FB Twitter

Wood Farm Cottages Ltd

Wood Farm Cottages Ltd

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 584 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view
Hidden down a long country lane on the edge of the rural village of Edgefield, 15 minutes south of the beautiful North Norfolk coast and just north of Norwich, eight self-catering cottages are set around a grassy courtyard.

Converted from traditional Norfolk flint barns and stables and incorporating many original features, the cottages sleep 2 - 6 people in one to three comfortable bedrooms.

Our cottages have achieved 100% for cleanliness from Visit Britain eight years in a row and are equipped and maintained to offer everything you need for a great countryside holiday.


The excellent Pigs pub is only 10 minutes on foot.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Holly Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 91 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2021

We have been to Woodfarm Cottages before so knew to expect really high quality accommodation, for a totally relaxing holiday. With an older teenage girl, a younger boy and a daft collie we found the accommodation, with the play areas and spaces around the fields, provided something for everyone . The zip wire and trampoline are a big hit as were the really hot powerful shower. ( I was impressed to hear that specific feedback from a teenager) We love this place so don’t tell too many people .



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ash Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 62 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2021

Just a brilliantly beautiful place to unwind for a week. We are a family of 3 and early July 2021 was our second visit after first coming in 2019 when our daughter was 3. Perfectly located for our coastal adventures yet still plenty to do closer to the cottages on days we were worn out. Some days we just relaxed and enjoyed the home comforts and family friendly games and on site facilties. The cottages are a joy with superb helpful hosts. Highly recommended.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Beech Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 81 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

My husband and I came here for a week holiday with our two young children and parents. Our cottage was the perfect size for all 6 of us. We loved the patio area and were fortunate that the weather was warm enough to be able to sit outside in the evenings. Our children loved the play area, particularly the trampoline! Our cottage was ideally located near the play area so the children could happily run around whilst the grandparents were sitting outside. Wood Farm is in a lovely rural yet easily accessible area. We were thrilled when we spotted a hare hoping along the grass outside our kitchen w...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chestnut Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 82 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2021

Thanks so much, right through from booking to leaving was dealt with professionally and efficiently. Really personal service, couldn't do enough for the guests! Felt like we had a break as so much for the kids to do on site.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Elm Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 52 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

Wood farm is a brilliant location and really great setting. The group of cottages are great and play area and other activities for children on site are great. Cottage is clean, tidy and has everything you need. We’ve now been 3 times and would definitely come back again Location is also great only being about 20/30 minutes from lots of the main areas to visit



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Willow Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 68 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

A return to Woodfarm and our first time in Willow. Once again it was excellent and fully meant our expectations. Everything we needed and more. Chris, Diana and the team do a fantastic job in making us feel welcome and ensuring we had a great stay. Our grandchildren were staying in Oak thought the gallery 'cool'. back in October and already booked for next year. Says it all.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Oak Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 71 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

I went here with the wife and 2 young kids. The accomodation was excellent really large rooms and a lovely large sitting kitchen area. Couldnt have suited our needs better and they even had black out blinds which stopped the kids waking too early. The farm has excellent facilities and my daughters loved using the play equipment each night before bed. I loved the location of the farm for exploring the local area and going on lots of dad runs around beautiful villages. Chris, Diana and the team were very friendly and provided really helpful local insights into sights, beaches and attractions bo...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Rowan Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 77 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

A lovely cottage in a beautiful rural location. The owners went out of the way to make us feel welcome including providing somewhere safe for our bikes to be stored. We didn't have children with us but the site was well equiped for those that did with a play area, ride on tractors, table football etc. All in all a great stay but time went too quickly lol