FB Twitter

The Owletts

The Owletts

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 53 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


Each cottage has two charming, individually furnished bedrooms both with en-suite facilities and master bedrooms offering stunning views of surrounding farm land and farm animals.

The Owletts sleeps 5 -7 (1 twin/double with single bedroom. 1 twin/double bedroom. 1 double sofa bed in living room).

freeWIFI, CD player/radio,32” Free view TV and DVD in living room, TV in all bedrooms

Underfloor heating and heated towel rails, woodburning stoves and logs at no extra charge

Electric cooker. Micro wave. Washing machine, dishwasher, fridge

Bedlinen, towels and tea towels provided

Wood burning stove in living room with logs at no extra charge,

Babies & children welcome -T/cot. H/chair.stairgates, fire guards, baby monitor

Lawned courtyard garden. Patio with out door furniture. Gas BBQ

314 acres of shared farmland. Children’s play area.

Ample parking, Cycle and motorbike storeage.

Shared hot tub with underfloor heating, shower facilities and french doors opening on to the worcestershire countryside.

Welcome pack on arrival – Tea, coffee, sugar, milk, bread, butter, homemade cake and free range eggs from the farm.

Basics - washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, cleaning products and toilet rolls are provided.

Dogs welcome, well behaved dogs can be left unattended in the kitchen only and a dog walking service is available on request for a small extra cost.

Another lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of the cottages on Lower Berrow Farm is second to none - just so beautiful and peaceful. It's really good for your soul to drive onto the farm track and see the sheep and lambs in the green fields with the wonderful countryside all around.

The cottages have been nicely freshened up with a good paint and some new furniture.

We have already booked for Xmas but I'm sure we'll be back before then.




Christmas family break

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jan 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
5th time back for us we love it here. Different ownership this time around. Very accomadating and showed my 2 year old son around the farm which we were very greatful for. The Owletts was lovely but plumbing in both bathrooms and kitchen needs looking at as bath plug was stuck, kitchen taps were loose, shower door was broken. Just wear and tear. We will be back. We love it



Perfect!

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived to beautiful surroundings on a fabulous location!
The cottage/barn was ammaculately clean with everything you would need to complet your stay! The children loved the park and the hot tub! We walked around the farm and everyone there was friendly!
One text and someone came to assist us straight away!
Would love to go back and stay! Can not recommend highly enough!
Thankyou!




Great stay on a fantastic location

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our holiday was great at Lower Berrow Farm Cottages. Especially the location; so quiet to come to a rest on your holiday.
Also our 3 doughters enjoyed their holiday because of the animals that were walking around. And in the evening time to relax at the hottub.




Beautiful property in lovely rural location

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a fantastic stay in Owlets.
The accommodation was perfect for us. The park area was loved by the kids and they loved seeing the cows out their bedroom window.
I also enjoyed the luxury of the hot tub looking out at the horses.
Would definitely stay again
Thank you.




Owletts cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage was perfect for us. Plenty of room for family of four, with spacious kitchen. The owner even put out bread, milk and non alcoholic sparkly drink for us on arrival. The play area opposite the house was great for the kids as was the tour round the farm which included lamb feeding. There is a hot tub too which can be used if youlet the owner know when you would like to use it. We had a lovely stay and have already recommended it to friends.



The Owlets family friendly barn conversion at Lower Berrow Farm, Ham Green.

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Sep 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Everything a family and grandparents needed while sharing this lovely, well equipped barn conversion. The safe children's play area was much appreciated by the little people and adults too! The proximity to lots of attractions make this a convenient place to stay more than once and when Claire the new owner settles in, feel sure that it's popularity will continue.



Girlie Weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Recently spent 3 nights at The Owletts with 6 of my girlfriends and had the best weekend! Claire was amazing and so so accommodating, couldn't have done enough for us and on hand to help. The cottage was perfect for our needs and the hot tub a fab way to relax. Will be definitely recommending and returning for our next reunion!



