FB Twitter

Fern Lodge

Fern Lodge

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 72 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Fern Lodge is a modern one bedroom Lodge that sleeps two adults. It has an airy open plan lounge, kitchen and dining area with oak furniture and large Free View tv and DVD player. The bedroom has a Kingsize bed and built in wardrobes with a large en suite bathroom with a large free standing bath and separate shower. Outside you have a large decking area and below is your own private covered hot tub. There is also a private patio area with table and chairs to the side of the cabin.

Romantic getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my 5th time staying at the retreat and my partners first time. He could not believe how beautiful the setting was for the cabins and the peace and quiet. We made good use of the hot tub and the cabin itself. Kim and her husband are always so attentive to detail to make everything perfect. We can not fault anything.



Just wow

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely lovely place...can't wait till next time an also I think a few of my friends will be visiting aswell after they saw my video.clean comfortable an done to a very high speck.hot tub amazing an also had the privilage of seeing the white deer twice..just lovely ❤



A little piece of heaven

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked Fern Lodge for my partners birthday weekend and I must say, she was not disappointed! Her expectations are high and she has her "own" way of doing things. But don't tell her I said so lol. Her first words were 10 out of 10, the boy did well! So thank you for your attention to detail in making this a real home from home experience. Nothing was forgotten inside the cabin. My only criticism is to provide a couple of blankets for night time when sitting on the veranda but that is all!
We loved the hot tub and sitting there in the darkness watching the bunny family playing and the deer just slowly walking by. It was lovely just being at one with nature. The whole experience will be one we both will not forget. My partner said it was her best birthday get away yet, so thank you both for making it so special! She is going to book to bring her best friend here for her birthday, so watch this space.
If we could rate this higher than 10 out of 10. We would....for sure? Thank y ok u both and keep up the fabulous work and attention to detail.




100% recommend!

Review submitted on Wed, 08 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful place! The lodge is amazing and so clean. Inside everything was provided that could possibly be needed down to even dishwasher tablets! I was very pleased with the cleanliness when you walk into the lodge it smells beautiful! A lot of local places and was central to a big Tesco superstore safari park and also a lot more. Very please with our stat myself and my partner had a lovely weekend and would love to do the same again in the future!



Not a bad word to say

Review submitted on Thu, 02 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Firstly, myself and my partner would like to thank Kim and Rob for such a wonderful and relaxing stay at Forest View Retreat. We were greeted by both hosts upon arrival, given important information about our lodge and then left to our own devices.

The property itself is very modern, beautiful interior with all amenities you could possibly think of or need with the added bonus of a hot tub!
The area is stunningly picturesque, surrounded by fields and wildlife and so easily takes you away from the 'rat race' of everyday life.
Once again, thank you to both Rob and Kim, we will definitely be returning!

Jodie & Ryan




So lovely

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely place to stay it was absolutely beautiful, you have the forest to explore, local wildlife to see, hot tub, amazing log cabin. The people who own it are so nice too, will definitely go again :) Thanks



A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved our stay the owners are very welcoming and when we arrived I was amazed at just how clean and beautiful our lodge was! We will definitely be coming back. 10/10.



Best lodge we have ever stayed in!

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I stayed here and had such a great time that we didn't want to leave! The lodge was clean, had a range of home comforts and was in a quiet location close to Worcester Town centre. We spent our days dipping in and out of a very clean hot tub whilst watching wildlife such as hawks, deer and hares go by. It was perfect and we definitely intend to stay again!



Excellent weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We both really enjoyed are stay with you everything was perfect we will be back . The cabin was beautiful the pictures do not give it justice , loved the hot tub and the area around us it was so peaceful and relaxing .



Amazing 2nd Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd Visit for a birthday weekend, We love this place so much, so peaceful and quiet and the birthday bunting and chocolates was a real lovely touch. Thank you again Kim & Rob



3 Days of Peace and Quiet

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the minute you are greeted by Kim and Rob you know you are in for a great holiday. The Cabin is really nice in a great location with views of the Forest and the wildlife from the hot tub!!
We found a box of chocolates and a bottle of fizz left for us which was really nice (Rob said that was Kim's doing!!)
Rob gave us some tips on where to walk and local sights to visit, he even threw some windfall apples near our cabin which enticed the deer closer.
'Fern' is the newest of the cabins, on our next visit we will try for 'Bluebell' to get an even closer view of the wildlife.
If you want peace and quiet in great surroundings you wont be disappointed.




