FB Twitter

Tom's Barn

Tom's Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 96 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Romantic cottage for two in an ifyllic rural village setting. next to open countryside. Dog-friendly, logburner, galleried bedroom, wonderful walks from the door

AMAZING

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
what an amazing place to say the views are breath taking wish we could stop longer
It has everything you’ll need for the perfect stay
Thank you so í much


Jason from South Normanton stayed at Tom's Barn for 1 nights in March 2024


Great for dog walks

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Mar 2024
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Very clean. No issues with heating.
However as many have mentioned the bath is quirky. You need long legs to get in and out easily. However the beam over the bed means anyone over approximately 5’5” needs to duck getting in and out of bed.
Local pub and dog walks brilliant. Owners seem to have ongoing building work. It was not intrusive but wasn’t mentioned on booking.


Gillian from Richmond stayed at Tom's Barn for 7 nights in March 2024


Relaxing break

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Toms barn is well equipped, very homely & immaculate. If you want a relaxing break Toms barn fits the bill, didn’t want to leave.

Sheila from Barnsley stayed at Tom's Barn for 4 nights in March 2024


Beautiful Parwich

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Mar 2024
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was very cold downstairs on arrival and didn’t really get warm enough despite owner bringing extra heaters when requested. I think quarry tiles without underfloor heating is a no no in winter. Cold leather sofa also unwelcoming! No throws anywhere. Thank heavens for the woodburner - but you shouldn’t need to rely on that.

We felt that the (very) early check out time of 9.30 is bad enough but to be expected to empty bins, strip the bed and put laundry in bags ready for the housekeeper to be an insult. If the owners want that then extend the check out time. Quite what the cleaner does for 6.5 hours before the next guests I do not know. We are no longer in COVID circumstances but some property owners are using this as an excuse for later check ins too. These restrictions do not make a guest feel welcome!

Finally - the cottage is described as luxury. It is not! Decor is dated and the shower set up is ridiculous. The bed is comfortable but the slightest movement from the other person is felt very keenly.

Best part of our visit was the beautiful dog. Owner is lovely and friendly too but sometimes that’s not enough sadly.


Guest from Coalville stayed at Tom's Barn for 2 nights in February 2024


Fabulous little place

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved toms barn. Small but perfect for two. Wanted to stay longer. Was very clean (very important) and had everything we needed and more. The bath is quirky so if you have mobility problems maybe try the other barn. But lovely and comfortable. The owners are lovely and very kind. Will definitely be going back. Perfectly placed for dog walking

rebecca from Leicester stayed at Tom's Barn for 7 nights in February 2024


Relaxing Christmas Break

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Tom's Barn for five nights over Christmas. It is located in a lovely little village in the beautiful Derbyshire Dales. The owners were very welcoming and we were greeted with some Christmas treats, mince pies, prosecco, chocolates etc. They had decorated the barn for Christmas and it looked beautiful.
The barn was well equipped with good quality fixtures and fittings. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.
The barn was a proper home from home and very cosy.
There is a pub in the village, just a short walk away, called the Sycamore Inn. We ate there on a couple of occasions and the food was piping hot and absolutely delicious. You receive a warm welcome there and the added bonus for us, was that dogs are also welcome.
Ashbourne is a lovely market town and only a short drive away if you fancy a bit of retail therapy. I was impressed that many shops and pubs there are dog friendly.
All in all, we had a wonderful few days in Tom's Barn and would book it again.


Tracy from Littleborough stayed at Tom's Barn for 5 nights in December 2023


A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Dec 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent three nights in December in Tom's Barn and had a great time. Parwich is a lovely village and the accommodation is great, in a very quiet spot - not that it's noisy anywhere. We'll furnished and well equipped, it was ideal for us. The comments I would make which are advisory rather than criticism, the property is open plan and the central heating boiler is on the wall close to the bedroom and quite loud when operating. More of an issue when it's cold and the barn needs heating early. Secondly you do need to be fairly agile to get in and out of the shower which is basically a bath on end with steps up to and down into it. I understand space in the bathroom is at a premium but I suspect some would have difficulty. But overall we had a wonderful time.

Graham from Leeds stayed at Tom's Barn for 3 nights in December 2023


Romantic cottage stay

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most relaxing stay in a beautiful location at Toms barn. Ange was so accommodating leading up to the booking date, emailing lots of useful information about the barn and the local area. When arriving we were delighted to walk into a clean, homely space with absolutely everything you would need to relax for the weekend. The log burner was a perfect addition to our country stay! Thank you so much Angela and Robert. We will be returning!

Chelsea from Rugby stayed at Tom's Barn for 2 nights in November 2023


Excellent rural experience

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location for a lovely stay in the countryside. Tom’s barn is a really nice and cozy place to stay, which really did feel like a home from home. There is only one pub in the village and fortunately it is a really good one, very welcoming with great food.
Planning to go back.


