! It was perfect in every way. My highlight was the deers and the peace and quiet. I will definitely be back. Many thanks to Kim.



Better than expected.

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at Bramble with wife & another couple. The whole premises were even better than the website pictures{ already impressive} and the Royal Forester hostelry just across the road did great food.
The water supply was off in the morning (Severn Trent burst water main) but Kim was soon at the door with bottled water.
Our visitor book entry upon leaving was the only real measure of the break was would we come back again - OH YES!!
The three cabin site is fully 'gravelled' which would be much enhanced by the planting of a few judiciously placed trees &/or shrubs.




suprise 40th 2 day stay

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a place !!! The owners Kim & Rob could not have made us more welcome, this place is of a very high standard, home from home, you will want for nothing, whilst I took everything but the kitchen sink, nothing was needed, it is all there.
An amazing location, beautiful surroundings, really couldn't ask for anything more, just wish I could have stayed for longer...Kim & Rob have got this just right , Thank you for having us x




We love this place every time

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I absoloutly love visiting forest view it's relaxing and spotlessly clean, a perfect little getaway , listening to the wildlife at night is beautiful and we've been lucky enough to see the deer every time this last time we even had the pleasure of seeing the White stag which we have hoped for each time , can't wait to go back and spend new year here this year with friends



Amazing

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A small slice of heaven!!! These lodged
Are truly something special, modern, clean, private and fantastic locations with amazing views!!! Will definitely be booking again. Kim was a Fantastic host and made us feel very welcome. Love the little touches like the complimentary chocolates & wine. If you want too escape for peace & tranquility this is the place too go!! 10 out of 10




Third year running ....

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Even though we only stayed at Bramble Lodge from Friday to Sunday (with a much appreciated late check out), we returned to normality and work with a sense of having had a much longer break. This is down to the fact that everything you need to relax is provided. This is our third year running staying at these lodges and we cannot fault the place. A stunningly beautiful location right on the edge of the Wyre Forest and you can be as lazy or as active as you want. Bike hire is available if you want to cycle through the forest or simply take a stroll - it's an impressive back garden to have at your disposal !!

We were positively pruned on our return yet again. Moving from hot tub under the stars to the rather impressive jacuzzi bath for two in the main bathroom. We enjoyed a BBQ on the Saturday and took the short drive to The Running Horse down the road for a simply delicious Sunday roast. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need if you don't want to venture far.

We brought along a couple of friends with us this time and introduced them to the wonders of Forest View Retreat. They were suitably impressed and cannot wait to return. How lucky were we that we not only saw deer every day but even finally got to see the albino deer much talked about in the Visitors Book. My first time to see a shooting star too - the night sky is breathtaking in the area.

Looking forward to visit number four as soon as we can save the pennies. Thanks to Rob and Kim who are fantastic hosts !




Girls weekend!

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked a girls weekend away, the stay was just what we needed. Comfort, peace and quiet, relaxation and a jacuzzi. The booking was simple, and the hosts were amazing, always making sure you are happy throughout your stay. Will definitely be back again for the third time!



Peace and tranquility in abundance.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Firstly, the ability to book on days available as opposed to set days, was a major factor, as we were looking for 3 nights starting on a Sunday.
Not having children running around was also a blessing. Don't get me wrong, i love children, but sometimes you just have to get away!
The Hot Tub rejuvenated the body and it was lovely to be having a nice soak whilst watching the wild deer and rabbits playing in the late evening daylight
Great value and well worth a visit!.




Bramble

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very friendly welcome and a really nice cabin which has everything you could want. Relax in the hot tub and watch the deer wander past...............................................................



Marvellous

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place, very clean and comfy. Using the hot tub after a long drive was fab. Very friendly owners. Lovely views.


150




AMAZING PLACE ARRIVED BACK 3 DAYS AND BOOKING FOR NEXT YEAR

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic escape from it all ,accomadation could not be better well equipped thought out lodge ...HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Stayed for 2 nightswith friends but felt like longer, so relaxed.Great to chill in hot tub with nature all around.



Wish we could have stayed longer

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge & fantastic location. Kim & Rob were fantastic hosts. Bubbly & chocolate's on arrival was a lovely touch. Sitting in the hot tub & being feet away from deer... Priceless!