Present

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My daughter and new husband stayed here for 3 days and absolutely loved it,every thing about the lodge and location



Will happily return

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very pleased with a perfect little getaway. The Beautiful Cabin was discreetly tucked away but not hard to find. Cabin was bigger than i expected, all amenities clean and working, hot tub was amazing and a beautiful bathroom nothing else that I could want from my two night stay. Rob and Kim are very welcoming and are at hand with any information you need to know about the area.



Amazingly peaceful weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful weekend away staying at Fern Lodge. We went for a walk through the woods during the day and chilled in the hot tub in the evenings. It was a perfect first romantic weekend away together for my boyfriend and myself. Everything we could possibly need was provided, only had to do a little food shop at Tesco before we arrived but crockery, utensils and anything else we needed to cook was provided. There were board games, cards, a TV to keep us entertained. The lodge itself was very luxurious and really comfortable, with a hot tub on the decking that looked down onto Wyre Forest. We plan to come back sometime near Christmas next year because we think it will be beautiful in the snow and frost and the cabin will be wonderfully cosy. I have already recommended Forest View Retreat to lots of people, I'll never stop talking about what a perfect weekend we had!



Highly recommend!

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time staying here for the weekend and it was just as good as our first. The owners are so friendly and their cabins are up to a high standard. Fern lodge has become our go to place when we need a break from any stress as the hot tub is so relaxing and calm aswell as the cabin, it just completely changes our mindset for the weekend. On the night when we were in the hot tub there were wild deers meters away casually grazing. It was lovely. We will be looking to return soon.

ThankYou for such a lovely weekend xxx




Autumn retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
our second time here and once again excellent log cabin and facilities. Focus on detail and quality by Kim makes a great break



Back again

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd visit. Loved it again. Will be recommending to my friends. Great lodge, great spot and great hosts. Thanks for a wonderful stay



Perfect!!

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate our first anniversary. We couldn't have wished for a more perfect place to stay. The cabin is immaculate with everything you could possibly need and the hot tub is a lovely addition. We were sat in it one night and were lucky enough to see a herd of deer including a do and her baby. Thank you to Kim and Rob for being the most wonderful hosts, we are already planning our return visit.



Fern Lodge Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I recently stayed in Fern Lodge for our 15th Wedding Anniversary and due to log cabin surroundings and hot tub it added up to the one of our best anniversaries.
Cabin was immaculate with everything you needed and hot tub with the view was amazing. We saw deer and lots of rabbits.
Would thoroughly recommend it.




Total Bliss

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for 2 nights after we got married, wow couldn't of asked for anything better everything detail was thought off.
The hot tub was so amazing we didn't get out until early hrs, listening to the wildlife. We saw deer and rabbits. Just what we needed after the stress of arranging our wedding lol. We will be back very soon




Beautiful!

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful log cabin in a peaceful location. Fantastic customer service and so much attention to detail. Thank you for a wonderful break :)



Beautiful place

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely stunning place this is. The cabin it's self is awesome, very modern with a proper kitchen, a lovely bedroom and one of the finest en-suits I've had the pleasure of using. Out back, there is a terrace and table to sit back, eat or just drink wine, whilst the hot-tub is a lovely addition too. The views from the back of the lodge are out towards the forest, where you see the deer and various other wildlife as the sun sets. You're also only a 10 minute walk from the main Wyre Forest visitors centre, which opens up a whole lot of forest based fun.



one week of peace

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this was our second stay ,and it was very relaxing,nice to see all the wildlife again,and to walk into the wye forest,we stayed in the fern lodge it is very nice and comfortable with everything we needed.we look forward to our visit next time,



Brilliant

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay, owners are lovely and make you feel welcome, will be visiting again! Thank you!!!



A wonderful stay in a beautiful setting

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for the 4th time at Forest View in Fern Lodge at the end of May, having stayed in the other lodges over the years; in fact we were Kim and Rob's first guests 10 years ago! As we expected, Fern Lodge is gorgeous: modern, spotless, well-appointed, comfortable and homely. Of all the lodges, it is our favourite, however the others are equally as wonderful. Fern has the added advantage of being at the far end nearest the forest edge and has a pretty sun trap to the side. Bluebell is at the other end and has probably the best current views of the deer, which tend to hand around in the long grass to its side! Having said that, we saw deer (including the white doe) every evening and during the day - sometimes they will come onto the patio area while you are having a coffee!