Nigel from Basingstoke stayed at Tom's Barn for 3 nights in October 2023


Toms Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Oct 2023
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Toms barn was very well equipped with good quality accessories. Comfortable and clean. Enclosed areas for the dog in a shared garden with the owners and next door barn. Whirlpool bath a novelty but would be challenging for people with mobility issues. We had a lovely week in a glorious setting. Thank you.
Ray


Ray from Rugeley stayed at Tom's Barn for 7 nights in October 2023


Delightful place

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay in Tom's Barn. It's a beautiful place in a lovely village, well located for the Southern Peak District. Very well equipped, bright, comfortable - couldn't fault it. Also very friendly and helpful hosts.

Karen from London stayed at Tom's Barn for 4 nights in September 2023


Relax in the Peak District

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a find, a warm welcome on arrival from the owners, comfortable barn and lovely gardens ( also has the best wifi of any holiday cottage we have stayed in) The barn is central to a lot of places to visit within a 30 minute drive. lovely village with an excellent pub, doubling as a village shop.

Peter from Southampton stayed at Tom's Barn for 7 nights in September 2023


Fabulous

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a fairly hectic travel schedule en route, Tom's Barn allowed us to relax for a week. Hitherto we had stayed mostly in hotels, having gone off self-catering, mainly in the past through AirBnB, because of a lack of consistency in the accommodation. We would go from the almost perfect place we found in Inverness last year, to the apartment in Rome without a plug for the sink - and much else. "Vai a capire." I also do wonder, given previous experiences, if a lot of AirBnB operators are frightened their tenants are serial killers, so blunt are the knives supplied among the kitchen utensils, if they are supplied at all. At Tom's Barn we found an array of sharp knives, and just about everything else we needed to self-cater. We had booked Tom's Barn directly with Angela, and she sweetly accommodated our change of plans which extended our stay by three nights, and swiftly arranged for the range hood to be fixed after it blew a fuse. The accommodation is well-placed in Parwich, close enough to walk to the pub, but in a very quite corner of the village where the road narrows to a lane. The spa bath was a great retreat after walking the dales of Derbyshire. The pub is an off license where you can purchase Prosecco also for the purpose of easing aching muscles. The tucker isn't bad either. All up as the title says, a fabulous place.

Warwick from Newtown stayed at Tom's Barn for 3 nights in September 2023


4 days at Tom’s Barn

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed a short break at Tom’s Barn. Ange and Robert were most welcoming. Our dog Pip had the run of the farm yard and got along well with Izzie, the farm dog.
Superb peaceful location in the beautiful village of Parwich. Lovely walks from the door with all information provided.
Clean and comfortable accommodation in a beautiful and historic part of the country.
Highly recommendable.


Ken from Warrington stayed at Tom's Barn for 4 nights in August 2023


Lovely village location

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the location on the edge of Parwich and accessible for Ashbourne, Tissington Trail and walks. Really appreciated the information and welcome from the hosts too.

Stephen from Guernsey stayed at Tom's Barn for 5 nights in August 2023


Derbyshire break

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2023
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Toms barn was lovely and in a beautiful location with lots to do around the area
Everything you’d need for a weeks break was supplied in the barn which was warm and cosy and very relaxing
Would definitely recommend!


Paul from Ripon stayed at Tom's Barn for 7 nights in July 2023


Superb location

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jul 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Tom’s barn is a small, well equipped property in a superb location. The garden surrounding the property is beautifully kept and there are many local walks. The only problem we had was the access to the shower. Getting into and out of the very deep spa bath needed a certain level of agility and preferably long legs.

Diane from Stoke-on-Trent stayed at Tom's Barn for 3 nights in June 2023


A lovely place to stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Tom’s Barn over a hot June weekend. We loved the barn. It had everything we needed, and big tick from me, an extremely comfortable bed.
For us the location was ideal, rural and quiet. The only traffic, an occasional landrover, the main sound was bird song.
The village pub, easily walkable, is friendly and serves good food.
We didn’t meet our hosts as they were on holiday, but they quickly responded to messages and the information in the barn is so clear and helpful we didn’t really need anything more.
If you are tall or have mobility issues then the barn probably isn’t for you. There are low beams upstairs and the spa bath is tricky to get in and out. The shower is very low.
We’d definitely return. Thank you .


Lucy from Huntingdon stayed at Tom's Barn for 3 nights in June 2023


Excellent stay Tom & Douglas Barn

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had both cottages booked for a long weekend. Excellent stay, 1st class cosy cottages, Never seen a cottage with so many provisions, everything thought of.

Beautiful garden very well kept and in a lovely quiet village, location is wonderful.

Looking forward to our next stay. Thank you.


