FB Twitter

Spa Lodge - 4

Spa Lodge - 5

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 174 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7


One bedroom lodge with feature wood burner and private hot tub.

Midweek break in july

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
very good cabin in an excellent location very comfortable inside only downside would be the hot tub could do with some sort of screening as it's out in the open a fence round two sides would make a big difference



A hone from home

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn't have been happier with our cabin. We stayed for 3 nights and the place was immaculate, really cosy and well kept. The hot tub was absolutely fabulous and ready to go whenever you wanted to hop in. The bed was so comfy and the shower was brilliant. There was even complimentary tea/coffee and bathrobes provided. Lovely wee place, easy self check in and a short distance from the town, would highly recommend!



Romantic night away

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous setting. Only negative points are the bed (mattress) was really uncomfortable, could feel the springs through it we both didn’t sleep well. Hot tub could be more private from the road beside it. Loved the location & setting and will def go back. This is second time I’ve visited (lodge3 last time)



Anniversary Chill

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic night away at Kinnaird. Beautiful lodge with fabulous views of the stunning scenery especially from the fantastic hot tub. Would highly recommend. The Moulin Hotel is worth the walk for dinner and drinks too



Would come back

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very clean
Very comfortable
A little strict with somethings but understandable if it's owners home too.
Would easily live there its just stunning.




WAS VERY CLEAN AND TIDY AND PLENT PLATES AND CUTLERY.BED WAS COMFORTABLE AND I SLEPT VERY WELL.LOVED

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
ENJOYED MY 2 NIGHT STAY WITH MY WIFE.QUIET AND PEACFUL.WOULD COME AGAIN.PITLOCHRY JUST DOWN THE ROAD AND PLENTY ON OFFER IF NEEDED.



Great views

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful , clean lodge .amazing location with amazing views whiles relaxing in the hot tub , will definitely recommend.



Excellent!

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd stay at Kinnaird Lodges and certainly wont be our last! The cabins are excellent and the views are stunning! There is everything you need inside and your minutes from Pitlochry town centre! Thanx again for a amazing holiday!



Absolute Haven.

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you are looking for Peace, Relaxation and Privacy this if the place our 6th visit here 100%. X



Amazing stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 15 May 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Breathtaking views in a gorgeous lodge, so clean and tidy. Perfect location for people who don’t drive as it’s only a 5 min taxi from the train station too! Only thing is at almost £200 a night for the basic lodge is okay but then having to pay extras like £10 to just use the fire I thought was a bit steep. If you’re planning on cooking like us - bring your basics like butter, oil, milk etc as it’s not provided and we were a bit stuck.



Review for lodge number 3

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a wee bit concerned about the closeness of lodges but we found this not to be a problem at all, although we only stayed one night, the lodge was large enough for us with a nice size kitchen with table &chairs and open plan living area with lovely log burner. However with the lodge being classed as luxury I felt for the price a free basked of logs would be a nice touch rather than having to pay extra ,and fridge door having no bottle holder or salad rack maybe an issue for people staying longer, the bathroom was a nice size altho slip mat in shower maybe an idea and also larger towels would also be welcomed, the bedroom was well decorated and had a lovely feel and bed was amazing, decking area was adequate and hot tub was lovely with amazing views, however having people walking past on 5 seperate occasions while in the hot tub was not good and a road in front altho quiet is not ideal again when using the hot tub, maybe a retractable screen would be useful and give people the seclusion they need. Not being able to check in until 4pm and expected to leave by 10 not ideal for a 1 night stay altho there is an option to pay more for late check out which we did. All in all we really enjoyed our stay in lodge 3 and was also given a free upgrade due to work being carried out in original lodge 5 ,this was a god send as that lodge was less private than the one we stayed in .(according to previous reviews)



Exceeded expectations

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An overnight escape after a stressful time. A lot of love and care has gone into this lodge and it shows. The table was set beautifully for a romantic dinner, the fire was ready to be lit with one match, and on going to turn on the hot tub we found it was already roasting and ready to go. Little things made all the difference, communication from the host was really good, and friendly, there was a real telescope, nice toiletries and an ashtray outside. The location is great, well out of the town of Pitlochry so there’s zero traffic noise. Will definitely go back.



Great place.

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The place was lovely and clean when we arrived. The view was amazing the perfect place to relax.

The location is great close to shops for food and take aways in the town.

We didn't manage to connect to the WiFi at all bit as it was free we didn't really mind :)




Hot tub wilderness

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely day, would of been better for another nights stay! But it was nice and peaceful, views were lovely.



We loved our stay and would love to come back again one day!

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was clean, warm and the perfect place to stay for our visit to Pitlochry. The views were incredible and we felt very comfortable, we didn't want to leave!



Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 3rd time Iv stayed here and I just love it. Lodges are well equipped, clean and comfy. The double bed is one of the comfiest beds Iv slept in. The hot tub is amazing and the views from the lodge are beautiful. We got a great last minute deal this time, otherwise it can be quite expensive. Will definitely be back though.



Great getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Mar 2022
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Hot tub is devine, lovely wee village, very peaceful location, perfect for recharging your batteries. Accomodation has everything u could need and more, hope 2 return one day



Wonderful stay in the Spa Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay in our Spa Lodge. It was lovely and homely and the bed was very comfortable. The hot tub was great too.



Another great stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Feb 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 2nd visit to the lodge and we’ve loved both times! Good space inside and has all your needs.
Only wee problem we had this time was there was an odour coming from around the fridge area that was a little off putting but couldn’t find the source!
Hot tub is a dream!
Will definitely be back x




Amazing stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Feb 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing lodge we had! I was so happy when we arrived, everything was immaculate! Would recommend this lodge to anyone!



Our stay at Spa Lodge 4

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jan 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at kinnaird woodland lodges was absolutely wonderful. There were a few little snags that stopped it being perfect. The hot tub lid holder was hanging on by a thread, and my partner found a lipstick stain on one of the glasses. Other than those little things, everything else was wonderful.



