FB Twitter

Fisherman's Cottage

Granary Cottage - sleeps 4 with en-suite

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.7


Stone built cottage with wi-fi, sleeping 4 in 2 bedrooms, with en-suite shower in master bedroom. £50 of electricity included in the price, balance charged upon departure. Click above for more Info.

Lovely Stay in November 2022

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Nov 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Our Stay was as always really great, we love the Tomich Holidays Cottages and his environment. Ideal if you bring your dogs with you.

The only minus was the vacuum cleaner, that was a no go, especially if you have hairy dogs with you


Theo from Niederkrüchten stayed at Granary Cottage - sleeps 4 with en-suite for 13 nights in November 2022


The Granary, Tomich

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Granary is a lovely cottage, comfy and spacious. Great for a family, we were, myself and my husband and 2 dogs. WiFi an Sky tv an added bonus.lots of walks straight from the door. Beautiful area to stay as so much to see. Having stayed in an awful lot of holiday self catering cottages it could do with a few more kitchen utensils, such as scissors, egg cups etc but most things were available. Heating is storage heaters and an electric stove in the living room. Lots of storage and cupboards, wardrobes etc. Would definatley recommend. 5⭐️

Penny from Skipton stayed at Granary Cottage - sleeps 4 with en-suite for 7 nights in November 2022


Gina Francis replied 67 days ago
Thanks for your lovely 5 star review. I love your dark sky holiday highlight. I will let housekeeping know to check the kitchen utensils as you should definitely have had kitchen scissors and egg cups. Thanks for letting us know though and glad everything else was fine for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Tomich Holidays.

Very nice and comfortable stay

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Nov 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have enjoyed our stay at Tomich Holidays very much. We stayed for 5 days and would have liked to stay longer. The swimmingpool which is nicely and properly heated was a very big bonus for our daughter. Beautiful surroundings!

Marjolein from Baarn stayed at Clock Cottage - sleeps 4 with en-suite for 5 nights in October 2022


Gina Francis replied 80 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Clock Cottages. We hope to welcome you back some time soon. Best wishes

Nae potato masher!

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Oct 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottage. Fab location and it was great that it was so clean. The pool made it even better and we could walk the dog from the cottage. Only a couple of niggles - no potato masher Or milk jug, and there could have been more oven dishes. But overall it was excellent. The dog friendly cafe and pub in the village really helped. Would go back again and recommend it to friends.




Jo from Stirling stayed at Fisherman's Cottage for 7 nights in October 2022


Gina Francis replied 87 days ago
Thanks for your review and sorry about the couple of niggles. Had we known, we would certainly have been able to provide those for you as we have a good selection of spares in the store. We are glad that you enjoyed the dog walks and pool though. Best wishes

Stay at Stalkers Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Oct 2022
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
As usual the area around the cottages was beautiful and we noticed lots of improvements i.e new wooden compost areas and signage. The cottage had everything we needed for our weeks stay. However the cottage decor was looking quite tired with paper peeling off near a heater which, although not affecting our stay, didn't give a good impression. Overall a pleasant stay but improvements could be made to make it even better.

Valerie from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Stalker's Cottage - sleeps 4, en-suite for 7 nights in October 2022


Gina Francis replied 102 days ago
Thank you for your review. We will check the wallpaper situation once the property becomes free at the end of the season. Glad you enjoyed your stay though.

Highly recommended.

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb location for local low level walks and nearby mountain hikes. Spacious, comfortable and well equipped accommodation. It's just a pity that the bed was a double and not a king size as the bedroom was more than big enough for one. A double bed will be perfect for many people but is too short for taller people like myself.

Colin from Dunfermline stayed at Fisherman's Cottage for 7 nights in October 2022


Gina Francis replied 107 days ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Tomich Holidays. We will take you comments on board but were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the lovely walks in the area. Should you decide to holiday with us again in the future, we can offer a small loyalty discount on all weekly bookings if you book direct with us.