Guest from Grimsby stayed at Tom's Barn for 3 nights in June 2023


Relaxing Break with the dogs

Review submitted on Wed, 17 May 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Returning customers who love the village , area and accommodation especially the large secure gardens for our 2 dogs

Barn is clean cosy and comfortable and very well equipped

Would recommend for a quiet get away with comfort


Sam from Northampton stayed at Tom's Barn for 7 nights in May 2023


Another excellent stay at Tom’s Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great to return again to Tom’s Barn. The barn, facilities and location are perfect for a countryside stay. We have two dogs and they are made very welcome and enjoy exploring the gardens and nearby countryside walks. Angela and Robert are perfect hosts, making you feel very welcoming and helpful.

Bob from Conwy stayed at Tom's Barn for 4 nights in April 2023


A lovely little cottage for two

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A super little cottage for two which is enhanced during the winter months with a very efficient wood burning stove and an endless supply of logs which makes it very cosy

Alan from Baston stayed at Tom's Barn for 4 nights in March 2023


Excellent Stay!!

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage, spotlessly clean with every comfort you could need. Set in a fabulous village with a smashing local pub in walking distance

Lisa from Crewe stayed at Tom's Barn for 3 nights in December 2022


Romantic get away - it's a must!

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just truly amazing - all facilities had been well thought out with the client always in mind. Comfortable bedding cosy log fire and a great bathroom.

We will definitely be back for longer!

Meal at a local pub in Brassington "Ye Old Gate Inn" was outstanding very friendly landlord and chef. Beautiful open fire setting the scene on a cold wintery night.


Andy from Worthing stayed at Tom's Barn for 1 nights in December 2022


Superb accommodation in an picturesque setting

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Dec 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In truth we couldn’t have asked for more. Tom’s Barn, situated near the top of the delightful village of Parwich offers an incredible location with every need catered for by its owners. We stayed just before Christmas and entered to a ground floor amazingly decorated for the season. It is well equipped and full of helpful local information with so much thought put into your stay. If you are a hill walker or simply want a hideaway in an atmospheric spot with a pub and little shop at the heart of a picturesque Derbyshire village then Tom’s Barn ticks all the boxes.

Peter & Ellen Hill


P from Newark stayed at Tom's Barn for 5 nights in December 2022


Very good - almost excellent!

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Nov 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a find! I will certainly come back - hopefully in the Spring.

Lovely provisions - bread, butter, eggs, milk, tea (standard and Earl Grey) coffee (instant and filter). Also salt/pepper and an excellent range of kitchen implements, crockery and cutlery as well as glasses. A very useful fridge freezer with 3 drawers. As well as a dishwasher and even a washer/dryer if you need to use it.

The bed was very comfortable. It was awkward to pull down the window blinds in the bedroom though if you are only about 5’4”.

The wood burner and as many logs as needed was fantastic but beware it really belts out some heat and then windows need to be opened for a few minutes to cool down a bit

A few niggles - one being the bathroom cold tap which was virtually impossible to switch off without the use of a towel to avoid hurting hands because it was so stiff. The kitchen cold tap was difficult but nowhere near as bad as the bathroom. To avoid water wastage they need adjusting.

The leather sofa is uncomfortable if you aren’t about 6’ tall.

The Barn is dog friendly but if you have small dogs the outside is NOT secure for small dogs.

The biggest mystery, to me, was the shower/bath thing which is clearly really rather old, very difficult to access and even harder to get out of and in my view has potential for a nasty accident. It would be better to have a walk in shower in its place.

Even having a shower allowed only about 2’ x 2’ of floor space and that had the plug in it which I nearly tripped over.

Having said that, for me, I would still come back but I’d really prefer that there was a walk in shower.

The local pub - well, what can I say? It exceeded expectations and is well worth a visit. Great food. Great portions. Lovely staff. VERY dog friendly. Well worth a visit.

On the whole very well worth a visit.


Guest from Wick stayed at Tom's Barn for 5 nights in November 2022


Another excellent stay at Tom’s Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fifth return to Tom’s Barn and again not disappointed. Great cottage, location and Angela and Robert make the perfect hosts. We will return again.

Bob from Conwy stayed at Tom's Barn for 4 nights in October 2022


Clean, comfortable and welcoming

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was clean and comfortable with lots of thoughtful touches to welcome us for our minimoon, plus within the barn itself there was everything you could think of. Location was great for exploring, but it was also lovely just to spend time in the barn itself! We enjoyed being greeted by the dogs.

Julie from Lichfield stayed at Tom's Barn for 4 nights in August 2022


Excellent holiday home

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First class experience from start to finish. Robert and Ange were perfect hosts.
We will be back
Thanks


Martin from Whitchurch stayed at Tom's Barn for 7 nights in August 2022


Lovely little barn

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Aug 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay at Tom’s barn. The map was extremely useful in finding the place especially as the roads were busy with the Y Not Festival.

Very well appointed accommodation with lots of appropriate kitchen bits and pieces.

We loved sitting outside and taking in the lovely weather we had. We were unsure whether we could use the garden or not?