Great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for one night, wish it had been longer! Would love to book again. Bed and living area comfortable, kitchen was well equipped. Bathroom was clean and had everything we needed.
Hot tub was clean and easy to operate.
Check in was contactless and didn’t need to speak to anyone.
There is local information inside the cabin and we decided to pop down to Pitlochry, the information in the cabin made it really easy to get transport.
Would absolutely recommend!




Wonderful Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful scenery and a wonderful lodge with hot tub. So peaceful and relaxing. We would definitely stay again and highly recommend to family and friends.



Beautiful place we really enjoy our stay

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
it was very clean a beautiful cabin we really enjoy our stay will deafening be coming back beautiful place for relaxing so peacefull xx



Short one night stay

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When we arrived it was -3 outside. Entering lodge, found heating on lovely and warm inside. Lodge immaculate. Bed really comfy. Hot tub warm on arrival. Could not fault anything. We will be back!



Perfect place to relax

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning location and perfect place to relax. Well maintained and looked after cabins and we loved our stay there. Good value for money and highly recommend!



Short break

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Oct 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay however for us there were a few negatives that spoiled our experience. Too many rules regarding the hot tub which you cannot use between 11pm - 10am as it is switch off centrally, we like to use in the morning and no mention of this at booking. Rules on parking yet on 2 occassions we couldn't get in to our allocated bay as staff used iton one occasion and blocked by another vehicle on one occasion.with covid enhanced cleaning in operation we found a pack of durex behind the cushion on sofa, thankfully unused but left doubts on the enhanced cleaning protocol. Hot tub was lovely and warm on first night, cold on second day so we didn't use again. Views are great and lodge lovely and warm/cosy.



Excellent!

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time in the lodge. It was very well set out, the views were fantastic and it was a really enjoyable and relaxing weekend. Would definitely recommend to others.



Short break

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely time away place was great. Only thing is the walk into pitlochry is 40mins and best not to wear unsuitable shoes for a night out. Pre order taxi as pitlochry only has 3 and at weekends can be fully booked.



Beautiful location

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Oct 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful location with a lovely selection of lodges. Very clean and nicely laid out, good use of space hot tub was a bonus with the views you get.
The bed was not up to standard at all for someone like that when you paying good money to stay, it was hard and lumpy I would have expected a much higher standard of bed that was what let the place down for us in a big way.
The walk to town takes about 35 minutes downhill and a great little walk. Plenty to see and do working walking and driving distance.
Once again just a shame the Bed was that bad as only got one good night sleep out of 5 night stay




Overnight stay in lode

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed there for my girlfriends Birthday and we had a fantastic time. The lodge was very clean and tidy and all the stuff I ordered was their for us. The hot tub was great can’t say enough about our stay will definitely be back



Birthday nyt

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a night stay in lodge 4 for my birthday on 1st september. Very happy with my stay everything was perfect the hot tub was lovely with a great view over Pitlochry. Will defo be back so peaceful we didnt see a single sole.



Excellent stay

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had the best time here and will be coming back in February, the views from the hot tub were incredible



Amazing

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely clean & cosy lodge in a quiet area very relaxing and intimate, the hot tub was amazing I definitely recommend !! It’s not far from the village a taxi costs roughly £6 if you fancy a drink at the local pubs.



Relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovely time in the lodge and was super relaxing. Perfect for a relaxing holiday. The scenery was lovely and location easy to access the surrounding area. Would come back again!



What a beautiful little spot !!

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing little spot. So quite an peacful and the cabin was 10/10 . After booking this over 18 months ago we finally managed to make it. Thanks again for accommodating us after a crazy year of having to cancel! Nice walk into Moulin an Pitlochry too!



Another fantastic stay

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in the lodges previously (lodge 2). Lodge 4 was smaller, I would've opted for a bigger lodge if I had the choice, but due to re-scheduling, the premium lodges were not available. Not a problem, with it being for 2 people, it's still perfect! The place was immaculate as always and had everything we needed for a nice break. While we were there, we actually booked up for a 3 night stay at New Year. We do love Kinnaird, and regular visits will be a must for us! The whole booking process was easy and the communication is always fantastic. The only thing with this lodge, I don't feel that the water from the shower drained away as quickly as it should. Maybe something that maintenance needs to get checked out incase of any flooding issues....



Break away

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation & very peaceful. Would highly recommend for couples just wanting to relax & get away for a few days. Would definitely go back xxx



Mini moon

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the lodge for our mini moon and we couldn’t of ask for anything better!! It was so relaxing, had beautiful views, was a short walk from moulin that had the cutest little pub/hotel that served amazing food and also down to Pitlochry itself. The lodge was absolutely spotless clean, it had everything you needed to keep the lodge clean during your stay and cooking facilities. Would definitely be back!



Didnt want to leave!

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First staycation of the year for my boyfriends birthday and we hope to be back again soon. Although we had no contact with anyone due to current restrictions i was overwhelmed with how easy the check in/out process was the use of facilities and location. Highly recommend.



Excellent

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay and can’t wait to book again! We didn’t have to contact the owners at all during the stay as everything was set up so well!



Amazing

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could not fault kinnaird lodges one bit! Lodge was even nicer than the pictures! Location is so peaceful and just a short walk from the town centre. Lodge was very clean and had everything you needed in it. Perfect for a relaxing couples break away, Already can’t wait to book here again.



Great location

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Jun 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Comfortable with good facilities. Hot tub could have been cleaner as lots of debris at bottom of tub on first use. TV could do with updating for USB/streaming use especially in poor weather.
Great views even in drizzly rain!




