FB Twitter

Ginabelle 8 apartment

Ginabelle 8 apartment

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.5


Ginabelle 8 apartment is a spacious, central, 3 bedroom Chamonix property with 2 bathrooms, parking, TV & DVD player, wifi, balcony, sofa bed in lounge

L'appartement Ginabelle 8 est spacieux, au centre de Chamonix, avec 3 chambres et 2 salles de bain, parking, TV, lecteur DVD, wifi, balcon,. Voir plus d'infos ou cliquez sur 'Book online' pour réserver.

Comfortable!

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Mar 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location. Nicely furnished and cosy. Useful having 2 bathrooms. Car space very tight if you have 4x4.

Deborah from London stayed at Ginabelle 8 apartment for 7 nights in February 2019


Chamonix All Year replied 109 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the 2 bathrooms and we hope to see you again another time.

Centrally located, spacious apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Aug 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ginabelle 8 is centrally located, spacious, 3 bedroom-apartment for a large family or group. Location couldn't be better: lots of restaurants and shops are just right outside the door; a good bakery downstairs; a bus stop within a two-minute distance; the tourist information office and the main train station within a 5 minute-walk. It can get noisy very early in the morning from the bakery as they start working at leas at 5 AM/earlier and opens at 6AM. Otherwise, it is surprisingly quiet given its central location. The apartment is on the 1st floor so the dining table and kitchen is visible from outside especially with the light on. You get to see almost every customer to the bakery sitting in the balcony, which, btw, faces Brevent. Kitchen is well equipped but a little bit small and the countertop space is almost zero for cooking-you have to use the dining table for the prep. The bathrooms sinks were too high for us, East Asians. A little shelf in the shower booth in the second, half bath would be very convenient as I had to put soap, shampoo, conditioner, etc. on the shower booth floor. These were minor glitches and the overall stay was pretty comfortable. The communication with Chamonix All Year was excellent. Questions were answered promptly. The staff members were very much accommodating our concerns and needs during and before our stay.

Guest from stayed at Ginabelle 8 apartment for 9 nights in August 2018


Chamonix All Year replied 294 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you found our staff answered promptly to all your needs and we hope to see you again another time.

Fantastic location and large unit for Chamonix

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed in Chamonix many times. This was the nicest and largest unit we have ever found, very comfortable 3 bedroom place.

Michael from Zephyr Cove stayed at Ginabelle 8 apartment for 36 nights in March 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Excellent accommodation in an excellent location.

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Spacious, modern and comfortable apartment with excellent amenities and good value for money. Central location in easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, bars and bus routes to ski areas. Some noise in early morning from bakery downstairs but on the plus side it’s easy to get quality baked goods for breakfast! Service from Chamonix All Year and CVT transfers was very good.

Colin from Edinburgh stayed at Ginabelle 8 apartment for 7 nights in February 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review and for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Good apartment for skiing trip.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Feb 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location for all amenities, however noise from bakery and local market setting up started very early in the morning!
Ski lockers not available due to flooding but alternative plans put in place quickly by Rep.
A few extra items needed in kitchen area of apartment: chopping board and bread basket would have been useful.


Christine from Ashington stayed at Ginabelle 8 apartment for 7 nights in January 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Appartement bien située en centre ville

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Appartement en centre ville.
Confortable, mais bruyant la nuit entre 4 et 5h à cause des livraisons de la boulangerie ou du restaurant situé en dessous.
Une poêle supplémentaire serait la bienvenue.


Gerard from Bois-colombes stayed at Ginabelle 8 apartment for 7 nights in July 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Merci pour vos commentaires. Nous sommes contents de lire que l'appartement était confortable, et nous allons ajouter une poêle supplémentaire pour des futurs clients. Merci d'avoir signalé le bruit de la boulangerie ce qui sera surement utile pour ceux qui cherchent l'hébergement qui leur convient. Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt à Chamonix.