The only downside was the bath/shower combination - didn’t understand the relevance. - normal bath with shower overhead would be much easier to access. Both my husband and myself felt unsafe getting in and out.

Had a couple of nice walks on the Tissington trail with the dog but don’t be misled by the “blurb” - it’s a steady uphill walk and is not flat as described on various websites. It also does not have any benches to rest except at the designated entry/exits, although there is a lovely coffee/sandwich shop at Tissington.

The village pub was very good incorporating the local shop. Very nice food and drink too


Linda from Wakefield stayed at Tom's Barn for 4 nights in July 2022


Break with my girls

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A week away with my wife and 2 dogs. Accommodation was great and very friendly hosts. Great location

Stephen from Braintree stayed at Tom's Barn for 4 nights in July 2022


Perfect relaxing break

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely relaxing week at Tom’s barn. The location is perfect - it’s a great base to be as active or lazy as you want. We opted for lazy ! There’s everything you need in the barn & it’s grounds are beautiful. It’s also safe & enclosed, perfect for our dogs who also loved every minute again. We will definitely be back.

Elaine from Prescot stayed at Tom's Barn for 4 nights in July 2022


comparison with7 years ago

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we were 7 years ago also in this cottage. Unfortunately most of the beautiful colourful art has been removed and the beige sofa is replaced bij a not well sitting huge brown sofa. So the pictures on the website are not correct anymore. Indeed turning around in the bed makes your partner moving as well. Owners are very helpful and friendly.

Dirk from Pijnacker stayed at Tom's Barn for 7 nights in June 2022


Peaceful getaway.

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hosts were very helpful and accommodating. Ideal for a peaceful getaway and access to the Peaks. The cottage was beautiful and clean. Little details like providing an iPad for visitors to use was extremely helpful. In addition, shower caps - something I always forget but these details are useful. The only negative for myself was that the mattress was very bouncy so that if a partner turns over in the night and you are a light sleeper, you are disturbed because you are bounced around.

Sian from Coventry stayed at Tom's Barn for 3 nights in May 2022


Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect cottage exactly what we wanted. Great location. Great hosts who left us to our own devices.

Would recommend this for anyone, especially couples looking for a weekend away


Fraser from Chippenham stayed at Tom's Barn for 4 nights in May 2022


5 day stay at Toms Barn May 2022

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful find!!! The location was stunning. The barn had everything you needed for a very comfortable stay.
There was milk, bread and eggs in the kitchen on our arrival. There was also sugar tea and coffee available.
The bed was exceptionally comfortable.
The bath was quirky and looked a challenge to get in for a shower. However we did try the bath and it was amazing!! Perfect for a soak after a days walking.
Definitely would recommend staying here.


Elaine from Stevenage stayed at Tom's Barn for 4 nights in May 2022


100

Review submitted on Sat, 21 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tom’s barn couldn’t have been more ideal for us , the perfect getaway break. Great for our dogs too as very safe and walks immediately from the door.
We didn’t eat at the local pub which is within walking distance but enjoyed a drink there.
We would definitely like to return sometime.


Anne from Porthcawl stayed at Tom's Barn for 5 nights in May 2022


Disappointing

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2022
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Whilst the barn was comfortable generally and the location excellent it was not really dog friendly as advertised. The dog could not roam free in the garden due to the owner’s two dog which were described as boisterous. We were asked for our dog to be on a lead at all times. This was disappointing. I think it is imperative that subsequent bookings are made aware of this as it does impact on the enjoyment of the holiday, so therefore would not recommend this cottage for dog owners.

Guest from Louth stayed at Tom's Barn for 4 nights in May 2022


Perfect Quiet Escape

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Looking for a dog friendly break with quality accommodation and this ticked all boxes and more.

Very quiet location in a friendly village where we met so many nice people and great walks and places to visit on doorstep

The hosts are lovely people and the garden space for the dog large safe and secure so he could play with the hosts dogs without any worry

Not many places live up to 5 star status but this did, the accommodation had everything needed and the kitchen had all you wanted for self catering

Thanks


Sam James from Northampton stayed at Tom's Barn for 7 nights in April 2022


First break in this area

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first break with a puppy and in this area. We found the accommodation and location very nice. The barn was well equipped and secure for the dog. The location was perfect for going out and about. The hosts we're very accommodating. The local pub served delicious food and was within walking distance.
An enjoyable stay.


Jacqui from Rushden stayed at Tom's Barn for 6 nights in April 2022


Half Term Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Feb 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage is set in the village of Parwich overlooking the beautiful Derbyshire countryside. Tom's barn is one of two and is dog friendly. Though it is a barn conversion the addition of a log burner means that it is very warm and cosy. The village has a pub and shop and plenty of footpaths to explore. We had a lovely chilled week and wished we had had more time to explore the area!