Kinnaird lodges

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic couple of night's at Kinnaird lodges. Perfect location and lodge was perfect just what we were looking for would highly recommend and will be back



Great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay again. Only thing on this stay is I am not sure if the chemicals in the hot tub have changed or been increased due to covid however my wife seemed to take a reaction to the water on this stay where this had never happened previously so she couldnt get enjoying the tub as much. Other than this lodge was great and we really enjoyed the stay. Only other recommendation would be to provide an earlier check-in time. Having to pay to get access before 4pm seems unfair



Amazing staycation

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at the lodges with the most stunning location. The lodge was presented to a high standard and contained lovely additional touches, e.g., fresh flowers in the rooms. The view was breathtaking and you enjoyed a great deal of privacy surrounding the lodge.



Excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was amazing night away for me and wife wished wee booked it for 2 or 3 nights will 100% be back amd recommend to family and friends



Relaxing stay but missing attention to detail.

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed 3 nights at a lodge for my birthday. Had a lovely relaxing time but thought the cleanliness of it wasn’t up to Covid standards. I thought the carpets could’ve been cleaner, especially the bedroom one which needs replacing. I also felt the bedroom wall could’ve done with a lick of paint. The dining table was set up beautifully but both forks had fingerprints on the handles. One of the hot tub filters has grey gunk attached to it but didn’t want to wipe it in case it contaminated the tub. As I say, just little things that could’ve been better. Good points also...comfortable bed, great shower and inviting hot tub. We have stayed in many lodges over the years and have returned to them a few times. Unfortunately, Kinnaird lodges will not be on this list I’m afraid to say.



Excellent Lodge for Couples!

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is now our second time staying at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges and we absolutely loved it. Perfect location as it is only a 5 minute drive in to the centre of Pitlochry and lots of lovely walks nearby. The lodge was immaculate and had a lovely comfortable bed. It is hard to find affordable lodges for 2 with hot tubs so these ones were perfect. I have recommended to friends and we will definitely be back. Thanks again!



30th Birthday Trip

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jun 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Before arriving, we were impressed with the prompt & informative email on check in/house rules etc. Made our check in & out very easy!

On arrival, the lodge was lovely - a good size, with great amenities and a fantastic view! There was plenty utensils in the kitchen for a few days self catering & the coffee machine was definitely a lovely added bonus!

The hot tub was lovely, especially with such a gorgeous outlook in the wonderful weather we had this past weekend! Even had a visit from what I assume is the resident dog, who was so friendly!

Only a couple of small issues, that wouldn't stop us booking again. The mattress in our lodge (Lodge 4), although has a thick topper on, was still quite lumpy, so much so I spent most of night 2 on the sofa. Also as a "luxury" get away, there are some poorly finished areas ie, grouting on tiles, paint on the ceiling. As I say, not huge issues and we would book again but with the premium price, you do expect perfection! Would also maybe help to have instructions for the dishwasher along with the hot tub, as we ended up having to Google!

Great location, great wee walk into Moulin for a pint and then to Pitlochry and back!




Mid week stay

Review submitted on Sat, 29 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic lodge with a stunning view. Lodge was extremely clean and provided guests with everything you need for a short stay. Would definitely stay again!



Kinnaird No.5

Review submitted on Thu, 20 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Originally booked via bookings.com but Covid restrictions meant we had to re-schedule. Kinnaird Lodges were most helpful in this respect and allowed two covid related date changes at no cost to us. The property is about a mile or two outside Pitlochry and was easily found from the directions given. We were impressed with the facilities within and outlook from the lodge. The lodge was very clean and catered for everything necessary for an enjoyable,relaxing break. Although we did not make use of the hot tub, we noted that privacy screens were in place between each lodge but that number 5 is overlooked by the adjacent private house. A minor detail that would not deter us from returning.



Great break away

Review submitted on Thu, 13 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed staying in Kinnaird Woodland Lodges Pitlochry, amazing location. Place was clean and tidy.



Very pleasant stay everything you need you need

Review submitted on Mon, 10 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As soon as you walk in the door you dont know where to look first.There is everything you need for your stay.Very clean and tidy.
The hot tub was fabulous.Lovey view when in the tub
The log fire was great. Very peaceful and relaxing
Cant wait to go back




Perfection!

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Lodge 4 for a night when lockdown restrictions eased. Was the perfect night away after lockdown. I personally, am a huge worrier about the current climate, but I felt completely at ease at the lodge as it was spotlessly clean. I was more than impressed on arrival as I felt the current pictures online did not give it justice!! Watching the sunset from the hot tub after a long 4 months in lockdown was just perfect. I have already recommended to friends and family and will definitely be back!



Our 3rd Annual Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Dec 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
For three years we have been booking the kinnaird lodges. We love it and will definitely be back again next year!
The hot tub and facilities were perfect as always.
Thank you




Amazing from start to finish!!

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Place is amazing!! Very clean and tidy, location was great and an amazing view from the hot tub over looking Pitlochry and the surrounding hills, log burner was lovely, easy to find and the service was excellent anything we asked for answered and there was plenty communication in the days prior to our trip



Kinnaird Lodges

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Dec 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect get away, so relaxing. Just what we needed. Arrived to find a bottle of Prosecco in the fridge and a lovely box of chocolates.



Fantastic & relaxing lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic night at the lodge & definitely will be back.
Everything in the lodge that you would need, especially the wood burning fire made it cosy in a December night.




Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is set in a beautiful and tranquil place. Lying in the hot tub with with the most beautiful view is so relaxing and just what my husband and I needed. The lodge is a short car ride away from Pitlochry Town centre, which is another beautiful place. The lodge its self was cleaned to an excellent standard and every need accounted for. This is the second time we have booked to come here and would book again.



A nice break away but could be better considering the cost per night

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge needs a deep clean very dusty. Nice break away but over priced for the standard of cleanliness.



Kinnaird lodges

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third time i have stayed here. Every time I have stayed here the lodge has been spotless. The kitchen has everything we needed and has good facilities if you wish to make a meal. The bed is comfortable and the lodge decorated in a cosy manner. There is a log burner which gives a very cosy feel to the lodge. The hot tub is great and the scenery is beautiful. I will definitely be returning here again.