Simply stunning! Perfect for that relaxing break!

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we walking in we thought WOW!
The log cabin is simply stunning!! It was immaculate and so much attention to detail!
The area is beautiful with plenty of wildlife! Will be sure to visit again soon!




Perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my partner stayed in Bramble lodge for the weekend as a treat for his birthday and we both absolutely loved it! Such a beautiful quiet place, perfect for a chill out and private weekend. Relaxing in the hot tub with a bottle of a champagne under the stars and watching the deer pass by. Bliss. Would definitely recommend and will be visiting again! Thanks again.



amazing experience

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The whole experience was amazing just shame we only got to stay 2 night we would definitely recomend this to anyone and such freindly lady could not make us any more welcome nothing was to much trouble thank you for making my 30th birthday so special would love to come again in the very near future thanks again



Perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay, was the perfect break away we needed. Would definitely go back. Perfect location and a beautiful lodge. Good value for money. The lodge was very clean and tidy.



Excellent - second time, and planning the third time.

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit and we are already planning the third for 2017. Need I say any more. Kim is very friendly and the lodge and new location of the hot tub is just perfect.



WOW , a great couple of days

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cabins are of excellent standard and we will be visiting again in the summer.
Everything you need is included and the owners are fantastic
Thank you
Nic & Ed




Yet another amazing stay!!

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Returning customer, and will definately return again! The place was as amazing as we remembered it from the previous years! Complete shutoff from the stresses of the pitside world where you can relax in all weather! (Rained a lot when we were there!) newly moved hot tub is a great idea, and with a canopy on the way you can be out there any time any weather!! Well done to both Kim and Rob for making such a wonderful place and making our stay super. They really do go the extra mile for their customers!!



Beautiful and peaceful setting ...

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hosts are very welcoming and helpful. The cabins are in a peaceful and beautiful setting, away from the noise and bustle of daily life and on the edge of the beautiful Wyre Forest. The cabins are exceptionally tidy and clean and comfortable.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Short stay weekend recharge

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we booked a weekend to recharge our batteries and celebrate a birthday
We received a wonderful reception, welcome pack with banners really making it special.
There was everything we needed and more. Clean, comfy, warm, relaxing.
Thank you to our hosts and the local wildlife for a fabulous weekend.
Would recommend a local produce pack - wow!




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your comments to Hopleys Farm Shop. Look forward to meeting you again one day.

A perfect birthday treat!!

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit in 3 months and we couldn't wait to start our weekend in this beautiful, cosy log cabin.

We had the most relaxing time and will definitely be going back for a third time.

We were celebrating Lees birthday and we were greeted with banners on the walls along with complimentary chocolates and wine. Thanks to the great host, Kim.

On Sunday morning we opened the curtains to see 10 baby deer in the field. A perfect moment!!

We talk about our log cabin visits to friends all the time and have many friends who are interested in booking.




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your fantastic review and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Beautiful place to stay Highley recommended

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 2 nights in bumble,the place was beautiful and the log cabin was amazing and so comfortable.it has everything u need like home from home.hot tub and jacuzzi were fantastic. A great luxurious place for a get away.plenty of places not far to eat and drink and things to do even know we didn't want to leave the cabin.will defiantly be revisiting in the future .thanks for a beautiful stay



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
What a wonderful review! Thank you. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Escaping it all!

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an absolutely lovely stay at Bramble lodge. So relaxing and cosy. Every detail was perfect.
We had the food package from the local farm shop which was all delicious and we loved the hot tub! Beatiful surroundings indoors and out! We shall definitely be returning.




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are so pleased you had a relaxing time and I will pass on your comments to Hopleys Farm Shop.

Great Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stopped for two nights with friends, had a brilliant time. Recommend to anyone looking for a long weekend away. Hot tub is amazing. Plenty of activities nearby such as safari park.



Overall impressions

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The Bramble is a very comfortable fully equipped cabin in a beautiful quiet location ideal for a break or holiday. Downside comments include towels were not changed during the 5 day stay and a bird nest in the Roof of the veranda caused bird droppings which were not attended too.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry if the birds made a mess, I'm afraid we can't stop the swallows nesting on there, we have tried! Our cabins are self catering not serviced accommodation and linen is only changed after a weeks stay, there is a washer dryer in the cabin.If you had let me know that you found this a problem I would have changed your towels for you. I do leave wipes for guests to clear the mess if it gets too much but I would have happily come and done it for you if you had requested. As our accommodation is self catering I don't visit the cabins unless requested to by the guests. I do hope it didn't spoil your stay too much.