Our first trip to Chamonix

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our first trip to Chamonix and prior to arriving Chamonix All Year were very efficient and clear with arrangements for arrival. They met us at the apartment, settled us in and were available to offer advice and guidance to help us during our stay. The apartment was found as described, it was spacious for a family of 4, very clean and furnished to a high standard. The sofa seemed new, kitchen well equipped, the beds very comfortable and towels and bed linen clean and fresh.
The location of this apartment is great for access to the train station, lifts, shops and restaurants - however anywhere in Chamonix would be good as it only takes 10 minutes to walk anywhere. The only negative for us in particular is that the apartment is situated above a bakery - great for the fresh bread and croissants at breakfast but not good if you are a light sleeper and don't enjoy being woken up at 4am every morning to the sound of deliveries and activity downstairs. However the children slept through the noise, it was only myself who was being kept awake. Would recommend the apartment but warn potential residents about the early morning noise. Would definitely use Chamonix All Year again.


Sarnjit from Chester stayed at Ginabelle 8 apartment for 7 nights in August 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of your first visit to Chamonix and of Ginabelle 8 Apartment. We are very pleased that our team could help make the experience straightforward for you and that you found everything you needed in the apartment. Thank you for your helpful comments about the bakery which we're sure will help future guests to choose the right accommodation for them. We do hope that we might see you again soon!

Nice stay in ginabelle

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was a good and nice stay of 6 days in ginabelle 8, The flat was clean and the location is "excellent.

Guest from Francheville stayed at Ginabelle 8 apartment for 6 nights in July 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Ginabelle 8 apartment. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and hope that we might see you again in the future.

Perfect apartment in a brilliant location.

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a group of 6 guys staying there and we found it to be perfect. Had loads of space for our gear. Ample bathroom and kitchen facilities and was perfectly located in the middle of town. Smooth check in/out process too. Will be back (hopefully!).

Thanks Chamonix All Year!


Mike from stayed at Ginabelle 8 apartment for 4 nights in March 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday with us. We're very pleased that Ginabelle 8 Apartment was a good base for you and your friends, and we hope to see you back again in the future.

Half Term Skiing Break - party of 6

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay in Chamonix and our apartment Ginabelle 8 was perfectly located in central Chamonix which made access to lifts, restaurants and apres ski easy. Spacious living area, comfy beds and good Wifi to keep the kids happy when not on the slopes.

Frances from Hanwell stayed at Ginabelle 8 apartment for 7 nights in February 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Ginabelle 8 Apartment. It was great to welcome you to the apartment and help you organise ski school for the kids - we're glad that they enjoyed the apartment to relax in after a busy day on the slopes! We hope we'll see you again soon.

Our stay at GInnabel 8.

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ginabelle 8 was the perfect apartment for a family of 6 with great room and comfort. The living area and kitchen were spacious and very well equipped with all that you would need to cater for.
The ski lockers were hard to access with no sitting area adjacent to them, but the ski shop down stairs were excellent and could not have been more helpful and accommodating. The bakery down stairs was great to have every morning and evening.
Good access to slopes BRevont and Les PLaniers.


Aidan from Gorey stayed at Ginabelle 8 apartment for 7 nights in January 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Ginabelle 8 apartment. We're very pleased to hear that you found that it had everything you needed, and that you enjoyed the VERY conveniently located bakery! We hope to see you again soon.

Nice roomy apartment in the most convenient location in Chamonix

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jan 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Apartment was well equipped, pleasant and clean with plenty of room. Very difficult to find when we arrived so some help on that would be a good thing but once there the location is excellent.
Parking is minimalist and our Land Rover just barely fitted after dismantling the roof racks etc. and setting suspension on low. Even then some scratches were incurred squeezing in.


Paul from Singapore stayed at Ginabelle 8 apartment for 5 nights in December 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of your stay in Ginabelle 8 apartment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment. We will look at the directions that we provide for the apartment to see how we can improve these and also ensure that the website description is clear on the height for the parking. We hope to see you back again in the future.