FB Twitter

Gitcombe House Country Cottages & Leisure Spa

Gitcombe House Country Cottages & Leisure Spa

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 202 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Gitcombe House Country Cottages & Leisure Spa,image,of,photo,picture,view
Gitcombe House and Country Cottages on the Gitcombe Estate.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Gitcombe House Country Cottages & Leisure Spa,image,of,photo,picture,view

Gitcombe Retreat

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2021

I booked Gitcombe Retreat a year ago to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary September 2021 with family. It didn’t disappoint and exceeded our expectations. From the location and views from the house to the accommodation itself, the first class customer service ( suggesting a florist, a recommendation for making the cake, the caterers, all first class ) that helped to make our special day and stay at the Retreat simply perfect, even the weather was better than expected. Misty views from the balcony in the early mornings was spectacular. The facilities, our hot tub, the indoor pool and soft...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Gitcombe House Country Cottages & Leisure Spa,image,of,photo,picture,view

Maristow

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2021

A slice of heaven hidden in a valley in a stunning part of Devon. We could relax at Gitcombe as well as head out on family adventures (kids age 7 & 9) - kayaking on the River Dart, walking on Dartmoor, playing on the beach, shopping in Dartmouth. So much we didn't have time to do and would love to come back for! The cottage (Maristow) was ideal, very well equipped kitchen, comfy beds, good showers, quiet, plenty of lounge space, as well as outside patio and lovely views down the valley. Gitcombe facilities were excellent - hot tub, indoor pool, steam room, sauna - as well as a heated outdo...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Gitcombe House Country Cottages & Leisure Spa,image,of,photo,picture,view

Garden House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2021

A great week at Gitcombe. We were lucky with the weather but even on a rainy day its a great place to stay, close to Dartmouth and in the middle of beautiful countryside with lots of great pubs close by. Peter was great and nothing was too much trouble for him even though he is a very busy man! Swimming pool and hot tub were really nice as was the steam room. Garden House is lovely, very clean and well equipped. We will be back!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Gitcombe House Country Cottages & Leisure Spa,image,of,photo,picture,view

Gitcombe House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2021

We stayed in Gitcombe House for a birthday weekend with all the family. Wonderful place to stay as it catered for all our needs, so well equipped and plenty to do for all ages. Everyone so welcoming to make sure our stay was perfect. We were all sorry to leave.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Gitcombe House Country Cottages & Leisure Spa,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Coach House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2021

We had a lovely stay at Gitcombe. The place was spotless and equipped with everything we needed. The bed was super comfortable as was the sofa. We really enjoyed making the most of the pools and hot tub, especially early in the morning. The grounds of Gitcombe are beautiful, the landscape is stunning and well looked after, we got to see a few rabbits running around early in the morning.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Gitcombe House Country Cottages & Leisure Spa,image,of,photo,picture,view

Burrator

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2021

We really enjoyed our stay at Gitcombe, the facilities were great and always kept clean. We loved using the tennis court, indoor/outdoor pools and hot tub all of which were in great condition though we were disappointed the outdoor pool shut so early into our stay as it had an amazing view. The location was great only a short drive into Dartmouth plus we also visited Salcombe, Torquay, Paignton and Exeter from here. Though be warned there are a lot of VERY tiny lanes you need to navigate to get in and out of the property so it's not an easy drive. The team at gitcombe were so lovely an...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Gitcombe House Country Cottages & Leisure Spa,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yennadon Barn

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2021

Beautiful setting, excellent leisure facilities, and very well equipped cottage with some pleasant walks from the door step. Situated quite close to Dartmouth giving access to shopping and trips via the river Dart. We loved our terraced area especially on a clear night to enjoy the stars. Thank you to Peter and Emma and the hard work it must take to upkeep the cottages and grounds to such a high standard.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Gitcombe House Country Cottages & Leisure Spa,image,of,photo,picture,view

Meavy Barn

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2021

The place is truly exceptional with the accommodation and facilities set at a very high standard. The estate is excellent for children and we would recommend this for any families. The location is also great to travel to anywhere in Devon. The ultimate accolade for us is that we have booked again for next year which is something as a rule we never usually do.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Gitcombe House Country Cottages & Leisure Spa,image,of,photo,picture,view

Haytor

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2021

Stylish and comfortable accommodation in a beautiful location, with great on-site facilities. We had a fantastic time with our extended family, booking three of the houses between us. Friendly and helpful service from Peter and Emma, with everything from advice on local walks/restaurants to swift fixing of the TV, was first class. We were very sad to have to leave! Pricey but you definitely get what you pay for. We can't recommend it enough.