FB Twitter

The Swallows

The Swallows

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 56 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


Each cottage has two charming, individually furnished bedrooms both with en-suite facilities and master bedrooms offering stunning views of surrounding farm land and farm animals.

The Swallows sleeps 4 - 7 ( 1 double with single sofa bedroom, 1 twin bedroom and a double sofabed in living room)

free WIFI, CD player/radio,32” Free view TV and DVD in living room, TV in all bedrooms

Underfloor heating and heated towel rails, woodburning stoves and logs at no extra charge

Electric cooker. Micro wave. Washing machine, dishwasher, fridge

Bedlinen, towels and tea towels provided

Wood burning stove in living room with logs at no extra charge,

Babies & children welcome -T/cot. H/chair.stairgates, fire guards, baby monitor

Lawned courtyard garden. Patio with out door furniture. Gas BBQ

314 acres of shared farmland. Children’s play area.

Ample parking, Cycle and motorbike storeage.

Shared hot tub with underfloor heating, shower facilities and french doors opening on to the worcestershire countryside.

Welcome pack on arrival – Tea, coffee, sugar, milk, bread, butter, homemade cake and free range eggs from the farm.

Basics - washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, cleaning products and toilet rolls are provided.

Dogs welcome, well behaved dogs can be left unattended in the kitchen only and a dog walking service is available on request for a small extra cost.

Highly recommended

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at The Swallows. The cottage is clean and comfortable and in a quiet rural location with lovely walks and beautiful scenery in the doorstep. We would be happy to stay here again.



Lovely place

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is our 3rd stay here and it is a lovely lovely place. It is clean and comfortable and has everything you need and more. We brought our 3 dogs along and there is good dog walking from the door.

The location is excellent, we travelled to the NEC one day and Warwick castle another. We also hired a dayboat from Bidford. All these places and more are within easy travelling routes.

The owners are around but are not intrusive. It is a peaceful place and cosying on down with log burner on an evening is a treat. We will definitely come back if Claire will have us.

A big thank you for lovely holiday!




Peaceful and quiet

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Nov 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were warmly welcomed by Natalie on arrival. The cottage was warm and cosy. Well kept grounds and well maintained. We stayed for 16 days in November and had some lovely weather, beautiful sunsets. Friends and family who stayed enjoyed a comfortable stay. Bed rooms were large and comfortable, each having its own en- suite with a large shower, plenty of hot water. The kitchen was well equipped with modern amenities. Downstairs toilet, much appreciated.
Any minor problems we had were rapidly resolved by Natalie.
Plenty of activities to do in this region. We hope to visit again in the future. For us, a good find.




Fabulous family break

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a amazing time at The Swallows! The cottage was clean, tidy, well equipped & perfect for our week long stay. Everything you could possibly need is there & the hot tub was a wonderful addition! We were given a yummy welcome basket which had many food essentials in, including some bonbons which certainly made our 5 year old niece happy!! We used the fabulous log fire every evening - it was so cosy & really added to our enjoyment of the cottage. Overall a perfect stay - would recommend 100%



Far From the Maddening Crowd.

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Far From the Maddening Crowd. A peaceful getaway. Miles from anywhere. Lovely.
There are four units on a working farm. Very clean with ample facilities. Far from main roads with sheep and cows roam nearby. There are also horses, turkeys and hens.
Treat it with respect




Excellent accommodation on a working farm in beautiful countryside

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous accommodation with all amenities in a beautiful quiet country setting.
The owner works on the farm and was accessible to provide friendly assistance and provided nice produce on our arrival.




Another fabulous stay

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third visit to this lovely cottage, it definitely won’t be the last time that we stay here. Lovely, cosy, clean accommodation, we also had a tour of the farm which the kids loved. The location is great, we visited, Stratford, Worcester, also a few National Trust places that are near by. The kids loved the out door space (and Wi-fi!), 10 out of 10, thanks so much.



