FB Twitter

Ginabelle 14 apartment

Ginabelle 14 apartment

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.0
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7


Ginabelle 14 apartment is a central, 2 bedroom apartment with luxury holiday rental amenities including spa, gym and swimming pool access

L'appartement Ginabelle 14 est au centre de Chamonix, avec 2 chambres et accès au spa et piscine. Voir plus d'infos ou cliquez sur 'Book online' pour réserver.

Great location and apartment for families or groups

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location within five minutes of ski busses and one minute of great bars and restaurants. The ice cave train is also very close. The apartment is perfect for budget have it all Chamonix ski holidays as it has separate bedrooms and bathrooms and use of the pool and spa next door. Beth and all the team at Chamonix All Year were excellent and really professional. I would highly recommend them to any potential stayer! I have been to Chamonix seven times and this is the best apartment yet.

Daniel from stayed at Ginabelle 14 apartment for 7 nights in April 2019


Chamonix All Year replied 129 days ago
Thank you for your review and for staying with us, we are pleased that you enjoy the great location of this apartment as well as the spa use, we do hope to see you again another time.

Fantastic location, basic, no frills accommodation.

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay with Chamonix All Year although at different accommodation. We primarily chose this apartment because of its great location and also because it had access to a swimming pool. I would describe it as a basic, no frills, compact apartment. There is no oven, only a microwave and a small selection of kitchen crockery etc. The wifi is completely useless which was a shame and also be aware that the underground car park space is very tight and needs careful negotiation and there is no direct lift from the car park to the apartment. We didn't use the pool in the end as it was extremely busy with families and young children so we gave it a miss. When we weren't out and about we enjoyed eating our meals out on the balcony. Staff at Chamonix All Year are excellent and very helpful.

Lorraine from Banstead stayed at Ginabelle 14 apartment for 7 nights in July 2018


Chamonix All Year replied 353 days ago
Thank you for your view of Ginabelle 14 and staying with us for a second time now, we are pleased that you enjoyed the amazing views from the balcony during your meals. The apartment does have direct access from the car park to the apartment building we are sorry if you were not shown this on the day of arrival, we also do mention that the wifi is a 4G hub and it busy periods like peak weeks the demand for wifi in Chamonix is very high and is the use of the pool, we do hope to welcome you back another time in Chamonix.

Ginabelle 14

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jul 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ginabelle 14 is a nice enough, practical, no frills apartment, that is a good base to explore Chamonix and the mountains. It's close to the town, train station etc (and the best Japanese Ramen place in the world, Tanpopo!). It is however, a bit on the tired side, shabby around the edges, the dishwasher just redistributes the dirt, especially on glasses, there's no chopping board to prepare food, no oven except a microwave, the DVD doesn't work... But we enjoyed our stay nonetheless, although perhaps some summer soft furnishings instead of thick heavy ones might be a nod towards the seasons and help make it feel less stuffy. The view from the balcony is good with mountains on either side but the main road just in front of it is very noisy, especially if you're tying to sleep with the window open to keep cool.

Andrew from Whaley Bridge stayed at Ginabelle 14 apartment for 6 nights in July 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, we are pleased that you enjoyed the apartment as a great base for a Chamonix Holiday it really does offer something special with the added benefit of the spa use, we have noted the issues you found with the dishwasher and I am pleased to say this has now been fixed, we do hope to welcome you back to Chamonix another time in an apartment that better suits your needs.

Wonderful family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super apartment in fantastic location
The apt is better laid out than the same complex apt we had previous year. Gives more space and better WiFi connection. But still getting the use of the facilities. Pool, steam room, excercise equ
Location is super, easy walking distance to savoy or planards ski areas and the bus stops/train are very close. Fresh bread is right downstairs and the Resturant’s of Chamonix centre are all close by.
We all enjoyed our stay and Chamonix All year were more than helpful from the booking through to departure no hassle or hidden charges


Niamh from Howth stayed at Ginabelle 14 apartment for 7 nights in February 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Superbly located apartment with a few drawbacks

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We have used Chamonix All Year for a number of years now and have been generally well pleased with the apartments and the service. We were offered early check in this year, which was very helpful and enabled us to get nicely set up for skiing the next day.

The apartment is centrally located with underground parking. This is tight and requires patience to get into the relatively narrow slots - but it is manageable although a challenge for the largest 4x4s. The route from the garage to the apartment is a bit circuitous - note that there are "borrowed" shopping trolleys in the garage which are invaluable in avoiding too many trips from car to apartment.

The apartment was typically compact, but with a balcony looking up the valley towards Le Tour. Most aspects were fine but we had a few gripes:

The kitchen is limited. Four-ring electric hob is fine, but there is only a combo microwave oven. This is fine if you plan menus accordingly, or eat out, but is it slightly restrictive.