The hot tubs are very clean and well looked after, Rob tests them every day and checks they are running smoothly and Kim is always on hand if you need anything. They are very welcoming, courteous hosts and aren't always popping in like some owners do! Whilst it is self-catering, you don't need to take everything - there are towels (except for the hot tubs - take your own), some tea bags, sachets of coffee, sweeteners and even a carton of milk to get you started, salt and pepper and oil, etc, in the cupboard; kitchen roll, etc. Kim even leaves you a small box of chocolates and bubbly in the fridge - all the little extra touches make this place special.

The grounds are very relaxing - you have a private decking area which opens out onto a beautiful field, with wild flowers and a walk down to a lovely pond. We saw loads of dragon and damselflies before we left. There are a number of ways to get into the Wyre Forest - along the road, via the visitor centre car park or by using one of the bridle/foot paths, which can be picked up along the lane. There are a number of pubs nearby, some at walking distance, which serve food - we didn't use them this time though as watching the wildlife from the dining table was more interesting than eating out!

If you want a trip into a village, Bewdley is lovely and worth a visit- with some lively pubs and a great chippy and you can sit by the river while eating your chips, if that suits you! Bridgnorth is an interesting place with a low town and high town and great views over the river. Harvington Hall is a gorgeous Elizabethan manor house with a moat and makes a very interesting afternoon out. To be honest, there are so many places and things to see in that area, a week just isn't long enough, never mind a few days! If you like to use the Internet to plan your day you might be advised to plan ahead and save any maps or event details on your phone before visiting or during a trip into town, as our 3G was very limited - but that is the beauty of the place - total relaxation and an opportunity to detox both mentally and digitally!!

Thank you to Rob and Kim for another wonderful stay - it was very relaxing and we really enjoyed it. The only problem we had is that it just wasn't long enough!!




Lovely break in the most beautiful lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 18 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my partner stayed here for a few nights in May, we couldn’t have asked for more from a short break! Fern lodge is absolutely stunning, a beautiful lodge which is kept to perfection. The views are amazing and the hot tub is the icing on the cake! The little touches put out my Kim and Rob made the stay extra special for us. Thank you to them both, I would recommend a stay at Fern for any couple looking for a beautiful break!



Beautiful

Review submitted on Wed, 09 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge is beautiful and has everything you may need. The location is peaceful and ideal for a relaxing break. Lots to do in the surrounding area.




Stunning Lodge and location

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have visited Forest View Retreat on a number of occasions. This was our first time in Fern Lodge. It was stunning. The attention to detail is second to none. The owners Kim and Rob really know how to look after their guests. We cannot speak highly enough about these log cabins and their location. The perfect place to relax and unwind.



Perfect mini break for couples!

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When we entered the lodge, it was like walking into a 5 star hotel. The presentation of each room was spot on. It gave that homely feel as well as the wow factor. The kitchen/living room/utility room was fully equipped to meet your every need. E.g: fridge, freezer, dish washer, washing machine, utensils to meet every possible cooking need, hot drink area with different sugars, teabags, coffee and even fresh milk in the fridge. The living rooms added touches of games, dvds and cds in the cupboard was not displayed on the website but made the stay more fun. The bathroom was beautiful with a massive bath and shower and the hot tub to the rear of the lodge was amazing and relaxing. We saw deers and wild rabbits just behind our lodge on our stay and plenty of birds. The owners were very welcoming and were close by if you ever needed anything. I will definitely be coming back and have already recommended it to my friends. One thing I will say is that it is deffinately for couples rather than friends as the added touches of love heart plates, chocolates and bottle of cava gave that all over coziness feeling which isn’t a bad thing.



Forest Retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well what can you say wonderful location. Excellent facilities and a hot tub to die for. Was great to see deer just wondering around and the white o e was extra special. A wonderful place for a romantic break with plenty to see and do in the location.



Relaxing

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second visit to FVR, first stay in Fern Lodge. We had the most relaxing time here. Great views and was so peaceful. I’m sure the wife and I will be returning later on in the year, we absolutely love it there!! Kim and Rob are lovely and leave you to enjoy your stay but are available if required.



Lovely relaxing break

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant stay at the lodge. It has everything you need and more with lovely personal touches.would recommend this place !



