FB Twitter

Douglas's Barn

Douglas's Barn

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 42 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Douglas's Barn is a converted barn which now benefits from luxury 5 star accommodation.

Enjoyable

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thought the barn was excellent and easy to get to other places in Derbyshire.
Our only concern was where to the compost when we left .we on wall which we didn’t want to do .


Susan from Liverpool stayed at Douglas's Barn for 5 nights in September 2021


Superb break

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect quiet retreat,and following a year of lockdown it was just what we needed! Beautifully equipped, spotless accommodation, in the heart of the most scenic countryside. We really appreciated the bread milk and eggs left for us too, it was very thoughtful. Local pub with good food was a real bonus as well! I would definitely recommend this place for couples. Thanks to Angela and Robert for their hospitality.

Wilma from Sittingbourne stayed at Douglas's Barn for 4 nights in June 2021


A perfect stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 26 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A brilliant hideaway in a quiet village with privacy and epic birdsong! Only feature missing was a vase for our flowers but we made something work.

The bedroom and en suite were extra special - the kitchen well kitted out. We didn’t spend much time in the living room area.

The shopping option to order in advance from the local area made it feel a very nurturing experience also and the local pub was good for Sunday lunch.

Great location for trawling the peaks and lots of walking options ... need boots!


Beth from London stayed at Douglas's Barn for 3 nights in May 2021


Highly recommended

Review submitted on Sun, 23 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We first stayed in Tom's barn 2 years ago and vowed that we would be back. This time we stayed in Douglas barn. We highly recommend both cottages. They are extremely clean and comfortable; the location is perfect for walking or cycling and visiting the local towns. Angela and Robert are excellent hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The cottages face their lovely gardens and many evenings were spent with a pre dinner drink watching the sun go down.
We have stayed in many cottages and these are up there with the best of them.
We will definitely be back for another visit soon!


Judy from St. Asaph stayed at Douglas's Barn for 7 nights in May 2021


Lovely break in the Peak District

Review submitted on Fri, 21 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great stay here while exploring the Peak District. Parwich itself was a lovely village with access to a good number of walks right from the accommodation.
The accommodation itself was amazing. Furnished to a high specification and the perfect place to relax after a day out walking, cycling and even paddleboarding in our case. The hosts were great and kindly took our shopping in too so was ready for when we arrived.
Would definitely recommend and will no doubt be back again in the future.


Simon from Peterborough stayed at Douglas's Barn for 4 nights in May 2021


Excellent quality accommodation in lovely countryside,

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Apr 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the best-equipped accommodation I have ever stayed in. Both kitchen and bathroom have all the things one could wish for, with a well-thought-out arrangement of cupboards, shelves etc so there was plenty of storage in all the right places. Lighting was excellent : plenty of lamps as well as overhead lighting and worktop lights in the kitchen. Everything was in working order and nothing was broken. There were high quality kitchen utensils and pans as well as nice cutlery etc. The decor was pleasant with some interesting artwork.
There was very little on the downside. I would have preferred a less soft bed although this one was perfectly comfortable - and I found the spiral staircase a bit of a struggle with my arthritic ankle. Downstairs was a little dark during the day, but this hardly impinges when one is out and about, and the bedroom is very light. Robert and Angela were very welcoming. They are just next door so help is always at hand.
The barns themselves are part of an old farmhouse, with the main view over the yard and gardens, not the open country, but still very pleasant to sit in front of on a sunny day and there is stunning scenery all around, with plenty of places to visit nearby, so no lack of beauty. All together a great place to stay.


Gaynor from Birmingham stayed at Douglas's Barn for 2 nights in April 2021


Excellent base for 3 days walking.

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the perfect place for us. Parwich is a very picturesque village with lots of walking options from it, in particular the Limestone Way. It was lovely to walk from the door and return to such a comfortable and warm place, and especially to the luxurious bath.

Mark from Bridgnorth stayed at Douglas's Barn for 4 nights in October 2020


Great peaceful location

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved the location. Very quiet and perfect base to do lots of walks in the beautiful surrounding countryside. Good pub(including shop!) within easy walking distance

William from Sutton Coldfield stayed at Douglas's Barn for 2 nights in October 2020


Beautiful barn in idyllic location

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The barn is located in a lovely village which had great walks straight from the door. It was extremely clean (with very thorough COVID protocols) and was very well equipped, the kitchen had everything you could need and complimentary eggs, bread, butter, coffee, tea etc. Lots of information and maps etc and communication was very good.

