FB Twitter

Workshop

Workshop

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Sleeping six the Workshop is a beautifully converted barn in an 18 century agricultural stone courtyard. The Workshop has a twin room with en suite shower room downstairs and a double room, a twin room and a family bathroom upstairs. Complementing this is a large lounge with a log burning stove, comfy seating, TV, DVD and stereo and a hand made wooden kitchen with a large dining table seating eight people. Surrounded by fields and our own flower meadows which you are free to wander, wooded areas and a courtyard garden. The cottage has views to the sea and St. David's Head. Footpaths lead from the cottage where you can gain access to the Pembrokeshire Coastal footpath.

End of March break

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Apr 2020
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
No applicable as had to be postponed due to the Covid-19 disaster. - hopefully we will be going at a later date or next year

Lesley from Birmingham stayed at Workshop for 3 nights in March 2020


Loveliest holiday cottages we know

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love coming to these holiday cottages and have stayed in all 3. There is always a very warm welcome from Dan and Shani and each cottage is relaxing and peaceful. Also we love the eco credentials and ethos of Stones. Thank you!

Clare from Bridgend stayed at Workshop for 5 nights in January 2020


The BEST family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My boyfriend quoted that this was the BEST family holiday he has ever had. Where do we start! The hosts were lovely; Halloween was magical with them bringing home-made toffee apples and biscuits to our children. The cottage had everything we needed with the play area upstairs, books and a dolls house.
The location was perfect, quiet and felt like home. Our nearly 3 year old said she did not want to leave. It was neat to the pebbled beach where we went most days.
We will be going back definitely! Thank you Dan and Shani for your beautiful home! It really did feel like home x


Emma from Sheffield stayed at Workshop for 4 nights in October 2019


Short Autumn Break

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable stay - ideal for our family including two dogs who we enjoyed being able to walk in fields on the farm . The cottage was well positioned for spectacular coastal walks and an afternoon out in St Davids. Peaceful and quiet location and very helpful hosts.

Eddie from Cranleigh stayed at Workshop for 3 nights in September 2019


Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Dan and Shani are wonderful hosts. The cottage is very spacious and wonderfully warm. Fantastic location, very peaceful and relaxing. Would definitely Like to visit again.

Jacqui from Cirencester stayed at Workshop for 5 nights in October 2019


Friendly owners and a stunning location

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The workshop at Stones Cottages is a superb cottage based in rural Pembrokeshire. The owners give access to a number of fields fór walking in and there is also good walking from the cottage.

The cottage is well equipped and provides a peaceful setting. The downstairs twin bedroom with it's own ensuite was ideal for our son who is a wheelchair user and the owners kindly provided a shower chair for his use during the stay.

There is one step on the ground floor but this was easily negotiated. Paths outside were gravel/slate but again were relatively easily negotiated

The cottage owners are keen on sustainability and guests are encouraged to recycle extensively. We found this inspirational and intend to make changes at home as a result.

The experience was restful and peaceful and we are likely to return.

Lovers of technology should note that phone signal is relatively poor within the cottage due to thick stone walls but there was good signal outside. Internet was of good quality but as the owners admit, could drop out occasionally.

Overall a super cottage and thoughtful touches such as some welcoming wine and home made flapjacks were really appreciated.


Eric from Gobowen stayed at Workshop for 4 nights in September 2019


Wonderful weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely three night stay at the workshop cottage.
Very welcoming and all the amenities were very good, with the added bonus of a real wood burning stove.
Highly recommend.


Julie from Solihull stayed at Workshop for 3 nights in September 2019


Loved our stay here great walks all around and super environmentally friendly light and spacious

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful place we were welcomed by flowers in every room organic bottle of wine and flapjacks

Mary Berridge from Firle stayed at Workshop for 5 nights in September 2019


We had a wonderful stay at Stones Cottages. What a find!

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was spotlessly clean, well-equipped and spacious. It was light and airy, had a calming feel about it, and was a very homely place to return to at the end of the day. The cottages are in a tranquil location, with views of the coastline, set around a courtyard and surrounded by fields that are teaming with wildlife. Our hosts Dan and Shani are lovely people who were always on hand when needed to answer our questions. Overall, we felt very lucky to have discovered Stones Cottages and we had a tough time tearing ourselves away at the end of the week!


Charlotte from South Queensferry stayed at Workshop for 7 nights in July 2019


What to expect . . .

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jul 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0

If you're looking for simple comfort and stillness with that rare commodity fresh air, Stones Cottages is just the ticket. Ideal for children and country lovers .


Stella from London stayed at Workshop for 14 nights in June 2019


A fantastic week

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing week with a group of family taking over all the cottages. Our hosts were great as always and we got to share our favourite places and walks with extended family. Thanks again.

Seamus from stayed at Workshop for 7 nights in May 2019


An excellent cottage for a holiday in Pembrokeshire

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at this well-equipped cottage. There is lots of space and it was very clean, and we really appreciated the wine and flapjacks on arrival! The owners live on the same site and were very helpful with ideas of things to do, and the area was great for a range of activities including beaches, gardens, walks, kids activities and boat trips. We would definitely recommend staying here if you want to visit Pembrokeshire.

Charlotte from Fareham stayed at Workshop for 7 nights in May 2019


Great Family Break

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely love staying at Stones Holiday Cottages, our favourite in Pembrokeshire. All the cottages are gorgeous but Workshop is perfect for a larger family group. Dan and Shani are very accomodating, nothing is too much trouble! Cant wait till next time!

Clare from Ogmore By Sea stayed at Workshop for 6 nights in February 2019


Our stay

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying in the workshop. Wonderful space, wood burner, play area for kids and beautiful surrounding. Close to some beautiful beaches and villages. We will definitely be back for more exploring.

Loredana from Bristol stayed at Workshop for 3 nights in January 2019


New Year's Break

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fantastic place, restored beautifully in an excellent location to see West Wales.
Thank you for the wonderful stay and all your help.


Rhys from Blackwood stayed at Workshop for 3 nights in December 2018


Stylishly converted space.

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious, cosy and stylishly converted barn. Easily accessible to many of the fantastic beaches and areas ghat make north Pembrokeshire such a beautiful destination. A favourite of ours was watching the sunset on abermawr beach.

James from Llandrindod Wells, stayed at Workshop for 7 nights in August 2018


Great base to enjoy the Pembrokeshire coast

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable and spacious eco accommodation. Hosts are very helpful. Coastal path within walking distance. Set in and near lots of beautiful spots. Thoroughly recommended.

Chloe from Edenbridge stayed at Workshop for 7 nights in August 2018


Beautiful , stylish cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful eco gem of a place ! So tastefully furnished and lovely touches all around the cottage to make you feel at home . On the doorstep of gorgeous coastline and countryside . Dan and Shani are great hosts too . Can’t recommend highly enough!

Barbara from Cardiff stayed at Workshop for 2 nights in July 2018


Now week stay at The Workshop

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful.
Views, wild flower meadows where you do can run with you. Daniel and family, the hens eggs, comfort and space of the barn, the two bathrooms / W suites, the comfort and SO much to do within a 40mile radius.


Cathy from Kings Lynn stayed at Workshop for 7 nights in June 2018


Excellent stay in Pembrokeshire

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay at Stones Cottages near Strumble Head. The “Workshop” is a modern and spacious cottage with all the amenities in the most beautiful and tranquil area
Will definitely be returning


Dalene from Abingdon stayed at Workshop for 2 nights in May 2018