FB Twitter

Ar Tearmann

Ar Tearmann

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 70 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Ar Tearman - The Return

Review submitted on Wed, 22 May 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed in the property last year, we knew what to expect and were not disappointed. Rona has thought of everything …. and a little bit more!

We have the dilemma of wanting to keep the place a secret (so that we can book again) clashing with the desire to give the place the plaudits is deserves.

No-one can fail to be impressed by comfort, views and privacy at this delightful cottage. If you get the bonus of good weather, as we did, it is perfect.




Dachaigh bhrèagha

Review submitted on Sun, 12 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect and relaxed stay as always.
Have enjoyed every minute and can't wait to be back to this beautiful cottage.




Comfort in wintery Skye

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Mar 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We live in Wester Ross just over the Minch and know Skye well ranging from hotels to self-catering houses. One is always slightly apprehensive about different accommodation as holidays are so precious. However we were reassured on our arrival by a very comfortable, warm, beautifully renovated holiday cottage. It is very well equipped and thoughtfully so (even unto sharp kitchen knives and a kitchen timer!) The owners have installed the latest technology so we were on a steep learning curve the first evening but soon became very impressed. Many comforts had been anticipated and there was a generosity in the provision of consumables for cleaning and normal living. We enjoyed the local touches very much from the Uig pottery to the beautiful pictures - just a perfect match for the surroundings. The house looks out onto the sea and the mainland ranging from Knoydart to the Five Sisters of Kintail and the garden was full of snowdrops - perfect foreground and background! (We wished it hadn't been February because we would so have enjoyed following the sun round in the various sitting areas later in the year.) Ar Tearmann was certainly a lovely base in the softer south of the island!



Excellent

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was absolutely perfect, couldn’t have wished for more and the Christmas decorations made the finishing touches



Comfy cosy stay

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is perfect it provides everything you could possibly need and is spotlessly clean.

Lovely location .





Beautiful and comfortable house

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Nov 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ar Tearmann is a beautiful and well equipped house set in lovely, large gardens close to the Armadale ferry terminal. The decor is stylish and we were very warm and comfortable during our stay in late October/ early November. We enjoyed the peace and quiet and the wonderful views. Dogs are well provided for with bowls, treats, towels and even a dog shower (which wasn’t required as we we fortunate to have wonderful sunny weather during our visit). The garden is extensive and securely fenced, with outdoor seating, barbecue etc. as well as ample parking.
There is a handy local shop a few minutes away and a bigger Co-op and filling station in Broadford. Portree is a good 40mins drive away.




Home from home

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Never disappointed in Ar Tearman, the comfort and the homeliness of the house compensated the weather. Highly recommended will be definitely back.



A really special place

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We - four adults and a dog - stayed at Ar Tearmann for a week, and absolutely loved it. The cottage was spotlessly clean on arrival, and a lovely touch was the welcome pack for our dog as well as one for us. The cottage has been designed, decorated very thoughtfully - a first class fit-out with quality materials and appliances. The owners have thought of everything, including an extremely well equipped kitchen for the times when we wanted to cook in.

The cottage was very cosy with underfloor heating, plus a log burner. Really fabulous showers (including the dog's one!).

It's a short walk to the local pub/restaurant/hotel. We had a lovely welcome each time we were there, and our dog was very welcome in both the bar and restaurant. We ate there a couple of times - and the food was very good.

We loved the quiet and private location in 'the Garden of Skye', and the fact that it's a very short drive to the ferry and local community-run grocery store.

To sum up, we loved every minute of our stay at Ar Tearmann and would love to go back - highly recommended!




Perfect Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Simply stunning property ❤ .We loved our stay at Ar Tearmann everything was perfect within the property from the under floor heating the most comfortable beds and the best shower ever . A fabulous equiped kitchen for rustling up an evening meal and a lovely touch with the welcome basket which we and our dogs enjoyed.
Fabulous outdoor space for a glass of wine or alfresco dining and the dogs loved the huge garden.
Would definitely stay again and will highly recommend.




Stunning Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd visit to Ar Tearmann and the cottage and area never fails to impress. Clean and comfortable cottage with beautiful gardens to enjoy all the stunning views that never seems to be the same one day to the next.



Best place we have ever rented!

