FB Twitter

Le Majestic 76 appt

Le Majestic 76 appt

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.1
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
3.6
Customer
Service
4.4


Situé dans l’édifice classé de la résidence « Le Majestic », en plein centre de Chamonix, se trouve à une courte distance à pied du Brévent. Cet appartement de deux chambres est un bon rapport qualité prix, et idéal pour les amis ou familles qui veulent être en plein cœur de Chamonix. L'appartement a été récemment rénové pour ajouter une cuisine moderne, bien équipée et ouverte sur le salon avec une table de cuisine et 6 chaises. La salle de bain familiale est récente également, et il y a deux chambres - une avec un lit double et la 2ème avec lits superposés taille adulte – ainsi qu’un canapé-lit dans le salon. Les grandes fenêtres dans le salon offrent des vues sur la montagne face au Brévent. L'appartement dispose également d'un accès parking et un accès internet wifi.

Overall Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay and accommodation. Really enjoyed. Excellent service and guidance. Thanks very much

Michael from Bonbeach stayed at Le Majestic 76 appt for 7 nights in February 2020


Tbis places is advertised as a 2 bedroom, its not.

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jan 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in Chamonix many times. This place was not cheap, and its advertised as a 2 bedroom unit. Its not. Its a 1 bedroom unit, and the 2nd bedroom is a walkin closet that had a bunk bed put into it. Extremely small, no windows, its not a bedroom.

Michael from Zephyr Cove stayed at Le Majestic 76 appt for 21 nights in December 2019


Chamonix All Year replied 136 days ago
Thank you for your review and for staying with us, we are pleased that you enjoyed the high level of customer service we offer here at Chamonix All Year, we do try and make it clear in the listing that the second bedroom is a cabin room however we have now updated the listing further- We do hope to see you again another time.

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay in Majestic 76. A beautiful building in an excellent location. Parking was no trouble despite being a very busy time in Chamonix. Kids loved the bunk room. Service provided was excellent.

Sophie from London stayed at Le Majestic 76 appt for 4 nights in August 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your review we are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the apartment and had no issues parking even in this busy week, we hope to see you again another time.

Week of skiing in April

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It is in good location, great spacious corridors. Everything was clean and some essentails there, like salt&pepper, tea/coffee.

Irina from Guernsey stayed at Le Majestic 76 appt for 7 nights in March 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

A good place to visit Chamonix. Placed in in center of town. Confortable and nice.

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment was good, buit it's important in my opinion to put more lights in the common spaces of the building. They are very dark.

Marga from Lleida stayed at Le Majestic 76 appt for 6 nights in July 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Le Majestic 76 apartment. We are glad that you found the apartment comfortable and enjoyed the central location. We will pass your feedback about the corridors on to the building managers, to see if they wish to add to the current lighting. We hope to see you again in the future.

Buena ubicación. Pequeño para 6 personas

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2016
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
2.0
El apartamento está muy bien ubicado, al lado de la iglesia de Chamonix. Aunque supuestamente es para 6 personas, entramos muy ajustados. Tiene una habitación doble para dos personas con buenas vistas y amplia, una habitación muy pequeña y estrecha con una litera y sin ventilación, y otros dos tienen que dormir en el sofá cama del salón. La cafetera no funcionaba porque no servía para vitroceramica de inducción, fuimos a la oficina para comunicarlo el primer día y aunque nos indicaron que nos la cambiarían al día siguiente, ni nos llamaron, ni nos la cambiaron.
Como aspecto positivo, tiene una lavadora, un lavavajillas, horno, microondas, juegos de mesa...


Antonio from Armilla stayed at Le Majestic 76 appt for 7 nights in August 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Le Majestic 76 appt. We're very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and central location of the apartment. To offer the best options for groups on all budgets, many of our 2 bedroom apartments also have sofa beds so that they can sleep up to 6 people. We're sorry for the confusion with the espresso maker, we will look into this with your extra feedback and replace if needed for future guests. We hope to see you back again soon.

Lovely apartment in a great location

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A great apartment in a fantastic location 2 minutes walk from the centre of town and the central bus terminal. The apartment was well equipped and presented to a high standard. The 2nd bedroom is very small but my children both said they were comfortable (my oldest is 6' tall). The Majestic is a fabulous historic building and also houses the congress centre. Although the facade and public areas look a little tired it feels very safe and secure. There is private parking but spaces were limited at times during our stay in August, especially at the weekend when there was an exhibition at the congress centre. Despite being in a marked space our car was hit during the night causing several thousand pounds worth of damage and we became aware of at least 1 other unrelated incident on the same evening. Surprisingly, despite being a congress centre, there is no CCTV coverage. However, overall we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider this apartment in future.


Tim from Poole stayed at Le Majestic 76 appt for 10 nights in August 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Le Majestic 76 appt. We are very pleased that you found it a comfortable base for your holiday. We were sorry to hear about the damage done to your car, and hope that it won't put you off coming to stay with us again. This is the first time an incident like this has been reported to us in this property's car park, so we do hope it won't be a problem for any future guests. We hope to see you in the future.

Chamonix

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jul 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location and very helpful service. Place was clean and had everything needed. One of the bedrooms was extremely small and did not have a window. It felt like a closet.

Guest from Kronberg stayed at Le Majestic 76 appt for 9 nights in July 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Le Majestic 76 appt. We are very pleased that hear that it made a comfortable base for your stay with everything you needed. Following your comments, we have updated the description of the apartment to reflect the fact that the second bedroom is a cabin bedroom. We hope to see you back again soon.

Great Central location

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Feb 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Apartment was good and in a very central location. Spot of bother with location of Ski locker which was initially described as down two flights of stairs and through five doors, but found it could be reached easily via the service lift. Need to change the instructions!
CVT taxi/transfer service (extra charge) was excellent. Very flexible and helpful. Problems with lock on apartment door not working but even though quite late at night COY came out and fixed.


Greg from Gerrards Cross stayed at Le Majestic 76 appt for 7 nights in February 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Le Majestic 76 appt. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we could help you sort out the ski locker - we have already updated the instructions! - and the front door lock. We will pass on your feedback also to the transfer team and hope to see you back again soon in Chamonix.

Xmas stay 2015/2016

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jan 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice clean apartment with a great location. 6 of us stayed (2 small children) and would return. The apartment was clean with plenty of space and very warm! Great holiday.

Jon from Pontypridd stayed at Le Majestic 76 appt for 7 nights in December 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Le Majestic 76 appt. We are delighted to hear that your Christmas stay was enjoyable and that you found the central location of the apartment to be convenient. Hopefully we'll see you again soon!

-

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Sep 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Appartamento bello, in zona silenziosa anche se veramente vicino al centro del paese, pulito e completo di tutto il necessario.
Personale molto gentile !


Guest from Vaglio stayed at Le Majestic 76 appt for 7 nights in August 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Le Majestic 76 appt and our Resort Team, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future!

Good stay

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good service from the helpful staff. Good, clean and well located and equipped accommodation. Also very good pickup service to and from Geneva airport.

Guest from Frederiksberg stayed at Le Majestic 76 appt for 14 nights in July 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your lovely review of Le Majestic 76 apartment. We're delighted that you found everything you needed and that our Resort and Transfer team were able to help you enjoy your stay. We hope to see you back in Chamonix again soon!