It was also great to have a king size bed, rather than a double, although the mattress was a little soft and may be due an upgrade.


Garry from London stayed at Douglas's Barn for 3 nights in October 2020


Amazing getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely love the barns, amazing place for a getaway in the heart of the peak district!
Will definitely be staying again!


Iain from Coventry stayed at Douglas's Barn for 3 nights in October 2020


Beautiful Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here several times, it's like an oasis and the barn so well equipped yet so cosy, and each time it seems to get better. The weather of course helps make it and we chose a very good week. We love the village and the village pub is well worth a visit or two and there is so much to do. We like walking and there are many walks starting right in the village or for a level easy walk there are old railway walks, not tracks anymore just a firm hard walking surface - watch out for the cyclists though!

Bryan from Chelmsford stayed at Douglas's Barn for 7 nights in September 2020


Nice place to stay in a nice village in a nice part of the country

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Friendly village with a nice pub serving great value for money food.
Our hosts were first class.
Downside was visiting during 2020 restrictions when a lot of tourist attractions were closed.


Joseph from Dereham stayed at Douglas's Barn for 7 nights in September 2020


A relaxing stay in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved Douglas’s barn. The location was stunning, property was excellent and hosts really friendly. We actually moved our reservation several times as it was our honeymoon and our wedding was delayed by the pandemic, and they were really understanding. It was really clean, and the maps and fresh produce they left were a really helpful and nice touch. Nearby walks were stunning and Parwich is just lovely with a sweet local pub if you need food nearby. I’d definitely recommend!

Natalie from Watford stayed at Douglas's Barn for 4 nights in August 2020


Our stay in Tom and Douglas's barn in Parwich

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A holiday taken during the summer of the Corona virus epidemic was never going to be easy.However what can I say except thatTom and Douglas's barn for us was a perfect antidote during these strange times. Booked pre covid..a chat by phone with Angela reassured me that all measures had been put in place so that we could go ahead with our stay in complete confidence that the property received deep cleaning between guests and adhered to extra safety guidelines. Ok ..now to our stay in Parwich in Douglas's barn. It absolutely merits its 5 star gold award for accommodation and location. Close to all the major towns, villages and attractions that make up this beautiful area we were in a perfect spot and indeed a picturesque hideaway. After a day's sightseeing and walking it was so lovely to come back and relax on the patio and eat al fresco in such a pretty location. The barn was fab..spacious and at the same time cosy and furnished with every mod con. Particulary impressive was the charming master bedroom, styled to a high standard of luxury and comfort. My husband and I both enjoyed trying out the jacuzzi bath ..great to ease those aches and pains after a day's exercise! As for our 2 wonderful hosts..Angela and Robert who lived next door in a beautiful farmhouse..they were exceptional..so friendly and helpful ..and good fun! and more than happy to volunteer useful information on local walking routes etc to make our stay enjoyable. Martin and I really enjoyed our chats with them at the beginning and end of our day. All in all a wonderful 5 day break in Douglas's barn in the pretty village of Parwich...look forward to another visit another year!

Carole from Newtownards stayed at Douglas's Barn for 5 nights in August 2020


Simply The Best

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent 4 night stay at Douglas's Barn. It was very warm and cosy in cold February weather. The kitchen was extremely well appointed - everything you could possibly want.
Angela and Robert were friendly and available to help if needed.
Parwich is a lovely village and well situated for walks and historic houses.
We hope to return for a longer stay.


Brian from Chester stayed at Douglas's Barn for 4 nights in February 2020


Everything we had hoped for

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent, well equipped property. As foodies we appreciated the well stocked kitchen and the treats waiting for us on arrival. The cake was delicious. The Sycamore pub is also an essential visit for great food. We will be back.

Simon from Worksop stayed at Douglas's Barn for 4 nights in February 2020


Great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely incredible stay in the Peak District. The barn is situated in a beautiful little village, and made for a great weekend break. Would recommend to anyone!

Maisie from St. Neots stayed at Douglas's Barn for 2 nights in November 2019


What a fabulous weekend!!

