FB Twitter

Pheasant Lodge

Woodcock Lodge- sleeps 6

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.1
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


2 storey timber Woodland Lodge sleeping up to 6 people in 3 bedrooms, with 1 ground floor bathroom and bedroom and 1 upstairs toilet. Price inclusive of all electricity. Click above for more Info.

A Real Find!

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from a great few days at Tomich. Lovely little log cabin with super comfy beds and very cosy though they were chilly autumnal days outside. While the wood cabins are a little dated around the edges, they were spotlessly clean and equipped with everything we needed for our stay. The facilities on site were fantastic for our children - football pitch, pool, games room were all enjoyed throughout our stay.

Tomich itself is a beautiful little conservation village. Though it's a pretty remote spot, it was great to be able to find coffee and cake at the lovely cafe down the hill and an evening meal at Tomich Hotel. Such a beautiful part of the world with great walks to suit all abilities including Plodda falls, Dog falls and the stunning Glen Affric nearby.

We'll definitely be back, thank you!


S from GLASGOW stayed at Woodcock Lodge- sleeps 6 for 4 nights in October 2022


Gina Francis replied 98 days ago
Thank you for reviewing your holiday in the Woodland Lodge. We are really glad to read that you enjoyed everything and look forward to welcoming you back to Tomich. Best wishes

Perfect Highland Retreat

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed in three of the Woodland Lodges and three of the Courtyard Cottages over the years. I have plans to book for next year (2023). Why would I repeat visits unless it was an excellent place to stay?

Mark from Bridge Of Allan stayed at Ptarmigan Lodge - sleeps 6 for 10 nights in October 2022


Gina Francis replied 102 days ago
Thanks for your review and glad to heat that is well and that you plan to return in 2023. Look forward to seeing you then.

Location location

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great stay lovely location, added benefit of the pool that can be booked for 45 minute private swim, with assortment of floats and the games room,

Great for children and dogs well equipped lodge, for self-catering


K from Yeovill stayed at Snipe Lodge - sleeps 6 for 7 nights in September 2022


Gina Francis replied 115 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and the tranquility of Tomich Holidays. If you choose to holiday with us in the next couple of years, you will be eligible for a 5% discount on any weekly holiday booked. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Truly a Magic Place

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Sep 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really enjoyed our stay in Pheasant Lodge, would definately come again.Very private and tranquil, lovely only to hear the birds when you wake up in the morning. A major plus for us was the swimming pool, it was wonderful.

C from Lincoln stayed at Pheasant Lodge for 14 nights in September 2022


Gina Francis replied 115 days ago
Thankyou for your review and delighted to read that you enjoyed the peace and quiet at Tomich Holidays. If you choose to holiday with us in the next couple of years, you will be eligible for a 5% discount on any weekly holiday booked. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Lovely break

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic break at Tomich. The lodges had everything we needed. Brilliant location. The pool and games room are fab.


Marie from Rossendale stayed at Snipe Lodge - sleeps 6 for 4 nights in September 2022


Gina Francis replied 129 days ago
So glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and made good use of the facilities. Look forward to welcoming you back to Tomich. Best wishes

Return to paradise

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is our second visit this year and it never ceases to amaze its so beautiful what more could you wish for we have been coming here for nearly 20 years and hopefully we’ll have another 20 the weather has been gorgeous once again roll on next year

Patrick from Coatbridge stayed at Ptarmigan Lodge - sleeps 6 for 7 nights in September 2022


Gina Francis replied 129 days ago
Look forward to seeing you back in Tomich next year. Best wishes

Beautiful location

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is our 3rd time staying with Tomich Holidays but 1st time staying in a lodge.
The lodges are comfortable but feel dated compared to the cottages. The shower was poor as the water trickled out. There were a few things that could have been improved...I had to peg the ironing board cover to the board as it didnt fit, the bbqs were unuseable, the rotary dryer was dirty and the dial on one of the heaters was broken so we couldnt adjust it. Just little things that would add up over the week.
On the positive its in a beautiful location but prefer the cottages at Tomich Holidays for accommodation.


Guest from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Mallard Lodge - sleeps 6 for 7 nights in August 2022


Gina replied 149 days ago
Thanks for letting us know about the wee issues which as you say are all fairly easily fixed. We will take a further look at the shower. Hope to welcome you back to the Cottages which are 4 star compared to the 3 star Lodges.

Amazing

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the second time we have stayed the 1st time being in a cottage (that was great as well) and it did not disappoint. The location is amazing and there is so much to see on foot and with a short car journey. The facilities on the site are excellent and the swimming pool gets a massive from the whole family. The appliances within the lodge were well above expectation (too many caravan holidays ) We will be back, Value for money is excellent when compared to other similar properties in the vicinity of the Loch.