A perfect relaxing beautiful place.

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cannot fault anything about our stay here. From the booking right through to leaving. Kim was really lovely n helpful. Quiet, beautiful, spotless log cabin with every thing you can think of in it. Perfect place to relax and unwind. Will definitely return and would recommend.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your fantastic review! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.

Amazing weekend away

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were made to feel at home instantly upon arrival, Kim and John were extremely polite and provided us with information about the log cabins themselves and the local sites and attractions. We were left for the weekend and had the most relaxing time. It was everything we expected and more, thanks again,
Sarah and Peter.




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Amazing!!

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The bramble log cabin was more than I expected, such an amazing break set in the perfect location! I wish I stayed longer and can't wait to go back. The cabin was perfect and such a treat with the spa bath and shower and private hot tub with the best views!! 100% would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway of pure bliss! Thanks kim!!



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your fantastic review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back

A perfect few days away!!

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I were looking for a few days away and we wanted to stay in a log cabin. We were over the moon when we managed to find Forest View Retreat. It wasn't too far to travel, which was a bonus. We stayed in the Bramble cabin (sleeps 4) due to it having a bigger hot tub!
We were greeted by the lovely hostess Kim and was shown how to use the power shower, jacuzzi bath and hot tub. We had a superb couple of days in this peaceful place and will definitely be back to experience it all again. Thank you!




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back

Perfect for a Romantic escape

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location and excellent facilities for a romantic escape from work (and kids!) on our 10 year wedding anniversary! Cava in the fridge is a nice touch!! Only downside is that we'd love to come back with the kids, but there is a 15+ age limit.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your special break with us. I'm sorry your children are not old enough to visit us yet. We choose not to have little children so that parents and couples can enjoy the break totally away from children, either their own or other people's making it a special romantic break.

Beautifully peaceful

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very relaxing break, thoroughly enjoyed the peacful surroundings and wildlife. The cabin had everything we needed and just a short trip to supermarket for food. Would definitely recommend use of the hot tub on A clear night star gazing! Will definitely return soon.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the hot tub and the wildlife and look forward to welcoming you back.

Wedding anniversary treat

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely gorgeous log cabin, luxury at its best!! Definitely will be going back, lovely setting and stunning views. Really wish we could have stayed longer.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed you special stay with us and look forward to meeting you both again.

Bramble.. 6/5 place to stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I recommend this to anyone looking for a GREAT,very ROMANTIC place to stay/relax.. 110%! Had only stayed two nights. Worth every penny!! Looking to book more dates off work in the future to visit again!
Thank you!




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your fantastic review and we look forward to meeting you again.

anniversary get away

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
forest view retreat is amazing, we stayed for two nights for our 25th weddining anniversary and it was perfect in every way, the cabin was luxury and had everything we needed Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay and the lovely little touches of the banners and bubbly!
The most amazing 2 days - beautiful location, fantastic food in the welcome pack, Kim is a very friendly host
We can't wait to come and stay again




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your special celebration with us and look forward to your next visit.

Amazing

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such an amazing time here not one bad thing to say the lodge was immaculate could eat off the floor it provided everything you would need! Will be returning 100%



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for such a lovely review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Forest View Retreat and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Peaceful Retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jun 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location for visiting family in the area. Also great connection to Birmingham.

Quiet and the Jacuzzi tub a major plus with wild deer roaming in nearby meadow.

Only minor flaw was every time we went into bathroom extractor fan would automatically go on and on and on.......

A blessed place to stay thanks to Kim and Bob




Yet another wonderful weekend away

Review submitted on Sat, 30 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well what can I say. Another lovely 4 nights relaxing and taking in the forest and away from the normal. Kim is always a great help and makes everything A1+. Will go back for sure, this is like my second home although I do not actually own it :-).
Would recommend anyone to check this out and I am sure if you visit either of the cabins, you will go back for more.

Br

-MK-




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Great to see you both again, it's good to know your still enjoying your stays with us and we look forward to your next visit.

