FB Twitter

Rupicapra apartment

Rupicapra apartment

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
86% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.1
Location
4.6
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
4.6


Rupicapra apartment is a chic 3-bed in central Chamonix. Bright and cosy 3 bedroom duplex right in the centre of Chamonix. The balcony, living room and master bedroom offer sunny views of Mont Blanc which will take your breath away. ​

Great summer stay

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We made a very last minute booking for a week in the summer in the Alps and from the beginning were impressed with the service from Chamonix All Year. We were able to make the booking and payment almost immediately and received all the information could possibly need prior to our arrival.

The apartment itself is excellent and ideal for a family - we were travelling with 2 kids. Apartment is clearly well loved by both the owners and the operators of the apartment and fully equipped with everything you possibly need for your stay. Its very much someone's home as much as an investment property. There is full sized kitchen downstairs and upstairs a good sized living area with the 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Apartment is located slap bang in the centre of town, but isn't noisy and offers stunning panoramas of Mont Blanc all day.

If we return to Chamonix again, this would definitely be an apartment we would be looking to return to.


Shawn from Breda stayed at Rupicapra apartment for 7 nights in July 2018


Chamonix All Year replied 306 days ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you, we are so pleased that you enjoyed all the great things this apartment offers and we hope to see you again in the future!

Convenient location but a bit noisy at night for a family visit

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Aug 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed for 12 nights in July/Aug. The location is handy for the centre and the shops but on occasion we were woken from noisy people on the streets outside. It was also hot at night but if we had the bedroom window open then the room filled with smoke from people sitting outside smoking below and the airflow brought it into the apartment. One night we could smell marijuana. We didn't feel the apartment was really suited to families. This isn't the fault of the owners and the property was clean and otherwise comfortable.

Guest from Knaresborough stayed at Rupicapra apartment for 12 nights in July 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Rupicapra Apartment. We value your feedback and are sure that it will help future guests to select the best apartment for the make-up of the group they are travelling with. We hope this didn't spoil your stay and that we will see you again in the future, in which case we'd be happy to recommend a property which could suit your family better.

It was good tipe

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Aug 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A partement was good but there some thing was bad like take moor money for dammage and there wasn't irone and condition

ABDULWAHED from stayed at Rupicapra apartment for 9 nights in July 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Rupicapra apartment, we're glad that you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately as you mention we did have to charge you for some damages to the apartment which were caused during your stay; we always try to avoid this where possible but there were some significant costs involved to repair the damage in this instance which we could not fairly pass on to the owner; we hope you appreciate our position. We hope this didn't spoilt your experience with us.

Skiing holiday 4 men

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Feb 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quiet Place, near to shops an lifts. Very short way to every thing i Chamonix.
Grocery store just outside, bar just outside, Bus just 300 m away. Nice appartment.


Atle from Drøbak stayed at Rupicapra apartment for 5 nights in February 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Rupicapra apartment. We are pleased to hear that you found the location convenient for everything and hope to see you back again soon.

Skitrip to Chamonix

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Feb 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was looking for a place to stay in the center of Chamonix, and this apartment was excellent. Walking distance to everything. Also nice with the parking in the basement since we had a car. Would definitely rent it again.

Vegard from stayed at Rupicapra apartment for 4 nights in February 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Rupicapra apartment. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this central Chamonix apartment and hope to see you back again in the future.

Great apartment for a fantastic vacation

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jan 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great apartment near the center of town. Small, but very cozy. We enjoyed having a kitchen to be able to cook at home. Chamonix All Year staff were amazing and so helpful!

Guest from New York stayed at Rupicapra apartment for 7 nights in December 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Rupicapra apartment. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the central location of the apartment in Chamonix. We're also glad to hear that our team could help you make the most of your stay, and that we managed to find you a last minute transfer when you were let down on Saturday night! We hope to see you soon in Chamonix again.

excellent location and very comfortable accomadation it was bright and and tidy on arrival

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
excellent location and very comfortable accomadation it was bright and and tidy on arrival.
It was good value for money and the views were outstanding.
Great self catering facilities and would not hesitate to stay here again


Carole from Sandbach stayed at Rupicapra apartment for 7 nights in May 2015


Chamonix All Year Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Apartment Rupicapra. We're glad that you enjoy your stay and hope we'll see you back in Chamonix again soon.