FB Twitter

6 Sandbourne

6 Sandbourne

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.5


SANDBOURNE ROAD: Contemporary, semi-detached home situated in a prime location of Alum chine with stunning partial sea views.The property offers four contemporary decorated bedrooms, which can be made up as four doubles or two doubles and two twins; and three bathrooms (plus a separate WC) over four floor levels. A stunning modern kitchen offers patio doors out into a private garden. Sea views from balconies at the front of the property will make relaxing with a glass of wine (after a busy day down the beach and shopping in town) that little bit more special. This is truly a great family holiday home that you will want to return to year after year! Complimentary WIFI. Unrestricted on road parking is available outside the property and surround residential roads. Minimum price set at £850.

Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 06 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great house in a really good location. Minutes walk from the beach and a short drive from Westbourne. There was something to do everyday with two toddlers even though it rained. The house is cosy, well kitted out and very comfortable.

Guest from London stayed at 6 Sandbourne for 7 nights in April 2019


Thumbs up from Hong Kong

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We, a family of 8, stayed for a weekend, the beach was just 5 minutes walking distance, and the view of it from the rooms were stunning. the balconies were perfect for enjoying a starry night (well, its nights for us).
The facilities were perfect, especially the garden for drying clothes and the kitchen's got everything we need, we even made a great father's day dinner with it.
The high street, Westbound, was close enough for shopping and the beach walk to the Bournemouth town centre was also quite relaxing.
We enjoyed every moments and the relaxing weekend.


Guest from Bournemouth stayed at 6 Sandbourne for 3 nights in June 2015


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words, we are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Please check your email for your returning customer discount and we look forward to welcoming you back.

We loved it!

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were delighted with our stay at 6 Sandbourne, the location is fantastic only being a short walk to the beach and a short drive to local shops. The house itself is very spacious and decorated to a high specification. The owners really have thought of everything you might need to make it a home from home and the kitchen was well kitted out with plenty of dishes, cutlery, glasses, gadgets and sharp knives (which are hard to come by in a rented house) . The garden is South facing and it was lovely to come back from a day out to sit in the sunshine.
We are a family of 6 adults and 2 children and it was perfect for all of us- we will definitely be booking again in the future!


Vikki from Bushey stayed at 6 Sandbourne for 4 nights in June 2015


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please check your email as we have forwarded a returning customer discount for your next visit. 2016 rates are also available should you wish to rebook straight away. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Excellent Property and well placed. Could do with more light in some rooms and better welcome pack

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jun 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed and Sandbourne for 2 nights in mid may. We were a group of four golfers. The amount of room and general quality of the property was important as well as location and these were both very good. The property itself has all equipment you need a few things need updating in the Kitchen and the Wifi signal for a property of this standard is not good enough, only a couple of rooms get the right strength of signal. A booster only costs £70 compared to the rental.

A small but irritating thing, is the welcome pack. In most properties that we have used before of this standard, you get real milk, a bottle of wine and some biscuits or cake, tea and coffee...the few packets of tea and small individual uht milk cartons felt a bit cheap and spoiled a bit of the wow and comfort you would expect

The light particularly needs to be improved especially if you are going to spend much time in the property itself. We were out most of the time so this was not an issue.

Generally this is a very good property in a good location that will suit families, with a few tweaks it could be great.

Phil Crisp



Guest from Farnham stayed at 6 Sandbourne for 2 nights in May 2015


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your time to provide constructive feedback, it is much appreciated. Your comments have been forwarded to the owners for their attention. We have emailed your returning customer discount code and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Fabulous weekend staying at 6 Sandbourne

Review submitted on Wed, 13 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived on Friday 8th May for a long weekend, checking out on Monday 11th May and had a fabulous weekend in the house. The property itself was immaculate and very well presented with everything you might need for the weekend. Plenty of space, lovely bedrooms and plenty of bathrooms to make it easy enough for 6 girls to get ready. The kitchen/dining area was lovely and a great place to congregate for breakfast, dinner and drinks. We took our own small speaker to play music through and I guess it would have been nice if there was a stereo or TV in the kitchen area just in case we had forgotten this. The lounge was very comfortable and we enjoyed a night of movies on the Sunday evening. The balconies were lovely as well with great views although we didn't get to use them as much as we would have liked due to the weather. Great parking on the road and all in a lovely area that felt safe and secure. It was an easy walk to the beach and good access to Westbourne and Bournemouth itself. We also felt that the service from Bournemouth Beaches was very good and very responsive to any queries that we had. All in all a top weekend and we hope to return again next year! Thank you.

Guest from Leicester stayed at 6 Sandbourne for 3 nights in May 2015


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We have forwarded a quote for 2016 along with your returning customer discount code. We look forward to welcoming you back.

A lovely location for Easter weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were all very impressed by the quality of this property and made full use of all the indoor spaces (unfortunately there was scaffolding in the back garden that meant we were unable to use the patio, which was a shame over such a sunny weekend). The location is excellent - the walk to the beach is easy, with Vesuvio offering tasty food for the whole family. We also walked along the promenade to the Pier (zip lining is a must!) and to Sandbanks.
All 4 bedrooms were very comfortable, although the basement room is quite dark (perhaps this was due to the scaffolding?) and the house easily fitted 3 generations of the same family with lots of space for all of us.
The only thing we all felt was missing was a second television, and the wifi didn't stretch past the ground floor so evening entertainment for so many people was limited (perhaps a wifi booster would be a good addition).
Also, the warning stickers on the toilet seats seemed a bit tacky and not in keeping with the quality of the property.
Altogether a lovely weekend with just a few small gripes but maybe that's because the property offers so much that we expect perfection. If we return to Bournemoth we'll certainly book again.


