FB Twitter

Alpine Museum apartment

Alpine Museum apartment

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Alpine Museum apartment is a stylish 2 bedroom apartment with two bathrooms, ideal for 4 people. Right in the centre of Chamonix. Parking & wifi.

Alpine Museum est un appartement élégant avec 2 chambres et 2 salle de bain, idéal pour 4 personnes. En plein centre de Chamonix. Voir plus d'infos ou cliquez sur 'Book online' pour réserver.

Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is perfect in every way. The view from every window is stunning. Close to the centre of town and all that it has to offer. Spacious and well appointed at a budget price.

Keith from Riddells Creek stayed at Alpine Museum apartment for 14 nights in June 2019


Great Location

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location in the heart of Chamonix, with external free car park, we always managed to find a space. Apartment has all the facilities you need for a trip. Communications with CAY were very responsive, very quick to respond to problem with wifi and provided alternative device. We were greeted on our arrival by Beth who was very friendly, she showed us around the appt and gave us some useful tips for local services etc

Ron from St Mellion stayed at Alpine Museum apartment for 9 nights in March 2019


Chamonix All Year replied 88 days ago
Thank you for your review and for staying with us, we are pleased that all your Communications with us were always very responsive and we are pleased you enjoyed the great location of this apartment, we look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Wonderful apartment in excellent location

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a skiing week, a family of 4. The apartment is great, clean, comfortable, well maintained, with modern appliances. it is also very spacious, has a nice view of the river and the mountains. We had a great vacation!

Guest from Haifa stayed at Alpine Museum apartment for 6 nights in February 2019


Chamonix All Year replied 105 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the apartment comfortable, well maintained, with modern appliances and that you enjoyed the nice view of the river, we do hope to see you again another time.

Great apartment !

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superbe appartement, bien situé calme et lumineux, un bonheur !
Chambres agréables, cuisine conviviale.


Dancer from Chassagne-montrachet stayed at Alpine Museum apartment for 3 nights in June 2018


Chamonix All Year replied 357 days ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Spacious apartment in central location

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Apr 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nicely decorated with the appliances you need for a comfortable stay. Excellent view of Mont Blanc from the windows. Located right in the centre of Chamonix, yet private from the crowds.

Johan from Tyresö stayed at Alpine Museum apartment for 7 nights in April 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Great apartment in super location in Chamonix

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Mar 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really spacious, bright and comfortable apartment in a great location. Wonderful views.
Excellent service from the very helpful team at Chamonix All Year


Laura from London stayed at Alpine Museum apartment for 36 nights in January 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Brilliant facilities and location

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cant beat this apartment has ski storage a parking space well equipped kitchen and even a sofa bed so you can spread out location is amazing right in town 2 min walk to supermarket - brilliant value would definitely come again to this apartment

Victoria from York stayed at Alpine Museum apartment for 4 nights in February 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Thank You

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Alpine Museum Apartment. We will most certainly book to stay there again. Thank you Chamonix All Year for providing such a great apartment and for looking after us.

Guest from Leigh Upon Mendip stayed at Alpine Museum apartment for 7 nights in October 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it was our pleasure to welcome you back again after so many years staying with us. We're pleased that Alpine Museum Apartment was a comfortable base for your stay this time and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

A great apartment in the heart of Chamonix

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a hassle free stay. The Staff were easy to deal with and know their stuff. The apartment has everything you need and the most wonderful views, can't fault the location either. Would happily use Chamonix All Year again and would also stay at this apartment again. I was a little concerned it may be too small for 3 adults but it wasn't the case.

Keith from Riddells Creek stayed at Alpine Museum apartment for 21 nights in June 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving your lovely review of Alpine Museum Apartment, and your kind words about our team. We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed the central location and really hope to see you again soon!

Well located value for money apartment in the centre of Chamonix

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is brilliantly located with amazing views of Mont Blanc and Brevent. It is a well laid out apartment with a lot of space and storage. The bathrooms were a great size as were the bedrooms. The kitchen was perfect for our needs. The WIFI was excellent too and it was nice to have a Bluetooth speaker to play some music. The apartment was clean albeit a bit dusty under the furniture so could do with a deep clean but bathrooms and kitchen was spotless.

Andrew from London stayed at Alpine Museum apartment for 7 nights in April 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Alpine Museum Apartment. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed everything the apartment has to offer including the views, and we will be sure to pass on your feedback regarding the cleaning to ensure that our team maintain high standards for the next guests. We hope we'll see you back in Chamonix again soon.