Great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed staying at the Owlets, lovely property with original beams throughout.Hot tub fab too



Delightful and relaxing

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable and well equipped cottage. Emma was most welcoming and helpful. We enjoyed the freedom of exercising our dog on an empty field and watching the sun set. A very relaxing place to stay while visiting our family nearby.



Nice house

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice house, spacious, luminous and well equiped. Quiet surrondings. A lot of things to visit near by.



Lovely weekend in The Owletts!

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've just come back from a terrific weekend at the Owletts.
We travelled as 4 adults and 2 toddlers and we found the cottage to be perfect for our stay.
The cottage is situated in a very picturesque location and is spacious, with all the amenities you could wish for.
Emma and Andrew were excellent hosts, and Emma even gave us a guided tour of the farm.
We would happily return in a heartbeat!!




Great place, great location

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A charming cottage, tidy and clean, comfortable with everything you need. It's in a beautiful location in the middle of a working farm with sheep and cows all around. You get a great sense of being away from it all.
Emma gave us a lovely reception and there were some cookies waiting in the cottage, otherwise we were left to get on with our stay, with a trip to Stratford top of the list. Plenty to see and do nearby.
Would definitely recommend.




Beautiful location

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very relaxing week in beautiful surroundings in a spacious, very clean holiday cottage, with everything you need, dishwasher, washing machine, en-suite, t.v. In every room.

This was our second holiday in The Owletts and hope we can stay again soon.




Perfect New Year getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the three cottages over New Year 2016-17, and had an amazing stay. The cottages and surroundings are beautiful, they had everything you could want there, and it was very reasonable for a New Year break. Couldn't be happier with the service.



girly weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Owletts was a fantastic base for a weekend with the girls. It is well equipped, comfortable and spacious.
We all had a fantastic weekend and have already booked for next year.




A lovely place indeed!

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely long weekend! The cottage was absolutely wonderful, the setting perfect. The children enjoyed seeing the animals and playing in the garden. The hot tub was a definite hit! We enjoyed staying at the cottage and also exploring places nearvy. Will definitely try to return and take more friends!



Family Gathering for Wedding

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked both The Owletts and Swallows to allow a large group of us to gather for my daughter's wedding in Redditch. The location is beautiful and quiet with fantastic views. Both cottages were ready for our (EARLY) arrival. The family arrived gradually through the week and were all impressed with the accommodation. We ended up adding Partridges to the booking for the final weekend. I would heartily recommend the cottages to anyone wanting a relaxing space to gather in. The hot tub room is an added bonus which helped with the wedding planning stress. The hosting is superb without being intrusive.

Our only reservation would be the standard of the bed settees in the living rooms of both Owlets and Swallow. We had taken our own blow up mattresses to supplement these so the issue was minimised.




Emma replied more than 1 year ago
I am very pleased you had a lovely time for your daughter's wedding. Thank you for mentioning the sofa beds, I have now ordered replacement mattresses for these beds. We hope to see you again at Lower Berrow Farm. Emma

Lovely comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our holiday, relaxing in the lovely cottage surrounded by peaceful countryside. It proved to be a great location for family to visit from various parts of the UK as well as having lots of things to do in the area. Everything we needed in the way of bedding, towels, kitchen equipment etc was provided along with a lovely welcome pack to enjoy on our arrival. The play area, hot tub and friendly proprietor helped to make this an ideal family holiday which we hope to repeat in the future.



A quiet part of Worcestershire”

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

The Owlets cottage that my family stayed in was to a high standard. The surroundings of the working farm was brilliant for the kids to see through the day and tranquil whilst relaxing during adult time with a glass of wine watching the world go by in the quiet country surroundings. Emma was very helpful and welcoming to to what is effectively their home. We will be going back especially to have another soak in the hot tub.