Lovely stay as always

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jan 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous time at the farm again, it really is like a home from home for us. Claire was very helpful and attended to any issues promptly. She even provided us with food on a snowy day and towed us out the following day. Very comfortable and homely place to stay, the rural location is very relaxing and picturesque.



what a lovely relaxing place!

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all had a fantastic week at swallows, the cottage is very spacious , clean and well equipped. Having the use of the hot tub is a added bonus, you can relax in there and take in the amazing view. The boys loved the garden with football net and swings. It really is a wonderful place! A big thank you to the new owner claire who kindly gave us a tour of the farm only having only moved in two days earlier, she was very friendly and helpful. We definitely will be back again In the future.



It was a lovely place to stay and lovely people and you got to put a longer one that's the title

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay I the cottages the cottage was very comfortable with all amenities and a very nice setting looking across the fields something for everyone from the older generation to the younger ones



Fabulous place to stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about this cottage was absolutely perfect!
Our little lady loved the play area.... but not as much as she & the grown ups enjoyed playing in the 'bubbly pool'!! Its in a beautiful, peaceful & rural location but close enough to town if anything was needed.
I couldn't recommend this place more if I tried! 100% fab!




A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We (familiy with 3 kids) had a wonderful stay! The appartement was very clean and everything was as described.
Thank you for a wonderful time!




A lovelvstay in the Worcestershire countryside

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was clean, spacious and well-equipped. Emma was friendly and helpful and quickly dealt with a few minor issues. The location is great - in the countryside but with easy access to Redditch, BirmIngham and major motorways. Only slight negative was that the welcome pack mentioned on the website is no longer provided but overall a lovely place to stay and we would definitely stay here again.



Sweet Swallows

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb overal. Would've loved the welcome pack mentioned on airbnb site. Very responsive and welcoming host!



Emma replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your email, I am very sorry not to of let you know that we have made some changes to our welcome pack due to food waste (showing that guests where not eating some items in the welcome pack). I had removed the items off the arrival details email, but I will make sure guests know of this change when booking. thanks Emma

Lower berrow farm cottages

Review submitted on Thu, 25 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We met up here as a family for my birthday celebrations and had an amazing time. We had a tour of the farm and my children and grandchildren enjoyed the hot tub, play park and great accommodation. We would definitely recommend this as a place to stay to enjoy the local area.





Lovely stay in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Thu, 11 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay in the Swallows and our young grand daughters loved the play area. It was a pity that our stay was rather short especially since we had driven from Scotland, but hopefully we can visit again. The cottage allowed us to relax in comfort.



A wonderful home from home

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful home from home and location, and with so much to see in the area, a return visit is a must



Excellent stay

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the Swallows whilst we were seeing family. I had my 2 dogs with us and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! The cottage was immaculate and had everything we needed in it. Smooth correspondence with the owner about our arrival. The walks for the dogs were amazing! Kids play area was spot on and the hot tub was a massive hit! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be using it alot.more as our Base for visiting family! Well done to the owners for creating the perfect getaway!



Perfect New Year getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the three cottages over New Year 2016-17, and had an amazing stay. The cottages and surroundings are beautiful, they had everything you could want there, and it was very reasonable for a New Year break. Couldn't be happier with the service.



Another lovely stay on Lower Berrow Farm

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful week on the farm and even the weather was good. The Swallows is a really cosy, comfortable cottage with everything you need. Emma had even thought to make up a bed with a side protector for my granddaughter to stay and left a highchair. Just the perfect place to relax and enjoy the wonderful views.



Fabulous Place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a few nights with our 2 children. We had a great time - the cottage was warm and comfortable and everything we needed was provided from toilet roll to towels. Apart from goof, we didn't have to provide a thing. Outside the cottage was a field with swings and toys and the boys had a great time playing in there and we had a great tour of the farm from Emma. Would definitely go again.



Perfect location for short family break

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed as a family of 5, with dog - and thoroughly enjoyed it. The property is located on a working farm in beautiful countryside yet close to amenities/attractions. Cottage itself is lovely, well equipped and very comfortable - much nicer and better value than hotel accommodation. Will definitely use again, and thoroughly recommended without reservation. Thank you !



