FB Twitter

Le Paradis 18 apartment

Le Paradis 18 apartment

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.9
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.2
Location
4.7
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
4.4


Le Paradis 18 est l'un des deux appartements de luxe nouvellement construits et attenants l’un à l’autre qui peuvent être réservés séparément ou ensemble pour accueillir des groupes jusqu’à 12 personnes (voir plus d'informations sur la réservation Les appartements Paradis 18 et 18b ensemble). L'appartement est situé dans le centre de Chamonix, à quelques secondes de tous les commerces, bars et restaurants. L'appartement se trouve au dernier étage de la résidence, avec 2 chambres: 1 double et la seconde avec 4 lits superposés (taille adulte), ainsi qu'un canapé-lit dans le salon. L'appartement accueil confortablement 6 à 8 personnes. La chambre principale à une salle de bain privée avec lavabo et il y a une salle de bain commune avec baignoire, douche, lavabo et un WC séparé. L'appartement est meublé avec goût et bénéficie d'une cheminée dans la salle de séjour. L'appartement profite également d’un accès internet wifi ainsi que l'accès au parking public St Michel en face de la résidence. Les pistes de ski du Savoy sont à seulement 2 minutes à pied, d'où vous pourrez accéder directement aux domaines skiables de Brévent Flégère. L’accès à tous les autres domaines skiable est très simple, avec l'arrêt de bus juste au coin de l'appartement.

nice and comfortable

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Sep 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a family with 3 kids and we stayed for 2 weeks. The apartment if very suitable for a long stay in Chamonix
The cleaning is good and the location is perfect, you are in 2 minuts walking in center of Chamonix
The bus station, the train station, all comunications are near; you have a cover parking included too

To say something to improve is that the dryer machine didn't work correctly and we stay for two weeks and there was not change of towels


Susana from stayed at Le Paradis 18 apartment for 14 nights in August 2019


Great family apartment!

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jan 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is really well situated being very close to the supermarket, main street and lift access. It is within easy walking distance to the Chamonix bus line that services all the ski slopes. It is spacious and well equipped for a family. We really enjoyed staying here. One small criticism - the dining chairs are very worn and need replacing. Otherwise we were very happy.

Jane from Glen Iris stayed at Le Paradis 18 apartment for 7 nights in December 2018


Chamonix All Year replied 222 days ago
Thank you for your review, we so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for letting us know about the chairs we have passed this feedback over to the owner. We do hope to see you again.

Summer holiday in Chamonix

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed in Paradise 18 for our 12 day summer holiday with our four children . We loved this apartment . It had wonderful space for the children to play, separately or together. It was so well equipped and beautifully furnished. We loved the little touches such as the coloured plates, cups and spoons for the smallies. It really was a home away from home. They loved the morning stroll to the boulangerie , which was only a minute away on the Main Street. Afterwards, we would sit around the large table for breakfast before we started our day. At night I loved to sip my vino from the beautiful Villoroy & Boch wine glasses!
The pool ,tennis club and all the shops were so convenient for us. Thank you Chamonix All Year for providing Emily , our babysitter . She was absolutely excellent and had such experience . I never worried while tucking in to my tartiflete at ' Josephines'! We are all looking forward to coming back in March for our first family skiiing trip & will be booking this apartment again .


Irene from stayed at Le Paradis 18 apartment for 2 nights in July 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Paradis 18 apartment we are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in this amazing apartment and that you found everything you needed including a babysitter like Emily, we also agree that the location of this apartment is great for anyone coming to stay in Chamonix and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in March.

Great location, but some improvements needed

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Feb 2018
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Le Paradis 18 is conveniently located for skiers and non skiers alike. It is comfortable, but lacks a homey feeling. One clearly gets the feeling this property is meant for rentals only as it just has the bare essentials. The kitchen didn’t have a toaster, for example, and few cooking utensils or glasses and dishes. We would have liked a carpet or two on the cold tiled floor. Board games would have been nice too. This said, we loved the fireplace, and the space is well used. Had it been cozier and cleaner, it would have met our expectations.

Stephane from bogis-bossey stayed at Le Paradis 18 apartment for 7 nights in February 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, we are pleased that you brought the toaster issue to our attention and we were able to bring you a replacement for you to use during your stay. Following your feedback, the owners have now made some new additions to the apartment including rugs, games and extra kitchenware which we are confident will make future guests feel even more at home. It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Le Paradis 18 apartment Chamonix - Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Traveling from the U.S. to Chamonix (France) required that we rely upon an entity unknown to us. Chamonix All Year could not have been better. We chose an apartment with their help, and the location and facility was excellent. And Chamonix All Year had wonderful staff that answered the phone, was always friendly, and even helped in our disrupted train logistics (in route). The Le Paradis 18 apartment was perfectly located, quiet, clean, comfortable, and exactly what our family needed.

The only constructive thoughts would be that a few more pots and pans would be appreciated. Otherwise, great view, great location, great support from Chamonix All Year.


Jim from stayed at Le Paradis 18 apartment for 7 nights in December 2017


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us and your review, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future! since this review was left we have updated the apartment with further pots and pans so future guest can be assured that you will have everything you need while staying in this apartment for a great self-catered holiday.

Appreciation words

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hi dear
We were very exciting and intersting in shamonex. We liked ur welcoming and We your high reponse . dear we liked your apartment first the best things make us happy and satisfied that every thing was available in Apartment like the beds were comfortable and soft، all cooker requirement was available even ur dishes are made in UAE we were happy that we are the part of ur apartment , in addition its facing very nice beatiful view we took very nice shock also its near our daily requirement like supermarket, restaurant and shopping mall.But we have some suggestions to make ur arab guest more comforable first providing parking near the resident to be easy to pull down the baggage , second providing water hose in bathroom the last thing is providing lock for bed rooms and the toilet.really lovely location with great view many thanks for your concern. I am inviting my friends to book this apartment


Hassan from Ajman stayed at Le Paradis 18 apartment for 4 nights in August 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Le Paradis 18 apartment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the apartment was comfortable. We will consider your feedback too (the car park is just opposite the apartment building, the toilets have toilet paper provided on arrival and the bathrooms all have locks). We look forward to seeing you and your friends soon in Chamonix!