Comfort in the English Countryside

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You will not go wrong booking this property!! Emma was such a lovely host. We were greeted at our peaceful, spotless cottage with homebaked treats, fresh eggs from the farm, butter, milk and bread upon our arrival. The living and sleeping areas are huge, well decorated and appointed, with everything we needed for a small breakfast to a large family BBQ on father's day. Emma took us on a tour of the lovely farm, and fell in love with Star the white donkey. Close to everything. Most peaceful and relaxing. Cannot wait to come back in September. Thank you Emma!



Another wonderful stay at Lower Berrow Farm

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet another great stay on the farm and even had good weather. As always everything was perfect - relaxing & quiet . Looking forward to our next visit.



Perfect family break

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't fault anything. Plenty to keep the children entertained from the hot tub to sitting in with tiny lambs they really loved it, as did we. Will definitely be returning soon.



Perfect break

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to the cottages. Beautiful peaceful location. The cottages have a warm and friendly feel to them. Everything is there for you and nothing is too much trouble for Emma.
Will definitely be back again!




Never fails to deliver, a great short break once again.

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jan 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Lower Berrow on many occasions, and now when we arrive we feel it is like coming to our second home!
Nothing is too much trouble, and if you are unsure of anything, Emma is always willing to help.
Lovely local pubs, dog walks, hot tub etc. The only downside for us, is that it has now become so popular that it is not as easy to get the dates you want.....New year for 2016 Is already full!




It is an oppirtunity for a good rest from the busy urban life.

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Dec 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I enjoyed our 4 night stay. The cottage was clean and comfortable. The owners were helpful and friendly. It seemed like a safe secluded area. If the weather permits there are lots of oppirtunities for walking. I would love to go again. I have already recommended the place to our friends.



Sanctuary

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I lovely short break in the calming surroundings of Lower Berrow Farm and a wonderful retreat from the hustle & bustle of daily life. Can't wait for my next stay!



Four nights at the Owletts in October

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our son, daughter in law and our three grandchildren came from Edinburgh during the Scottish half term holiday to spend some days with us at Lower Berrow farm.
We all enjoyed our stay immensely. The location was ideal for our visits to Stratford -the Butterfly Farm- and Hanbury Hall. Emma gave us a tour of the lovely farm, which was really interesting, including collecting eggs from their hens.
The children loved the play area and used a lot of energy, playing and generally racing round.
The Owletts cottage is a delight - extremely clean and well equipped, with a very generous welcome pack of eggs, shortbread, butter and milk, when we arrived.The only reservation I have as far as accommodation is concerned, is that my husband and I found the sofa bed, where we were sleeping, was not very comfortable. By all accounts, the "proper" beds were very comfortable.
Andrew and Emma were great hosts and very helpful




Great cottage in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Owletts is a great cottage in a beautiful location. The owners are very welcoming and helpful and gave us a tour of the farm which was very interesting and a highlight for the children. There are good walks from the farm. The hot tub was a great bonus. I hope we can visit again.



Perfect stay

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic short stay here, everything about it was superb . Stunning location, very comfortable and cosy, immaculate condition, and Emma was very helpful. 10/10 from us will definitely be going back soon.



Outstanding apartment in serene location

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Owletts was a very comfortable barn conversion with two comfortable bedrooms with their own bathrooms upstairs and a large kitchen diner and lounge area downstairs. It was decorated very tastefully and the real log fire with supplied firewood was an added bonus. The welcome package was a nice touch and the fresh eggs from the farm were fantastic. Emma was a very obliging host and couldn't do enough for us. When she was away for the weekend her parents were equally helpful. The location is a little out of town but to be expected on a farm. It was a short drive to all the amenities you would want. It provided us with a very relaxing location that was close enough to some wonderful attractions such as Stratford Upon Avon and Warwick Castle.



Great cottage in peaceful location

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in the Owletts which is a great cottage in a lovely location. It was immaculate on arrival and the owners were very welcoming. Our little boy loved the play area opposite which had the bonus of a little house with a kitchen to play in which we hadn't realised was there. Only improvement we could suggest would be some sharper knives and tuppleware for pic nics but really everything you could want was there. Highly recommended.