Great getaway for a family

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Oct 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owner is so friendly and helpful. Also very quick to respond, she offers to show us around the farm and we've had a lovely stay there!



Utterly blown away! Fantastic.

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment of our arival to the second we left nothing was too much trouble, nothing was missing for our comfort, and to be blessed with the farm and countryside around we felt really spoiled.



Superb cottage in perfect countryside location

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Swallows for a month in June this year using it as a base whilst visiting the area. It is the perfect place- well appointed, spacious and surrounded by a great working farm. Emma and family are superb hosts and we particularly enjoyed learning about the farm and watching the sheepdog go about his work- a fantastic sight for city dwellers like us. The family works extremely hard, not just on the farm, but also ensuring that the cottages are in pristine condition and guests well looked after.

We have over the past few years spent the early Summer in different parts of England, always staying in holiday lets. Without doubt this is up there with the best and we highly recommend it
Mike Horner
July 2016




Excellent holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 10 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful place for a holiday. Very kind people (great hospitality and warm welcome). The cottage was very clean and cosy. A good restaurant in the near village and a good distance to visit sights like the Shakespeare area and the cotswolds hills.



Second time we've stayed, definitely won't be the last!

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at this wonderfully located, amazing cottage for a long weekend over the Easter holidays. We had an absolutely perfect stay. My children (8 and 6) really enjoyed the tour around the farm, led by Charlie. We actually hired two of the other cottages on site as we were staying with a large family group. Lots of space outside for the children to enjoy running around. Really well stocked kitchens in all the cottages, plenty of space for us all to eat together. We will visit again next year, lots of National Trust places near by which we visited, also Stratford upon Avon and Warwick castle are definitely worth visiting.



Just what we wanted.

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kate is a great host and gave us a tour of the farm, which our little daughter loved. The cottage is a great size and has all that you need for a very comfortable stay.



Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Mar 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Comfortable, clean, warm and homely farm accommodation. All we needed was provided. We really enjoyed our stay - could have stayed longer - didn't have time for the hot tub unfortunately.



Great Find

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Lower Berrow Farm after we were lucky enough to come across it last November.
Emma and her family Have done an amazing job with the cottages and they are a great getaway - so peaceful and relaxing. Bread,milk, butter and eggs provided and homemade cake or biscuits - so great to put the kettle on after a long journey and not have to worry about the essentials.
Great location for exploring the area too.
We have already booked our next stay.




fantastic stay at lower berrow

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved every minute of our stay at the cottages. Perfect for a group get together with friends. Excellent facilities and lovely personal touches. We are already planning our return visit!



Will definitely be back

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay. Excellent hosts. We really enjoyed the peace and quiet but in a very accessible location. Just a shame that it was fully booked for when we wanted to return. We will visit again though



So good we've rebooked already

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in this cottage for a month as part of an extended trip to the UK, but these cottages appear to be often let out for long weekends/short breaks and are well suited for both purposes. There are 4 cottages set into a working farm with gorgeous views of rolling countryside. Each cottage is well equipped (we stayed in both The Swallows and The Owletts) and includes a large gas bbq and outdoor furniture. We stayed with a toddler and baby and the owner provided a cot, baby bath, highchair and stair gates. It really felt safe for the kids, if you have little ones try to stay in The Owletts or The Swallows as these look directly out onto a well equipped, fenced in play area for the kiddies with swings, a play house, footie nets and an array of balls, hoola hoops etc, our kids were in heaven! if you like walking there are o/s maps and walking routes provided and a lovely pub down the road, Hot tub is an added bonus too! Emma, the owner was extremely kind and nothing was too much trouble, even giving us a farm tour which the kids loved. Overall the feeling of this rental is relaxed and comfortable, We enjoyed our stay so much we've booked the same for next year.



Absolutely will be returning!