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is amazing! You step through the door and feel at home. On our arrival, it was absolutey spotless. It is exceptionally well equipped throughout and you can see that the owners have taken great care to think of everything and have only used quality equipment throughout. After being out for the day, it was lovely to come back to such a warm and inviting place.
The location is brilliant for visiting Skye but also for returning to the mainland to visit the area too. I would recommend staying here without hesitation!




Stunning property

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing property which ticked all the boxes. Lovely large private garden with great views and perfect for our dog. Inside was spotless and the owners have thought of everything. Beds very comfortable, bathrooms amazing with fantastic showers. Kitchen extremely well equipped and the welcome packs very thoughtful.
Location was great base to explore the south of the Island where we found some stunning walks. Such a beautiful part of the world. Loved this cottage so much we plan to book again next year.




Perfect Holiday Destination

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In a great spot on the Sleat Peninsula away from the more crowded areas. The bungalow is beautifully appointed with very good bathrooms and comfortable beds.
The kitchen is very well equipped and a great welcome pack was supplied.
We had a lovely holiday and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Ar Tearmann.




A hidden gem

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent two weeks here with our dog and enjoyed every minute. The location was perfect, a short walk to the pub and the local community run shop not too far a walk either. The cottage is furnished to an excellent standard with everything you could possibly need, the best we have stayed in. The garden is large and secure and we were lucky enough to have 12 days of good weather to made the most of the garden furniture and BBQ. We will definitely book again.



Ar Tearmann Cottage Skye

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautifully presented cottage in a beautiful garden. Ar Tearmann is one of the best equipped cottages we have ever stayed in and along with the excellent support from Rona made our weeks stay in Skye truly memorable.
The dogs loved it as much as we did!




What a great location

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week at this cottage. Everything was perfect. Thankyou for the great welcome pack. Spotlessly clean. We found lots of things to do. We will definitely be back. Everything you could possibly need was provided. Thanks again



Home from home

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
At Tearmann is a beautiful cottage offering all the luxury needed. It is a home from home leaving you wanting for nothing. Beautifully decorated throughout, cleanliness second to none with all mod cons should you want to use them washing machine tumble dryer etc.
The garden is amazing and very dog friendly (enclosed) patio area with amazing views. I can’t recommend this cottage enough the only downside for us was we were only there for a week!!!
Rona was fantastic from the minute we booked the cottage to the day we arrived we couldn’t have asked for a better host - thank you
This certainly won’t be our last visit to Ar Tearmann it was fantastic definitely recommend




Ten out of 10 !!!!

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you Ar Tearmann and to Rona who has been very helpful. Your Cottage is perfect in every way, and we have stayed at many beautiful cottages! This one is a true gem and we definitely wish to return. Thank you! xx



Location, Location , Location

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ar Tearmann is a beautiful part of the Sleat Peninsula great location for sightseeing, shops and food. The house was so comfortable and tastefully furnished. The beds were super comfy so felt like we had a proper rest . The fabulous weather really made it even more memorable.It was nice to come back from sightseeing and just relax in the garden on the sun chairs.

We enjoyed walking round Armadale Castle and gardens and the lovely tearoom only 5 minutes away by car. We had several nice meals out at the local pub The Inn @ Aird a Bhasair lovely food and the local dry Skye Gin is amazing.

We would definitely return to this beautiful cottage again as there’s still more areas we want to explore . We have never enjoyed a holiday as much in ages as this one .

Thank you to Rona for everything & great communication as we had to cancel a few times due to Covid etc so glad we finally made it.

Vicky & Issa




Truly Somewhere Special...

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
“Something Special” is a bold claim, but I’m happy to say that Ar Tearmann is as beautifully presented as the website. It is a lovely cottage, in a lovely location. The owners appear to have thought of everything. On arrival, the cottage felt fresh and clean - as if brand new - and even the welcome packs for both ourselves and our dog were thoughtfully put together.

The layout of the cottage is excellent and the fixtures, fittings, furnishings and decor are all of a high standard. In particular, the kitchen is very well equipped and the showers in the main bathroom and ensuite are the best we’ve come across. Unusually for a holiday cottage, the garden is well established, nicely landscaped and well tended. Although there are other cottages nearby, there is no feeling of being overlooked. There are two patio areas, one on the seaward side - with views across to Mallaig - and the other on the opposite side, where the hillside rises behind the cottage. We were there during an unusually warm period and spent a lot of time on the patio to the rear. The clematis were in full bloom and the scent from the honeysuckle early in the morning was an added bonus.