So good we've rebooked already

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in this cottage for a few days along with a month in The Swallows as part of an extended trip to the UK, but these cottages appear to be often let out for long weekends/short breaks and are well suited for both purposes. There are 4 cottages set into a working farm with gorgeous views of rolling countryside. Each cottage is well equipped (we stayed in both The Swallows and The Owletts) and includes a large gas bbq and outdoor furniture. We stayed with a toddler and baby and the owner provided a cot, baby bath, highchair and stair gates. It really felt safe for the kids, if you have little ones try to stay in The Owletts or The Swallows as these look directly out onto a well equipped, fenced in play area for the kiddies with swings, a play house, footie nets and an array of balls, hoola hoops etc, our kids were in heaven! if you like walking there are o/s maps and walking routes provided and a lovely pub down the road, Hot tub is an added bonus too! Emma, the owner was extremely kind and nothing was too much trouble, even giving us a farm tour which the kids loved. Overall the feeling of this rental is relaxed and comfortable, We enjoyed our stay so much we've booked the same for next year. The Owletts is slightly bigger and has a full bath, and the sofas are comfier :-)



A Beautiful Week

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all had such an amazing week at the cottages. Thank you so much for such a beautiful space to gather family from many corners of the world together for a very happy Wedding week.



June holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week at these cottages. The weather was amazing and it is just the perfect place to go with children. Our cottage was extremely well equipped and the welcome package of fresh eggs and shortbread was very much appreciated. Plenty of space in the cottage for all of us and the weather was nice for meals to be eaten outside.
A lovely tour of the farm on our last night was a great end to a fantastic weeks holiday.

Would recommend 100% and hope to return someday. Thank you for a great holiday location.




Short break with grandchildren

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Warm welcome, supplies and fresh biscuits appreciated after journey. Very spacious accommodation for the three of us and would still have been comfortable for more. Particularly liked the big, well-equipped kitchen and having French windows there and in the lounge. Appreciated the open outlook: onto the play area, (with bats, balls etc. as well as larger equipment), then small field with assortment of animals and countryside beyond.
Easy to visit family in Winchcombe and Mary Arden's Farm. Peaceful to come back to.
Would be good to stay for longer and with dogs.




Owletts

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was really lovely, exceptionally clean and had everything we needed. Emma went out of her way to show our children around the farm. The hot tub was an added bonus. It was extremely good value and I would highly recommend it to anyone, groups of adults or families with children.



Peace and Tranquility

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a wonderful stay with friends at Lower Berrow. Staying in the Owletts cottage was perfect for our stay. Very nicely furnished and everything needed for the weekend. The surroundings are beautiful and all that was needed for a peaceful and tranquil stay. Emma the owner is on site if needed and happy to help with anything. The welcome pack on arrival is a great touch, aswell as all household products in the kitchen.
The hot tub was fabulous and just added to the relaxation of our stay.
Highly recommend The Forest pub at Feckenham for a very nice meal, especially if you are celebrating a special ocassion.
All in all I highly recommend a stay at Lower Berrow.




lovely cottage on a working farm

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Mar 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
a very lovely setting on a working farm. the cottage is extremely well equipped and comfortable.home made cake on arrival appreciated ! will visit again



A comfortable retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Mar 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A welcoming and comfortable cottage with owners that cared about the experience of their guests. Excellent value for well-appointed accommodation. The location is peaceful with good walks. Local vlage had good unpretentious pub



Wonderful New Year's Eve at The Owletts

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was so pleased to return to the Owletts for the second time this year and had a wonderful 5 days break over New Year with my family.
As expected, the cottage was delightful and Emma couldn't have been more welcoming. My 10 month old granddaughter was well catered for with a lovely travel cot and high chair provided, and very thoughtfully, two stair gates.
We are hoping to visit again for Easter.