A weekend girlie break

Review submitted on Sun, 24 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great weekend in bramble lodge 8th may 2015. Lodge is equipped with everything you need and more, including the spa bath and fantastic showers. Hot tub right next to the lodge where we enjoyed a glass or two enjoying the wonderful views. Had a back massage in the lodge Saturday afternoon and would recommend the pampering. We can't wait to return soon



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a lovely review. We're very pleased you enjoyed your weekend away and I will tell Kristle you enjoyed your treatments. Hope you meet you all again and if you come individually don't forget to let me know so you can have your returning guest discount.

Family Get Together

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Bramble Lodge to meet up with our Daughter and Son in Law who were visiting from Australia. The location and the facilities were perfect for a relaxed and fun get together, even using the hot tub in the wind and rain was wonderful. The lodge has everything you need for a great holiday and would recommend staying here to anyone.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us for your family reunion. We hope you come and stay again one day.

A Very Special Place

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a short break here recently. The lodges are clean and well equipped inside but it's what lies without that makes the difference!
The location is stunning and the facility of well-screened hot tubs for each lodge is a fabulous bonus. The lodges are cleverly aligned so that even though they are close together, occupants of both enjoy privacy. The views from the patio windows and hot tubs are unique - it is magical to watch deer grazing on the grass immediately in front of the properties at dusk.
Kim and Rob were immensely helpful and the local produce welcome pack we found on arrival is the best we've ever come across. Direct access to the vast Wyre forest and several good pubs means it's perfectly possible to park the car on arrival and not have to use it again until departure, making the experience a 'retreat' in every sense of the word.




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Bramble lodge romantic getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing place. Stayed from the Friday night through until Sunday morning as a romantic getaway treat for the wife. Was shocked at the quality of the place in all aspects and really didn't want to leave. Wish we could have stayed longer!



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Bramble Lodge. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us

Bramble lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The most amazing 2 days - beautiful location, fantastic food in the welcome pack, Kim is a very friendly host, really nice local pubs and eateries.
Can't wait to re visit




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review and we hope you will come and visit us again in the future

Great Stay yet again

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love this place, keep going back because its great value and perfect break in the forest. Recommend you stay here for sure, you will love the area and the Log Cabins are 100% perfect for that lovely getaway





Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review its good to know we are keeping our standards up.

First 2 nights of marriage!

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely Fantastic stay, What a lush log cabin, everything you need if you want to chill out and relax and the spa bath!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay and the lovely little touches of wedding banners and bubbly!
We can't wait for our first anniversary to come and stay again!




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your mini moon with us. Look forward to seeing you again for your anniversary!

Lovely festive stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Dec 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time at Bramble lodge. We had a warm welcome and the lodge had everything we needed, even for the Christmas dinner!! Would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a relaxing getaway!



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your Christmas break with us, we have tried to put everything in the cabin you might need!

amazing get away

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved every magical minute of our stay! Thank you very much for adding the extra birthday touch too. Ideal romantic retreat or even a friends and family getaway.



A piece of heaven

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
on arrival Kim & Rob were very welcoming ,there was a bottle of champagne & chocolates! The cabin was warm & Cosy and had everything I hoped for! Perfect !



Fab weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location, fab lodge with excellent facilities, we both had a wonderful weekend, planning our next trip already :-) lots of things to pass the time and a good place to kick back and relax :-)



Review submitted on Wed, 03 Dec 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovely stay , would most certainly be coming back and recommending to others.



A great couple of days!

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently spent a couple of days at Forest View Retreat and had a great time. Wonderful attention to detail, there was every thing we could possibly need. It was so so peaceful and in a great location too for seeing the local area and visiting friends and family.



Best break weve had and locally to

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Has an absolutley fantastic few nights stay for our honeymoon and wel deffenatly be goin back also the wildlife around the cabin was amazing so praceful



Best break weve had and locally to

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Has an absolutley fantastic few nights stay for our honeymoon and wel deffenatly be goin back also the wildlife around the cabin was amazing so praceful



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and choosing us for your special stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed the cabin and look forward to perhaps meeting you again.

Another Great Weekend Away

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet another perfect weekend away from the normal working weeks. It was just perfect, Kim is a wonderful friendly person and always very helpful. I cannot say anything more, just loverly, clean, and simply bliss
Really enjoyed our stay and for sure will be returning





Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for the review, great to see you both again!