This was our first visit to the Sleat peninsula. It is totally different to the rest of Skye - greener, more gentle, but nonetheless with its own superb scenery. Plenty to see and do - and plenty still to look forward to on a future visit.




Again One of our best holidays, ever

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In over last 30 year's we don't normally go back to the same place twice but I had kept my screen saver the cottage from 2 years ago and somehow this was an even better holiday if possible probably because we new how good it was the first time.
It really is that good the photos don't do it justice even though there's great
The ardvaser (Aird a' Bhasair) local Hotel is less that 5 minutes walk and has dog friendly bar and the food is spectacular some people had driven over an hour to eat there.
There are so many places to visit (the point of sleat) a local walk , was the best ,if you like a workout but the reward it spectacular




Best Cottage ever.

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The best cottage we have ever stayed in.
Spotlessly clean, had absolutely everything you need and more.
Garden is secure for the dogs and beautifully kept, and the view ...WOW...

I cannot rate this cottage high enough and you will not be disappointed.




How many words are there to express near perfection.

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jun 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Difficult to comment on near perfection. Great facilities in a modern, well appointed bungalow with great views. Everything was i superb condition, probably the best we have ever come across.
The reason for the slightly lower mark on location is that Ar Tearmannn is at the extreme south of Skye. This meant that to explore the rest of that magical island meant extra travelling. If it could have been nearer the middle, it would have been a perfect score as well




A wonderful place to stay on Skye

Review submitted on Fri, 19 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had a wonderful fortnight on Skye in the most beautiful accommodation that couldn’t be faulted. We have never stayed anywhere better equipped with such high quality furniture and fittings. We have enjoyed every minute of our stay.



A Home in Skye

Review submitted on Fri, 05 May 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Simply put Ar Tearmann is a home from home; it is well furnished, well provisioned and is in a beautiful setting.



Ar Tearmann

Review submitted on Fri, 05 May 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is suberbly equipped and very clean. The appliances, showers, and TV are top class. TV equipped with Netflix and prime. Handy for rainy nights. The additional information provided on walking trails, etc are very informative. Cosy pub 5 mins walk. The views are gorgeous and the location in south Skye is a hidden gem and takes you away from the busy northern part of the island but Portree only 45 mins away.



top notch quality accommodation with modern equipment / facilities

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
1st class in all areas and had a most relaxing week enjoying the facilities & location. 1st time spent on Sleat after many years visiting Skye and would certainly go back. Location in the South is good as long as you understand that it may not be the best if all you want to do is visit Dunvegan and the Quirang etc… in the north of the island - but it’s perfectly good for visiting all areas including Elgol, Bla Bheinn, Raasay, Loch Coruisk, Cuillins, Portree etc…



Stunning Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely beautiful immaculate cottage. Well appointed, extremely comfortable with amazing garden.



Perfect New Year Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous cottage in a beautiful, quiet location. All home comforts and perfectly clean, a proper home from home. Highly recommend a stay here if you are visiting Skye. Thanks to Rona and the team for a wonderful stay.



Perfect holiday house

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect holiday house. Beautifully presented and equipped with everything you could possibly need. It feels as if no one has been there before you. Warm throughout which is great, especially off-season.



October break

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful home with everything you would need for a week away. Everything was like brand new.

The information folder was especially helpful with printed walks and local information.

Also enjoyed a couple of visits to the local hotel for food which was really nice. Only a 5 minute walk.




Just wonderful!

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Despite the weather we spent a superb week at Ar Tearmann. The house is very comfortable and is thoughtfully furnished. We slept well in a very comfortable bed. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need.
The Inn at Ardvasar is very handy for good food and the Armadale store has a good selection of foodstuffs.
A beautiful part of the world for relaxation time and we look forward to returning.




