FB Twitter

Wood Farm Cottages Ltd

Wood Farm Cottages Ltd

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 832 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view
Hidden down a long country lane on the edge of the rural village of Edgefield, 15 minutes south of the beautiful North Norfolk coast and just north of Norwich, eight self-catering cottages are set around a grassy courtyard.

Converted from traditional Norfolk flint barns and stables and incorporating many original features, the cottages sleep 2 - 6 people in one to three comfortable bedrooms.

Our cottages have achieved 100% for cleanliness from Visit Britain eight years in a row and are equipped and maintained to offer everything you need for a great countryside holiday.


The excellent Pigs pub is only 10 minutes on foot.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Holly Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 127 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2024

From the moment we arrived we felt so at home and relaxed. Our host was very welcoming and had thought of everything to make our stay so enjoyable. The cottages are very well equipped/stocked and spotlessly clean. We have stayed at many properties like this and it tops them all for for the cleanliness, facilities, open space and information on the local area. The outside play area and games barn for the kids are wonderful touches. We love visiting places of interest, so the map room, newsletter and app prior to travel help plan your stay to the fullest. I thoroughly enjoyed the 2 field walks a...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ash Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 87 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2024

Wood Farm Cottages is a lovely venue for a break away. The cottages have everything you could ever need and are immaculately maintained. We had a really lovely relaxing break over new year and would definitely recommend it.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chestnut Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 108 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2023

As there was no where to hang t towels and hand towel in the kitchen some hooks would be helpful. Thank yo



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Beech Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 113 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - December 2023

We had a wonderful stay at woodfarm cottages. Celebrating with extended family it was great to have our own bases but also all be able to be together. The cottage was well equipped and homely, we all had a fantastic time and will be returning in the future!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Oak Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 105 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2023

Great location, accommodation and customer service. Good range of facilities available on-site. Well located for the Norfolk Coast and Norfolk generally. The cottages are immaculately presented and offer good value for money stays. Great back-up, local knowledge and general helpfulness from the Wood Farm Team.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Elm Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 82 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2024

We loved coming back to Wood Farm, facilities are perfect for my two teenage boys. Cottage cosy and clean. We did find the sofas uncomfortable however, especially for an evening in front of the TV. Leather keeps clean but cold to sit on and uncomfortable for any length of time. We ended up moving to the beds for a bit which was a shame. Beds wonderful, everything super clean.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Willow Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 110 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2023

From the moment of booking to the day of checking out, communication from the owners Chris, Diana and their colleague Kerry was excellent. This was my first trip to Norfolk and they provided suggestions for trips out and places to visit. The cottage itself was beautiful. Very good standard of finish, warm, comfortable and had everything I needed for my stay.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Rowan Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 100 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2024

What a find! Location excellent - just outside Holt. Facilities wonderful, especially for children with a field with trampoline ,slide etc plus indoor barn with ride-one and games room. Easy dog walking and characterful sheep and lambs. Cottage was small but had everything we needed and accommodated us and overnight stays from 2 visiting grandchildren with ease. A very attentive and welcoming owner, Diana who had put a tin of shortbread and a foil tray for our turkey ( we were there for Christmas) to welcome us. We spent a very happy two weeks in Rowan Cottage and would throughly recommend it...more