FB Twitter

Wood Farm Cottages Ltd

Wood Farm Cottages Ltd

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 509 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view
Hidden down a long country lane on the edge of the rural village of Edgefield, 15 minutes south of the beautiful North Norfolk coast and just north of Norwich, eight self-catering cottages are set around a grassy courtyard.

Converted from traditional Norfolk flint barns and stables and incorporating many original features, the cottages sleep 2 - 6 people in one to three comfortable bedrooms.

Our cottages have achieved 100% for cleanliness from Visit Britain eight years in a row and are equipped and maintained to offer everything you need for a great countryside holiday.


The excellent Pigs pub is only 10 minutes on foot.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Holly Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 80 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2020

We have been visiting these cottages for 12 years and can see that their upkeep is constant. Great care is taken in all the cottages so we trust what is advertised is delivered.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ash Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 52 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2020

We had a wonderful stay at Wood Farm in Ash cottage. The cottage has everything you need and is warm and cosy. The grounds are lovely and poor son loved the play area and trampoline.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Beech Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 77 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2020

We had a fantastic break at wood farm cottages. Perfect for the kids and allowed for some respite for the adults too. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chestnut Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 72 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2020

Another good stay in the peaceful cottage at Wood Farm. Owing to Covid, things were a bit different this year, we found the request to leave the cottage on our final day by 9am just a bit too early for us ( we are retired ) so left a day earlier. The cottage as ever was very clean, 'though a bit stark as surplus items had been removed as a safety measure .The site is very well maintained and David the manager, or owners Chris and Diana are always available for advice or help. We look forward to our next stay.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Elm Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 44 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2020

Our daughter and family had already stayed at Wood Farm and had enjoyed it. This trip was with Nanny and Granfer to help with the baby-sitting !!! Excellent throughout with the kids enjoying the play area and adults enjoying the field walks. There are many things to do in the area including several National Trust and Norfolk Wildlife Trust locations within 30 minutes drive. The Pigs pub a short distance from the farm has a very good menu, especially so as we were able to use the Govt 'Eat out to Help out' scheme. We noticed that several of the other guests had or were intending to book again f...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Willow Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 60 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2020

This is the first time that we have had a holiday cottage away from the sea, and we found it a little strange at first. However the scenery at wood Farm Cottages is lovely, and wildlife very abundant watching the deer feeding at dusk was great. I would highly recommend this as a great holiday destination.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Oak Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 60 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2020

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Oak Cottage and would highly recommend it, especially for people travelling with children. The location was great, so peaceful yet close to lots of pretty villages, beaches and attractions. The close proximity to The Pigs was nice, we we went twice, once for the street food festival and I went for a spa treatment.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Rowan Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 64 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2020

An excellent stay at a well managed holiday cottage. The facilities are very good, particularly for children. This was our second visit to Wood farm, and we would recommend it to other families. Good value for money also. Thank you to Chris and Diana.