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was by far one of the best weekends ever
It was so cosy and homely I felt like I was at home
Angela was so welcoming
Every little detail from the bathrobes and toiletries in the luxurious bedroom and bathroom to the home made cake on arrival
Everything was thought of
Whoever goes next you are in for a wonderful stay
Enjoy!!


Kim from Northwich stayed at Douglas's Barn for 3 nights in November 2019


A relaxing rural retreat with contemporary comforts

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first stay at the barns and they certainly lived up to their excellent reviews. After a rather tedious drive, we arrived to a lovely warm welcome. Tea was set out on the kitchen table and we instantly relaxed and tucked in to the delicious Victoria sponge cake. The barn had the perfect mix of luxury and practicality. The kitchen was as well equipped as a home kitchen and although we had intended to eat out for a couple of meals, we didn't see the need. However local information on eateries, walks, attractions is all provided in folders, so if we had wanted to eat out, we would have been spoilt for choice, including the village pub, only minutes away.
We intended to spend our days investigating local walks and were lucky that the October weather was kind to us. However many paths were very waterlogged and we were amazed that the barn was even equipped with an electric boot drier! We used several of the maps provided and arrived back at dusk each day to a warm and cosy barn with a lovely whirlpool bath. There is good Wi-Fi at the barn and an i-pad is provided for your use. In addition there are also plenty of books, magazines, puzzles and games to occupy your time, not to mention TV's both downstairs and upstairs.
We loved our stay at Douglas barn and are definitely planning a return visit.


David from Church Stretton stayed at Douglas's Barn for 4 nights in October 2019


Perfect base for a dog friendly break in the Peak District

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful place to visit for a getaway. Beautiful countryside, with a lovely cottage. Nothing forgotten and perfect for a dog friendly holiday.

Tim from Harrogate stayed at Douglas's Barn for 7 nights in September 2019


Douglas barn

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great time at Douglas barn, lovely tranquil setting but close enough to nearby towns. The barn was immaculate and had everything you would need for a self catering holiday.

Simon from Pickering stayed at Douglas's Barn for 4 nights in September 2019


Fourth visit

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our fourth holiday here - the property is excellent and in the middle of lovely countryside - excellent walking and bike trails. Parwich is a quiet village with a pub serving good food. There are plenty of places to go in the area (Ashbourne, Buxton..) and good places to visit (Kedleston Hall, Chatsworth...). Highly recommended!

Nigel from Lichfield stayed at Douglas's Barn for 3 nights in August 2019


Douglas Barn

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at this lovely place before and decided to come back again for another wonderful week. The barn had everything we needed and was very clean and fully equipped for all our needs. The owners are very welcoming.
We will be coming back to this barn again in the near future.


Den from Brighton stayed at Douglas's Barn for 6 nights in July 2019


Lovely hosts

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous break at Douglas’ Barn. The owners were very helpful during the short notice booking process and we were thrilled to find out how nice the barn was. Very clean and lovely touches such as tea and cake on arrival and all the basic needs in the fridge. Eggs, butter, bread, marmalade, tea, coffee etc. Lots of maps and ideas for the local area. They even had some cream for my horse fly bite!! We will be back for a return visit.


Chris from Norwich stayed at Douglas's Barn for 3 nights in July 2019


Ideally Located and Well Equipped Barn

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owners, Angela & Robert were the perfect hosts - friendly and helpful, but not intrusive.

The barn is equipped with everything you could possibly need, even including outside seat cushions and an apron. It is also very clean, a rarity in our experience.

The barn is in an ideal location, with great walks from the doorstep. There is a walkable pub (though our meals were poor) with a little shop for essentials, and a very reasonably priced British Legion.

We highly recommend it.





Guest from Camberley stayed at Douglas's Barn for 7 nights in July 2019


We'd stay there again if in the area

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely barn conversion with all you could need in a beautiful garden setting, perfect for a relaxing break with easy access to many Peak district attractions. Would highly recommend.

Hilda from Shoeburyness stayed at Douglas's Barn for 7 nights in June 2019


Great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super Hosts
Super accommodation and super location.
And if you love cooking, the kitchen has everything.


Lisajane from Caterham stayed at Douglas's Barn for 3 nights in June 2019


Very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliantly appointed and comfortable accommodation for two. The stand out features for us were extras provided in the kitchen and the flexibility of the booking dates. Thoroughly enjoyed are stay in Parwich - thank you

Ian from Sheffield stayed at Douglas's Barn for 3 nights in April 2019


A very enjoyable short break.

