FB Twitter

Hayloft House

Hayloft House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Hayloft House, is a beautifully spacious barn conversion, which is great for a family or group retreat. Our cottages are all well equipped with lovely styled touches throughout, providing you a home from home. We include 40 inch TV & DVD player, fast free WiFi, super comfy sofas and fully equipped kitchen, 3 great bedrooms (2 main rooms with hotel-style beds), three bathrooms and private courtyard garden. We also have a shared play area for children

Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage to stay in, comfortable and clean. We like the area and would recommend this as somewhere to stay.



Emily replied 7 days ago
It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family to our cottage again :)

Late BreK

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in a lovely secluded area. Ideal for exploring Northumberland and the Borders
We look forward to returning




Clean, spacious and comfortable

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property has nice large rooms and good bathroom facilities. The shower cubicle in the ensuite is considerably larger than most which is a strong plus. The property is adequately equipped for a short holiday let but does not have some of the additional creature comforts found in other porperties we have stayed in (e.g. books, games, DVDs etc.) but this may not have been a bad thing in the interests of Covid security. The property was well prepared for our stay although there were a couple of maintenance issues that might have been addressed. The location is adjoining farmland just outside the village of Chirnside and many places of interest are within 30 to 45 minutes drive, including the coast and excellent beaches as well as cliff walks.



Emily replied 267 days ago
Thank you for the review, we are really pleased to hear you had a good stay. Unfortunately, as part of the our COVID health and safety measures our books, DVDs, magazines and brochures have been removed following advice from government and self-catering membership body. We are looking forward to the time again when we can return such items to our cottages :) However following your feedback we are going to trial a "library type service" where guests can request a book/DVD in our collection and we can remove it from isolation and deliver to the cottage contact free.

Nice place to relax.

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay, comfortable and clean, log burner and bbq were useful. Good location for exploring the Borders.



Emily replied 291 days ago
Thank you for the great review, we hope to welcome you back to our cottage in the future :)

A perfect break!

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Hayloft for a week in August and it was Just what we needed. The barn is lovely and secluded and even though we had neighbours during our stay, we barely heard or saw them. The house is spacious and decorated in lovely neutral tones with splashes of colour. Bedding was all of good quality and there was enough crockery and utensils etc. Emily was lovely and really helpful. We were worried about big being able to travel due to the pandemic so the 2 day cancellation policy was a real comfort. I would definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family. Thanks for a great holiday!



Emily replied 303 days ago
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. It is so great to hear you had a wonderful stay and holiday, also with our 2-day cancellation is of great value to our guests :) We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Third visit to Hayloft House

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to Hayloft House and it couldn’t have been more perfect.
The cottage was immaculate and very clean, contactless check in was straight forward and Emily and Simon made us very welcome, checking on us during the week and even inviting our daughter to collect eggs from their chickens which she absolutely loved!
Such a family friendly place with lots to do nearby. Emily and Simon are so helpful in offering advice about the local area too.
We will definitely be back for a fourth visit ❤️




Emily replied 303 days ago
Wow, thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. It is really super to hear when our guests have had a great stay and enjoy what we have to offer- including greedy chickens!:) We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.