FB Twitter

Carpenter's Cottage

Carpenter's Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Stone built cottage with wi-fi, sleeping 4 in 2 bedrooms, with en-suite shower in master bedroom. £50 electricity per week included in price. Remaining usage charged upon departure. Click above for more Info.

Our

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation is very comfortable and well equipped to make your holiday great, this was our second year staying. It is in a beautiful part of Scotland, and for us the nearby woodland walks are just ideal as we live in Orkney where there are few trees! They have a games room, indoor swimming pool and a play park for families and they welcome dogs, ( which is important for us). I think it’s a lovely place to stay and I look forward to visiting again next year, I would highly recommend it.

Maggie from Kirkwall stayed at Carpenter's Cottage for 8 nights in November 2022


Gina Francis replied 71 days ago
Thank you so much for reviewing your holiday with us and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Hope you made it home on the ferry. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Wonderful Holiday in Tomich

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I love staying at Tomich Holidays and Carpenter’s Cottage is a favourite. Very private with the most amazing views from every window. So many walks from the doorstep, you don’t even need to use your car. I love the peace and quiet and the cafe in the village is well worth visiting for coffee and cake. Looking forward to my next stay.

Chrisi from Northampton stayed at Carpenter's Cottage for 10 nights in September 2022


Gina Francis replied 109 days ago
Thank you for your review and delighted to hear that you are still enjoying the landscape, views and tranquility of Tomich. Hope to see you again soon.

Great place

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at Tomich and we loved it! The setting is great and the cottage is perfect. The hosts are wonderful and very responsive to any questions or concerns. The location is perfect and many great sights are easily accessible. Highly recommend!

John from Long Beach stayed at Carpenter's Cottage for 4 nights in September 2022


Gina Francis replied 113 days ago
Thank you for reviewing your recent holiday with us. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If you decide to return you will be eligible for a 5% discount in the next 2 years on all weekly bookings. Hope to see you back again soon. Best wishes

Amazing hospitality

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I highly recommend a stay at Tomich Holidays. A great opportunity to escape to the wilderness of Scotland. Wild swimming, biking, hiking, there's lots to distract then you can soak in the pool after a long day exploring. The cottages provide a warm haven from the changeable Scottish weather, and are fully equipped with everything you might need for a week away.

Phil from Glasgow stayed at Carpenter's Cottage for 5 nights in June 2022


Gina Francis replied 220 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We were so glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday and well done on that dip in Plodda Falls! We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes

Weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 10 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Carpenters was spotless,very comfortable.
Well equipped,had everything we needed
Good to have Wi-Fi included
Liv came to check we had arrived ,and was very helpful with her local knowledge
Tomich Holidays is an ideal place to come and recharge your batteries ,you can chill in the swimming pool ,or you can climb the mountains. There is something for everyone .walking heaven just walk out the door and go ,beautiful scenery everywhere you look.


Joyce from Dufftown stayed at Carpenter's Cottage for 3 nights in May 2022


Gina replied 256 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review and glad that you enjoyed your weekend away, making the most of the facilities and scenery to enjoy a well earnt re-charge. We look forward to welcoming you back to Tomich soon x

Beautiful location, great facilities, pool amazing. Second time here and we will be back.

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing location, lots of walks on your doorstep, immersed in nature. Accommodation is brilliant - lots of room, immaculate and also dog friendly. On site pool and games room are fantastic. Highly recommend this location, quality of the holiday and peace and quiet.

Helen from Halifax stayed at Carpenter's Cottage for 5 nights in April 2022


Gina Francis replied 275 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. You will now be eligible for our loyalty discount if you choose a weeks holiday with us again in the next 2 years. We hope to welcome you back.