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed the situation and standard of the accommodation. The walking in the area was very good and there were many interesting places to visit.

Guest from Market Harborough stayed at Douglas's Barn for 4 nights in April 2019


Douglas's Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent in all respects. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - third time visit - and were very well looked after by Angela and Robert.

Nigel from Lichfield stayed at Douglas's Barn for 3 nights in February 2019


warm and comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very happy with our choice of Tom's barn for our first visit to the Peak District. Our hosts were most welcoming and yet we never felt intruded upon . A lovely quiet village location and yet easy to get to many interesting places within easy driving distance.

Kay from Canberra stayed at Douglas's Barn for 4 nights in September 2018


Luxury break

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The barn is beautiful with everything you need. Homemade cake and flowers are a lovely welcome. Good spot to explore from on foot and by car. I didn’t want to go home. Perfect, beautiful, relaxing place to be. Dogs were very at home too!

Ruth from High Wycombe stayed at Douglas's Barn for 5 nights in September 2018


Fantastic, well equipped holiday cottage for 2

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic stay at Douglas Barn in May. The property was spotlessly clean and really well equipped with kitchen items, information on the local area, walking routes etc.

Property really comfortable and having a table and chairs outside to sit out in the nice weather and enjoy the views was great.

Only suggestion for improvement would be better blinds/curtains on some of the windows as the existing roman blind in the bedroom and slatted blind on the stairs didn’t do a very good job of blocking the light.


Kerry from Reigate stayed at Douglas's Barn for 7 nights in May 2018


Everything we needed...

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place to stay in a friendly village with warm helpful hosts! Well equipped kitchen and comfortable beds

Jo from stayed at Douglas's Barn for 3 nights in August 2018


Week in Parwich

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay in lovely Parwich. Very comfortable conversion and beautiful location in Parwich village.
Lots to see locally, but car is essential.


Daniel from Glasgow stayed at Douglas's Barn for 7 nights in August 2018


Wonderful few days in the countryside

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic, relaxing and quiet place to recharge batteries, explore local area and eat/drink well! We would highly recommend staying here

Guest from London stayed at Douglas's Barn for 3 nights in June 2018


Expectations exceeded

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in this cottage many times over the last few years, but when it changed hands we decided to leave it for a while to allow the new owners to settle in and also we wondered whether the excellent standards previously met could be maintained. We had to visit relatives in the North so a 4 night stay in Douglas Barn seemed a good base and a nice break. Happy to report that previous excellent standards have been maintained and would have no hesitation in recommending to others. This really is a very relaxing , stress free place to stay.

Graham from Twickenham stayed at Douglas's Barn for 4 nights in June 2018


Fantastic place for two people

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's the second time we have gone to stay and I am sure we will go back again. The location is ideal both for immideiate walks /views and also to get about in the Peak District. The cottage is very comfortable, very well equipped and makes for a very relaxing break.

Guest from London stayed at Douglas's Barn for 4 nights in April 2018


Short stay at Douglas’s Barn

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently booked a 3 night stay and found the property relatively easy, only asking for directions for the last few yards. The accommodation was nicer than the official online photos suggested. I wouldn’t hesitate recommending the property to family and friends as a nice little retreat for a relaxing break.

Rob from Lincoln stayed at Douglas's Barn for 3 nights in March 2018


Best short break!

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The most wonderful place, exceeded my expectations in every way possible. I did not want to leave. Angela had thought of everything. The bed was so comfortable. I had gone for sleep and solace and that is exactly what I got. In beautiful surroundings. I need to return as soon as possible.

Lindsey from stayed at Douglas's Barn for 2 nights in January 2018


A cosy gem

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Warm and inviting, Douglas Barn is fitted with everything you need for a relaxing break, plus a bit more such as the decorated Christmas tree, fresh roses and delicious cake. Views are lovely and pheasants were roaming freely in the garden. Delightful stay.

Sara from Cheadle stayed at Douglas's Barn for 2 nights in December 2017


Parwick & The Peaks

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Douglas Barns is super, location perfect for the Peaks, lovely ‘touches’ in the Barn, Angela most welcoming!

Robert from Horning stayed at Douglas's Barn for 4 nights in November 2017