Tomich Holidays - September

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, comfortable, quiet, lots of space, activities on-site for the children, walks from the doorstep. Already planning next visit.

T from Dunbar stayed at Fisherman's Cottage for 4 nights in September 2022


Gina Francis replied 115 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Tomich Holidays. If you choose to holiday with us in the next couple of years, you will be eligible for a 5% discount on any weekly holiday booked. Look forward to welcoming you back.

An excellent choice

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Please see my review of Granary Cottage, the comments are the same for both cottages, as we were a group of six, spread over two cottages.

Sandra from Inzing stayed at Clock Cottage - sleeps 4 with en-suite for 7 nights in September 2022


Gina Francis replied 115 days ago
Thanks for confirming this and glad everything was OK for you. If you choose to holiday with us in the next couple of years, you will be eligible for a 5% discount on any weekly holiday booked. Look forward to welcoming you back.

An excellent choice

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
WE booked Clock and Granary cottages for a party of six going hillwalking in the area. It was a really good choice. Facilities excellent, location good for our purposes, swimming pool available, all exactly to suit our purposes. I’d recommend these cottages for walkers or for family holidays or for just getting away-from -it all.

Sandra from Inzing stayed at Granary Cottage - sleeps 4 with en-suite for 7 nights in September 2022


Gina Francis replied 115 days ago
So glad to hear that your holiday met your expectations and that you enjoyed the facilities and scenery on offer. If you choose to holiday with us in the next couple of years, you will be eligible for a 5% discount on any weekly holiday booked. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Fantastic family trip

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed as a family in September. Brilliant accommodation, fantastic location and all round great trip

Marie from Rossendale stayed at Fisherman's Cottage for 4 nights in September 2022


Gina Francis replied 129 days ago
Thanks for your review and we hope to see you again in Tomich. Best wishes

As for Clock Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As for Clock Cottage. Please note that the review forwarded covers the period for the entire party occupancy of both cottages!

F from Edinburgh stayed at Granary Cottage - sleeps 4 with en-suite for 4 nights in September 2022


A lovely stay at Tomich

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage in the courtyard was a lovely, warm, spacious and had everything we needed.
The surrounding farm and estate gave plenty of opportunities for walking. the swimming pool was an extra bonus.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Dogs really were welcome.
Thanks


Alison from Holsworthy stayed at Stalker's Cottage - sleeps 4, en-suite for 7 nights in September 2022


Gina Francis replied 129 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back to Tomich. Best wishes

Incomparable

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
7 adults occupied the Clock and Granary cottages which provided outstanding space and facilities to enable group dining and sociable gatherings . The additional facilities. Swimming pool, drying area , games room, bike shed, and adjacent parking was beneficial as was the close location of Tomich village with Cafe and Hotel bar and restaurant. Glen Affric itself is perfect for outdoor pursuits and needs no reviews.

F from Edinburgh stayed at Clock Cottage - sleeps 4 with en-suite for 4 nights in September 2022


Gina Francis replied 136 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. It is always great to hear when guests enjoy their holidays. Best wishes

Family Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed several times a Tomich Holiday cottages no hesitation in recommending venue and accommodation staff are lovely and very accommodating

Dorothy from Kilmarnock stayed at Clock Cottage - sleeps 4 with en-suite for 7 nights in July 2022


Gina replied 157 days ago
Thank you for your review and glad to hear that you are still enjoying family time with us in Tomich. Hope to see you soon.

The fisherman, our kids favourite place

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Aug 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have now visited Tomich holiday twice, both times staying at the fisherman's cottage. The accomodation is amazing, spacious clean, high quality.
I would maybe say that maybe some more dish for cooking, pans and trays would be good as the cooking facilities are there and we used them daily.
The highlight of the place is the indoor swimming pool. The slot booking system out in place during COVID is good so each family has the pool to itself for an hour. The game room is ace too and so is the outdoor play area. My kids have loved rising their bike around the place it's so safe!