Lovely light appartment, excellent location

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely spacious airy chalet with an abundance of natural light. 2 good sized bedrooms (lovely big beds!) and bathrooms. Modern spacious well equipped kitchen and the chef can be very much apart of the party. Very comfortable for a party of 4. Excellent location - very close proximity to the bus stops, restaurants (Munchies & Cap Horn excellent), super markets and après bars. We found the bus system quite complex to understand but got the hang of it after a couple of days. It would be really helpful to produce a blown up version of the central part of the Chamonix Map locating the 3/4 nearest bus stops (including there names, ie Place de Mont Blanc, Mummery, Cachet du Geant, Chamonix Centre) that provide access to all ski areas. It is a very efficient bus service once you have grasped exactly where the bus stops are. Also we found some amazing Mountain restaurants if you enjoy a good lunch - Brevent - La Bergerie de Plan Praz. Flegere - L’Adret. Alpage de Balme. Would recommend booking all a few hours before lunch. All in all a great place to ski and stay for a few nights or longer... We left Chamonix at 6pm and back in our beds in Scotland by 11pm!!

Katie from stayed at Alpine Museum apartment for 4 nights in March 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Alpine Museum Apartment. We are glad that you seem to have explored much of what Chamonix has to offer thanks to the central location, and you've left some great tips for future guests too! We'll revise our information regarding public transport, as it does make the apartment well connected, and we do hope to welcome you back soon.

Perfect location, superb appartment

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Nov 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Perfectly situated in the centre of Chamonix, spacious, well maintained, beautifully furnished. It was a perfect stay in a perfect place. I strongly recommend it.

Guest from Tilff stayed at Alpine Museum apartment for 4 nights in October 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Alpine Museum apartment. We are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities and location, and hope to see you again in the near future.

A fantastic position and views from every window. We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay.

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment has everything you need. Beds comfortable and perfect position for walking to everything. Television channels are a little confusing but there were some English speaking to choose from. Apartment is a photos describe. We would defiantly stay here again.

Marji from Sale stayed at Alpine Museum apartment for 4 nights in July 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay in Alpine Museum apartment. We are very pleased that you found the apartment comfortable and we hope to see you again soon!

Summer in Chamonix

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We turned up quite late on Friday evening to be met at the gate by the Chamonix All Year rep. He was helpful getting our bags into the apartment. Only one small issue no parking so had to drop the car into the car park 10 mins walk away. we managed to get into the apartment car park the next day.
Although the approach to the apartment was a bit off putting (we came in through the back entry) the stairs and corridor were a bit dark and depressing. However on entering the apartment we were very pleasantly surprised - a big spacious and nicely furnished.
Next morning we were blessed with great views towards the glacier and river.
The flat is really well furnished and the beds very comfortable - all you could ask for really.
One other slight down whilst we were here was the noise till 1am from a bar opposite.
all told it was a great spot and we really enjoyed our stay. We were a family with two teenagers.
Would definitely come back again.


Paul from Collingham stayed at Alpine Museum apartment for 5 nights in August 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of your stay with us in Alpine Museum apartment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the views and found everything you needed. The parking is unallocated so unfortunately there is not always a space in high season, but the public car park is close by. The bar on the other side of the river did have some special events on for the 15th August bank holiday, but we hope this didn't disturb your stay too much. We hope to see you again soon!

Fantastic accommodation in the heart of the town

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first trip to Chamonix and after searching online came across Chamonix All Year and their selection of accommodation. The Alpine Museum Apartment appeared to meet our needs perfectly, being a stylish apartment in the centre of town; we weren't disappointed, the accommodation was exactly as described and actually exceeded our expectations. The location is perfect if you want to be at the heart of things, including two of the main cable cars within easy walking distance. The staff at Chamonix All Year offered excellent service from start to finish, answering questions pre-holiday and providing good support and advice in resort. We would thoroughly recommend booking accommodation through Chamonix All Year.

Mark from Ross-on-wye stayed at Alpine Museum apartment for 7 nights in July 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your warm words about Alpine Museum apartment and about our Resort Team. We are very pleased to hear that the apartment exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed the central location. We really hope to see you again in the future.