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a relaxed and comfortable stay at the gorgeous lower berrow cottages. We chose the swallows because my sister had already been And enjoyed her stay.
Being a group of four 30 something women, we are past crazy nights out and needing entertainment! The hot tub was enough entertainment for us!
Great for providing a base from which to visit local attractions like Windsor and Stratford upon Avon.
The cottage is well equipped, cosy and spotless!
Would recommend to small and larger groups (there are 4 cottage in total) Booth with And without children.
A walk round the farm to meet the animals is a must!
The family are very welcoming which is the icing on the cake!
We will be back!




Girls weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay with friends occupying all four cottages at once. We loved the location, the cottages and the value for money. Emma is a wonderful host.



Girls weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay with friends occupying all four cottages at once. We loved the location, the cottages and the value for money. Emma is a wonderful host.



Beautiful cottage in a relaxing setting.

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Swallows is a home from home cottage with everything you need. The surroundings are so peaceful and relaxing. The hot tub is a added bonus at the end of a busy day. I highly recommend it, we will definitely be returning for another visit. Thank you Emma.



Fantastic girls weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my 5 friends stayed at the swallows cottage from 12/6/15 to 15/6/15 and had a wonderful stay. The cottage was impeccably clean, Emma the owner was really friendly and the setting was beautiful. We can't wait to come back



Lovely holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday in a beautiful cottage set in a picturesque farm. The kids loved playing outside and watching the animals. The cottage was perfect for all family needs and felt like home. Great location and friendly owners.



lovely few days peace and quiet

Review submitted on Tue, 26 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th or 5th stay at Lower Berrow Farm and it was as lovely as ever.
This location is really like a sanctuary - even better than a health farm as the views and peacefulness are truly good for the soul.
As always the cottage was immaculate and Emma helpful and welcoming.
Looking forward to our next visit.




Luxury in the Country

Review submitted on Thu, 07 May 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Swallows was perfect for our weekend away and we were also able to entertain family with a BBQ while we were there. And once the clearing up was done, it was lovely to be able to relax in the hot tub.



great holiday cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 05 May 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Close to the city (Birmingham, the Bullring is only 45 minutes). Go the other way and the Malvern hills are close by. Then you've got the Avon with Evesham and Stratford within easy reach. Everywhere around you'll find nice walks and if you want to stay "home" you'll find the cottage very clean, comfortable and a place where it's nice and quiet with beautiful views. We were in The Swallows in springtime, so there were a lot of lambs which we liked a lot. We can also recommend the Brooks, a pub that is easily reached by foot and serves good food. One remark: though the owners have done their utmost to provide internet, it was quite slow. But it worked sufficiently. On the whole we had a great stay in this cottage, Emma was very helpful and we can only recommend this cottage. If you are still not convinced, think about relaxing in the hottub.....



Emma Baldwyn replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments. Our Wi-Fi is slower in the countryside than it would be nearer the telephone exchanges in towns, but since your stay I have been in contact with my internet provider who have added a boost to the line after I installed a new up to date router. These actions seem to have fastened up the Wi-Fi service for our guests. Thank you for staying at Lower Berrow Farm and we hope you will visit again.

Beautiful cottage, great value!

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful cottage that is extremely well maintained. Very well equipped especially for families with young children with use of baby gate and baby bath provided. Exceptionally clean. The welcome pack on arrival of bread, milk, butter, fresh eggs, tea, coffee and homemade biscuits was so very helpful as it meant you could have a cup of tea on arrival rather than having to go and find a shop! The cottage is on a beautiful farm and has a brilliant enclosed play area for children to play in. The location is brilliant too with lots of places to visit, all of which are detailed in an information folder in the cottage. Cannot recommend lower berrow cottages highly enough. Will definitely be returning!



Wonderful family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing place to stay. Highly recommended. Our family of 5 children loved watching the lambs (we learnt so much!), looking at the other animals, playing in the play area, the jaccuzzi and relaxing in front of the TV! Great walks for the dog. Hosts are so friendly, relaxed and welcoming; giving up time to take us on a farm tour. The food pack on arrival is a lovely touch and means you can sit down as soon as you arrive - in the garden if warm - and enjoy a cup of tea.



