FB Twitter

Le Paradis 18b apartment

Le Paradis 18b apartment

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.1
Condition
4.2
Location
4.9
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.9


Le Paradis 18b est l'un des deux appartements de luxe nouvellement construits et adjacents l’un a l’autre et qui peuvent être réservés séparément ou ensemble pour accueillir des groupes jusqu’à 12 personnes (voir plus d'informations sur la réservation Les appartements Paradis 18 et 18b ensemble). L'appartement est situé dans le centre de Chamonix, à quelques secondes de tous les commerces, bars et restaurants. L'appartement se trouve au dernier étage de la résidence, avec une chambre double ou twin, ainsi qu'un salon avec un canapé-lit, cuisine séparée, salle de bain avec douche et WC séparé. L'appartement est meublé avec goût et bénéficie également d'un accès internet wifi ainsi qu'un parking souterrain privé. Les pistes de ski du Savoy sont à seulement 2 minutes à pied, d'où vous pourrez accéder directement aux domaines skiables de Brévent Flégère. L’accès à tous les autres domaines skiable est très simple, avec l'arrêt de bus juste au coin de l'appartement.

A wonderful week in Chamonix - July 2019

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in apartment Paradis 18b for 7 nights - 2 adults and 1 child age 15 - late July 2019. We drove there from the UK with an overnight stay in Reims and this worked out very well.

The staff, communications and customer service at Chamonix All Year were excellent, from dealing with questions before and during the booking, arranging the Mont Blank Multipass (waiting for us on arrival), meeting us and helping offload luggage on arrival and arranging a later checkout on our departure day. This is probably the most professional and helpful holiday company we have ever dealt with.

The apartment was clean and comfortable and the facilities were as described on the website. It is a bit larger than the photos show because there is a corridor linking the bedroom with the lounge and the separate toilet with wash basin is located there. There is also a spacious wardrobe in the bedroom that is not mentioned or shown anywhere. The double sofabed in the lounge was easy to put up and away so was only out to sleep in.

The very modern car park is right across the road and easy to park in. Spaces are a good size and we never failed to find a space. There are lights above each space to indicate which are used. You get a free parking pass for the duration of your stay and parking for 1 hour is free anyway.

This apartment is located just a few yards from the main shopping street and only 10 minutes walk from the main cable car lifts and train stations. There is a supermarket just a few metres away. The Chamonix All year office is about 5 minutes walk away.

Although it was hot (37 C some days) the apartment cools down in the evening with the windows open. The only downside of this was that there was some noise from music from nearby hotels and from bins being filled and emptied but we think you would get this anywhere i the town centre. We were also awoken early one morning by a huge flock of sheep with bells on walking down the road! With the windows closed there was much less noise.

The Mont Blank Multipass is a must - and great value if you want to do all the main attractions. You can book this via Chamonix All Year. The pass enables you to go on all of the cable cars and attractions as many times as you want.

Tips:

AIGUILLE DU MIDI - Try to catch the first cable car up in the morning. That way you can pretty much stay up there for hours and come back when you want, before the crowds build up. You will not need to queue for Step Into The Void if you go straight there. There is a restaurant at the top where you can get breakfast.

Mont Blanc Tramway - aim for an early train if you want to park at the train station. The tram takes an hour and a half each way but is worth it. Alternatively get the cable car up to Bellevue and the tram from there.

Montenvers - Mer De Glace - you can do this any time of the day but the last train up to catch the last visit to the ice cave is 4:30pm. This year, the Ice Cave is 500 steps down from the cable car bottom station and 500 back up again! Much easier on a cool day! Another great walk from Mer de Glace is to the Aiguille du Midi middle station via The Signal (or to The Signal and back again) It climbs about 300m but gives fantastic views of the Mer de Glace and the Chamonix valley.

Les Grands Montets - Get the Plan Joran cable car up and follow the goat path to and from the glacier.

www.montblancnaturalresort.com/en/infos-live gives the opening times, and status of all the main attractions.

www.chamonix.com and www.chamonix.net have details of all the attractions plus a good weather forecast.



Gordon from Tarporley stayed at Le Paradis 18b apartment for 7 nights in July 2019


Chamonix All Year replied 14 days ago
Thank you for staying with us and for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our customer service to be at a high level, thank you also for adding in the links for other customers- We hope to see you again another time.

Another great apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Le paradis is so central for everything! Loved this wee apartment, was perfect for the 2 of us. Only negative comment is that the rug in the living room has curled up at one corner and I think that's a trip hazard.
As always CAY Customer Service is superb!


Helen from Alloa stayed at Le Paradis 18b apartment for 7 nights in June 2019


Chamonix All Year replied 51 days ago
Thank you for your review and for staying with us again, we always enjoy welcoming you back to Chamonix and thank you for letting us know about the rug we will ask our cleaning team to get that replaced. We look forward to welcoming you back soon- Chamonix All Year

Perfect location in centre of Chamonix

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Le Paradis apartments are in central Chamonix and perfectly situated for easy access to ski lifts / bus to ski lifts and local ameneties. The accommodation was fully equipped, comfortable, car parking if required and ski storage. We stayed in a 1 bed apartment but there are larger apartments available - I would definitely recommend.

Lisa from West Haddon, Northants stayed at Le Paradis 18b apartment for 6 nights in March 2019


Chamonix All Year replied 152 days ago
Thank you for your review and staying with us we are pleased that you enjoyed that the apartment was fully equipped, comfortable and that you made use of the great location of this apartment as it is so close to the lift station. We hope to see you again another time.