Review submitted on Sun, 28 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Lower Berrow farm three times. It is a great place to stay for peace and quiet. The cottage is warm and welcoming with a wood fire and under floor heating making it very cosy. We have always stayed in December so have appreciated the warmth after a day out in the beautiful country side. The decorated christmas tree makes you feel at home. The cottage is well equipped, the beds are large, clean and very comfortable. The wecome pack is great as it contains the wonderful fresh eggs straight from the hens.



What a find!

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a weekend visiting relatives in the Midlands and for the two nights we were there we stayed at the Owletts. As a base the location was excellent and enabled us to cover a lot of ground.

The cottage is finished to a really high standard and the underfloor heating and wood burner makes it feel very much a home from home.

The location is stunning and very peaceful.

If you are in the area I strongly recommend you stay here.

When we return to the Midlands we all know where we are going to stay!!




Catering for three generations and a dog

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all loved this immaculate barn conversion within wonderful landscape and with every possible facility. We arrived to a warm welcome, freshly baked mince pies and a log fire in the woodburning stove. Over the weekend, all of us including the dog felt restored and inspired. I loved being near the winter cow shed, the free range hens, sheep and donkey. The early morning light made for some great landscape photography too. We spent time in Stratford and in the Cotswolds but really need to return because there was so much to do.



Bautiful place!!

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot recommend enough! Beautiful cottage, beautiful farm, lovely hosts and a hot tub! The welcome package was a loveky touch and the wood burning fire was great on the cold days.. Will be going back again!



Short stay review

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful accomadation and location! Great welcome and very friendly owners.
We had a grea stay many thanks. Only negative is the fridge is to small and should be able to accommodate more




Peaceful country retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Owletts in the peaceful countryside. The grandchildren loved seeing the farm animals especially the day old ducklings and everyone relaxed in the hot tub. The cottage was very clean, comfortable and well equipped.



one week in the Owlets

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Séjour très agréable.
Location au sein d'une ferme que les propriétaires ont plaisir à vous faire visiter.
Confort complet, le jaccuzzi est un plus !!




The Owletts

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous stay at the The Owletts. Great size of cottage...location is beautiful...hot tub was a great extra...the family who run the farm can't do enough for you...can't wait to return next year!



Lower Berrow Farm Cottages

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely holiday location ideal for exploring the Cotswolds and close to Stratford-upon-Avon. The property is very comfortable and worthy of a visit. The owners are very friendly and welcoming and quick to offer advice and guidance.



Really enjoyable stay, we will be back !!

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I booked 12 days due to us moving house along with my parents, niece and daughter so obviously as there were so many of us I was worried that there wouldn't be enough space but was pleasantly surprised when we went inside as it was really spacious and had a really large well equipped kitchen. The cottage was lovely and clean and we were supplied with washing up liquid, some washing powder, milk, fresh eggs from their chickens and bread which was a lovely touch. Well what can we say about the view!, absolutely stunning with open fields and freely roaming cattle right outside the cottage over the other side of the fence and for the first few days we had to drive on a path through a field with sheep and lambs , we loved it so much that we went and picked our 2 year old Grandson up and Emma (the owner) kindly took us on a tour around the farm to see the animals. Emma and her family were really welcoming and I must say it makes you realise how busy a farm can really be as they never stopped, even her sons were up early doing their jobs before they went off to school!
Yes definitely an enjoyable stay even though we had to go to work in - between, so we are looking at booking it for a holiday next year to relax and enjoy!!




A very lovely and relaxing holiday.

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The holiday cottage/barn is more than ample for a family, with fantastic views of the countryside. The working farm is the cleanest and most friendly I have ever experienced. Will be coming back again with the family and friends.



Beautiful cottage in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Sun, 11 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here over a bank holiday weekend and absolutely loved the cottage. It was clean and specious and the surrounding area was lovely. Although just outside Redditch we felt that we were miles away from anywhere and it was so peaceful. Waking up to the lambs and cows calling was lovely too. We'll definitely be back - hopefully for a week this time! Thanks Emma for a lovely break.



Emma replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again.