FB Twitter

Pothecary apartment

Pothecary apartment

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Pothecary apartment in Chamonix’s town centre has 3 bedroom / 2 bathroom, sleeps 6-8 & benefits from private garden overlooking the river with Mont Blanc views, parking, wifi, TV/DVD & Sky.

L’appartement Pothecary dans le centre-ville de Chamonix, a 3 chambres, 2 salles de bain pour 6 à 8 personnes, avec jardin privé, vue sur le Mont Blanc, parking, Wifi, TV, DVD et chaînes anglaises. Voir plus d'infos ou cliquez sur 'Book online' pour réserver.

Great return stay

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great apartment in the centre of Chamonix. Rebooked after a good visit last year. Very comfortable with lovely views from the garden.

James from Orpington stayed at Pothecary apartment for 7 nights in July 2018


Chamonix All Year replied 306 days ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed the amazing garden that is available with this apartment for you to use, we hope to see you again in the future!

Amazing stay in Chamonix!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited Chamonix for the first time and the apartment booked through Chamonix All Year was fantastic. The location was terrific; everything necessary for our stay was easy to access and the apartment was extremely comfortable. The staff at Chamonix All Year were also terrific and readily helped with our inquiries and activities before and during our stay. I would definitely book with them again on our return to Chamonix!

Deborah from Harrington Park stayed at Pothecary apartment for 7 nights in July 2018


Chamonix All Year replied 322 days ago
Thank you so much for your great review, its so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our service great to use, we really do love Chamonix and love sharing it with our guests.

Perfic stay

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Awesome apartment in perfect location. Super comfortable and spacious, huge tv, well equipped kitchen, 2 minutes from main ski bus on the main pedestrian street. Will definitely go back.

Scott from Poole stayed at Pothecary apartment for 7 nights in January 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Great apartment and location

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely apartment and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect!
The kids appreciated the huge tv in the evenings.


Guest from Grundisburgh stayed at Pothecary apartment for 7 nights in August 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Pothecary Apartment. We are very pleased that hear that you enjoyed your second stay with us and the change of location to a central apartment this time around. We hope that we'll see you back again next summer!

Great location!!!

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The first thing that I have to say is that Millie met us right on time and was very professional helping us check in. In fact, she arranged for us to check in earlier and put our food in the fridge. We really enjoyed working with Chamonix All Year, they are legit. This unit is in the heart of downtown Chamonix which is great, you can pretty much walk everywhere in a few minutes. The views from Mont Blanc and the river are gorgeous. The kitchen has been redone and it's really well equipped. The unit is comfortable, the TV works great, etc... The condo needs a sun shade or umbrella outside in the patio so you can use the outdoor table as it gets really sunny and too hot in the summer months. The condo absolutely needs a grill so you can enjoy the little private garden. In my opinion the condo is a little bit dated and if they remodeled it, it would be a stunning property.
Thank you!


Arturo Gomez from NM stayed at Pothecary apartment for 7 nights in August 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Pothecary Apartment. We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your move to this apartment after staying for 3 weeks in another of our properties, and that Milly helped it to go smoothly for you. We will pass your other feedback on to the owner as they are progressively updating the apartment throughout so your comments will be taken into consideration. Unfortunately the building management does not allow BBQ grills but we hope this didn't stop you enjoying the al fresco dining experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Spacious, comfortable apartment in excellent location

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great base for a summer holiday in Chamonix. Apartment was spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Garden was a great bonus - we enjoyed sitting outside in the evening admiring the view of Mont Blanc. Kids were very pleased with the massive TV! Quiet and peaceful despite being in the town centre and within a few minutes walk of many restaurants and shops including supermarket, Aiguille du Midi and Brevent lifts, and Mer de Glace train. We had driven to Chamonix, but barely used the car all week.

James from Orpington stayed at Pothecary apartment for 7 nights in August 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review of Pothecary Apartment. We are very glad that you found everything you and the kids needed for a great stay, and hope we'll see you again in Chamonix soon!

Superb location and spaciousness for our family group of six

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We very much enjoyed our second stay at the Pothecary apartment. It was perfect for our family group of six. We love the location in the centre of town with a view of Mont Blanc from the patio. The kitchen was well equipped. We would be happy to stay here again and would recommend it to our friends.

Barbara from Windsor stayed at Pothecary apartment for 9 nights in July 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Pothecary apartment. We were pleased to welcome you back for a second year and are glad that the apartment was still a convenient base for your family. We hope to see you again a third time!