Wedding anniversary

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We first stayed for a week straight after we got married and thought we would return a year later :-). Beautiful place whick gets better every year xx



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay again.

The Perfect Getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th stay at Bramble and have to say its perfect every time for us. Kim has thought of every possible detail and item you may need during your stay. We love everything about it here, walking through the forest and watching the deer, collecting firewood for the fire pit and of course the relaxation of both the hot tub and jacuzzi! Dare I say it but we are also quite pleased the fact that there is no wifi and hardly any 3G coverage! We have recommended to many family members and all have stayed and thoroughly enjoyed their stay too. The only downside for us is the 3 and a half hour drive to get here otherwise we would stay more often!



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for you fantastic review, it was lovely seeing you both again. It's great to hear your still enjoying your stays with us!

Incredible 3 night stay

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed at the lodge before and will be returning again and again. There aren't many places where you can return with no hidden surprises or different attitudes of staff! But with Forest View Retreats we have had nothing but impeccable service standards and and such relaxing times. We've been in both lodges and they are equally impressive. The addition of you own non shared hot tub was Amazing! The standards yet again were behind expectations. You can not go wrong staying here. Comfort, cleanliness, supplies, service, views, secluded yet local to many great places. They have it all. We Travel a lot and stay in many Incredible place but these lodges have it all!!! Thank you again Kim for another wonderful pleasant stay. We will be seeing you again soon.
Ben & Amy




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much Ben and Amy for your fantastic review. It was a pleasure to have you stay and I am so pleased you enjoyed the cabin and the area. Look forward to seeing you both again.

Birthday Celebration!

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have recommended this place to everyone that will listen, I've shared their facebook page and honestly can't thank Kim for her awesome service! Kim went the extra mile and put up Happy Birthday banners for me and it's touches like this that will have this place inundated with visitors. She made everything easy and started the short break in the most relaxing way we could, champagne and chocolates when we arrived!

The location is fantastic and getting to see the deer and rabbits close up whilst you're enjoying a glass of champagne really helps you relax. The facilities are amazing and the value for money we received surpassed what we were looking for. We will be returning as soon as we can as the 2 nights we had here were not enough!





Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Wow what a review! Thank you very much for taking the time to write it. I am so pleased you enjoyed your special Birthday break and we look forward to seeing you again.

Yet again a Lovely break

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always we enjoyed our stay here, in fact it has become our number one location for UK Breaks. Would recommend this for sure, loved every minute of our stay and cannot wait to return




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much, it's nice to know our standards are not slipping!

Review

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable charming place ideally situated for our short stay. We enjoyed the peace and quiet, also the fact it was tucked away with no passing traffic with lovely views. The property was well-equipped and well-appointed with sufficient room for four adults.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! Hopefully we will meet you again one day.

Peaceful break

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jun 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bramble is a larger version of Bluebell which we have previously stayed in. It was lovely and peaceful, just a shame the weather wasn't as good! The only down side was having a double bed rather than the king-size in Bluebell! The bath is great and we want one at home!



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Bramble Lodge. Unfortunately we can't fit Kingsize beds in Bramble the bedrooms are slightly smaller.

Great Place to Just Get away

Review submitted on Sun, 04 May 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cabin is well furnished with most gadgets you could want. There is plenty of space so you feel right at home very quickly. It is really peaceful and there are some lovely walks from teh front door and other things to do nearby. To get the real benefit form this type of accommodation just forget lap tops, mobiles and the other trappings of modern life and just relax in the hot tub wonder down to the pub for drinks and food and get your sanity back. In our case we only had 2 days and that was not nearly enough. Kim and her husband are charming hosts who help make your stay here perfect. We know the issues as we run a B&B from our home and we just needed a short break. Having the hot tub really does make the difference especially as towelling dressing gowns are also provided.
David & Rosemary




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
David and Rosemary, Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are glad you managed to unwind for a short while and enjoyed your stay in Bramble Lodge.

Fabulous Forest Getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Apr 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and 3 friends stayed for 2 nights in Bramble Lodge and had a fabulous time!! The hosts were wonderful and very helpful, and the attention to detail in the lodge was second to none - granted we ordered a welcome pack for some local produce, but I would also highly recommend this as it was a nice way to start the holiday!!
Real highlights were; champagne in the hot-tub, sitting out on the patio for breakfast, and 2 of the best nights sleeps i've had in a while. So quiet, and super comfy beds!!