A perfect place and a perfect stay

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent two nights at Fern Lodge, a wonderfully modern lodge with all the special touches which made the stay extra special. A beautiful hot tub , gorgeous large bath and modern and spacious living area. The lodge has lovely views over the forest with deer roaming around the fields and right up to the accommodation. Definitely be going back there.



Always magnificent

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed many times, all cabins well set out and spotless, beautiful surroundings, will continue to visit as I love it there.



Perfect Xmas Holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My sister and I stayed at the Bluebell last Xmas and this year the Fern which was also beautiful, Cannot fault this place
at all. Kim & Rob are the perfect hosts, lovely people

Forest View is slice of heaven!




Fern lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay here was a short honeymoon and I can honestly say it was relaxing & peacefull. Seeing the deers was Great. The lodge was imaculant and has everything you could possibly need . The hot tub was superb .defiantly would return .thank you .



Second stay at Forest View, First stay in Fern Lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kim and Rob were very welcoming as always. Fern Lodge was exceptionally clean (not one cob web or spider indoors) definitely no dust anywhere! The lodge looked and felt like we were the first people to stay there.

Lovely decor, comfy Sofa's and everything you need is provided, it really is a home from home.

The hot tub was at a good temperature and extremely clean and well maintained.

Loved the gorgeous bathroom and the little lights around the bath. Shower pressure excellent.

The only negative for us was the duvet felt quite heavy.

Sadly we didn't see any of the Deer this visit but whilst relaxing in the hot tub at dusk you see some bats and rabbits.

We had a fantastic meal for our Wedding Anniversary at The Forrester, just five minutes walk away, best Chateaubriand ever but it is necessary to pre-book this a week or so in advance, Sean even gave us a glass of champagne, lovely touch.

Leominster and Tenbury Wells are definitely worth a visit as lots of different shops not just run of the mill stuff.

Don't forget to purchase your discounted tickets from Kim and Rob for the Safari Park, just up the road, it is well worth a visit, and you can visit again a second time for free.

We also booked a Sunday Lunch on the Severn & Trent Steam Railway in a 1930s First Class dining carriage, a lovely way to while away a few hours.

Looking forward too our next visit to Fern Lodge, thanks again Kim and Rob for a lovely relaxing holiday, see you soon, best wishes from Sue and Mike.




Stunning!

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th stay at Forest View retreat but our first time at Fern Lodge and all I can say is 'wow'!!! Fern lodge is absolutely stunning and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay ... so much that we've booked again for December! Can't wait! :)



Fabulous stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked for my wife's 40th birthday. The lodge was spotless and had everything we needed. We instantly felt at home. The bathroom was amazing and between that and the hot tub, we felt like we were at a spa! The scenery and wildlife were perfect. We went on some beautiful walks and were lucky enough to see deer. The hosts were most welcoming and friendly. We are so glad to have found this little gem of a place and we've already booked a return break.



Great Birthday treat for the wife - Second time

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time at forest view retreat, different cabin this time but experience was amazing again. Asked for something special for my wifes birthday and got some lovely balloons and bunting to great.

Amazing again

Thanks




Relaxation at its best.

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location. Excellent service and welcome package was just right. Have been a few times now and the break is always made special by the sighting of the white deer and it's foal early hours of the morning. Peace and tranquility at its best. The hot tub is a welcome extra. The cabins are spotless and fresh every single time. It seems Kim and Rob have perfected the art of hospitality with the added extras. A very special place.



Pat & Roy

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
what a wonderful find. Brilliant Lodges made extra special by the little touches and extras. Highlight was sitting enjoying the "hot tub" sipping champagne and watching the wildlife especially the swallows with their aerobatics. Will definitely be back thanks Kim & Rob



Amazing!!

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first time here but certainly won't be the last! The cabin was just beautiful and the hot tub to die for. We enjoyed the most relaxing two nights in quiet and amazing surroundings and returned home feeling relaxed and recharged. Looking forward to our next visit which we will be booking very soon.



Perfection!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love Forest View, it is the most tranquil, relaxing place to stay. Kim and Rob do an amazing job!



Stunning

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved the Forest View Retreat. It was our first time here and we stayed in the Fern Lodge, it was perfect.
The lodge itself was brilliant from the decor, to the stunning scenery, the complimentary chocolates and bubbly, to the bathrobes for the hot tubs.
Perfect setting for a romantic get away or just even a relaxing few nights away from the hustle and bustle of adult life. We'll definitely be returning.




