FB Twitter

Le Paradis 8 Apartment

Le Paradis 8 Apartment

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
3.7
Condition
4.1
Location
4.8
Value
3.6
Customer
Service
4.5


Appartement luxueux de 2 chambres dans le centre de Chamonix, un emplacement idéal pour l’accès au domaine skiable de Brévent, à la piste de ski pour débutants Le Savoy et à très courte distance de marche des magasins, restaurants et autres attractions. L'appartement est dans un secteur très recherché de Chamonix dans la Résidence "Le Paradis Payot" juste en face du Club Med. Il peut accueillir confortablement 4 à 6 personnes et convient à une famille avec enfants ou pour 2-3 couples. Il y a une chambre double avec télévision écran plat, une deuxième chambre qui peut être aménagée avec 2 lits simples ou convertie en un lit double, plus un canapé-lit en cuir dans le salon. L’appartement se compose également d’une salle de bains avec baignoire/douche, WC et machine à laver ; ainsi qu’un WC supplémentaire séparé. Dans le salon se trouve une télévision avec les chaînes françaises, un lecteur DVD, une chaine stéréo compatibles avec iPod/MP3, une table à manger pour 6 personnes et le wifi. Les grandes portes fenêtres mènent depuis le salon sur un balcon de bonne taille avec une table et 4 chaises pour profiter de la vue. La résidence bénéficie d'un ascenseur, d’un local à skis et d'un parking.

Beautiful home in the mountains

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic apartment in great condition. Well equipped and comfortable. Located very close to the city center and has easy access to a super market. Friendly and helpful staff/ hosts. I highly recommend.

Rahat from Amsterdam stayed at Le Paradis 8 Apartment for 5 nights in August 2019


Chamonix All Year replied 31 days ago
Thank you for staying with us and for your review, we are pleased that you were very well looked after by all our staff and we hope to see you again another time- Chamonix All Year

Nice, comfortably and central apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice and comfortable apartment in central Chamonix. Perfect locations for touring as well as city facilities.
Will come back.


Guest from stayed at Le Paradis 8 Apartment for 14 nights in July 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Le Paradis 8 Apartment. We are glad that you found the apartment comfortable for your holiday and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Apartment with perfect location in Chamonix

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jul 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Perfectly located apartment in Chamonix. Great balcony. Kitchen utensils needs improving. Plastic plates, morning yougurt bowls big as a salad bowl, knifes sucked etc. Would need a total makeover. Just go to a normal good kitchen provider and this will be solved. Easy. And will improve this apartment to Excellen and not only Good.

Rikard from Lidingö stayed at Le Paradis 8 Apartment for 9 nights in July 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of your stay at Le Paradis 8 apartment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the central location and will pass your feedback regarding the kitchen utensils on to the owner. We hope that we might see you again in the future.

Excellent Location

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Mar 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Perfect for a family of four 2nd bedroom was a touch small but the apartment was well equipped with a large balcony. I would happily stay again. Excellent location in the centre of Chamonix.

Ed from Leeds stayed at Le Paradis 8 Apartment for 6 nights in February 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Le Paradis 8 apartment. We're very glad that you liked the central location and that your family enjoyed the balcony. We hope to see you back again soon.

Short Skiing Break

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Mar 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There were 5 of us in apartment and we had a lovely short stay. The accommodation couldn't really have a more convenient position with a 2 minute walk to centre and parking lot right behind us as well. The staff were all incredibly helpful and I would definitely book again.

The only thing I would improve is the comfort of the sofa bed - the split mattress has definitely seen better days. Perfect for 3/4 people, the 5/6 might be slightly uncomfortable if they are fussy.

Thanks to all the team that made our stay so easy!


Emma from stayed at Le Paradis 8 Apartment for 4 nights in February 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Le Paradis 8 apartment. We're very grateful for your feedback on the bed which we've now decided to replace as an improvement, and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our team could help you make the most of it! We hope to see you back again soon.

.

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jan 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property Was good and very well located. I recommend this property if you change the beds because they are not comfortable.

Ferzle from Courbevoie stayed at Le Paradis 8 Apartment for 7 nights in December 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Le Paradis 8 apartment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the location and we have now replaced the beds for the comfort of future guests. We hope to see you again in the future.

Apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice cozy apartment in the city center near the shops and lifts and is in a quiet location.Balcony with view of the Mont Blanc and the mountains.Parking is available.The lack of a single bathroom.

Alexander from Moscow stayed at Le Paradis 8 Apartment for 35 nights in July 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Le Paradis 8 apartment. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your long stay with us this summer, including the central location and views. The apartment has a bathroom with bath & shower attachment, plus separate toilet. We hope we will see you again in the future.

Excellent base for a family ski trip

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Feb 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Four of us stayed at this apartment including me, my parents and my 5 year old son. The apartment is large enough for three generations to have our own space. It has everything we needed, except a bread toaster. Very warm and comfortable. Lots of books/DVD and board games for us to enjoy. The best thing is the location. 1 minute walk to Savoy, where my son had his ski lesson and lots of fun in the snow after. 2 minutes walk to the main street where the first shop you pass is the Supermarket, making shopping very easy. Ski rental shops, restaurants etc. are also just around the corner. We booked the airport transfer from Geneva airport via Chamonix All Year. The driver is very helpful and arrived 45 minutes earlier at our hotel to wait for us. We will definitely return in the future.

Deng from London stayed at Le Paradis 8 Apartment for 7 nights in February 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Le Paradis 8 apartment. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the apartment's facilities and central location. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Long weekend stay..

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Feb 2016
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The app is located good in the central parts of Chamonix., And for being Chamonix i would say it have a high standard. We where 6 friends staying there. But i would say it fits better for 4-5 persons. The Bed sofa wasnt really comfy for 2 people.
So all in all its agood place..


Eskil from stayed at Le Paradis 8 Apartment for 3 nights in February 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Le Paradis 8 apartment. We are pleased that you enjoyed the apartment's central location. It is a true that as a 2 bedroom apartment with sofa bed, the apartment is set up to be flexible for 4-6 people. We hope to see you back in Chamonix again in the future. UPDATE March 2017: the sofa bed is being replaced for the comfort of future guests.

Fantastic place!

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jan 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nice apartment in the centre of everything in Chamonix, walking distance from the ESF and Brevent ski lift. Fantastic location and god setting for a family break. We loved it!

Dmitry from Bishops Stortford stayed at Le Paradis 8 Apartment for 7 nights in December 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Le Paradis 8 apartment. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the central location and we hope to see you again in Chamonix soon!

Two week enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Particular strenghts: Location (close to city center, grocery store and parking etc) and a great balcony with excellen view
Weakness: Rather simple and narrow kitchen area


Guest from Stockholm stayed at Le Paradis 8 Apartment for 14 nights in July 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Le Paradis 8 apartment. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and the wonderful views from the balcony. The kitchen space is slightly limited but we have done our best with the owners to make it as fully equipped as possible for self-catering - there is an oven, microwave, 4 ring hob, coffee machine and hand blender. We will bear your comments in mind and see if there is a way to maximise this space further. We hope to see you again in Chamonix in the future.