Thouraghly enjoyed

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Most relaxing and fabulous lodge. We enjoyed hot tub immensely and Lodge was excellent. Can't wait to return.



Amazing stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was lovely, very clean and equipped with everything you needed for an amazing couple of nights away. Perfect location, we felt very relaxed. Beautiful views and the hot tub topped it all off. Would definitely recommend. We will be booking again soon!!



Brilliant few nights away

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is now one of our favourite places for a few nights away. Views are stunning, lodge was clean, service was brilliant!
Our stay that was planned for June had to be rearranged to September due to the pandemic. Nikki was very helpful and understanding, brilliant customer service! :)
We never met anyone during our stay which made it more comfortable (for social distancing) and very safe. There are extra cleaning supplies and also hand sanitizer provided in the lodge. We really couldn’t fault their efforts with keeping the lodge (and others) the safest it could be.
We cannot wait to stay here again hopefully in the near future. Thanks again to Nikki and all at Kinnaird Lodges! :)




Good value for money but has its setbacks

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything bar the cleanliness was great, we showed up to dirty and sticky cutlery and plates. Glasses also not in great condition. Finally the hot tub. After opening for the first time I was greeted with a fair bit of grass and other pests in the water which by all means should be cleaned between guests no? Final review. Great location for a quick getaway. Lovely town nearby also which has all you need. Also a nice sized lodge felt very spacious.



Cabin break

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely setting with beautiful views
Cabin had all the necessities for a self catering break away.
Owners had provided clear written information re cabin stay and Covid guidelines
All in all, a very relaxing and comfortable stay




Lovely stay in a relaxing location

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful setting with fantastic views over some of Scotland's finest scenery, great facilities nearby with restauraunts and pubs only a short walk away.



A perfect night away!

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was perfect! It was clean, tidy and cosy. It was so peaceful and relaxing - we had the best night. We will definitely be back and can’t recommend it enough!



Highly recommend!

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can’t recommend enough! Very enjoyable stay and would happily come back another time. Few minutes drive from the center of Pitlochry or £5 in a taxi. The facilities all worked perfectly.



Perfect for couples looking for a nice relaxing time!!

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for a weekend and I cannot recommend enough for people to stay at Kinnaird lodges! The lodge itself was stunning, so clean, comfy beds and had so much extra facilities like a dishwasher, coffee machines and everything you need to cook. The hot tub was perfect for absolute relaxation and was very peaceful. The location was also fantastic, only a few minutes away from the centre of Pitlochry. Nikki was very accommodating with any changes we had to make with our reservation and customer service was just top notch! Kinnaird is honestly the perfect location if you are looking for a wee getaway and want complete relaxation. It's worth every penny and we will absolutely be back here :)



Exactly as expected

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay. Got nothing bad to say. Everything was great! Would happily book again. Wish I’d booked two nights instead of the one.



A lovely place

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in Lodge 4 for my boyfriend’s birthday and it was great. The place was super clean and the birthday banner/balloons were a lovely thoughtful touch - thank you!

The location is out of this world. Fresh air and soooo peaceful. We loved all the features like the hot tub and wood burner. Everything was easy to work. Truly perfect for a romantic getaway.

Only sad thing was we were only there for one night! Thanks so much.




Lovely views, great hot tub.

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
loved this stay. Nothing negative to say about anything. The location and views, brilliant. Hot tub the best we have used, powerful and goid size. Wifi spotty in particular if the mast is down as it was on our visit due to weather but that can happen in remote location.

Owner checked on us due to storm and offered free use of the logs.

Wanted to stay longer but they are fully booked. We will be back though when we can.




Would Recommend

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time staying over at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges. We wished we booked 2 nights, as it went so quickly (even with the early check in).
We had great weather which was a bonus, and the views were lovely, especially when the sun went down.
The lodge was homely, and was fully kitted out for self catering. They supplied towels, robes and slippers for getting in/out the hot tub, which was a nice touch.
We were given instructions prior to arrival, which ment we did not need to meet with anyone when we got there. This also saved time as we managed to walk straight to our lodge and it was already open and ready for us.
We have already recommended this to others, and will definitely be back.




Fantastic location and relaxing hottub

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Aug 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was the second time we have stayed at Kinnaird lodges. The 1st was 7 years ago. The location is fantastic and relaxing in the hot tub watching the changing sky is superb. The lodge itself is looking a bit tired around the edges compared to when we first stayed.
Overall though we have a great time and would consider returning again for the location/ hot tub.




Amazing lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was perfect, so clean and the hot tub was amazing, such lovely views and it was so relaxing,There isn’t a negative thing I could say about anything. I give it 10 out of 10



Fab lockdown break

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to the lodges and find them a perfect break away. The pub that is in walking distance is great for food and drinks too. The only thing was some lighting not working in Lodge 4. However this did not spoil our break away and we will be back again soon hopefully.



Perfect staycation

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation and beautiful setting. We only booked one night but would have gladly stayed on



Perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge was perfect! Great communication between myself & the owner. Stunning views from the lodge, Very private, perfect for a romantic weekend. We will book to stay at these lodges in the future and would definitely recommend to friends



Excellent break for few days. Everything has been thought of and made for a great experience

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location and lodges are excellent everything has been thought of and hot tub is a real added bonus. First class customer service



Very nice

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Mar 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Very nice would recommend only thing was the open field with dog walkers when in hot tub but only seen a few.
if it was fenced you would loose the view so a good compromise




Amazing!

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I absolutely loved our stay in this lodge.
Beautiful lodge in beautiful surroundings and we'll definitely be back!
Loved it!