Le Paradis 18 apartment - July 2017

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great apartment location - in the centre of town, 2 mins to the supermarket and main streets.
Strange apartment configuration - small double with en-suite (no toilet) then another room for 4 (2 bunk beds), then one separate shower and one separate toilet.
Kitchen facilities fine, wi-fi worked well, lots of Velux windows provided nice views, but no balcony.


Diane from Padgate, Warrington stayed at Le Paradis 18 apartment for 7 nights in July 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Le Paradis 18 apartment. We're glad that you enjoyed the central location and we're sure that future guests will find your breakdown of the configuration useful; it is common in France to have WCs separate from ensuites for privacy and convenience. We hope that you nonetheless found the apartment comfortable for your stay and that we might see you again in the future.

Lovely central apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Feb 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment was comfortable, quiet and spacious, and in a good central location. Chamonix all year were very helpful when we need help from time to time. The only disappointments we the inadequate buses, lifts and snow.

Andrew from Oxford stayed at Le Paradis 18 apartment for 7 nights in February 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for reviewing your stay with us in Le Paradis 18 apartment. We're glad that you found the apartment comfortable and that our team were helpful. We hope to see you back again, maybe next year to try for better snow!

Our short stay between Christmas & New Year

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jan 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cosy, woorden ceiling appartment with open fireplace. Very charming and ideal for a family children.Kitchen very basic thought.
Very clean & comfortable, and tastful interior design.
Ideal location in the heart of Chamonix centre, close to the litlle children's slopes.


Geert from Berchem - Antwerp stayed at Le Paradis 18 apartment for 3 nights in December 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay in Le Paradis 18 apartment. We are very glad that your family were charmed by the traditional decor and enjoyed the convenient central location. We will speak to the owner to see what else we can add to the kitchen in the space available to make it even more practical for families on holiday. We hope to see you back again in the future.

Great apartment - perfect for families

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jan 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have just come back from a fab holiday and stayed in this apartment for a week. Its a great apartment and ideal for families with its spacious and comfortable sitting / dining area, fun and roomy bunk room and separate queen bedroom. There was room enough for everyone to find a little quite space of their own when needed and the apartment is clean and quiet. The washing machine and dryer are a bonus as is the second bathroom. Supermarket and shops 50m down the road, idea for those essential morning croissants. Off site undercover parking is a 30m walk, bus stop 20m away and the Savoy lifts an easy 150m walk with your ski kit on. Even our children didn't complain about walking back! If you are skiing the Brevent/ Savoy area its very easy to come back for lunch and then head back out again. I nearly didn't book this place as the previous reviews were a tad average but I am so glad we did.....we will be back!

Teresa from Prospect stayed at Le Paradis 18 apartment for 7 nights in January 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Le Paradis 18 apartment. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, particularly the central location and easy access to the slopes! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Le Paradis 18

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Le Paradis 18 at short notice, as our original apartment was located in a building that burned down earlier in the year! I think we were very lucky to get it, as accommodation of this type is usually booked up way in advance of UTMB week and so we considered ourselves quite fortunate.

It wasn't perfect for our needs, there were six of us - that included two couples - and only one single bedroom, but given the circumstances I suppose we couldn't complain! The second bedroom included two sets of bunk beds, so that had to do. The location was superb and the apartment was well-equipped, however I have to say that the cleanliness was only just OK (lots of hair from the previous occupants, especially in the bedroom drawers) and the material condition of the place is beginning to look a bit tired here and there, the owners should look to smartening things up a little if they want to continue charging premium prices. It was also a bit disappointing not to have a balcony, but these are all minor niggles and didn't detract from a very enjoyable week.

The service from Chamonix All Year was absolutely superb and I totally recommend them, A+.


Martyn from . stayed at Le Paradis 18 apartment for 7 nights in August 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay of Le Paradis 18 apartment. We were very pleased to be able to help you out at short notice to find accommodation for the UTMB, and we're happy to hear that our team could help you make the most of your stay. The apartment has 1 double bedroom, a quad bunk room and a double sofa bed, and can be booked with the neighbouring 1 bedroom apartment too to sleep up to 12 people, but we're sorry if this bed makeup wasn't perfect for your group. We're glad you enjoyed the central location and facilities, and we will speak to the cleaner about bringing this up to our standards. We will also pass on your feedback to the owners so they can look to keep improving it for future guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Spacious, comfortable, and well located apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Mar 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location for grocery shopping, Chamonix strolling, and restaurants. Very comfortable and spacious for a family of 5-6. The building is very close to ESF meeting point.


Guest from Paris stayed at Le Paradis 18 apartment for 7 nights in February 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Le Paradis 18 apartment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the central location and spacious living area. We hope to see you again soon!

Excellent apartments for families

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jan 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartments are located in the center. Very comfortably equipped, spacious living room with a great fireplace!I did not like very dirty kitchen utensils and crockery. We will be back and are happy to recommend this to others.

Andrey from Moscow stayed at Le Paradis 18 apartment for 14 nights in December 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Le Paradis 18 apartment. We were very pleased to see you back in Chamonix again and are glad that once again you enjoyed your stay with us. We do ask guests as part of the check-out procedure to leave the kitchen equipment as they found it, but we will also bear in mind your feedback for the cleaners to look out for this. We're already looking forward to seeing you again next year!