Maggie from Southampton stayed at Tom's Barn for 7 nights in February 2022


Another great stay at Tom’s Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Tom’s Barn and again we had a great time. Angela and Robert are perfect host’s and ensure we had a comfortable stay. The weather was not on our side but the barn is cosy and warm especially when the log burner is fired up.
We have already booked another visit.


Bob from Mold stayed at Tom's Barn for 4 nights in February 2022


Wonderful barn conversion. Perfect short break.

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful place. Lovely hosts. Relaxing weekend stay. Fully equipped kitchen. Comfortable bed. Perfect

Jennifer from Chesterfield stayed at Tom's Barn for 2 nights in February 2022


Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a lovely cottage! We had everything we needed, loved the bath, the fire and the bed! Highly recommend


Greg from Chipping Campden stayed at Tom's Barn for 4 nights in January 2022


A Quiet Christmas Location

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great accommodation. 24th Dec to 27th Dec and it had been decorated for Christmas. A very nice touch. Clean, well equipped. Lovely gardens for the dog to run around in. Parwich is a lovely village with a good pub and British Legion. Plus, a football match on the field on Christmas day.

Andrew from Wallasey Village stayed at Tom's Barn for 3 nights in December 2021


Cosy Weekend Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for a lovely weekend in the cosy and very welcoming Tom's Barn.
We enjoyed walking in the beautiful countryside and getting away from the usual hustle and bustle.



Elspeth from Bury St. Edmunds stayed at Tom's Barn for 3 nights in October 2021


Tom's Barn

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tom's Barn had been recommended to us by family members who had stayed there previously and it is really well positioned for exploring the local area. The directions to find the barn given by the hosts were excellent and really helped us find it and they were waiting to welcome us when we arrived. Overall the accommodation was excellent for what we needed and it is a brilliant place to stay with a dog. There were a few minor niggles -mostly Covid related. The place felt a bit bare as soft furnishings were absent, the bookshelves were virtually empty and all the little extras were missing. I also just need to mention that the bath/shower is not the easiest to get into given that it is raised off the floor - my little legs struggled!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay but it's a shame we weren't able to experience Tom's Barn at it's best.


Jane from Bourne stayed at Tom's Barn for 4 nights in August 2021


Weekend at Tom’s

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time staying in the Peaks!

Tom’s barn was superb! Would deffo stay again.

Peaceful location, the local pub The Sycamore highly recommended but best to book a table for food!

When we next travel to the peaks, can we take Tom’s Barn with us?


Robert from Coventry stayed at Tom's Barn for 3 nights in August 2021


A fantastic stay at Tom’s Barn

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a four nights break at Tom’s and we’re not disappointed. The cottage, location and experience was first class and very dog friendly.

Angela and Robert ( owners ) who’s home is close to the cottages made us very welcome and we’re always on hand to ensure we had a great stay at the barn. Tom’s cottage is lovely, comfortable and well equipped will all the essentials. The cottage is set in Angela’s and Robert’s lovely garden where there are a number of areas which they encourage you and the dogs to relax in.
During our stay their grandchildren arrived and kept our dogs very busy. 24 hours on they are still sleeping.

Great place, excellent break, lovely hosts. Will definitely return.

Pam & Bob


Robert from Mold stayed at Tom's Barn for 3 nights in July 2021


Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for a couple of nights with my partner and dog. Great enclosed area for the dog to play safely. The cottage itself is quite large and it was a nice touch having milk, eggs and bread provided. Great hosts who are very friendly. Only downside is the early 09.30 checkout. We are looking forward to coming back again.

Morgan from Leeds stayed at Tom's Barn for 2 nights in July 2021


Relaxing stay, great location

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely relaxing stay at Tom’s barn. Great location in a beautiful village. Lovely secure gardens so our dogs were able to enjoy a bit of freedom & make friends with the owners dogs. Would definitely recommend to others. Look forward to a return trip.

Elaine from Prescot stayed at Tom's Barn for 3 nights in July 2021


A lovely break away from it all

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in Douglas’s Barn a few years ago and Tom’s Barn this time. Lovely holiday and cottage just as good. It had what we needed despite the current restrictions and owners very helpful but discreet. Would just point out if you have limited mobility the shower/bath is a little tricky to get in and out of. Would visit again

Christopher from Tenterden stayed at Tom's Barn for 5 nights in June 2021


A very comfortable cottage in a lovely village,

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful quiet setting with a good local pub within walking distance. Friendly and helpful hosts who made us feel very welcome.

Guest from Bury St. Edmunds stayed at Tom's Barn for 7 nights in June 2021


Post lockdown break

Review submitted on Sun, 23 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Toms barn for me was just the perfect stay and I booked immediately on my return home for next year. Fully equipped, comfortable, peaceful in a quiet location with lovely scenery and amazing walks this break was just amazing for me in every way. Already looking forward to my return trip.

