FB Twitter

Gitcombe House Country Cottages & Leisure Spa

Gitcombe House Country Cottages & Leisure Spa

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 130 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Gitcombe House Country Cottages & Leisure Spa,image,of,photo,picture,view
Gitcombe House and Country Cottages on the Gitcombe Estate.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Gitcombe House Country Cottages & Leisure Spa,image,of,photo,picture,view

Gitcombe Retreat

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2020

We cannot believe we have just spent 3 nights in this amazing beautiful place ! We stayed in the Retreat which can only be described as exceptional. Everything was just absolutely perfect and of such high quality. The house is stunning. We celebrated my 60th birthday here in style and I could not have wanted a more perfect venue. Thank you Gitcombe team for making this visit so wonderful. You have thought of everything to allow your visitors to experience a 'little piece of heaven'. Myself and my family will forever treaure this fabulous weekend. Thank you so much. We will be back !!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Gitcombe House Country Cottages & Leisure Spa,image,of,photo,picture,view

Maristow

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2020

We had a fabulous time with our two daughters at Gitcombe. Great facilities which were on a hour booking system which worked really well. Stunning views and countryside with loads on the doorstep. The cottage was really comfortable and had everything we needed. We would definitely recommend and look forward to returning with family!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Gitcombe House Country Cottages & Leisure Spa,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Coach House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2020

We had an amazing stay at Gitcombe and would thoroughly recommend it for any family seeking a relaxing place to spend time. The facilities for kids were fantastic, our toddler loved the playground, basketball net and of course the indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Having access to an indoor pool was especially good, given we stayed in a week of wet weather, but despite this we could easily have not even left the Estate! Although there was plenty to see and do nearby, with a short drive to great beaches, castles and small towns. We wished we had booked an extra week! The owners had dealt with ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Gitcombe House Country Cottages & Leisure Spa,image,of,photo,picture,view

Gitcombe House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2020

A perfect, spacious and luxurious house which suited a three generation family group perfectly. The (timed bookings) hot run and swimming pool are excellent, as is the landscaped playground and well kept tennis court. The children enjoyed eating in the cosy Aga heated kitchen and the grown ups dined in the splendidly elegant dining room once the little ones had gone to bed. We made use of the barbeque and outdoor dining area too. We all very much enjoyed staying at Gitcombe House and the warm welcome from owner Peter. Charlotte Monk (Grandmother)



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Gitcombe House Country Cottages & Leisure Spa,image,of,photo,picture,view

Burrator

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2020

Brilliant cottage in stunning countryside with great facilities - we all enjoyed the indoor & outdoor pools, the views from the hot tub & the tennis court & play area were excellent. Beautiful beaches not too far & the scenery on the way is picture perfect. Nearby pubs/restaurants & villages well worth visiting - excellent recommendations from our hosts! We’ll be back!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Gitcombe House Country Cottages & Leisure Spa,image,of,photo,picture,view

Garden House

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2020

We had a very good week this being our fourth at Gitcombe. Everything was as it should be. Peter was fantastic when we needed help on the last but one and last day of our holiday when our car broke down. He was so kind and we don't know what we would have done without his help. The children also love Gitcombe and we hope to return.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Gitcombe House Country Cottages & Leisure Spa,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yennadon Barn

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2020

Gorgeous place, surrounded by natural beauty on every direction. Ideal location, everything seems to be 20-30mins away (Salcome, Dartmouth, beaches, Pennywell Farm, Paignton zoo, etc). We used both superb swimming pools on a daily basis. Ideal for families, with indoor and outdoor playing areas, tennis/basketball court and toys/equipment to borrow. Lots of lovely local farm shops and very well equipped kitchen for cooking. Ate on our balcony on a daily basis overlooking the beautiful countryside. Very friendly and helpful host. Will be visiting again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Gitcombe House Country Cottages & Leisure Spa,image,of,photo,picture,view

Meavy Barn

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2020

We just returned from a magical holiday at Gitcombe Cottages. It was truly lovely. The setting is breathtaking, the cottage was immaculate and beautiful. The facilities are great, all the little details have been thought of e.g. there’s a toy shed where you can borrow crabbing buckets and tennis rackets etc. The pools and hot tub are great and everything is immaculately clean. My daughters fell in love with Wilson the dog, I fell in love with the location and with the area. There is lots to do in Dartmouth and Salcome is also very pretty and the local beaches are stunning, but returning to Git...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Gitcombe House Country Cottages & Leisure Spa,image,of,photo,picture,view

Haytor

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.1
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2020

Gitcombe has adapted to Covid extremely well. The cottage was very well appointed, quiet, clean and comfortable. If only the weather has been better.