FB Twitter

Masondale Cottage

Masondale Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Fantastic new year

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet another wonderful visit and stay over the new year. The cottage is beautiful and so cosy. The views from the hot tub are spectacular.

Thank you again


Joanne from Runcorn stayed at Masondale Cottage for 4 nights in December 2022


A fabulous gem of a place in an idyllic location a welcome escape from busy lives.

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We LOVE this place and would highly recommend to others... (But we want to keep it for ourselves!! )... Idyllic location for total R&R, the hot tub is an added bonus. The hosts are fabulous and cant do enough to make you feel welcome. We'll be back soon.

Donna from Doncaster stayed at Masondale Cottage for 3 nights in November 2022


A little Gem

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely house at a very reasonable price. Eveything you need including a lovely big hot tub. There was five of us and the beds were made up to our choice. (2 twins and a double) The kitchen was well equipped and the welcome box of chocolates and a Lincolnshire plum loaf were an added treat. The view from all the rooms was amazing. Great communications fom the host.

We went in seperate cars and 2 out of 3 got lost. This is our own fault as did not read the top line as went straigt to the part which said which road you are on. (Maybe this could be underlined) However this we found amusing and not annoying. Nothing like a good treasue hunt, and you definitely find treasure in the form of Masondale Cottage!

Would definitely return if we were in the area.


Gill from Sutton Coldfield stayed at Masondale Cottage for 3 nights in November 2022


A one week stayquu

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quality property plus well equipped lovely views. Excellent would comme again. Each room had a bathroom. The hot tub was wonderful.


Hendrika from COLWYN BAY stayed at Masondale Cottage for 7 nights in October 2022


Perfect break for the Wolds

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We used Masondale as a base for four friends on a walking and sightseeing tour of the Wolds and it couldn't have been more perfect for us. The fact that the rooms can be set up as either doubles or twins was very useful. The views were something to behold and sitting in the dining room looking at the views at breakfast time was a joy. The hot tub was the icing on the cake, and the owners were both approachable and very helpful.

Martin from READING stayed at Masondale Cottage for 7 nights in September 2022


Complete relaxation

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was beautiful, very spacious and comfortable, clean and tidy. The facilities provided were exceptional, especially the hot tub! Views from the cottage were outstanding, the peace and quiet were much appreciated. Neil and Freda were amazing hosts, the little touches like the cheese and plum loaf added to the experience, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Barbara from SPALDING stayed at Masondale Cottage for 7 nights in September 2022


PARADISE REFOUND AGAIN!

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
EVERY YEAR WE RETURN TO MASONDALE FOR A WEEK WITH OUR DAUGHTER AND GRANDSON. WE ALL LOVE THE PEACE, THE WOLDS SCENERY, THE SHEEP ,THE DOGS AND THE 'ROADRUNNERS' TO KEEP US ENTRTAINED. DAUGHTER AND GRANDSON RELAX AND ENJOY SPECTACULAR VIEW AND SUNSETS (weather permitting) WHILST IMMERSED IN THE HOT TUB.
THE COTTAGE IS FULLY EQUIPPED AND THE ROOMS AND FACILITIES MEET ALL OUR NEEDS.
NEIL,FREDA, FRANK AND NATALIE ENSURE THAT THE STANDARDS AND QUALITY OF THE MASONDALE PACKAGE PROVIDE HOLIDAYS WHICH WE FEEL ARE FIRST CLASS.
WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR, SAME WEEK, AND HOPEFULLY SAME GLORIOUS WEATHER.


Neville from Daventry stayed at Masondale Cottage for 7 nights in July 2022


What a lovely place. A very comfortable cottage. The owners are very nice and very helpful. 10/10

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Masondale Cottage is set in a lovely rural location. It is an escape from the world. Very enjoyable.

John from Dover stayed at Masondale Cottage for 7 nights in June 2022


Perfect all round for a lovely family break

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my second visit to this beautiful cottage in the country and this time I spent it with my family. We had an amazing time. The cottage is fabulous, everything you need is in the cottage. The surroundings are breathtaking. There is so much to do locally or just relax in the hot tub! Will definitely be coming back for another visit next year. Many thanks to the friendly owners who made sure we had everything we needed. See ya soon :)

Julia from RYE stayed at Masondale Cottage for 4 nights in May 2022


Perfect setting with a wonderful view.

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit and it's every bit as good as we remember. Very friendly and approachable owners who clearly take pride in their property. The area is great for walking and not at all touristy. The view from the house (and the hot tub) is amazing - you can even see Lincoln Cathedral on a clear day. We really enjoy the games shed which is great if there's a rainy day in store. I would throughly recommend this property to anyone looking to relax in a comfortable environment but also with the option to keep everyone entertained.

Martyn from Worcester stayed at Masondale Cottage for 7 nights in April 2022


Heaven on Earth

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd visit to Masondale Cottage which is in a beautiful idyllic setting with very large accommodation. Everything you need is there and the views are the best countryside views you could possible see. Nothing better than relaxing in the hot tub after a nice walk.
Everybody on the farm is very knowledgeable and informative, we learnt so much about the sheep and lambs and even got to see a couple give birth to their lambs.
I would recommend Masondale to anyone, if you book you are in for a real treat.