Little hideaway

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jan 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We Just love coming up to these cabins and visiting Pitlochry. Think we have stayed in all the cabins now and really don’t mind which one we get now whether it’s the small ones or the larger (premium)
ones. The scenery is amazing especially the higher up the cabin is 5 being at top.
It’s a shame the cost is a little on the high side for 2 nights so we tend to go for 1 night stays. Also check in at 4pm is a bit late on winter evenings when day light has gone especially if you haven’t been before and haven’t seen the arrangement of cabins and steps etc, plus it would just be nice to settle in a bit earlier specially on a 1 night stay. Check out could be bit later as well 11/11.30 (10am required) would be better. You can pay in advance for a 12 check out time but at an extra cost which makes the rental even more expensive!
That said we keep coming back it’s a great
Place to relax and take in the views. Love seeing the stars at night (clear sky) when sitting in the hot tub with all the lights off.
Amazing!




Christmas break

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Dec 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed the tranquility, location and remoteness of the lodge. The hot tub made it for us. Furniture was not so comfortable to sit on. Lighting could also have been a bit brighter. Loved the wee Christmas tree inside and wreath on the outside. Made it feel really festive :-)



Nice lodge for two, relaxing stay

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Dec 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a pre Christmas break with my partner for two nights. The lodge was perfect size for two and was decorated lovely for Christmas which was a nice touch. We had everything we needed to cook meals, towels provided etc. However I wasn’t impressed with the cleanliness of the hot tub which was covered in scum around the edges and in the water. I understand it’s an outdoor hot tub but feel it should be at least wiped down before arrival of new guests, it was quite off putting and since it was the main thing that made me book this lodge I was very disappointed. For the price I paid for the lodge I expected more from the cleanliness. Apart from this it was lovely.



Great short trip away

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would highly recommend the lodge to couples looking to get away for a few days, we had a wonderful stay.



Brilliant stay

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit here in the last couple of months and we will definitely be returning again soon. The cabin is just so lovely and having the hot tub just makes it. Great views and walkable distance into the town. Cant wait for our next visit. Would definitely recommend.



Booked as a alternative after the Thomas Cook collapse

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my partner had booked to go away to New York, however this didn't happen due to their collapse. This was a great alternative (although it wasn't quite New York) I saw the site online and had a look at the reviews and pictures. Upon reading all the great feedback I immediately booked a 2 night stay. We enjoyed every minute of our stay, the bed was comfortable, the hot tub was bliss and to top it all of the addition of the wood burner. It's a great place to go to get away from all the stresses of daily life and to relax, the location is great, view was amazing and very quiet. I would highly recommend and have already past the details onto a friend who is currently looking at lodges to stay. My partner and I have agreed we would be back at some point in the future.



lovely anniversary

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 2 fantastic nights at Kinnaird. The lodge was very comfortable and the hot tub was fantastic . We hope.to return soon.



Beautiful lodge with stunning views

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Nov 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed for a couple of nights in November, it was very cold outside but always found the lodge to be lovely and cosy. We wanted a relaxing break and got exactly that. The lodge had everything we needed and was extremely clean and well maintained. The only bit of constructive feedback I could give is that there needs to be more of a deterrent for people not to drive up the private road. We were in the hot tub when our neighbours decided to drive up the road to unpack their car into the lodge which is a definite no no from the information I received. We felt very exposed as a result due to there being no privacy from the road and naturally people are nosey. Perhaps a coded barrier is needed or fences put up for more privacy. Other than that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend Kinnaird Lodges.



Relaxing night away

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best night ever and announced our pregnancy from this lodge. It couldn’t have been any better ❤️



Outstanding place

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
At first the lodge broke every expectation. Such a beautiful lodge very comfortable. Would definitely recommend as the spa Lodges are a must. It wouldn't have been The same without the log burner.

So easy to find and locate




Beautiful lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at these lodges. We'll definitely be back! The hot tub was amazing and the fireplace was a nice touch. One slight complaint was that the sitting area lights didn't work and one of the side lamps in the bedroom. Also, the hairdryer smelled very bad of burning and was making a strange noise so I didn't want to risk using it. Apart from that, the stay was perfect and we will definitely book again! Great value for money!



Peaceful beautiful location

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved every minute - beautiful welcoming lodge providing everything you need including wonderful roomy hot tub. Will certainly be returning



Fantastic stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Loved this lodge from start to finish, great location and great views from the lodge. Was brilliant just sitting in the hot tub and watching the sun set, will definitely be back here!!10/10!



Great Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed for 2 night with my partner and loved the lodge that we stayed in. It was cosy and comfortable - the perfect size for 2 people. The kitchen was fully stocked which made cooking very easy and I loved that there was ice in the freezer. Had a great time in the hot tub watching the sunset and looking at the stars. We loved our stay here and would definitely come back.



Relaxing

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Sep 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Relaxing,excellent view,Good facilities.Hot tub was excellent.Would recommended to anyone.A lot of thought has gone into location and facilities.Thankyou



100% Recommend

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having previously stayed here twice before, I booked an overnight for my parents anniversary. They were delighted at how beautiful and peaceful the lodges were. The lodges are well equipped with everything you need and the hot tub is amazing.



2 night stay

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Can’t fault anything. Can’t wait to go back. Would probably go back in winter as the hot tub combined with humid weather made it difficult to remain in the tub without getting to hot.



Our romantic break

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location, clean and tidy with good cooking facilities. Hot tub and BBQ were the particular highlight. Will definitely visit again.



Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jul 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This place was amazing, really clean. Only downside was Lodge 5 hot tub is overlooked by the house..



Overnight stah

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I bought my girlfriend this as a surprise for our first anniversary, I wasn't to sure what to expect because I had ne er been here before but I was pleasently surprised. The hottub looking over the hills was amazing, the only issue I had was the indoor ceiling lights werent working but once I switched the lamps on it was a total non issue, would definitely recommend and will most likely be back in the future.



NIce..