Would highly recommend staying here to anyone that was looking for a chilled break away. Suitable for friends, couples and families alike!





Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so please you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the peace and quiet we offer. Hopefully see you again one day.

3 nights in bramble

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Apr 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great time nice lodge and beautiful peaceful surrou dings. Would like to come back and stay longer. Could do with better TV as the screen is tiny. Blinds had quite a bit of dust i think thats the one place cleaners dont think of. Overall would come back again.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you found dust on the blinds when you stayed, the blinds are given a good dust at least once a month and usually wiped every time the cabin is cleaned. The TV is the size it is as I'm not sure where I could put a larger one in the lounge area, most guests are out during the day so only watch the TV of a night time so I've never had an issue before. I will keep it in mind if we have to change the TV. I'm please the issues did not spoil your stay and we will hopefully meet you again.

Our hidden secret

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Apr 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are never disappointed when we stay here...it's our secret hideaway from our busy hectic lives back home. Emasculate cabins, left alone but full of information if you need it 10 out of 10 for the hot tub!!



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you all for the review and we look forward to your stay in August!

Absolutely super. We were all very very impressed.

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Mar 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a Christian Charity and myself as Chairperson along with my Co-pastor and wife Lorita and two Deacons needed a quiet and peaceful place to plan our forthcoming events concerning our ministry in Birmingham. We simply could not have found a better venue. The solitude, tranquility and beauty made for an ideal place for us to plot our advance(we do not have retreats) We returned, invigorated and replenished, spiritually, mentally and physically. We shall return!
Rev, G. Bryden.




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you all for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time. We look forward to any future visits

Weekend Break

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Mar 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great weekend. Cabin is lovely, surroundings beautiful and peaceful. Lots of deer and interesting birds.
Friendly hosts.
Would definitely stay again!




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We hope you will come and visit again one day.

Amazing

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Mar 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing time cabin was beautiful and the surrounding wildlife better than anywhere else previously stayed Kim was fantastic at arranging things x



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your fantastic review, we are very happy you all enjoyed your stay and we look forward to meeting you again soon!

perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Feb 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely faultless. A wonderful stay yet again.. the weather let us down abit this time but you dont need to be out there exploring when you are in a lodge with such high standards. 6*



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your lovely review. Hope we see you again.

Relaxing weekend at Bramble Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Nov 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have never stayed in such a well equipped holiday home before. Everything was of good quality. It was so peaceful and quiet and seeing the stag and deer every day was a bonus. The forest walks were excellent even for us oldies and to jump in the hot tub when we got back was the icing on the cake. Even in November we were able to sit outside with a log fire and enjoy a hot mulled wine - excellent relaxing break.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you all enjoyed your stay and that the deer made an appearance for you.

An amazing honeymoon

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about forest view retreat is amazing, we stayed for two nights for our honeymoon and it was perfect in every way, the cabin was luxury and had everything we needed, everything was very clean and tidy we enjoyed using the fire pit in the evenings along with the outdoor hot tub. We were fortunate to have a visit from the deer while sitting outside and enjoying a cuppa in the mornings, we couldn't have asked for anything more, a perfect honeymoon



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed your special stay and we hope you have taken some special memories away with you.

Peace and Tranquility

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Nov 2013
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I had a wonderful few days staying in Bramble. The location is second to none, if you require peace and tranquillity. Rob and Kim were wonderful host and we should be grateful they are prepared to share such a wonderful location. A visit to the Severn Valley Railway nearby is an absolute must.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments and we are glad you had a peaceful break.

exellent place to take rest

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I will tell very shortly: can not wait to came back. Had the most fantastic time staying at Bramble Lodge, without a doubt the BEAUTIFUL CABIN was more than we could have ever hoped for. Thank you for everything.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay

Perfect Retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Nov 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved it, everything within the cabin was at hand and thought of. Loved the forest and went on many walks, seen a fox, wild deer and it just felt that nature was all around us. Lovely small villages around for that special meal.
Just loved every moment of our stay




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your great review and sending your fantastic photo of the fox!