Joanne from Lightwater stayed at Tom's Barn for 5 nights in May 2021


Fabulous place to stay, beautiful surroundings, and great hospitality.

Review submitted on Sat, 08 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Toms Barn is stylish, in lovely grounds, with many thoughtful touches. Angela and Robert are ideal hosts and we will go back.

Hazel from Horsham stayed at Tom's Barn for 5 nights in April 2021


Lovely peaceful getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jan 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time staying here and we have now stayed in both barns. As always we were very warmly greeted. Obviously, very different this time due to covid restrictions in place but felt everything done to provide a safe stay. Our barn was well equipped with everything we needed including places to visit to places to eat. Anything else we required a quick call was all we needed do. The barn felt very cosy with the beautiful log fire and very deep relaxing bath.
My girlfriend left her necklace in the barn and it was very kindly posted back to her that very same day. We had a lovely few days even with the covid restrictions in place. We hope to return in the future but as a personal preference we prefer Douglas’ Barn. Great place and would highly recommend.


Scott from Corby stayed at Tom's Barn for 4 nights in October 2020


Nice Short break

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice short stay for 3 nights
Barn is very cosy and comfortable
Pub in village is good and easy access to Tissington Trail, but not much else in the area (walking distance)


Hannah from Stafford stayed at Tom's Barn for 3 nights in October 2020


Very relaxing short break

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good communication with hosts prior to arrival. Angela and Robert were very welcoming. The cottage was exactly as described. Everything we needed was provided. Great facilities for being totally self catering. We appreciated the thoughtful touches e.g. milk, bread and eggs, walking books and maps. Lots of care taken to make the cottage Covid secure. We found the unusual spa bath/shower unit awkward to enter and exit and not very comfortable. This was the only drawback to this beautiful cottage with a lovely atmosphere. The village pub (also the shop) was excellent with tasty food and friendly staff.

Anne from Chester Le Street stayed at Tom's Barn for 4 nights in September 2020


A break in Derbyshire

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We originally planned this stay for much earlier in the year but due to COVID the owners allowed us to postpone until we could visit. All communications were excellent and the owners were very welcoming and friendly as were the other guests in barn next door. We spent a lovely couple of hours sat in the sun chatting.
Angela allowed us to lock our bikes up in her outhouse and we spent a lovely day cycling the Tissington Trail. Lots of safe biking trails within easy reach and all car free. Parwich is a lovely village and the food at the local pub The Sycamore great value.


Marie from Leyland stayed at Tom's Barn for 3 nights in September 2020


Outstanding accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at the barns on several occasions. The standard of accommodation is superb and Angela could not be more welcoming. We had every confidence that we would feel as comfortable staying with the Covid-19 regulations so as always we had a very relaxing stay. A perfect base from which to explore Derbyshire and spend time with our grandchildren.

Ruth from Stokesley stayed at Tom's Barn for 3 nights in August 2020


A Lovely Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a very lovely stay in a beautiful and spacious cottage. We were blessed with great weather, and enjoyed walking in the area.

A small warning for non-car users, the village is a little remote and only has a small local shop, which will provide you with food basics. For an extended stay, I would advise a big shop before arrival.


Adam from Sheffield stayed at Tom's Barn for 4 nights in July 2020


A much needed break away from self isolating at home. We felt safe & comfortable at Tom's Barn.

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely owners. Peaceful & beautiful setting for exploring the Peak countryside. .

Roy from Nuneaton stayed at Tom's Barn for 3 nights in July 2020


A Walker’ s Paradise

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect for a tranquil getaway. Plenty of walks on the doorstep to suit all walkers. Our hosts Angela and Robert were excellent and always there for us without being intrusive at all. Certainly intend to go again.

Dorit from Harrogate stayed at Tom's Barn for 10 nights in July 2020


Very welcoming

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay
Superb location
Great size accommodation for 2 people
Bread eggs milk and lovely cake supplied
Also tea coffee sugar
Everything you need before you can do a proper shop


Keith from Birmingham stayed at Tom's Barn for 2 nights in March 2020


A real home from home

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to Tom’s Barn and it was as lovely as we remembered. There are so many added touches that you don’t get in other cottages that make this really special. Aside from the beautiful location, the log fire, hot tub bath, super comfortable bed and thoughtfully stocked with essentials kitchen, it makes for a very relaxing break. Would not hesitate to recommend!

Alison from Gillingham stayed at Tom's Barn for 4 nights in February 2020


Weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit in six months. We enjoyed it so much the first time we came back! A very relaxing weekend and the log burner made it all the more cozy. Clean and comfortable and we would highly recommend. We will be back!

Karl from Burntwood stayed at Tom's Barn for 2 nights in February 2020


Toms cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely and comfortable cottage. Excelent log burner with plenty of logs. Home made cake and goodies on arrival, also fresh flowers which were a lovely touch.