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jul 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely little lodges, great location, fantastic views from the hot tub.
30mins walk from Pitlochry and 15mins from nearest restaurant/Inn.
Cosy and homely.
Our only complaint was it smelled of sick and was full of flies, however our friends had another lodge which did not smell of sick but was also full of flies.





Enjoyable stay but uncomfortable bed

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall we had a great time in/at the lodge. The outdoor facilities are very nice (if the weather lets you enjoy them...). The interior is also designed in a cosy, welcoming style. However, there are two things which we didnt enjoy: first and foremost, the bed which is very uncomfortable/way to soft, causing back pain to both of us. The other, admittedly minor thing is the water tabs in the bathroom... didnt know that separate hot and cold water still exist which is an issue if the hot water is near boiling temperature and the cold water near freezing point. However, we just reporting this for improvement purposes, as we would definitively consider booking the lodges again.



.

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing stay here and they even decorated the place for our anniversary which made it even more special. The place was very cosy and the hot tub was amazing and lit up at night. We would definitely come back!!



A lovely getaway break

Review submitted on Wed, 22 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cabin was so lovely - had a very homely feel and had all the amenities you could need. The hot tub is amazing with a beautiful view and we had a lovely 1 night stay.



Short stay

Review submitted on Tue, 21 May 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We went away for a few days, the lodge was a wonderful escape from the city for us with walk trails starting near by and a shop in the town it meant we could really get out into nature there. The hot tub was lovely, a favourite of mine and my boyfriends, the lodge was well equipped for self catering which we enjoyed so we ate dinner with the beautiful view from our dining table.



A great night away

Review submitted on Sun, 05 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The stay at this lodge was lovely, the location was great and being able to sit in the hot tub and have a beautiful view to look out too is very relaxing and peaceful. The lodge is lovely, clean, and comes with so many amenities that you can stay in the for the night without needing to leave. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.



Amazing night

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Perfect location to feel right in the middle of the hills but also easy to find! The lodge was lovely, clean and cozy, perfect for a little escape.



Amazing Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks for an amazing stay, the lodge and hot tub were just perfect. Nikki was a great host also - we will definitely be back.

Thanks again




Peaceful

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay. Very clean, relaxing, hot tub was wonderful. Loved that there was no reception, didn’t have to speak to anyone the whole stay. Will definitely be back.



Quiet Break

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful relaxing break in this beautiful part of Scotland. The lodge overlooking Pitlochry, had a lovely view of the valley and was extremely quiet. Perfect for those looking to get away and just chill. The facilities were excellent and in good condition, for the short time we were there it was perfect.

I'd recommend these lodges to anyone, and we will certainly be going back!!!




Lovely, romantic short stay

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very happy with the cabin, it was so clean and cosy and the log burner was such a nice touch! It was lovely being able to relax in own our hot tub and cook in our own kitchen which was very well equipped! We loved it so much we have already booked again for Juoy and cant wait!



Wow

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked a short stay of 1 night and wish it was more. Fantastic accommodation, hot tub and wood fire topped it off. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a quiet break.



Tranquility for a few days

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Feb 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time we've stayed in the past year, and we were not disappointed. It's a great experience to be able to explore Pitlochery and the surrounding area, then come back to a log burning fire and chillout in the hot tub in such a tranquil location
We also appreciated the card + Prosecco chilling in the fridge to thank us for our return business- touches like that is something you don't expect/see often these days, though distinguish this place from the crowd.
I'm sure we'll be back again in the future!
Thanks for a great stay.




Just Bliss......

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location for getting away from it all... All the amenities you could need plus hot tub and log burner.... Just bliss... Close to Pitlochry and all the shops/pubs/POI but far enough away for the "get away from it all" feeling....



Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very happy with our lodge that we stayed in. Very comfortable and warm. Second time we have been and we will be returning again. Thank you



Hot tub

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jan 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fab place everything you need very relaxing only snag hot tub not working till 10 40pm on second day of our stay no apology from mark but Linda very helpful they need a plan for hot tub failure as only reason stayed there was for that paying for something that was not available!



Woodlands Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Dec 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at woodlands lodges for our honeymoon and had a really relaxing break. A peaceful location, elevated with a view. Comfortable, cosy lodge with log fire and hottub, perfect for relaxation and walking. Good local pub in striking distance too, ticked all the boxes!



Perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The only bad thing was we didn't stay another night, this place is amazing and really relaxing, me and my partner loved it and will definitely be back, I've already recommended it to a few people, 10/10



Linda replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Joe, thank you very much for leaving such a positive review following your recent visit to Kinnaird Woodland Lodges. Your kind comments are appreciated and I will pass them on to the staff who always strive to ensure our guests have an enjoyable time. It is gratifying to know that you intend returning for another stay. Kind regards.

Great trip

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Nov 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really good lodge- hot tub and wood burner excellent. Would maybe suggest a torch in the lodge for walking down the main road.



Fantastic getaway !

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing overnight stay in lodge 4. Could not fault the place or our stay at all, very clean and tidy and had everything you could want. Kitchen, was well equipped had tea, coffee etc. Docking station for music, an evening chilling in front of a log burner, the views were great and the hot tub was fantastic. Getting there was easy with the directions and emails provided. Was left to get on with our stay in peace, but lots of info on anything we would have wanted to do or see. Only wish we could have stayed longer. Highly recommend to friends and family, and we can’t wait to go back. Thank you.



Autumn getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked for a late summer holiday and stayed for 4 days. Lodge was very easy to find came up by train and a quick taxi ride from the station. Lodge was clean and tidy and had a very handy guide to the lodge, hot tub, log burner and local area. Kitchen had everything you'd need , including tea and a coffee machine. Bathroom had toiletries provided so just had to bring toothpaste. View from the hot tub was amazing and was private even though the other lodges are so close. Walkable to pitlochry and lots to do, would definitely go back.



Linda (Kinnaird Lodges) replied more than 1 year ago
Hi David, thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback following your stay at the lodges. I will certainly pass your comments on to the team. It is gratifying to know that you enjoyed your holiday and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards.