Family Gathering

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Feb 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After spending several years on ski holidays many spent in the lovely town of Chamonix we decided due to 2 very special birthday's we would gather the family 9 in all to celebrate and enjoy everything Chamonix has to offer. We chose the company of "Chamonix all year" after much research as the company we wanted to arrange our booking and the excellent large apartment of "Pothecary" was chosen as our base for 7 of our party our other 2 family members stayed at a nearby hotel, we were not disappointed by anything really apart from perhaps we did find the bedrooms on the small size in comparison to the rest of the apartment the location could not be better right in the middle of town but very quiet, lovely views next to the river and a garden to enjoy. The Chamonix valley can cater for all standards of skiers from beginners to the "don't follow me I'am mad lot" and even for anyone who cannot as there is plenty to do, a trip on the little train up to "Mer de Glacé" to see the ice cave, luge rides at "Planards" or just going for a walk to enjoy the mountains. Finally a big thank you to the "Chamonix all Year " team for everything we really enjoyed our "Family Gathering" and will be back!!!!

June from Geay stayed at Pothecary apartment for 7 nights in February 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of your special occasion holiday. We are delighted to hear that the apartment made a good base for your family gathering and we do hope to see you back again in the future.

Superb location & a fantastic company

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Feb 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Pothecary apartment is located within walking distance of everything, yet is set back & feels very peaceful, especially with the river flowing at the bottom of your garden with an amazing view of Mont Blanc! The apartment was fully equipped & had ample heating, especially as it was -10 degrees outside! The Chamonix All Year staff were all amazing and helped us with our various requests. I would recommend this apartment as it is exactly what it says in the advertisement, is good value for money & is excellently located. I would also recommend highly booking through Chamonix All Year & I am sure I will book again in the future. Thank you for making it a truly lovely holiday.

Anthony from Romford stayed at Pothecary apartment for 7 nights in January 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Pothecary apartment and of our team! It's always lovely to hear that they helped to make your stay a success, and we're glad that you enjoyed the central location of the apartment too. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Fantastic apartment in prime location

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Pothecary Apartment from Chamonix All Year is an absolute gem. Superbly situated in the heart of the town centre close to all the restaurants and shops. It is spacious and cosy at the same time. Rooms are all of a good size and the large living area is great for groups. Being next to the river with its own outdoor space is just the icing on the cake. Highly recommend this property to anyone wishing to stay in the centre of Chamonix.

Stu from stayed at Pothecary apartment for 4 nights in September 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Pothecary apartment. We are delighted that the apartment was a good base for your wedding in Chamonix and that you enjoyed the central location and facilities. We hope to see you back again soon!

Very good accommodation - clean and spacious with good views to Mt Blanc

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very conveniently situated yet quiet. Only criticism was that we found the mattresses a bit too firm. Would certainly use again and recommend to others.

David from Swansea stayed at Pothecary apartment for 7 nights in June 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback for Pothecary apartment. We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Great location and facilities

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Pothecary for a long weekend in February. It is very centrally located, just a few steps away from the Main Street in Chamonix near to bars, restaurants and shops. The apartment is well equipped, with a large open plan lounge and kitchen, two bathrooms and a separate loo (with washing machine). In the summer it would be lovely to sit outside on the patio which overlooks the river. Really comfortable and central apartment.

Janice from Crockham Hill stayed at Pothecary apartment for 3 nights in February 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Pothecary apartment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!

Wonderful Apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful apartment.Bang in the centre of town,beside the river l Arve looking towards Mont Blanc.Apartment is open plan and very spacious. The well equipt kitchen that has doors to take you out to the private garden is great to chill in after a day in the mountains.Everything that Chamonix has to offer is less than a stone throw away,shops.restaurants.cafes bars and much more.Don,t be mistaken and think this would be a noisy apartment ,it is unbelievably quite with only the river l Arve to listen to .The service from Chamonix All Year was excellent,can,t find any fault here.We will certainly return as soon as possible,highly recommend.

Guest from Greenock stayed at Pothecary apartment for 28 nights in July 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review of Pothecary apartment. We're glad that you enjoyed the peaceful location by the river but close to everything in the centre of Chamonix. We're also pleased that our team could provide you with excellent service and will look forward to seeing you back in Chamonix very soon.

Superb location and amenities for a great family holiday in Chamonix.Spacious

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious, clean well appointed apt with glorious views of Mont Blanc and sounds of the Arve River.
Close to shops, lifts and all services. Good for all ages


Guest from Windsor stayed at Pothecary apartment for 8 nights in June 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Apartment Pothecary. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your family holiday with us and the central location of the apartment with great views. We hope that we'll see you again soon in Chamonix.

Great apartment for a family gathering

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment Pothecary is ideally situated right in the centre of Chamonix. We loved having breakfast in the garden with views of Mont Blanc. The lounge area is large enough to entertain lots of friends. Thoroughly recommend.

Guest from Bishops Waltham stayed at Pothecary apartment for 5 nights in June 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Apartment Pothecary. We're pleased that you found the apartment comfortable for your family stay and hope that we'll see you again soon in Chamonix.