Lovely stay in Paradis 18B

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Mar 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was very central with easy access to supermarket and Chamonix Centre as well as a tow to LaPraz gondola.
A great size for a couple. We had three adults in it which is doable but one person sleeps in the living area. I would recommend it though. I would also recommend ChamonixAllYear. The staff are very helpful and great at their job.


Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Le Paradis 18b apartment for 7 nights in February 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us and for your review we are pleased that you like the size of the apartment and that you enjoyed your stay, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Fantastic location for Brevent/Savoy

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment was clean, spacious (for 2 persons), and in an excellent location. The kitchen is small but serviceable, next to a decent size lounge. There is a hallway between the bedroom and lounge, so there is privacy for anyone sleeping on the sofa bed. It has all luxuries that you need (I.e. washing machine [did not use], dish washer, ironing board, etc). It is only a couple of minutes walk into the city center, and 5 minutes to the Savoy beginner slopes. Would stay there again.

Kevin from Fanling stayed at Le Paradis 18b apartment for 5 nights in December 2017


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us we are pleased that you enjoyed the location of the apartment it really is perfect for access to the lift station, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Nice

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice appartement in chamonix, well located
Nice appartement in chamonix, well located
Nice appartement in chamonix, well located



Guest from Paris stayed at Le Paradis 18b apartment for 7 nights in July 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Le Paradis 18b Apartment. We are glad that you enjoyed the central location and hope to see you again in the future.

great location,

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we stayed for a week. it has a great location in a calm building. you will get all stuffs needed for a longer stay.

Abdallah from Marseille stayed at Le Paradis 18b apartment for 7 nights in July 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review of Le Paradis 18b apartment. We are very glad that you enjoyed the location and that you found everything you needed. We hope to see you again in the future.

Great location central to shops, bars and restaurants - very buzzy location

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
no frills apartment - a bit noisy and a bit dark and looking a bit tired. Great value if you are out on the hill all day. Could do with decent sized coffee cups and wine glasses and also wouldn't hurt to provide dishwasher tablets and washing powder. Couldn't fault CAY service and resort team.

Philip from Grinton stayed at Le Paradis 18b apartment for 14 nights in September 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Le Paradis 18b apartment. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to the owner for future improvements to the apartment and will ensure that glasses / cups are topped up for the start of the next season. We're very pleased that our team could help you enjoy your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

FEEL LIKE HOME

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
GOOD LOCATION, CLOSE TO SUPERMARKET AND CABLE CAR. THE APARTMENT IS COMFORTABLE AND THE KITCHEN IS EQUIPPED WITH EVERYTHING WE NEED. WE WILL DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN IF WE EVER COME BACK TO CHAMONIX FOR VACATION.

Chen-shu from Taipei Taiwan stayed at Le Paradis 18b apartment for 4 nights in July 2016


Chamonix All year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of your stay in Le Paradis 24 apartment. We are glad that you were happy there and hope to see you again in the future.

Highly recommendable

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Mar 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Appartement was clean, comfortable, equipped with everything needed. Highly recommendable. Nice staff . Located in the middle of the city and close to lifts

Karin from München stayed at Le Paradis 18b apartment for 7 nights in March 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Le Paradis 18b apartment. We are very pleased to hear that you found the apartment well-equipped with everything you needed and convenient. We hope to see you again soon!

Great apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Mar 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was a great alternative to an expensive hotel. We loved the location. It could use a little refreshening with an interior painting.

We did not have our own ski locker on the entry level and I think we should have. We had to share the locker (#18) with another occupant. They had a lot of equipment and there was not enough room for our own.


Mary from Portsmouth stayed at Le Paradis 18b apartment for 7 nights in February 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Le Paradis 18b apartment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment a good base for your Chamonix holiday. The apartment does actually have its own private and secure ski storage in a locked garage in the basement, we are sorry that this wasn't properly explained to you on arrival and will make sure all of our team remember this for next time. We hope to see you again in the future!

Excellent location

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Feb 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment in centre of Chamonix with excellent access to shops, bars, restaurants and Savoy ski area. Great accommodation for an active week but on the small side for a family of 4 (ages 3 and 7). Chamonix All Year provided excellent service, were friendly and professional.

Guest from stayed at Le Paradis 18b apartment for 8 nights in February 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Le Paradis 18b apartment. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the apartment's central location. We hope to see you back again in the future.

Ski holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Feb 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Spent 3 days in Chamonix skiing and Le Paradis 18b was in a great location. Right in the downtown part of Chamonix just off the main strip. It was quiet at night, close to the buses, restaurants and shopping. About a 10 min walk at most to the train station. It was very convenient to have Chamonix Year Round arrange our lift tickets and ski rentals. I would recommend this company for sure.

Tim from Ottawa stayed at Le Paradis 18b apartment for 3 nights in February 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Le Paradis 18b apartment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the central location of the apartment, and that our team could help you to make the most of your holiday. we hope to see you back again with us in the future.

A Great Week in Chamonix

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at 18b Le Paradis and thoroughly enjoyed the week. Chamonix is a fascinating place with excellent access to higher level walks which is important particularly in very hot weather. The weather was very hot so we appreciated that the apartment was cool although with different weather it might be a bit dark. The facilities were excellent with the only complaint being that the lift was not working the week we were there. Thank you for a great holiday.

Guest from Nottingham stayed at Le Paradis 18b apartment for 7 nights in June 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Le Paradis 18 apartment. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay during the heatwave and made the most of the high mountains to cool down! We hope to see you back again in Chamonix.