Try the yellow pages

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Smashing relaxing break that we thouroughly enjoyed ,amazing scenery and peace and quiet definitely be back



Linda (Kinnaird) replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Gary, thank you for such positive feedback following your recent stay at the lodges. Your comments regarding the scenery and peaceful location are much appreciated as our aim is to make your stay very relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards.

A week of total relaxation

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We’ve just returned from a weeks stay at Kinnaird lodge no. 5. Being at the top of the property/hill it was a struggle with a weeks worth of supplies and luggage, using the preferred gravel steps at the back of the lodges. However once we actually got all our belongings up there we were very pleasantly surprised. The lodge location was awesome, hot tub looked out across the hills to Pitlochry and beyond. Kitchen had all we needed including a dishwasher, and nice to find basic supplies of tea/coffee there. The bed was so comfortable, duvet was too thick so maybe summer weight duvets could be utilized. The lighting was hit and miss in the bedroom and bathroom, impossible to do make up in, reported bathroom light not working above sink on first day and it wasn’t fixed during our stay. Hot tub was another hit and miss. Someone staying previously had obviously put something like bubble bath in the hot tub. By our second day it was bubbling over and murky to the point we were unable to use it! We reported and the next morning it was checked and dealt with but it took a couple of days to clear properly, the water level also kept dropping significantly but again this was sorted each morning. We paid rather a lot for this lodge for the week, so we did have high expectations. There was quite a lot of dust and cobwebs, the shower grout needed a desperate clean it was black, our bedding wasn’t changed but we were left two clean bath towels, the exterior of the property needs a lick of paint as it was peeling quite a bit in places, and the decking needs jet washing, it just needs a little TLC. That said, we loved the peace, our neighbours throughout the week were generally as considerate as we were and made next to no noise. We’ve never slept so well, all in all it was a really good break for us. We may get the chance to come back again next year, and we would stay again without hesitation, despite our small niggles!! Thank you



Linda replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Andrew, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us in Lodge 5 at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and please be assured that we will take all of your comments seriously and attempt to rectify any problems you have identified. I do hope you return next year when I am sure you will have another relaxing stay. Kind regards, Linda, Kinnaird Woodland Lodges.

A lovely over night stay

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Staying at Kinnaird Lodges was great, we were looking for a relaxing time and that is what we got, the scenery was lovely and the lodge was beautiful. It was very cosy and the bed was the comfiest I've ever slept on. The lodge was well equipped with all your essentials and the hot tub was amazing. The only down side would be the decking as it is getting a bit old and flaking away as my chair leg fell through it at one point while I was enjoying some food and it could have been a lot worse with the state that the decking is in. Despite that it was a great night we had.



Highly recommended

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay here. The lodge was perfect - cosy, comfortable, quiet and with beautiful views of the countryside. It’s ideally located for walks, and for exploring further afield. The hot tub - even in the warm weather - was wonderful! A slight problem with the plumbing was dealt with within minutes so full marks for customer service. One note of caution to anyone going to Pitlochry in the evening and planning to get a taxi back - we were left high and dry one night at 10.45 after being told taxis don’t usually run beyond 10pm! That meant a long walk in the dark before, thankfully, an off duty taxi driver took pity on us and drove us home. So best to book in advance.




Fantastic and romantic getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I took my fiance here for her 40th birthday. It was absolutely amazing. The lodge is beautiful inside and out. Will defo be booking up again, but will book for longer next time. Sitting in the hot tub with a glass of champagne looking at the gorgeous views....perfect......
Only small niggle was that the tv had no signal to listen to music channels (or any channel) . And the early departure time. Apart from that I could not fault the place.....wow..




Linda replied more than 1 year ago
Hi James, thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review following your stay at the lodges. I am glad you enjoyed your mini break and look forward to receiving your booking for a longer stay in the future. We will certainly look into the problem with the TV and try to resolve the issue. Thank you again, Linda.

We enjoyed our stay. Could have done with a few more dishes for self catering and chopping boards

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very relaxing stay, fabulous views. Good facilities. access to Moulin and the town of Pitlochry, including the theatre are a big plus. Thank you



Linda replied more than 1 year ago
Hi William, thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Kinnaird. It is always good to get feedback. We are currently upgrading the lodges' contents so your suggestion of more dishes and chopping boards will be taken into account when we are working on Lodge 5. Kind regards, Linda

Mrs L Glen

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Kinnaird Lodges. Everything you needed was within the Lodge. Views were spectacular. We will definitely return.



Fantastic Lodges and Hot Tubs with Amazing Views

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic lodge, with all the amenities provided. The hot tub is fabulous with outstanding views across to the hills. It is so peaceful and quiet and the attention to detail is excellent.

The fact is it couples only provides a real sense of calm and tranquillity and enables couples to relax and recharge.

Would definitely stay again and would not hesitate to recommend to others.




Lovely relaxed holiday!

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, cabin is great and well thought out, everything you need. Hot Tub brilliant and really easy to use. Only thing missing was wifi, unable to access during stay.



Very nice lodge, good value for money

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back home from a 1 night stay for my fiancee's birthday. We was both very impressed from the moment we walked through the door. The place was beautifully decorated with prosecco chilling in the fridge and box of chocolates waiting for us, very well equipped kitchen which i took full use of to cook dinner. Lodge was very clean. Hot tub was amazing and the woodburner was perfect. Will definitely be returning in the future but will stay longer next time. 10/10



Linda replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Grant, thank you very much for taking the time to let us know your thoughts on your recent stay at Kinnaird. It is always good to get feedback as we strive to ensure guests enjoy themselves. We look forward to your return visit and hope, as you say, you can stay longer with us next time. Kind regards, Linda

Perfect couple getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved this place. Came here for our anniversary and we were not disappointed. Stayed in lodge 4. Private hot tub overlooked green hillsides and the lodge was so cosy. We will be returning. Thank you!!