Guest from Hartlepool stayed at 6 Sandbourne for 3 nights in April 2015


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and were lucky enough to have lovely weather for the beach. The owners advised they have recently changed their WIFI provider and therefore will investigate further in regards to the signal strength and install boosters if required, thank you for bringing this to our attention. The stickers are required to remind guests that certain items can not be placed down the W.C. which has previously caused call outs at the owners expense. Thank you for your cooperation with the scaffolding and appreciation this was outside of the owners control, we hope you are pleased with the owners gesture of goodwill and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Just amazing!

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Nov 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a great weekend for my graduation! Me and my family loved it. It has a very good location and the house is of perfect standard. Would definitely recommend. It was a bit hard to find the right "flat number" though. Thank you for helping to make my celebration great!

Heidi from Son stayed at 6 Sandbourne for 3 nights in November 2014


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are pleased your family enjoyed the accommodation and their stay. Should you return to Bournemouth in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.

Luxury by the sea

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well appointed and comfortable property. We had a great weekend here and particularly liked the spacious kitchen/dining area and sea view balconies.

Susan from Ipswich stayed at 6 Sandbourne for 3 nights in October 2014


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Perfect base for a family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property was extremely clean and in a wonderful location. We had 2 small children with us plus grand parents and there was plenty of room. It had a real wow factor! The beaches close by were fabulous and we would highly recommend the property

Joanne from Billericay stayed at 6 Sandbourne for 7 nights in September 2014


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.

More than expected...

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Sep 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
..the house was really great, more than we hoped for. Every room was luxurious, the guy downstairs wasn`t very happy about the view but he didn`t had a problem with that. The house is perfect for the 6 - 8 persons.

Guest from Toila stayed at 6 Sandbourne for 4 nights in September 2014


More than expactd..

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Sep 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
..the house was really great, more than we hoped for. Every room was luxurious, the guy downstairs wasn`t very happy about the view but he didn`t had a problem with that. The house is perfect for the 6 - 8 persons.

Guest from Toila stayed at 6 Sandbourne for 4 nights in September 2014


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the property and we look forward to welcoming you back.

If you have children make sure you are aware of the following

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Aug 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The layout of the property is suited for active adults and children over the age of 5.The arrangement of rooms is not convenienent for young children particulary at the walking stage.The stainless steel and glass furnishings are not child friendly and so many bumps and bruises on table edges and corners.The beds are comfortable but high for young children if they fall out of bed.The back garden has an abundance of loose gravel and stones which is an attraction to young children and one is for ever more having to tidy.Changes are required if the property is to be described as suitable for children of all ages

Guest from Tring stayed at 6 Sandbourne for 7 nights in August 2014


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. This accommodation has been very popular with families and is the first occurrence where this concern has been brought to our attention. The owners have taken your comments onboard and have instructed us to amend the property description. The photographs show the type of furnishings provided so we hope that future customers with young children take this into consideration. Aside from this, we hope you enjoyed your stay and should you wish to try an alternative property in our portfolio please do not hesitate to contact us and a member of staff will be happy to help. We look forward to hearing from you.

Lovely family-sized house with short walk to the beach.

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house was just the right size for three generations to have a holiday together. It was spotlessly clean, the beds were comfortable and all the bedrooms suited everybody. The large kitchen-dinner was a good space for the adults to sit when the children had gone to bed, before retiring upstairs to the comfortable lounge. The two grandchildren, two-and-a-half and four-and-three-quarters, enjoyed using the big bath in the master suite after spending time on the beach. Definitely a good house for an extended family holiday.

Guest from Sawbridgeworth stayed at 6 Sandbourne for 7 nights in August 2014


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are pleased you enjoyed the accommodation and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

A wonderful family reunion at 6 Sandbourne

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My daughter arrived with her husband and 3 year old daughter from North Carolina USA for a beach holiday in the UK . Our second daughter with husband and 6 week old baby ,also arrived .

The house is charming , well planned ,flows perfectly .There was plenty of room for three families to either be together or if necessary have their own space .Looked like a George Clark design to me .well positioned to take advantage of all the beautiful surrounding views , especially from the balcony which is off the master bedroom suit situated on the top floor ,,where the view of the coastline is truly magnificent.

Sandbourne is within close proximity to the beach which is a gentle walk down the hill at the bottom of the road ,where you will find a safe play area for the children , an Italian restaurant and a Pepa -pig small beachside train to take you the short distance into Bournemouth .
This was our first visit to Bournemouth and we will be back ,soonest.



Guest from Lichfield stayed at 6 Sandbourne for 7 nights in May 2014


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your truly lovely comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in the UK and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Bournemouth Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The only problem was that the bins outside were overflowing as previous guests hadn't put them out. Maybe the cleaners could perform this task instead.

Guest from Cardiff stayed at 6 Sandbourne for 7 nights in June 2014


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. We hope you enjoyed the accommodation and your stay in Bournemouth. We have implemented a new procedure to remind guests of bin collection day and we are pleased to report it has not be an issue since. We look forward to welcoming you back.

A beautiful house with many home comforts

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Aug 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
6 Sandbourne is a beautiful house. The décor is very tasteful and all furnishings are excellent. Lovely to have beds made up and towels provided.
One thing I feel would have benefitted our stay would be to have a television or radio in the kitchen. Also, there was no laundry basket to put wet washing in.
Some information regarding nearest shop, supermarket etc. would also be handy.


Guest from Cirencester stayed at 6 Sandbourne for 7 nights in July 2014


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, your comments have been forwarded to the owners for their attention. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time in Bournemouth and the accommodation and we look forward to welcoming you back.