Glen from Manchester stayed at Masondale Cottage for 7 nights in April 2022


Relaxing ,comfortable and warm break in winter

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love Masondale cottage. We are regular summer visitors but this was our first winter visit. The cottage has been newly decorated with new sofas in the lounge to make it even more comfortable and welcoming. The weather was cold and windy but with central heating it was lovely and warm and cosy inside.
There is everything one could possible need in this spacious cottage to make a thoroughly relaxing break or holiday even a hot tub for the younger and the brave!
For we elderly guests there is always something to see and watch in the wonderful country views from watching the farming activity, the sheep movement, first lamb and the gliding gulls.
We eagerly look forward to our annual summer visit with our daughter and grandson.
Thank you so much to Freda, Neil, Frank & Natalie






Neville from Daventry stayed at Masondale Cottage for 6 nights in January 2022


Christmas stay in beautiful location

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Dec 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house set in beautiful location with stunning views of the wolds. Great communication with owners from booking. Hot tub an added luxury that made overall stay fabulous. Sofas in lounge looking tired & some general maintenance around the property required but didn’t spoil our stay - Would definitely stay again & recommend.

Tracy from stayed at Masondale Cottage for 5 nights in December 2021


Natalie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us and also for leaving the cottage so beautifully clean and tidy following your stay. We totally agree with you on the maintenance and sofa front. We are closed until the end of January for a total repaint, repair and sofa replacement. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon. Many thanks Natalie

Excellent value

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Dec 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Masondale Cottage provides extremely comfortable and spacious accommodation.
Beautiful location and panoramic views.
Ideal


Guest from WICKFORD stayed at Masondale Cottage for 3 nights in December 2021


Lovely cottage to stay in has everything you need hot tub a real bonus

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the cottage very comfortable , views are great. Location of the cottage is good for exploring.
Lincoln is a lovely place to visit we used the park and ride which we found very easy to use. Also the coast not far away, lovely sandy beaches.
Some good restaurants around.
We went in the Hot tub every night which we loved.


Gillian from SOUTH CROYDON stayed at Masondale Cottage for 4 nights in November 2021


Amazing Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Upon arrival at the cottage we were absolutely stunned by the location & views!
The cottage is absolutely spotless and has everything you could possibly need.
The hot tub, table tennis and dart board were great!
We will definitely be returning!



Stephanie from Stoke-On-Trent stayed at Masondale Cottage for 3 nights in October 2021


We love this cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We Love this cottage, its location and our hosts. Wonderful views and peace,perfect peace. Warm and cosy and very well equipped for all our needs. Excellent disabled access,
It was our third stay here and we are booked for next year and will return as long as we can.


Neville from Daventry stayed at Masondale Cottage for 5 nights in October 2021


Couldn't have wished for better...

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful house! We were dropped off by our other halves (ladies weekend away), so we did take everything (food/drink) that we needed with us - there is nothing in the immediate vicinity within walking distance, which is EXACTLY why we chose this place. You are surrounded by fields of sheep, crops and roaming pheasants etc... and a working farm and fishing lake nearby (which does not interfere with your enjoyment at all). The whole house, including the hot tub, looks out over fields and rolling hills for miles and is utterly beautiful. Sitting in that hot tub after a 3 hour walk into Tealby on a Sunday afternoon, with the last of the sunshine looking out across that view, absolutely bliss. I wish I could do that every weekend!
The house is very well kept, spotlessly clean. Everything you need is there - including tea towels and cleaning products.
The rooms were spacious, the bathrooms upstairs enormous! Hairdryer in the bedrooms, along with towels. Comfy beds and lots of space for belongings. We didn't use the games room, but we did have a crack at a jigsaw when it was raining! There are plenty of DVD's and books - lots of leaflets on local attractions and walks.
We took a walk into Tealby - we came back up to the farm via Walesby Hill. We should have gone the other way - it was an uphill slog! The Kings Head in Tealby is a lovely thatched roof pub.
Neil popped up to say hello on our second day and someone came and checked on the hot tub every day which was most welcome as we did use it a lot. They were never imposing - there if you need them.
Loved the Lincolnshire Plum Loaf and a bottle of Prosecco in the 'fridge which was left for us as a welcome gift! The ONLY thing I could suggest to make the place any better would be a couple of frying pans - there was a large wok type pan, and we still managed to get a decent fry up every day, so this is me TRYING to find fault. That was the only one!
I would recommend this place - I begrudge leaving this feedback as I don't want anyone else to find this absolute gem! We would definitely love to stay here again. There were five of us in our group - although I would still go if there were just two of us. Worth it.


Melanie from Nottingham stayed at Masondale Cottage for 3 nights in October 2021


Perfect place to relax

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful clean cottage. Every detail has been thought off. Comfiest bed I've ever slept in. Waking up to such wonderful views and then chilling in the hot tub. Just perfect in every way.

Samantha from NOTTINGHAM stayed at Masondale Cottage for 4 nights in October 2021


Masondale cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very well equipped cottage with everything you need for a comfortable stay lounge furniture a bit tired hot tub was amazing .

John from Sunderland stayed at Masondale Cottage for 7 nights in September 2021


Natalie replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad you've had a good week and enjoyed the cottage. As luck would have it we totally agree with you on the sofa front and have just put an order in for a new one. Hope to see you again soon. Many thanks Natalie

Relaxing break

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house, very nice view and host was just as we like them to be, there on the phone if required but in no way in your hair all the time.
Loads of wildlife to watch and avoid while driving in and out.
Just what we wanted, a quiet peaceful break.
We would go again.


Dom from GERRARDS CROSS stayed at Masondale Cottage for 7 nights in September 2021


Natalie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much, your review means a lot to us as we continue to grow many thanks for taking the time to do it. We hope to see you again for another relaxing break. Many thanks Natalie