Fab-u-lous

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve had a great holiday at At Tearmann.
The best place we have ever stayed in.
It was spotless. The views are stunning.
Garden excellent for our two bedlington terriers. We had good weather for six out of seven days. Fabulous food at the local pub and the deli cafe on the way to Broadford. Also the Deli Gasta in Broadford. Loads of lovely walks and things to do. We would definitely recommend staying here.




Great cottage in lovely location

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage in a beautiful location. Very well equipped kitchen with almost everything you could want. Comfy beds and very good showers. Local hotel good for food.
A visit to Torskavaig and Isle Ornsay is recommended. The road from Broadford to Elgol was stunning. Best to focus on the southern end of Skye as it’s a very long drive to get up to Portree and beyond.




September stay at Ar Tearmann

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This beautifully furnished cottage has amazing views across the sea to the mountains on the mainland, surrounded by a lovely garden. The owner has thought of everything you could need for your stay, and everything is in immaculate condition. It is in a peaceful location, with a friendly pub/restaurant a short walk away. It is a perfect place to relax, with many lovely walks in the area, and it’s easy to explore the rest of the island from here.



Stunning Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location and beautifully equipped cottage. All the facilities you would ever need and local amenities are close by... Views are stunning and and we got lucky with the weather. Perfect!! This was our second visit and will be going back..



Dream holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage and excellent quality, every detail had been thought of. Very much like home from home which is why we would most definitely stay again. Even the mixture of weather did not spoil our wonderful stay. Thank you to all for your personal touches.



Our stay at Ar Tearmann

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had a lovely time at this property and enjoyed a relaxing stay. The cottage and garden are stunning and the location is beautiful. The weather wasn't too bad but we were not able to use the outside furniture which was a shame as it looked really comfy.
Plenty of lovely walks nearby and the local pub is great for local food and beers whilst looking out to sea.
Rona left us a nice welcome pack and checked that we had arrived safely which was a nice touch. Thank you.




Perfect Property

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is positively the loveliest self catering accommodation we have stayed in. It was spotlessly clean, very well equipped, has a beautiful big garden and lovely views across to Mallaig and Morar. Lovely walks near at hand, a pub within walking distance and close to Armadale ferry for a day trip to Mallaig. We were blessed with good weather and able to sit in the garden on the very comfortable garden furniture and just relax. No midges in July - amazing. Everything was finished to a high standard. The bedrooms were very comfortable and both had patio doors opening to the garden as did the open plan lounge/dining/kitchen. En-suite shower room and main bathroom were beautiful with rain shower heads and even the dog had her own shower inside the house. As you can probably tell we just loved staying here and we would recommend it to anyone and intend returning very soon.



Lovely property to fit the beautiful scenery in Skye

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property, home from home, everything you need and more especially when it’s blowing a gale and wet outside.




Beautiful property

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Ar Tearmann is a wonderful property, situated in the south of the Island in close proximity to Armadale Ferry. Spotlessly clean, this modern bungalow has been fitted with ultra modern appliances and every eventually has been considered. The showers are fabulous and the dog shower and washing machine / dryer, a godsend.

There is only 1 pub/ restaurant within walking distance and also a small convenience store. We found that Armadale was not centrally located and meant lengthy journeys to explore the Island. That said, Armadale & the Sound Of Sleat is a tranquil and scenic area for those that do not wish to travel further afield.

As mentioned, every possible appliance has been considered and the bungalow was very warm throughout. I would however, suggest that price incorporates enough logs to cover the rental period, without the need to source logs & kindling elsewhere .

Plenty of games, literature and map/ information.






Excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent !! Could’nt fault this property absolutely fabulous spotlessly clean very modern but cosy great views front and back of the property and it was very peaceful ! Photos didn’t do it justice !



Fantastic stay in Skye

Review submitted on Fri, 27 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the perfect place to stay. The house was warm and comfortable with every comfort and equipment we could have asked for. One of , if not the best, self catering properties we have ever stayed in.



Perfect cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous cottage in a wonderful location. Without a doubt the nicest, most stylish and best equipped self catering accommodation I’ve ever stayed in. Absolutely everything you could possibly need, a brilliant location, breath taking views and dog friendly too - ours were in seventh heaven! Oh, and did I mention the lovely pub just down the lane? Loved every minute and certainly hope to go back one day.