Jamie from Northampton stayed at Grouse Lodge - sleeps 6 for 7 nights in August 2022


Gina replied 149 days ago
Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your second visit and found us good value for money. Hope to see you back in Tomich. Thanks

Familymoon

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We're just back from a fantastic week at the most beautiful place we've ever been! The lodge was spacious, comfy, well equipped. WiFi was good (very important to our teenager).
The pool was lovely! Twice we had it all to ourselves. The location is stunning, there's plenty to do and see. No faults at all.


E from stayed at Snipe Lodge - sleeps 6 for 7 nights in August 2022


Gina replied 149 days ago
Glad to read that your 'familymoon' was a success. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Being at ease and relaxation

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As Muslim with 6 of us in the family including children this lodge and the surrounding area was perfect and peaceful , able to book private swimming for family each day. The lodge itself was beautiful the only issue we had was the shower was very slow although the tapes were fast and the lodge is fitted with are cylinder boiler with timer which we can not alter for heat as each time one of my family went in for showing up we had to wait at least good 20mins before the next person goes in. The area it self is very relaxed looked over by the office situated on a slight hill next to a large family run house. Areas around and the drive is great. For any Muslim guest staying I would recommend. Defo book again. The mosque is located in Inverness city which is one hour away. Again great place just feel like being at home the masjid.

Mohammed from Blackburn stayed at Mallard Lodge - sleeps 6 for 4 nights in August 2022


Gina replied 156 days ago
I was delighted to hear that as a Muslim family you enjoyed your stay at Tomich. Sorry that the water didn't heat up quick enough but we are wholly reliant on electric for our energy and it does unfortunately take time for the water to re-heat. Hope to welcome you back some day.

Our stay at Tomich

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have a great holiday at Tomich, the area is lovely and so peaceful. Looking forward to hopefully coming back next year

S from Stirling stayed at Pheasant Lodge for 4 nights in August 2022


Gina replied 157 days ago
Lovely to read that you enjoyed the Black Isle Show. We look forward to seeing you again.

Our stay at Tomich

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a brilliant holiday, looking forward to hopefully coming back next year. The location is lovely and so peaceful.

S from Stirling stayed at Grouse Lodge - sleeps 6 for 4 nights in August 2022


Lovely break in the highlands

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Visited earlier this year staying in one of the woodland lodges, nice location, lodges have everything you would need with modern furnishings and decor and nice and clean on arrival. There were 4 adults staying and 2 dogs and probably the perfect size for this number, living area may be a little cramped for 6 adults but probably fine if 2 or more children.Tomich itself is very remote and we visited early in the season and pretty much everything was closed, maybe a more up to date guide on local amenities and opening hours would be helpful on the website also pack torches if you're going out at night as it is very dark. All in all very good value for money and would recommend.

Andrew from Kirkcaldy stayed at Snipe Lodge - sleeps 6 for 4 nights in March 2022


Gina Francis replied 176 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are always delighted to hear when guests enjoy their holidays with us and take the time to let us know. We do appreciate that the Lodges might well be 'cosy' for groups of 6 adults and do actually let them know this at the time of booking. Unfortunately the local Hotel has very random opening hours and we have no idea in advance if they are going to be open or closed. I think they are having staffing issues like so many other hospitality establishments. We would always recommend that guests check opening hours themselves via Google before heading out but we will review this information before the next season. We hope to see you soon though. Best wishes

Great location - perfect for visiting and walking in and around Glen Affric

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jul 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect central location for visiting and walking in and around Glen Affric. The lodge was perfect for what we needed and the staff were on hand to help when there was a slight mix up on how many beds needing making up!

Facilities were clean and easy to locate and we were kept entertained with the games room and pool. The pub down the road (Black Pennell Bar) was within walking distance and offered drinks and food at a reasonable price.

Within walking distance to Plodda Falls which is well worth a visit with a lovely cake stall on route (make sure you have cash!)


Lawrence from Nottingham stayed at Woodcock Lodge- sleeps 6 for 5 nights in July 2022


Very Enjoyable Holiday.

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our one week stay was very pleasant as usual, weather notwithstanding, beatiful surrounding countryside, the swimming was excellent and great that the booking system introduced during Covid restrictions has been continued. Just one small complaint, there were no egg cups in the kitchen. But great to see the games room open again.