Anne-laure from Fixby stayed at Fisherman's Cottage for 7 nights in July 2022


Gina replied 157 days ago
Thanks for your feedback. We will look at the kitchen equipment but glad to hear that you enjoyed the swimming pool with its booking system, which seems to be working well.

Fisherman's cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay, as always. Lovely area of Scotland. Cottage very comfortable and plenty of room for us all.

P from Wellingborough stayed at Fisherman's Cottage for 7 nights in June 2022


Gina Francis replied 220 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday with us. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Best wishes

The most beautiful Glen in Scotland.

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been going to the same place for more years than I care to remember and have never had any complaints. This is the ideal place for total relaxation, but the location is also ideal for an energetic holiday enjoying the magnificence of Glen Affric.

Guest from Eyemouth stayed at Stalker's Cottage - sleeps 4, en-suite for 7 nights in May 2022


Gina Francis replied 225 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to review your holiday and lovely to read that you are still enjoying the surroundings in Tomich. Your comments are really appreciated. Please remember that you are now entitled to a loyalty discount if you choose to book a week's holiday with us within the next 2 years. Hope to see you soon.

We’ll be back.

Review submitted on Sat, 14 May 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thankyou Tomich Holidays. Been coming for years and will return again. Pity the hotel in the village seems to be struggling.

David from Gullane stayed at Stalker's Cottage - sleeps 4, en-suite for 5 nights in May 2022


Gina Francis replied 256 days ago
Thanks for your kind words David. We look forward to welcoming you back - maybe up the hill - in the near future. Hope you are batteries are now fully recharged.

A great place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 01 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely, comfortable place to stay of historic interest. Plenty of space, great views and located in a beautiful part of the Highlands with plenty to do. We plan to go again. Recommended

S from Edinburgh stayed at Granary Cottage - sleeps 4 with en-suite for 4 nights in March 2022


Gina Francis replied 270 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review and glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us. Remember you are now entitled to a discount if you re-book a weekly holiday with Tomich Holidays within the next 2 years. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

FAB HOLIDAY

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous setting and very peaceful. We had a wonderful time exploring Glen Affric from here. It was always nice to come back to such a cosy and comfortable cottage to relax at the end of the day.

Alison from Thurso stayed at Clock Cottage - sleeps 4 with en-suite for 6 nights in April 2022


Gina Francis replied 270 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to send in your review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us and were able to relax in your cottage. Remember you are now entitled to a discount if you re-book a weekly holiday with Tomich Holidays within the next 2 years. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation within a beautiful historic farm courtyard setting and first class care from the owners. Looking forward to retuning.

Omar from Alderley Edge stayed at Stalker's Cottage - sleeps 4, en-suite for 7 nights in March 2022


Gina Francis replied 270 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Remember you are now entitled to a discount if you re-book a weekly holiday with Tomich Holidays within the next 2 years. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

An excellent traditional Highland glen.

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We felt that our large sitting room was a bit dreary. It needs a bit of interior design, or a bit more furniture (desk)?. Otherwise the accommodation was excellent and also the location. The staff were most helpful, when a storm knocked down the power lines in February.

Guest from stayed at Fisherman's Cottage for 13 nights in January 2022


Gina Francis replied 275 days ago
Thank you for your review and sorry to hear that you found the decor dreary but glad that you were still able to enjoy your holiday. You will now be eligible for our loyalty discount if you choose a weeks holiday with us again in the next 2 years. We hope to welcome you back.

In Comfort in touch with nature

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable accommodation with facilities such as Bike Store, Games Room, Swimming Pool, BBQ Area.
Add to this there are a variety of walks either from the accommodation or a short drive plus some of Scotland biggest mountains nearby and for longer runs Inverness, Beauly, Ullapool dolphin watching/


Charles from Wishaw stayed at Stalker's Cottage - sleeps 4, en-suite for 7 nights in April 2022


Gina Francis replied 275 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday, exploring the local area. You will now be eligible for our loyalty discount if you choose a weeks holiday with us again in the next 2 years. We hope to welcome you back.