A really wonderful home from home. We can't recommend it too highly

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ar Tearmann really is a special place to stay. We felt at home and relaxed from the second we arrived. It's very well equipped, beautifully decorated and furnished and has top-quality kitchen equipment. The community shop just a mile down the road is surely the best on the island. The pub half a mile down the road serves good quality food and a good selection of Scottish beers - and whiskies if desired. It IS a bit of steep hill back home after a good meal though! There are beautiful views from the house and garden and it is wonderfully quiet despite the facilities just down the road. Located in Sleate makes it much less busy than the rest of Skye. We would definitely go back for another visit.



Fabulous holiday cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 06 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ar Tearmann was the perfect holiday home. It is beautifully presented, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. Superb attention to detail. In fact QUALITY is the word to describe everything. The views from the cottage are splendid and the garden and seating areas lovely and very peaceful. I would highly recommend At Tearmann.



Stylish, immaculate property, equipped and furnished to a high standard.

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is ideally located if you wish to explore the southern part of Skye, a 20 minute drive from Broadford and about an hours drive from Portree. There is a local pub, shop stocked with basic essentials and a petrol station all within walking distance of the property.

The property itself is immaculate and I simply cannot believe, (yet I am extremely grateful), that your dog is allowed to stay. For those of you who don’t have dogs, please don’t be put off and think of lingering doggy odours and shaggy carpets, this property is sleek, contemporary and cleaned to a very high standard.

Aesthetically, finishing touches such as thick, fluffy towels, local artwork and crockery set this property aside from other run-of-the-mill rental properties. It is well equipped with everything you need from ice cube trays to midge spray and I defy even the fussiest of people to find fault with Ar Tearmann. Practically, there is an outside hose for cleaning off muddy boots and even a separate dog shower (albeit strangely located just inside the front door in the hallway)

The local Ardvasar Inn is mere 200 yds from your doorstep allowing you to savour a guilt free pint at the end of a long days walking. Talking of pints, if you run out of that all important pint of milk for breakfast, then it can be sourced from the nearby petrol station/shop but be mindful of it closing at 530pm.

Whilst I probably won’t stay at Ard Tearmann again if I return to Skye it will ONLY be because of it being located in the far south of the island where I have now exhausted most of the walking options in this particular area. That being said I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this property to others - dog owners or otherwise. Enjoy!




Highly recommend this property

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful holiday cottage - immaculately presented. Spotless, warm and comfortable. The owners have thought of everything required for a wonderful holiday. The garden is secure and ideal for children and dogs. Lots of walks locally and further afield. Will certainly return to this property. Thank you



A wonderful place

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't thank you more for a fantastic and relaxing holiday. Ar Tearman is a real home, so beautifully furnished and well equipped and spotless clean. One of the best cottages I ever stayed in. Will highly recommend it and will definitely be back myself. A shame that time flew by so quickly.



Autumn Break

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We holiday in the UK using self catering accommodation regularly. The attention to detail and the standard of this accommodation is excellent. The provision of things such as soap powder, salt, pepper etc was so welcome. The beds are super comfy and showers amazing. Our two labs were well catered for also with bowls, treats and their very own shower! We shall be back.



A perfect stay

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ar Tearmann earns all the superlatives of recent reviews. We spent a week in the cottage in September. The website photos of the exterior and interior are accurate. The furnishings are comfortable and stylish; the kitchen and bathroom equipment is high quality and well maintained (the best showers we have ever experienced - anywhere); the house is welcoming, well-insulated and immaculately clean; and the setting is beautiful, tranquil and relaxing. Good walks can be had from the door; and short drives offer many others. The challenges of the Cuillins are not far away. A new community shop has recently opened in Armadale and is well stocked. All in all, Ar Tearmann offers the most perfect base for a stay in south Skye. We recommend it without hesitation.



Quiet and Peaceful

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage is of a very high standard throughout. Facilities were ideal and the huge bed was great and very comfortable. Surrounding garden is massive and well kept. Beautiful to sit out and just take in all the wonderful scenery.