James from Kilwinning stayed at Pheasant Lodge for 7 nights in June 2022


Gina replied 197 days ago
Thank you for your review and sorry about the egg cups. They should definitely have been in the Lodge. I will ask housekeeping to check that. We keep a wide range of spares in the store, so would have been able to get those to the Lodge for you if we had known. Most people prefer the swimming pool with the bookable sessions so it is highly likely that we will keep the system like that for the future. We look forward to seeing you in Tomich soon and hope you enjoy the summer. Best wishes

Amazing!

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic accommodation in a stunning part of the world. Thank-you to Liv and the crew for making our stay fantastic.


Michael from Glasgow stayed at Snipe Lodge - sleeps 6 for 7 nights in June 2022


Gina replied 200 days ago
Thank you for your kind words. We are always delighted when guests have a great holiday and enjoy their stay with us. We hope to welcome you back at some point and you will be entitled to a loyalty discount of 5% off any weekly bookings taken in the next 2 years.

Highland holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good value for money in a lovely quite location with excellent views in the surrounding area. With everything you could ask from the Tomich holidays provided, just planning when to go again.

S from Halifax stayed at Grouse Lodge - sleeps 6 for 7 nights in June 2022


Gina Francis replied 221 days ago
We look forward to seeing you again in Tomich Carol. You will now be eligible for our loyalty discount if you book a weekly holiday with us in the next 2 years.

Snipe Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed at Guisachan many times in the past and always found it excellent. This was the first time that we had been given Snipe Lodge and while it was internally exactly like allthe others I did feel that it was slightly more in the shde of the trees and therefore the balcony was not as exposed to the sun as some of the others.

George from Glasgow stayed at Snipe Lodge - sleeps 6 for 7 nights in June 2022


Gina Francis replied 221 days ago
Thank you for your comments Andrew and for your continued loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again in Tomich.

A place in paradise

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jun 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
If you want to be at one with nature this is the place to be .I have been coming here for years and I never tire of it ,it has everything for those who love the outdoors ,and the lodge’s are lovely

Patrick from Coatbridge stayed at Ptarmigan Lodge - sleeps 6 for 7 nights in June 2022


Gina Francis replied 221 days ago
Thanks for your lovely comments Patrick and glad that you are still exploring the area. Hope to see you again in Tomich.

Splendid!

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I wish I could go every day to Tomich! Tranquillity, fresh air, beautiful places nearby to visit. "Just what the doctor ordered..."

J from stayed at Snipe Lodge - sleeps 6 for 6 nights in May 2022


Gina Francis replied 225 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to review your holiday. Your comments are appreciated. Please remember that you are now entitled to a loyalty discount if you choose to book a week's holiday with us within the next 2 years. Hope to see you soon.

An ideal setting and area

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful area and comfortable chalet. A few more cooking utensils and crockery would be useful. Ideal for a get away to a lovely little village which is close to many places of interest.


Ewan from Fintry stayed at Snipe Lodge - sleeps 6 for 7 nights in May 2022


Gina Francis replied 225 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to review your holiday. Your comments are appreciated. Please remember that you are now entitled to a loyalty discount if you choose to book a week's holiday with us within the next 2 years. Hope to see you soon.

Location quiet yet close to amenities, very clean, comfortable accommodation and excellent hosts.

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Most enjoyable stay as always. For comfort I gave a 4 because we could not have the fire on if we were watching the television. In May the fire is needed in the morning and evening. I gave a 4 for condition as, although clean and comfortable, in all the years our family have been coming, nothing has been updated.

Elizabeth from North Berwick stayed at Pheasant Lodge for 7 nights in May 2022


Gina Francis replied 246 days ago
Thank you for your review and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. There should have been an extension lead behind the TV so you can plug in multiple appliances at once. I'm sorry if you didn't find that. We would have been able to supply a spare if we had known.

Beautiful part of the world, well kept estate with friendly staff

Review submitted on Sun, 22 May 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had the usual great time despite the slightly damp weather.
But unlikely to return with out our own personal petrol tanker


Carol from Llanbedr stayed at Ptarmigan Lodge - sleeps 6 for 7 nights in May 2022


Wonderful place

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect family holiday, the swimming pool was an amazing facility to be included in our stay and the location was ideal for beautiful walks.
We recently returned as a family after staying roughly 25yrs ago and loved it just as much. Thank you for not changing things, the simplicity and tranquility work perfectly together. The team were so lovely and welcoming. We will definitely be back!