Tasteful & comfortable apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family loved the apartment & the location. Tasteful, cool furnishings, big bench was a hit. Large in size & convenient location. Bluetooth music system was a nice touch. Good kitchen but BYO tongs, the french don't seem to believe in tongs!?. Could be a market out there tong manufacturers !

Scott from Annandale stayed at Alpine Museum apartment for 4 nights in May 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you taking the time to review your stay with us in Alpine Museum apartment. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location and stylish decoration of the apartment. We do hope we'll see you and your family again soon in Chamonix.

Great apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Feb 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great apartment, very central location but in a quiet area. Less than 10min walk to the nursery slopes from where you can access the Brevent lift and 2 minute walk to the bus stop to access all of the other skiing areas of the valley. Good, well equipped kitchen. Comfortable, spacious bedrooms. Beautifully decorated and laid out. We'll definitely be back!

Guest from London stayed at Alpine Museum apartment for 7 nights in February 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Alpine Museum apartment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the facilities and location convenient, and we hope to see you back again soon!

Lovely town centre apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The alpine museum apartment is brilliantly located in Chamonix centre, you can easily walk to all bars, restaurants, supermarkets and so on.

Having stayed with Chamonix all year before I was sure we'd be well looked after, after arriving from a swift and efficient transfer we were promptly met by our Chamoix all year rep. Really nice way to start the holiday and we were given advice and helped with information on things to do and availability.

The apartment is as described, set in one of Chamonix oldest buildings it's been kept in fitting style with nice furnishings and styled well. Once you open the windows and here the river running you can relax and look at views of both sides of the valley. There is a great Marshall Bluetooth speaker for music which we loved. The to channels are mainly French so that helped with learning the odd phrase, for those who go on holiday to watch tv you might want to take a DVD or iPad.

The only negative was that one of the showers was out of use which had no effect on us and we were emailed regarding this before arrival and that in the evening the apartment can become colder so the Chamonix all year team supplied us with an extra heater.....most wouldn't need this but my other half could get cold in Rio!

We would defiantly stay here again and would recommend it to people who want a relaxing town centre stay with everything Chamonix has to offer on their doorstep. We hope to go back to this apartment or another next summer as there's always lots of undiscovered things to do.


Adam from Sandbach stayed at Alpine Museum apartment for 11 nights in September 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Alpine Museum apartment. We're very pleased to hear that you found it well-equipped and that the central location was convenient for you. We are having works done to the shower at the moment to ensure that it is fixed for the winter season and apologise that we were not able to schedule these between summer bookings in time for your stay. The TV does have the option to watch some programmes in English - sorry if you didn't find these instructions in the info file. It's great to hear that our Resort Team could also help you enjoy your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next summer.

Alpine Museum Apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment in a very central but quiet location in Chamonix. An excellent location for our Summer holiday but not close to ski lifts so would not be so good for skiing. Apartment in lovely old building. Although communal areas look quite tired and run down the apartment itself is lovely and well equipped. Beds really comfy and facilities good. Could just do with a little wardrobe in bedroom 2 to hang clothes up in.
I was very impressed with the service by Chamonix All Year who responded promptly to all queries.


Kate from Bath stayed at Alpine Museum apartment for 7 nights in August 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Alpine Museum apartment. We're very pleased to hear that you found everything you needed in the apartment and will bear in mind your feedback for the second bedroom. The apartment building is very close to Place du Mont Blanc for easy access to ski buses in the winter, which makes it a great base all year round. Thanks also for your feedback on our Resort Team - we're glad that we could help you to enjoy your stay.

Charming apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Sep 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Charming apartment location right in centre of Chamonix with lovely view. Liked being next to the river and the shops/cafes etc. Main bed, bathrooms & living room/kitchen great. 2nd bedroom could do with some furniture and clothes dryer for clothes would be nice.

Danielle from London stayed at Alpine Museum apartment for 9 nights in August 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Alpine Museum apartment. We're glad that you enjoyed the central location and the fab views. We'll pass on your other feedback to the owner, though there is already a clothes airer to dry clothes in the apartment. We hope to see you back again soon.

Well equipped and spacious apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped and spacious apartment in a very central and quiet location.
The kitchen is modern and functional and the bed very comfortable.
We greatly enjoyed our stay in Chamonix, surrounded by Fabolous mountains with many cable cars and walks.


Guest from Hawthorn stayed at Alpine Museum apartment for 7 nights in August 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Alpine Museum apartment. We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will see you again in Chamonix soon.