Superb

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to Ar Tearmann and every bit as enjoyable. It really is a perfect property and great thought has gone into the details of the cottage. It is comfortable and clean and huge comfortable bed which is so important on a holiday. The garden is large with good outdoor furniture. Unfortunately the weather was not kind to us this time in Skye as it was wet and Misty . That’s when the cottage comes into its own with comfort and beautiful views. We would definitely return in the future. Lovely big garden as well which our dog enjoyed. There is even a dog shower which is very handy. Five stars plus for this amazing property. Thanks to Anita for her very high cleaning standards and to Rona the owner who has thought of everything to make the stay memorable.



Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stay in lots of holiday cottages and this cottage ranks as one of the best. The housekeeper had done an excellent job in presenting an exceptionally clean cottage which has been very tastefully decorated and furnished, by the owners, with everything you can possibly need. The pretty gardens offer lovely views over the bay and a pub in walking distance - bliss.



Beautiful Cottage On Skye

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing week staying at this beautifully appointed cottage on Skye. Located 5 minutes from the ferry terminal in Armadale on the south of the island it is the perfect base to relax and unwind.
The cottage offers the highest standards of comfort and finish in every room, with everything on hand to make your visit memorable. Should you wish to pull yourself away from cooking in the perfectly fitted kitchen with top of the range appliances, the local hotel is an easy walk serving excellent food.
There is an amazing log burning stove which we would love to have used, however during our stay the temperatures were mostly above 20c, so wasn’t required on this visit.
In summary this is an amazing cottage, immaculately presented with a lovely welcome pack to get your stay off to the perfect start.




Tearmann cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tearmann cottage, is beautiful homely and comfortable,it really is a home from home, the showers are beautiful like being in a rainforest,the gardens and views are amazing, we will hopefully be back next year, the surrounding areas are also beautiful and applecross is something else, wow!!




Heaven on an island

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The images of this beautiful cottage encouraged us to book for a weeks holiday. On arrival we were not disappointed, it was everything we could have hoped for. The cottage and its surroundings were truly magical. The cottage is so tastefully decorated, the monsoon shower is amazing!! The local hotel/bar less than 5 minutes away was perfect for us being dog friendly. The touches of Skye throughout the cottage gave it a beautiful touch. We would hope to return.



Excellent stay in a beautiful cottage on the beautiful Isle of Skye

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is beautifully presented, immaculately clean and perfectly located on the Sleat Peninsula of Skye. Highly quality furnishings were throughout the cottage. We will definitely be returning.

When the sun is shining there is no better place in the world.
The highlight of the stay was the walk to Camas Daraich Sandy beach.
If you’re fit enough for the walk, you’ll be rewarded with an empty beach that wouldn’t look out of place in the Maldives.
It’s been an absolute pleasure to stay here.




A truly splendid property

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This beautiful 2-bed cottage is stunningly well finished, very tastefully decorated and was spotlessly presented. A lot of thought has gone into its contents - the level of luxury is notable, everything works perfectly and we wanted for nothing. A great location too - Ardvasar has a pub (400 yards from the cottage), Armadale (less than 1 mile of easy walking) has a fairly well-stocked shop (negating the need to travel to Broadford for groceries) and the Sleat Peninsula is out of the main Skye tourist runs and so gloriously tranquil. Our 'customer service' interactions (before, during and after our stay) were faultless. We hugely enjoyed being at Ar Tearmann.



Relaxing break

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I stayed here for a week with my 85 year old mother who had never been to Skye before. The cottage was perfect for our needs with everything one would need for a comfortable stay included. The views from the garden are picturesque although cutting down one of the trees would make it even better.

The location of the cottage does involve quite a bit of driving if you want to see all the island. We had a mixed bag of weather but planned our days accordingly to maximise our time. Enjoyed a trip to Raasay but out of the distillery tours the local one at Torabhaig was much more personable. Sunday lunch at Kinloch Lodge is also worth a try. The portions are plentiful.

For shopping we would suggest the local Armadale store. While it does not have the selection of the supermarket at Broadford, the freshness of the bread, fruit and vegetables is commendable.

All in all a great stay in a comfortable cottage.




Exceeded Expectation

Review submitted on Fri, 28 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic place, the attention to detail was just perfect, it exceeded expectations and we anticipated a lot before we arrived. We will definitely try to book again in the future.