Luxurious Log Cabin Break

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So happy I found this cabin online, the price comparison to other log cabins with private hot tubs is so reasonable for this slice of heaven. Really close proximity to town which was another bonus for ease to stock up for the weekend, love the decor and layout of the property, the bath is fantastic and I recommend walking along the Forest in the evening we were lucky enough to spot 3 deers. Kim and Rob were so friendly and approachable too. Can't wait to return there!



5 Star Accomodation

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've visited Fern Cottage twice now and have had a wonderful stay both times. Cottage is equipped with everything you could possibly want and is immaculate. Such a relaxing break and lovely to see so much wildlife. Kim and Rob are amazing hosts....we'll be back again soon! :-)



Short two day break

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Went looking for a two day retreat to recharge the batteries and was not disappointed with Fern lodge. Everything about the place is perfect, a tranquil setting allowing you to relax and forget about the usual busy day to day problems. The hosts are superb allowing you the freedom as though you actually own the lodge from the second you get there but are on hand if required. Will definitely be returning.



Fern Lodge Mon 1/5/17 - Friday 5/5/17

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth time visiting the wonderfully relaxing lodges of the Forest View Retreat and our first time in Fern Lodge (the previous three were at Bluebell Lodge). As ever, we (my wife and I) had the most amazing break away from the hustle and grind of daily life. There is nothing negative I can say about this place; already booked for a full week in July 2018....can't wait! Bluebell and Fern Lodges are for two people whereas Bramble Lodge is for four. Both Fern and Bluebell Lodges are fabulous; highly recommended if you want peace, tranquility, stunning location and views, abundance of wildlife and no WiFi....enough said!!



Another lovely weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely weekend at forest view retreat. For my birthday treat we tried out the new 'Fern' cabin and it was stunning with all the home comforts. The hot tub was fab and we got to see the white deer who made an appearance while we were enjoying the hot tub on the first evening. We hope to come back again soon.



A great place for a chill-out!

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fern Lodge is an excellent modern lodge in a lovely part of the country. The lodge has all the features you would want from top quality accommodation, plus a hot tub, good country views and wildlife nearby. On top of that the owners are really nice and helpful people. Enjoy!



Little piece of heaven

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband & I stayed in Fern Lodge for our honeymoon. We couldn't believe the effort Kim and Rob had gone to, to make our stay feel all the more special. They had put wedding decorations up, provided some bubbly and an easter egg as we stayed the Easter weekend. On arrival we immediately felt at home. Kim showed us how to work the Jacuzzi and then left us to our own devices. If you are staying for a few days, I would highly recommend purchasing the 'welcome basket' of local produce. It saw us through the weekend for breakfasts and a dinner.

The lodge is fully equipped with everything you need. It is beautifully and tastefully decorated with some nice little touches. Having a private Jacuzzi was a treat in itself. It was nice to be able to switch off from the outside world and enjoy the company of who you share the experience with. You can sit outside and lose yourself in the wildlife around you.

We will certainly be returning to Forest Retreat. Rob and Kim were so helpful and are such a lovely couple. We can't wait to book our next stay.

Amanda & James




A fabulous weekend break!

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay in Fern Lodge went above and beyond our expectations. Every little detail had been thought of, down to the little torch light and binoculars to watch the wildlife, to the bubbly chilling in the fridge and the complimentary chocolates on the table. The hot tub was amazing. We sat and watched the sun go down behind the trees and the deer feasting on the grass only a few feet away from us.
We will definitely be booking up to go again!!!






Just what we wanted!

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My boyfriend and i stayed at fern lodge and were pleasantly surprised by the size of the lodge. Everything we needed was supplied and the little touches of chocolates and champagne were amazing! We did nothing the whole weekend apart from enjoy the peaceful surroundings. The shower and bath are both a really good size and the hot tub is perfect to just sit and enjoy the beautiful views.
Kim was lovely and was on hand if we needed her but otherwise she left us to enjoy our weekend.
Will definitely be returning soon




Idyllic holiday retreat.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful, quiet, restful place to have some time away.
The cottage is finished to a very high standard which makes it feel extra luxurious. It's right on the edge of the wyre forest, minutes away from the walking and cycling paths.
Wholeheartedly recommend!




