FB Twitter

Blue Swell

Blue Swell

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.3
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
5.0


POOLE QUAY & MARINA: This three bedroom, two storey town house offers two double (king-size beds) bedrooms and one twin bedroom with panoramic sea views over Poole Bay. Located alongside Poole Marina, next to Fisherman's Dock just a moments stroll from Poole Harbour and the high street. Off road parking for up to 2 cars. Ideal for families, but please note this accommodation does not accept children under the age of 5.

The location is excellent with wonderful views

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a most enjoyable family holiday. Poole usually provides us with good weather and the location is ideal and convenient for Brown Sea Island and many places of interest.

Leonard from Sheffield stayed at Blue Swell for 7 nights in May 2018


Family Easter break

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Apr 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I took our two daughters and their partners away for Easter to celebrate my 50th birthday. The house was ideal with 3 good size bedrooms, 2 bath rooms and the kitchen was stocked with enough items you would never run short even if the dishwasher was full. The location is just perfect, the views across the bay are great, sitting out on the balcony drinking coffee or wine, what more can you ask for. Once there you don't need a car, everything is in walking distance. The RNLI college is well worth a visit or tour, we also had afternoon tea there.

Andrew from Taunton stayed at Blue Swell for 3 nights in March 2018


A delightful stay

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Aug 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the house during what has probably been the best weather of the year so far. Opening the curtains each morning to overlook Poole Harbour really lifted the spirits.

The house is well specified, with lots of bits of kit and utensils in the kitchen. There are 3 TV's, a DVD and VHS player with a small library of media and some books. Care has been taken in fitting the house out, for example there are plenty of hangers in the wardrobe. There are three bathrooms - one on each floor.

The fixtures and fittings in the lounge and bedroom are clean, tidy and in good working order, although from a style perspective a little old fashioned - the styling should not be a barrier to considering the property - just a matter of taste

From a practical point of view, there is a Tesco express about a 5 minute walk away on the Quay. There is parking for a small car in the garage (I like the way that a blanket has been put against the wall to prevent knocks on the door) and room for a larger car in front of that. You can walk to most places around Poole. We walked to the bus station and caught the bus to the beach at Sandbanks which if it is sunny is probably a 'must'.

We would stay here again.


Guest from Worcester stayed at Blue Swell for 7 nights in July 2014


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for providing feedback, your time and comments are much appreciated. We continually strive to improve the service and accommodation that we provide and we welcome your constructive feedback and recommendations. Your lovely comments have been forwarded to the owners for their attention, who are pleased to hear you enjoyed the property. We have emailed a 2015 quote with your repeat customer discount code and we look forward to hearing from you again.

Lovely location

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot fault the property, very clean, nice quality crockery , bedding and furnishings. Beautiful views across Poole harbour, easy walk into town centre.
Would have been nice to have a tumble dryer or washer dryer and also summer weight duvets on beds in June.
Would highly recommend this property.


Guest from stayed at Blue Swell for 7 nights in June 2014


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback, your comments have been forwarded to the owners for their attention. We look forward to welcoming you back.