A wonderful holiday following lockdown

Review submitted on Fri, 21 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second holiday at AR Tearmann in the past year. It is a beautifully furnished and extremely comfortable holiday home. You immediately feel at home as soon as you arrive. We had a very restful holiday just admiring the views over the sea to the mainland. There was some spectacular light over the mountains in the evening due to the setting sun turning the tops red.
The small village of Ardvasar now has a lovely, well stocked, small shop selling delicious croissants among other nice things. The house is just a short walk to the pier if you want to take the boat to Mallaig.
We appreciated the attention to detail which the owners take in making the house and holiday perfect. We also appreciate the standard of cleanliness.
The only downside is that a week is not long enough and we were sorry to leave.




Absolutely fab-u-lous!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have to say that spending time in this beautiful cottage was the highlight of our holiday. It is in a most splendid position with wonderful views of the Sound of Sleat and gets the sun all day long. We were very lucky as the sun shone. The cottage is warm, very very clean, beautifully fitted out with comfortable huge bed and piping hot water. A good tv with apps to enjoy netflix and iplayer. We stayed for almost two weeks and to be honest I could have stayed on. This is a lovely property in an amazing location. The local pub being a short 5 minute walk. Every mod con has been thought of and it is dog friendly too. I will return as soon as I can but I think it is fully booked for the year sadly. Unforgettable sunsets too with a sundowner.



Lovely cottage would use accommodation again. Blessed with wonderful weather.

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accessible to Malaig ferry, at the edge of beautiful scenery, quiet, perfect for an elderly almost blind labrador, everything we needed for a splendid break. The weather has been glorious most of the time - plus we've seen an otter and had plenty of good walks. Thoroughly recommend it.



Our stay at Ar Tearman 11.09.20 to 25.09.20

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just loved our stay at this wonderful property with beautiful garden and amazing views.
The garden was perfect, completely enclosed, therefore ideal for our Labrador.
The interior of the property was immaculate, extremely comfortable and well equipped.
The owners have clearly paid such attention to detail in creating this outstanding holiday retreat
We would highly recommend this property and will certainly be back




Fabulous Cottage In Idyllic Location

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ar Tearmann was everything we hoped it would be. Beautifully appointed and set in a large enclosed garden, we loved our time there. The owner kept us well informed as to the changes of arrival/departure arrangements due to C-19, and these worked really well. Everything worked, the furniture and fittings are first class....and even the kitchen knives were sharp! :-)

Absolutely no regrets about booking Ar Tearmann; highly recommended.




A wonderful holiday in Ardvasar

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were absolutely delighted with Ar Tearmann it surpassed all expectations. Everything was spotless on arrival so a particular thank you to Anita for her hard work. There was a lovely hamper of local goodies which was much appreciated. The open plan seating area was very comfortable with lovely views.The kitchen was very well equipped with the best kitchen knives I’ve ever used in a holiday house. The huge bed was so comfortable we slept really well. The waterfall showers were amazing too.
Outside there is a huge patio area on both sides of the house and wonderful views over to Mallaig.
We didn’t use the local hotel for meals but it is a short walk and looked very inviting.
We were really grateful to Rona for changing the date of our holiday due to the COVID 19 lockdown. She has been a great host and very helpful.




Two fantastic weeks in Skye

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage and location were nothing short of idyllic.
Cottage and the plot were well thought out, comfortable and in a lovely position with views over the sea and mountains.
The area of The Sleat Peninsula is lovely, lots to do.
Would go back to the same cottage.
Best cottage I have ever stayed at.




A week that flew too fast

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As soon as we seen the cottage we fell in love with it. Not only is it a beautiful setting its gorgeous inside and out. We stay at a lot of 5 star accommodation and this definitely was one of nicest places we have stayed regarding cleanliness. Never have we had such a beautiful garden as well, so peaceful. There is lovely view over to Mallaig from the living area.
Everything you could need is there. A five minute walk to lovely pub with restaurant. Small shop just further along the road.
Communication from Rona was excellent, helpful and friendly.
Thank you for giving us a beautiful week where we had perfect combination of chilling and seeing beautiful Skye.
Yvonne




Great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect bungalow with beautiful views.
Fully equipped to a high standard with everything you could need throughout your stay.
Good location near to inn and coffee bar both within easy walking distance.
We fully enjoyed our stay. Skye is a beautiful island that should be on everyone’s visit list.