Brilliant break and didn't want to leave

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect get away to relax. Scenery is beautiful and the privacy is perfect. It feels like the cabin is your own and you're not disturbed throughout your stay. It was my second visit and already planning to go back. Highly recommend.



Pure Luxury!

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first stay and we loved every moment. The location was very peaceful and relaxing with beautiful surroundings. The cabin itself was beautifully decorated and pristine!!!! There is everything you could possibly need in there it's wonderful. Kim and her husband are very welcoming and excellent hosts who clearly take a lot of pride in what they do. The hot tub makes the cabin even more special. We've already booked our next visit!



Fab break

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful weekend st Fern Lodge, everything we expected and more - we are looking forward to coming back



short stay

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
the lodge was excellent such a lovely place very peaceful we will be coming back later in the year marie /paul



My daughter loved it!!

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this for my daughters honeymoon break and she loved it and is now booking to go back for 1st anniversary. Kim is lovely and willing to help with anything you need. Might go myself!!



birthday and valentine stay

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic few days here enjoyed the comfort and beauty of our stay Kim and Rob made us very welcome.



A short break

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, lodge and customer service. Kim was there if you needed anything if not she left you alone, just what we wanted. We'll worth our long drive down. Thank you.



The most relaxing Christmas break

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fern Lodge is beautifully decorated and impeccably clean with all of the amenities you could possibly need - including a fabulous hot tub! The hosts are wonderful. We have been twice now and both times they have been helpful and friendly - they even left us a Christmas present! Every fine detail has been thought of to ensure that relaxation is key. The bed is the comfiest I have ever slept in and the large, free-standing bath is a real treat too. Situated so close to the Wyre Forest, the log cabin allows for peaceful strolls to be had. We also love The Royal Forester - a local pub/B&B serving delicious food at a very reasonable price. The price of the log cabin itself is also very reasonable in comparison to other log cabins I have looked into renting. All in all, this is the perfect place for a luxurious, restful break and we will definitely be back time and time again! Thank you!



A great weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Highly recommended. Great lodge! Hot tub was definitely a winner!
Even got to see the deers!
Can't wait to go back!!!




Fern lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a fantastic time at Fern Lodge our only disappointment is that we couldn't stay longer! Everything was just perfect which made for the relaxing break that was much needed. From the little touches like cava and chocolates, the hot tub, beautiful decor lodge with everything you needed to the amazing setting we really couldn't fault it. We would highly recommend it to anyone and we will definitely be returning for another visit. Thank you



A Lovely Relaxing Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked a short stay at Fern Lodge for my partner and I as a surprise for his birthday. I had read a lot of reviews about Forest View Retreat and it did not disappoint! Kim had put up some birthday bunting and there were complimentary chocolates and bubbly upon arrival. The cabin itself was so cosy and was equipped with everything we needed. The dressing gowns were a great added extra, I just wish we had brought our slippers!
The hot tub was fantastic! We had turned the temperature down in it the first night so it took a while to warm up on the second night but overall it was very relaxing which was backed up by the beautiful, tranquil setting. We even saw some deer and a stag on our last day which was lovely.




Just perfect!

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This log cabin could not be any more perfect; the decor, location, appliances and hosts were all superb. We have already booked to return. I can't recommend this place enough!



Wow wow wow

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had the most fantastic few days at Fern Lodge. A fabulous place and and beautiful location. Will definitely be returning x



Honeymoon Weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for our honeymoon and had the pleasure of being the first guests in the new lodge. We have and will continue to recommend this place. It's so lovely. We felt very relaxed and the surroundings are beautiful. We'll definitely be going back.



Another amazing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We previously stayed at The Bluebell Lodge, and this was our first stay in the new Fern Lodge.

We can't praise these cabins enough - we absolutely love them!

We did miss the jacuzzi bath of the Bluebell, although the led-surrounding luxury bath in the Fern is wonderful, as is the rainfall shower.

We've already booked up for next year, and hope to be able to visit at least twice a year for the foreseeable future.

You owe it to yourself to book up here and enjoy a tranquil time of absolute bliss.




Another fantastic stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay here at Forest View, but the first time in the new Fern lodge, and it was everything we expected and more.
Superb location with excellent accommodation thrown in, thank you for another wonderful stay.




Perfect Getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely wonderful stay at the fern lodge!
My partner and I come to the forest view retreat every year but this was the first year in the Fern Lodge and it did not disappoint!
Beautifully decorated and cosy! Cant wait to return next year!