Fabulous

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 2 nights and was totally blown away when we arrived, the cottage is a home from home, everything you could need is there for you, so well thought of. The welcome pack of bread, milk, coffee, tea, sugar, butter, eggs and homemade mince pies was such a lovely touch and much appreciated. Emma and family were so great, making sure we were ok and making us feel so welcome, such a lovely spot and quite a good location for getting about to different places. Will definitely be returning.



Lovely Getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely time as always staying at the Swallows - a beautiful cottage in a beautiful location with everything you need (especially hot tub!). It's also an ideal location when meeting up with folk from around the country as it's pretty central and easy to get to. Emma and family are always very hospitable and make us feel very welcome. We'll be back again soon!



Peaceful country retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Swallows in the peaceful countryside. The grandchildren loved seeing the farm animals especially the day old ducklings and everyone relaxed in the hot tub. The cottage was very clean, comfortable and well equipped.



Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a late booking, wanted a few days away. The cottage was perfect, one of the best we have ever stayed in. Comfy beds, everything you could need. Great welcome pack, even decaff tea and coffee we requested. Emma and her husband were very friendly and helpful. We hope to go back again. Thank you for a lovely holiday.



Fabulous rural retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We only stayed at The Swallows for a few nights but could easily have stayed longer. Such a beautiful setting, well equipped, clean, spacious accomodation with a safe area for children to play. Our daughters keep asking when we are going back!! We received a friendly welcome with thoughtful touches to enjoy.



Beautiful retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jul 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our second stay at Lower Berrow Farm which is set in a peaceful valley with wonderful views across to the Malvern Hills. The cottages are beautifully converted from old farm buildings and contain characterful beams, a spacious kitchen and a log burning stove (although we had a heatwave while we were there!) It was unfortunate that we found the bed less comfortable than it might be, but other than that we had a lovely week taking advantage of the hot-tub several times.



a beautiful farm

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful few days staying in this beautiful cottage and were so grateful especially for the welcome pack after driving up from London. The owners are thoughtful and helpful and there is so much to do. One of our children's favourite locations



Emma replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we like to leave a welcome pack of cake, tea, coffee, milk, sugar, bread, butter and our own free range eggs for all our guests on their arrival.

A beautiful cottage, great for families.

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jul 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our party visited for a weekend in July. We are a family made up of different ages from nana down to a toddler. We all felt the cottage was really well done and great for exploring the local area!
The cottage was really well kitted out for those visiting with small children and she loved the animals and the play area!
The welcome hamper was fantastic after a long drive!
We would definitely reccomend the cottage to family and friends and would like to visit again ourselves!




So good that we had to return!

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again we had a fantastic stay, beautiful scenery with lots of farm animals, fantastic for young children and lovely and relaxing for adults, this is a must for anyone who wants to get away from the fast pace but it's still only about a 10 minute drive to the town and even closer to a few pubs.



Excellent week at The Swallows

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Lower a Berrow Farm and The Swallows. Again, we were made to feel very welcome. The welcome pack inc tea coffee, bread, butter, fresh eggs and homemade cakes was just one of the things that makes holidays here easier. The location is easy to get to and the owners embrace both children and dogs without further cost. We will undoubtedly be visiting again.



Emma replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, it is lovely to see all the children and dogs having a great time on holiday, and I enjoy showing the children and parents around the farm. Hope to see your family again soon. Emma

Beautiful stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely clean, well thought out cottage with everything you may need! We had an amazing 4 night stay, fairly close to pubs for meals and not forgetting the hot tub!!!! Will deffinately be returning!



Emma replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments. The local pubs The Rose & Crown in Feckenham and Brook Inn in Elcocks Brook both serve great food and the Brook Inn has live music on Friday evenings.

A great place to relax and unwind.

Review submitted on Sat, 10 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent as ever. Quiet, clean, relaxing and friendly owners. Always love coming here and made to feel really welcome. Extra bonus to have a lovely hot tub. Thanks Emma!



Emma replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments, it's great to see people come back to stay again and again.