Anita from York stayed at Tom's Barn for 3 nights in January 2020


Christmas at Toms barn

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd stay at Toms barn. The standards are exactly the same as 5 years ago. Very comfy and equipped with everything you need. The welcome cake and provisions were much appreciated.


Stuart from Bury St. Edmunds stayed at Tom's Barn for 7 nights in December 2019


Fabulous weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a lovely weekend in Tom’s Barn with our dog. Beautifully presented, perfectly clean and extremely homely. The welcome cake was a very welcome treat.

Anna from Stockport stayed at Tom's Barn for 2 nights in November 2019


Weekend stay

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great property - cosy and clean, a good base for a weekend in the peaks. Angela was very accommodating, allowing us to move the weekend of our stay when we could no longer visit on the initial date. We loved the extra touches such as the homemade cake on arrival and milk in the fridge. Will be recommending the cottages to friends and family.

Ellen from Chesterfield stayed at Tom's Barn for 2 nights in November 2019


Relaxing Weekend Break

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A Lovely couple of evenings stay at Tom's Barn. The property has everything you could need as well as some lovely touches when we arrived of cake, bread and home-made marmalade! The bath is sumptuous and relaxing with the option for a quick shower too and the bed is blissful - we slept really well. The property is in a great location to get out and about and walk and not far from the lovely town of Ashborne. We picked the barn due to it being dog-friendly and it certainly was with a water bowl and some old towels provided. Thoroughly recommend for a short stay or a longer get-away.


Susan, Polly from Cambridge stayed at Tom's Barn for 2 nights in November 2019


The perfect cosy hideaway

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tom’s Barn is immaculately presented - fitted out to an excellent standard and spotlessly clean. The log burner makes for cosy evenings and the barn’s open-plan format means the bedroom also gets lovely and warm. Angela and Robert are great hosts and welcomed us back like old friends. They provided a range of useful and tasty extras, such as bread, milk and home-made cake and marmalade! Parwich is a lovely village with very little traffic, hence the loudest sound at night is the hooting of owls. There is lots of great walking from the barn door, so no need to drive if you don’t want to. It’s somewhere we will definitely stay again next year.

Neil from Bristol stayed at Tom's Barn for 4 nights in October 2019


A very enjoyable relaxing holiday in a delightful cottage.

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Toms Barn offers all creature comforts with lots of thoughtful extras. The features, furniture & fabrics are all excellent quality and the village of Parwich is a delight, so peaceful & tranquil, with local residents very friendly including the owners who were very welcoming. Very good location with innumerable walks straight from the door, ideal for a footed friend, and well known attractions just a short car journey away whilst being in the heart of glorious countryside.
Toms Barn is definitely one of the best cottages we have stayed in, and would whole heartedly recommend it.


(sylvia) Joy from Axbridge stayed at Tom's Barn for 7 nights in August 2019


Tom’s Barn

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great little barn conversion, very well thought out, couldn’t find anything missing that we might need. Open plan and plenty of light, great view from the sitting room window. Quiet location, away from the world but close enough to visit other places. Robert and Angela were great hosts. Will definitely visit again and highly recommend.

David from Shipley stayed at Tom's Barn for 7 nights in June 2019


A five star cottage in a perfect location.

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely 6 night stay in Tom's barn, a perfect base for cycling, walking and exploring the area. The cottage is absolutely perfect, every need is catered for, along with welcome goodies of local eggs, butter, milk, bread, marmalade. I could not think of anything else that they could have provided. Angela and Robert are perfect hosts, they made us feel very welcome and we look forward to another stay at either Tom or Douglas' barn in the not too distant future.

Judy from St. Asaph stayed at Tom's Barn for 6 nights in May 2019


A welcome break

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed 3 nights. Wonderful location and the owners could not do more with so many thoughtful extras. Will definitely return.

Paul from Diss stayed at Tom's Barn for 3 nights in April 2019


Tom's Barn review 100% brilliant

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay at Tom's Barn. Well equipped with all the utensils that you need. Clean, tidy, and beautiful furnished

Derek from Derby stayed at Tom's Barn for 3 nights in March 2019


Perfect hosts

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful well equipped cottage. Angela and Robert are so welcoming.

Andrea from Ashbourne stayed at Tom's Barn for 2 nights in March 2019


RELAX IN COMFORT

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely way to spend a few days relaxing. We could not have asked for anything more. 'Tom's Barn' was warm, clean, and well equipped. We were warmly welcomed and enjoyed the cake and other homemade goodies left for us. Parwick has a good local pub and is central to numerous Peak District places to visit.

Suzanne from Newark stayed at Tom's Barn for 4 nights in March 2019


Toms barn excellent, dog friendly great location well stocked well cared for.

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved everything about it. Well stocked beautiful touches like the home made cakes, free range eggs home made marmalade etc. Lovely location very quiet and peaceful and obviously very caring owners. Will definitely go back

Sandra from Mansfield stayed at Tom's Barn for 4 nights in March 2019


Toms barn

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved Toms barn, the location and welcome we received.