A from stayed at Snipe Lodge - sleeps 6 for 7 nights in May 2022


Gina Francis replied 255 days ago
So glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, exploring the scenery and swimming in the pool. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Remember that you will now be entitled to a small loyalty discount if you book to return for a week within the next 2 years. Best wishes

A great location and a lovely stay

Review submitted on Sat, 14 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first stay here, although we've visited the area many times, and I think that we'll be back. The lodge has plenty of space, was well equipped and the location was excellent. We had our Goldendoodle with us (thought he should find out more about where 50% of him came from) and the lodge was close to nice woodland dog walks. I'm a cyclist and my wife's a trail runner and we both had plenty of choice of lovely on and off road routes. It was also really peaceful, even though all the lodges were occupied. I think we'll definitely stay here again.

Kevin from Pencaitland stayed at Grouse Lodge - sleeps 6 for 5 nights in May 2022


Gina Francis replied 256 days ago
Thank you for your review and lovely to read that you made the most of the fantastic scenery, whilst out and about. I'm sure your dog would have enjoyed exploring their ancestral home. We look forward to welcoming you back to Tomich in the near future. You will be eligible for a loyalty discount on weekly bookings taken in the next 2 years.

Woodcock Lodge Tomich

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great holiday staying in Woodcock Lodge at the end of March. We had stayed at Tomich before and the Lodges are ideal for us. We are a family with 5 adults 1 toddler and a dog. We were able to use the swimming pool, playground and games room and they were all excellent facilities which kept our 2 year old happy. We really enjoyed the variety of walks and runs in the local area. There are the woodland and valley walks and the ascent of Benn Mohr all from the doorstep and also the higher mountains past the end of Glen Affric a short drive away.
We were a bit early for the holiday season, but found everything we needed at the shop / Post Office at Cannich, 6 miles away. A bit of a wait for their homemade chips but worth it. We also managed lunch at the village cafe on our last day, which was their first day of opening. The food and service were excellent.
We are looking forward to our next visit.


Pauline from Carlisle stayed at Woodcock Lodge- sleeps 6 for 8 nights in March 2022


Gina Francis replied 266 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to send us your lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday, the facilities and the scenery. Remember if you book to stay within the next 2 years for a week or more, then you will be entitled to our loyalty discount. We hope to welcome you back to Tomich.

A great facility

Review submitted on Sun, 01 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival, we had a good warm welcome. The Lodges (we had 4) were great for a party of 6 in each. The beds comfortable and kitchen well equipped. We had a leak in the kitchen which was fixed quickly and properly. The swimming pool was much appreciated by those who used it.
And the staff were all very friendly and helpful as before (our 5th visit!!)
David from Edinburgh


D from Edinburgh stayed at Mallard Lodge - sleeps 6 for 3 nights in March 2022


Gina Francis replied 270 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for waiting so patiently to be able to return post pandemic. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Fantastic setting

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Apr 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable lodge in a beautiful setting. Didn't want to go home.
Beautiful walks. Great family cycling. Kids loved the swimming pool.
We'll be back.


Catherine from Carlisle stayed at Grouse Lodge - sleeps 6 for 7 nights in April 2022


Gina Francis replied 270 days ago
Delighted to read that you enjoyed your family holiday with us to the full and made good use of the facilities on site and local area. Remember you are now entitled to a discount if you re-book a weekly holiday with Tomich Holidays within the next 2 years. Look forward to welcoming you back.

The perfect place to relax

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at pheasant lodge. It is a simple and quiet place - perfect to calm down and relax. We used the pool a lot, went hiking and explored the area.

Mirjam from Hamburg stayed at Pheasant Lodge for 7 nights in March 2022


Gina Francis replied 270 days ago
Nice to see you back in Tomich at long last having waited patiently to return post pandemic. I'm glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us. Remember you are now entitled to a discount if you re-book a weekly holiday with Tomich Holidays within the next 2 years.

A well equipped base for a beautiful area

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tomwich Holidays is a great base - the accomodation was very good and the base had added very welcome extras including an indoor pool and games room. The area including Glen Affric National Nature Reserve is stunning. Highly recommended. I have already recommended to friends

Nicola from Sheffield stayed at Ptarmigan Lodge - sleeps 6 for 7 nights in April 2022


Gina Francis replied 273 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your Lodge. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and are happy to recommend us to your friends. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Great potential but some attention needed

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Apr 2022
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have visited Tomich holidays several times over the years with our two daughters and have stayed in the lodges and the courtyard cottages and always loved it. We were revisiting in April for the first time in several years and while the location is still remote, peaceful and beautiful there are some things that need attention in the lodges. My first comment would be that it is not really suitable for 6 adults in the small living area and really needs another shower room to cope with those numbers. It was cold (time of year) but the fan heater and the wall storage heater aren't sufficient (nor economical) for keeping the downstairs space warm. The kitchen was not well equipped - mismatched mugs, tiny bowls, no wooden spoons, no measuring jugs or glass bowls. Made cooking for 6 adults quite tricky. We also paid £30 for a welcome pack that given the number of "£1" stickers from the co-op must have cost no more than a tenner. That said, staff responded very quickly when we had a power cut and a leaky tap that needed fixing.