The en-suite shower with curtains, not fixed screens, is probably OK for an anorexic super-model, but not pleasant for anyone wanting a decent hot soak after a hard day on the slopes,

The water pressure is low. Both showers can best be described as enthusiastic dribblers rather than full-on showers. There was also a problem with hot water for the whole block on the first day, but this was soon fixed on Monday - French emergency plumbers apparently not wanting to work on Sundays! Nevertheless to get hot water there was often a need to turn on all of the hot taps and let the water warm up for a couple of minutes

Finally the Wi-Fi was pathetic. We measured it at 80 kbps down and 110 kbps up. Honestly, a piece of wet string would have been more effective. We called C-A-Y but never received any response, and ended up using a 'phone as a hot-spot.

A note of caution regarding security. As we were moving into the apartment my wife dropped the pillow she had been using in the car. By the time she went back to pick it up, it had vanished. We spoke with house-keeping staff and the Pierre et Vacances front desk, but to no avail: there was obviously a light-fingered resident in one of the other apartments.

On the really positive side all other aspects were brilliant: comfortable beds, plenty of storage, decent sitting/dining area. Moreover, there is a fantastic bakery on the ground floor and an amazing restaurant, Beurre Noisette, close by. Also the Mont Blanc Brasserie is only a 5-10 minute stroll and well worth a visit.

Overall, we would recommend this apartment, but please C-A-Y sort out the Wi-Fi and see what you can do about the showers


Roger from Farnham stayed at Ginabelle 14 apartment for 7 nights in February 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us again and putting your trust in Chamonix All Year for so many years, we are sorry to hear only now about the wifi issues we did not receive any answer phone messages and if we did we would have been sure to come and look at the issues, so we are sorry this was not sorted during your stay, we do hope to see you again next time you visit Chamonix.

Fantastic Location in Chamonix

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were travelling two friends and choose this apartment because two seperate bedrooms. But you can easy sleep four people in it. (one double bed, two single beds). It also have two bathrooms so both my friend and I had our own bathroom.

The location is very central. 1 minute walk from the Train station and close to everything you need.


Espen from Oslo stayed at Ginabelle 14 apartment for 7 nights in July 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Ginabelle 14 Apartment. We are very pleased that the apartment was comfortable for your stay with your friend, and we do hope to see you back again in the future.

A great 1st stay in Chamonix

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were 4 people in Chamonix for the first time - 3 of us to participate in the Marathon du Mont-Blanc 85 km race. The apartment with its location very close to the Place du Triangle was a perfect spot and starting point for our stay. All in all the apartment functioned totally to our expectations and I can easily recommend it to others.

Rune from . stayed at Ginabelle 14 apartment for 6 nights in June 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Ginabelle 14 apartment. We are so pleased that you and your group found the apartment to be a good base for your race and we hope to see you back again soon if you get a place in the race next year!

We had an excellent stay in Ginabelle 14 !

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cet appartement offre beaucoup de prestations : proche du centre de Chamonix, parking souterrain, balcon agréable, piscine, hammam et sauna dans la résidence. Il est idéal pour 2 adultes et 2 enfants mais pas plus ! Le plus : 2 salles de bains et 2 WC.

Philippe from Montferrier Sur Lez stayed at Ginabelle 14 apartment for 7 nights in June 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Merci pour vos commentaires sympas. C'était notre plaisir de vous accueillir pour une quatrième visite parmi nous à Chamonix et nous sommes ravis que l'appartement vous a plu comme ceux d'avant. Nous avons hâte de vous revoir bientôt!

Short stay Easter ski in Chamonix

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a short family ski trip to Chamonix with the fab people at Chamonix All Year.
So what did we find? Like many resorts Chamonix had not enjoyed the best of seasons for snow. But there was still fun Easter skiing to be had.
Les Houches had the least snow but it remains one of the best ski areas in the valley to go to with children. While at the opposite end, Le Tour is our favourite spot to ski. Great runs, amazing snow park and a real sun trap. If you have more advanced children, then Grand Montets in Argentiere is a must. More challenging runs but good snow cover. The skicross course will test the best young skiers.
And our base for the stay - the two-bedroom Ginabelle 14 apartment - is right in the centre of town, close to the train station and just a stroll to the shops and restaurants. It's a very well equipped apartment, with two bedrooms, two bathrooms and very comfortable beds. Free wifi went down well with everyone. And the branded towels were a nice touch.


Ben (journalist) from Crowborough stayed at Ginabelle 14 apartment for 3 nights in April 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Ginabelle 14 apartment. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your Easter ski trip, and that the apartment made a good base for you all. We hope to welcome you back again soon.