FB Twitter

Gitcombe House Country Cottages

Gitcombe House Country Cottages

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 281 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Gitcombe House Country Cottages ,image,of,photo,picture,view
Gitcombe House and Country Cottages on the Gitcombe Estate.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Gitcombe House Country Cottages ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Gitcombe Retreat

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 67 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - December 2023

We stayed for a week in December to mark my wife’s 60th birthday. The attention to detail and care that everyone in the staff put into this stay was exceptional. The retreat was even more spectacular than its description or its photos. We had flowers and a birthday cake made locally and delivered both of which were high quality. The view from the property is amazing changing with the weather every day. The night time hot tub dips and the squeaky clean indoor pool area were highlights. Thanks to some very special people this was a very memorable and happy time for our whole family.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Gitcombe House Country Cottages ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Maristow

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2024

We’ve stayed here 5 times I think now, and we all absolutely love Gitcombe. A lovely clean indoor swimming pool, relaxing steam room, sauna and an open air jacuzzi with a wonderful view, especially at sunset. Friendly helpful owner(s). The living space in the accommodation (Maristow) is large and dramatic. A lovely efficient log burner. Wonderful view from the double window doors overlooking the property and way into the distance. The bedrooms below a tad small … but perfectly adequate for our needs. My only gripe as an old-fashioned sort of person are the over-large modern-design s...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Gitcombe House Country Cottages ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Garden House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2023

We had a wonderful weekend at Gitcombe with our family, staying in the garden house, which was spacious and stylishly appointed. The estate is so peaceful and relaxing and the facilities are excellent. The surrounding countryside is stunningly beautiful and there is so much to see and do in the area. There’s something for everyone and it suits all seasons. We are very grateful to Peter, Amy and the team, who are delightful hosts. This is our fourth visit and we will certainly be going back. Highly recommended.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Gitcombe House Country Cottages ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Gitcombe House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 55 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - February 2024

We stayed in Gitcombe House for a week to celebrate a big birthday of a family member. The house is beautiful and finished/furnished to a very high standard. The children loved using the indoor pool and outdoor facilities when the weather allowed. Having a private chef in for the first night of the trip kicked things off in style. Highly recommend Gitcombe House for large get togethers.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Gitcombe House Country Cottages ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Burrator

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2024

We’ve loved staying at the Burrator cottage with our toddler. It was a relaxing and fun stay partly (or mostly) because of the excellent facilities both inside the cottage and on the wider estate. Thank you for the excellent care and we are looking forward to visiting again in the future.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Gitcombe House Country Cottages ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yennadon

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2024

Such an amazing place. Owners and manager Emma are all fabulous. So helpful. The setting itself it stunning. Beautiful walks and brilliant facilities. Can't wait to go again..



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Gitcombe House Country Cottages ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Meavy

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2024

Having stayed in the retreat previously with my family we book Meavy cottage to celebrate NYE. Lovely surprise on arrival of a fab bottle of champagne . Which we enjoyed toasting in the new year . As before everything is high end quality , furnishings , appliances etc. Emma is only a text message away to help with any issues . The only comment I have is there is a lack of storage space in the twin room , if you’re staying for more than a few days . But not a huge issue. We will return to Gitcombe again. It’s truly awesome .



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Gitcombe House Country Cottages ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Haytor

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2023

My husband, daughter (3) and son (1) had an incredibly enjoyable week at Gitcombe and I have recommended to many friends with children since. Haytor was lovely, the accommodation was a good size, clean and well equipped. The facilities were amazing. Indoor and outdoor pool, soft play and lovely walks. Dartmouth is a short drive away and lots of great activities to do with kids. The boat to the castle and dittisham proved firm favourites with the children. Rock Fish is brilliantly accommodating for kids and the food is fabulous. We loved Hope Cove for rock pooling. A wonderful break,...more