Great facilities in the kitchen which is always important in self catering.

Very comfortable and like home from home.


Ceri from Bedford stayed at Tom's Barn for 3 nights in February 2019


Post Christmas Break

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place - so welcoming and relaxing. Wonderful hospitality- every comfort thought of in the cottage. Thank you so much Angela. Will definitely return!

Margaret from Sheffield stayed at Tom's Barn for 3 nights in January 2019


Great holiday home

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was so homely and welcoming. The welcome pack was a really nice touch. Could not fault anything about the cottage or it’s location. Really excellent stay and would recommend without hesitation.

Maria from Daventry stayed at Tom's Barn for 4 nights in December 2018


Brilliant weekend thank you

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very restful quiet and most enjoyable long weekend away from the rat race we normally live in.The setting and ambience were just what we were looking for.

Stephen from Boston stayed at Tom's Barn for 3 nights in November 2018


Perfect cozy cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Nov 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spend there couple of nights. The cottage itself have been fully equiped there were manuals for everything as also help what we could see and where ti go for a night out and food. Owner was wery welcomy and friendly didnt disturb us at all. Will be coming back for sure

Rafal from Manchester stayed at Tom's Barn for 2 nights in November 2018


Lovely Accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn’t fault Tom’s Barn. A brilliantly equipped comfy pad in a stunningly pretty village in a gorgeous area of the Peak District.
Strongly recommend you do the local walk to Tissington, and try the food at The George at Alstonefield, the best “pub” food we’ve had anywhere.


Mike from Gainsborough stayed at Tom's Barn for 4 nights in October 2018


Wonderful

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Perfect cottage.
Everything you could wish for.
The cottage and village were beautiful and peaceful. Fantastic break with views and walks to die for.
Shame we did not get to meet the owners to thank them personally.


Kim from London stayed at Tom's Barn for 4 nights in September 2018


Home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First of all a very big thank you to Angela and Robert; Our welcome and the presentation from Angela was superb it covered all we could think of and the information that was provided in Tom's Barn was very informative and allowed us to make the most of our stay the only thing was that the time passed by much to quickly, no sooner had we arrived and settled in and then it seemed that it was time to go home and that was over seven days. The kitchen was so well stocked it was unbelievable and the selection of coffee etc. was again a delight. One can understand why Tom's Barn has been given a 5 Star rating.

Shaun from Worstead stayed at Tom's Barn for 7 nights in September 2018


A welcome break in the country

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This barn was well equipped and very comfortable. The village was very pretty and the hosts were friendly and helpful

Melanie from stayed at Tom's Barn for 3 nights in August 2018


A great week...

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a very friendly welcome from Angie we had a very restful week in very comfortable accommodation. Toms’s Barn is really well equipped and well located for lots of activities. We would thoroughly recommend a visit!

Andrew from Esher stayed at Tom's Barn for 7 nights in July 2018


Tom's Barn

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant stay at Tom's Barn. Everything you need for your stay is supplied in the Tom's Barn. It is spotlessly clean.

Derek from Derby stayed at Tom's Barn for 4 nights in June 2018


Simply faultless

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here over the bank holiday weekend with our two dogs, and loved every minute. The accommodation is exceptional, the owners lovely, and the location perfect for Dovedale, the Tissington Trail, and Ilam. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Tom’s Barn.

Clare from Lincoln stayed at Tom's Barn for 2 nights in May 2018


Anniversary weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 09 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a rare weekend away without the kids and we couldn't have picked a better place. The cottage was extremely comfortable and welcoming, and wanted for nothing. Loads of nice touches such as fresh milk, bread and cake left for us on arrival. The place is extremely well-equipped, including a huge range of information on local activities and maps of the area which you can borrow.

A fabulous place in beautiful surroundings. You will find cheaper but with Tom's Barn, you get what you pay for and I would definitely recommend. There's even a pub in the village (10 mins steady walk) that serves excellent food.


Nick from Newark stayed at Tom's Barn for 3 nights in May 2018


Lovely place, great location.

Review submitted on Wed, 02 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect place for a romantic break in the Peak District. Lovely open-plan space and all well presented.

Phil from Stroud stayed at Tom's Barn for 3 nights in April 2018


Heaven

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's my favourite place in Derbyshire, has everything you could possibly want and more, in stunning surroundings.

Rebecca from Newton Stewart stayed at Tom's Barn for 4 nights in April 2018


Great Estes to weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was an amazing weekend, the host was very helpful and all the information you could need of the local area was included in the amazing barn.
One of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in and the bath is incredible!!
I proposed over this weekend and it was made even more amazing in the surroundings of the Peak District countryside!


Iain from Coventry stayed at Tom's Barn for 3 nights in March 2018