The only other disappointment (and this is not Tomich holidays fault at all!) was that the Tomich Hotel was closed - which is the only nearby pub and restaurant which had previously been a highlight of our holidays. The post office is now a lovely cafe though that does good food and coffee.


Oonagh from Glasgow stayed at Woodcock Lodge- sleeps 6 for 7 nights in April 2022


Gina Francis replied 275 days ago
Thank you for your review and so sorry that you felt things didn't quite meet your expectations. The physical size of the Lodges has not changed since your previous visit, so yes it would be cosy for 6 adults, using the 1 bathroom. The kitchen should be fully equipped for cooking and baking, with pyrex dishes, mixing bowls, measuring jugs, wooden spoons etc.. I have asked housekeeping to check the kitchen cupboards as these items should all have been in your property, mainly stored in the cupboard below and next to the sink. We keep a large range of spares so if we had known they were missing we would certainly have been able to replace them for you. Regarding the heating, we are unfortunately totally reliant on electric heating as there is no mains gas supply in the village but again we could have supplied additional heating had we known that you were feeling cold. Hopefully we can improve on our service to you should you decide to return to Tomich

great stay in beautiful location

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for a week with our grandchildren. The pool was great- in it every day and they had a great time. Lovely walks and we went a few drives to the nearby glens - stunning scenery. They also went pony trekking which was really good. Great welcome and was sure if we had any issues they would have been solved immmediately. They really care about the service they provide.

Guest from Falkirk stayed at Mallard Lodge - sleeps 6 for 7 nights in April 2022


Gina Francis replied 275 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review and glad that you enjoyed all of the facilities on site and around about Tomich. You will now be eligible for our loyalty discount if you choose a weeks holiday with us again in the next 2 years. We hope to welcome you back.

A Pleasant Re-Visit

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed at Tomich Holidays years back and longed to go back. Have many wonderful memories from stalking red deer at Cougie near Tomich, and it was lovely to see the area again. Nature up here is amazing, always flabberghasting to walk at Plodda Falls, Dog Falls, Glen Affric. Good location if you also want to go to say Isle of Skye or more north- south- or east-wards.

Guest from Nakskov stayed at Snipe Lodge - sleeps 6 for 7 nights in April 2022


Gina Francis replied 275 days ago
Lovely to see you back in Tomich again and glad that you enjoyed exploring the local area. You will now be eligible for our loyalty discount if you choose a weeks holiday with us again in the next 2 years. We hope to welcome you back.

Lovely location

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Apr 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location was stunning, very peaceful and the amenities were very good for all ages, we had kids from ages 6-9 and they thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The lodge was very nice and comfortable with everything you would need provided although if 6 adults were staying there would not be enough sofa space. Beds were comfy but as we were asked to strip the beds if we could I noticed my duvet had lots of stains on it. Two people got locked in the bathroom at had to be let out from outside due to the door knob locks not working so this needs looking at. Overall we had a fantastic stay and would definitely stay again

Guest from Pontypool stayed at Woodcock Lodge- sleeps 6 for 7 nights in April 2022


Gina Francis replied 275 days ago
Thanks for your review and glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and natural beauty of the area. Sorry that you got locked into the bathroom but now that we know we can easily fix that problem in Woodcock. There should be a 3 seater and 2 seater sofa , plus a bean bag or pouffe for the 6th person but again we will check that and the duvets as well. You will now be eligible for our loyalty discount if you choose a weeks holiday with us again in the next 2 years. We hope to welcome you back.

Good location, pleasant spot. Sofas really uncomfortable.

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Apr 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The condition of the place is adequate to fair. Sofas really uncomfortable. The lodge is perhaps showing signs of its generational age. Housekeeper very helpful.

Nigel from Kelso stayed at Snipe Lodge - sleeps 6 for 7 nights in March 2022


Gina Francis replied 275 days ago
Thank you for your review and sorry that the sofas were uncomfortable. We had no idea and I have asked housekeeping to check on that. You will now be eligible for our loyalty discount if you choose a weeks holiday with us again in the next 2 years. We hope to welcome you back.