FB Twitter

The Granary

The Granary

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Like The Stables, The Granary also has under-floor heating and a large farmhouse style kitchen. It is a cosy retreat for small groups and a perfect base to explore the rambling county of Herefordshire and all of the varied food and drink it produces. A private heated byre provides al fresco dining all year round.

Lovely Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Nov 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Came down for a wedding. The accommodation is really lovely. It’s incredibly warm due to the underfloor heating which was nice in the cold days we were there. The views are also very nice outside the back of the property. Wish we could have stayed longer. Thanks.

George from London stayed at The Granary for 2 nights in November 2019


Family 40th birthday celebration.

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fabulous choice for the birthday. Everything you could possibly think of was perfect. Beautiful conversion, accommodation, views, hospitality, oak fittings to die for and of course the hot tub. I think the children would have spent the whole weekend in it if they could (despite it being a rather cold and wet weekend). Although we did not leave the properties (apart for some walks around the farm and fossil hunting with the children), there are plenty of local attractions to suit all tastes within easy travelling distances.

We have already booked next May for a return visit with the family to celebrate our 70th birthdays.


Robin from Henley In Arden stayed at The Granary for 3 nights in November 2019


5 Star Accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely fantastic week had at the Granary.The Granary provided fantastic accommodation with everything you could want.
The whole experience was great from booking on an extremely user friendly website,with all the information you could want about The Granary.to actually spending the time there.Sally and Mike were great hosts.Will return !


Alan from Merseyside stayed at The Granary for 4 nights in September 2019


Perfect location for attending a wedding weekend at Dewsall Court

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired all three Monkshall Cottages for some of our guests attending my son and daughter-in-laws wedding weekend at Dewsall Court. Everything about Monkshall Cottages worked well for us, and was exactly what we expected and needed. We would highly recommend the cottages and the hosts!

Lynne from Hale stayed at The Granary for 2 nights in September 2019


Fabulous stay in wonderful cottages!

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked all three of the Monkhall Cottages (The Granary, The Stables and White Lodge) and found that they all exceeded our expectations. The pictures on the website are lovely but the reality is even better. They have been thoughtfully and tastefully furnished - everything is there that you would expect and Sally is hugely helpful and a pleasure to deal with. I strongly recommend booking any (or all!) of the cottages - you will not be disappointed!

Marie from London stayed at The Granary for 3 nights in August 2019


We stayed here as we were attending a ceremony at Dewsall Court.

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were fortunate to be staying at The Granary during the hottest three days of the year, so fabulous weather. Relatives and friends stayed in The Stables which enabled us to share our time together in this beautiful location.

Pauline from Harpenden stayed at The Granary for 3 nights in August 2019


Lovely stay at the Granary

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at the Granary.
The views across the fields were spectacular, we loved sitting in the garden in the mornings and evening. The cottage is furnished to a very high standard.
The cottage is well placed for visiting Shropshire, Gloucestershire and Wales in addition to Herefordshire. We went to Puzzle Wood, Hereford, Ludlow, the Long Mynd and Croft Castle.
We would recommend it as a lovely place to stay.


Guest from Huntingdon stayed at The Granary for 7 nights in August 2019


Beautiful cottages in stunning location

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love coming to stay at Monkhall cottages, we’re always made to feel so welcome and the cottages are beautifully kept and comfortable. The surrounding countryside is stunning and yet it’s just a short drive into Hereford. I’ve stayed at the cottages every year for several years in a row and never been disappointed!

Helen from Kingsley Green stayed at The Granary for 4 nights in July 2019


Wonderful cottage with everything you need. Beautiful location

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We could not have asked for better accommodation. The cottage was very comfortable with everything we needed. The beds were super comfortable with lovely bathrooms. The location is wonderful and particularly well positioned as we were there for a weeding at Drewsall Court only a short drive away. Wonderful thank you.

Angela from Stockport stayed at The Granary for 3 nights in July 2019


Excellent Cottage Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at The Granary was most enjoyable. The farm is in a beautiful rural location within easy reach of many Hereford attraction. The Granary has a modern interior, with great views over fields and the owners are very friendly. We would definitely stay again.

Susan from Oulton, Tarporley stayed at The Granary for 4 nights in July 2019


Wonderful location

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All your needs catered for .superb location delightful. people peace and quiet a piece of Heaven on your doorstep would come again.

Roy from Ferndown stayed at The Granary for 7 nights in June 2019


Wonderful location very friendly owners totally peaceful. Thanks

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We will stay again great location Lovely property peaceful and comfortable. The owners were very friendly. We will be back. Already told our friends to stay.

Richard from Cleckheaton stayed at The Granary for 7 nights in May 2019


First trip to Herefordshire - peaceful getaway.

Review submitted on Mon, 06 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay at the Granary. Very good accommodation and well equipped.
The beds were too hard for our taste. Great mattresses - shame they were on bedsteads with hard boards.
Situation of Granary was excellent, peaceful and surprisingly private. Granary design is lovely with some beautiful furniture, soft furnishings and china etc dotted about.
Owners were so helpful.
Great location for exploring the Wye valley.


Guest from Lymington stayed at The Granary for 7 nights in April 2019


An excellent place!

Review submitted on Sun, 05 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Granary is stylish and very comfortable.The views of the countryside are fabulous and the warm welcome from Sally,Mike and Pam make you feel at home immediately. It is a great place to stay.

Linda from Whitstable stayed at The Granary for 4 nights in April 2019


Wonderful Herefordshire

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here with the Stables as it was a special birthday celebration for one of the Grandparents and everything we said about the Stables applies to the Granary. Three generations were extremely happy.

Del from Gloucester stayed at The Granary for 3 nights in February 2019


Comfy but lacking a few extra touches.

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Jan 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Nice enough, clean and as advertised but a pint of milk, some tea bags and a few biscuits would not have gone amiss. A lot of money for a very basic offering.

David from Ilkley stayed at The Granary for 2 nights in November 2018