Lovely one night away

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely night away, stunning views and the accommodation itself is fab, this is the 2nd and probably not last time we will stay here! Very clean and well kept and hot tub was excellent also!
We paid for late checkout to get the full benefit of our one night stay however, the cleaner must have not got the memo and burst right in!! That was the only tiny negative to both of our stays.
We stayed in the lovers lodge the first time and lodge 5 the 2nd time, lodge 5 is lots smaller than the lovers lodge but just as well kitted out, lodge 5 is also the last one at the top of the hill beside a house-not sure if this is rented out or not but there was a little coming and going from it via the road at the front where the hot tub is including a Tesco delivery therefore taking away from the privacy quite a bit. Nevertheless we will be back!




Linda replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Hannah Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your recent stay at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges. Please accept my apologies for the staff member entering the lodge to clean it earlier than she should have. As you so rightly said, this was a communication error on our part. Unfortunately, we can't remedy the situation regarding the road next to the lodges as it is a private road owned by the residents of the house at the top of it. The only way we can make it more private is to put a fence in front of the hot tub and this would spoil the beautiful view which guests really appreciate. It is very reassuring to hear that this has not dampened your spirits about the lodges and that you intend returning. Hopefully, your return visit will go smoothly and we look forward to receiving your booking. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards Linda

Brilliant all round

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything exceeded our expectations. Fantastic private location. Scenery is awesome and best enjoyed from the brilliant hot tub at night with some fizz. We particularly liked the “no reception” concept, knowing we could get help if needed. Really recommend the lodges for a short, or even an extended, stay. Thank you very much for an enjoyable week. We hope to be back again.



Linda replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Sam Thank you for taking the time to leave us such positive feedback following your stay at Kinnaird Lodges. The team work hard to ensure guests enjoy their stay so I will pass your kind comments on to them. I am glad you feel you can return for another stay and look forward to receiving your booking in the future. Kind regards Linda

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for having us this past weekend, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and felt totally at home! The snowy conditions made it that bit more special, and we are in love with your little lodges. Already planning our next visit. Thanks again!



Kinnaird cottages - amazing

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing stay.. fully relaxing. Great location. Awesome hot tub. Lodge super hot even when -7 outside... we’ve had a super stay... only negative could only get Wi-fi down in the carpark, could benefit from a super booster but who needs Facebook and Snapchat wen you’ve got awesome views...



A cosy little gem

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Dec 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really loved our stay and will be returning. Comfy bed, shower is great. Log burner and hot tub amazing although slightly too much chlorine or others chemicals in hot tub for me.
Little touches like the prossecco and chocolates was very much appreciated. As were the xmas decorations, crackers and turkey roast pan as we stayed over xmas. The lodge has everything you need. Would definitely reccommend.




Attention to Detail

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Dec 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We were happy with the lodge, however we requested extra towels and wood for the stove and not sure either was provided!
No kindling for the stove - useless without it and it would have be thoughtful to have it there for arrivals.
All in all we thought it was expensive and not good value for money




Mark replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the review and sincerely sorry that we fell short of your expectations on this occasion. Ofcourse we will refund you for the extra towels and logs as these should have been provided and was an error on our part. Extra logs, kindling and firelighters are all kept in a store just outside the lodge, details of this is written in the welcome pack inside the lodge, we shall be reviewing our procedures to make this clearer for future guests. Kind Regards

Lovely relaxing break

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely relaxing break at Kinnaird. our 3rd visit so far. Cosy fires and amazimg hot tub. Surroundings beautiful. We will be back. Thank you.



A nice relax

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a wonderful stay because of the relaxing surroundings. Loved the wood burner. Hope to be back soon with family.



Not quite private enough

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2017
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The lodge is beautiful, clean and stocks lots of little extras such as milk in the fridge which was lovely. The only down side was the lack of privacy... the hot tub is directly beside a road used for those staying in a large house at the top of the hill... on arrival a man was walking down the road with his labrador right next to where guests would be using the hot tubs. A partition or board would have helped my comfort levels. In my opinion it wouldn't destroy the views because there's a lot of work being done on buildings at the bottom of the road and the fence by the 'private' road is an eyesore. It's a shame that this took away from my enjoyment, but it really is a lovely place to stay.



Mark replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Casey, thanks for your review of our spa lodge. We will certainly be looking into some extra privacy matters. The private road in front of the lodge is a road which leads to a single house which is the landowners and they are extremely conscious of respecting all our guests privacy. In this case unfortunately it seems they have used the road to walk their dog instead of the path behind the lodges. I believe the lodges all have fantastic views across the hills and over to Pitlochry. Thanks again.

Great customer service

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was great. So clean and cosy, with a lovely wood burner to add to the total ambiance.

We had a very minor issue with the hot tub, which was resolved in a matter of minutes, exceeding our expectations.

We cannot thank the staff enough for their excellent service, fast response and their sense of genuineness surrounding the issue.

We will most definitely return.




Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely location with beautiful views only a short taxi or 15 min walk to pitlochry. Beautiful cabin itself and well equipped.




Brilliant

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved it. Would highly recommend and love to visit again. A perfect spot to spend a very rainy few days!!



Good for a short break

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cabin was equipped with everything you would need for a short break and very clean inside. The hot tub was easy to use, and capitalised extensively . The privacy of our cabin decking was, however, not so discreet, as there was a big house overlooking it and the hot tub, and there was a daily flow of workmen and neighbours in the field in front of the property. Cabins 1-4 decking looked private, unlike ours. The views were fab, and the issues we had wouldn't stop us staying again, just making sure it wasn't cabin 5



breathtaking location pure relaxation

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely wonderful, would return in a heart beat , however although we had no need to use it the oven was out of order and had a piece of tape over the socket.

Wonderful and arrived to bottle of Prosecco and chocolates

The service from the booking team at Ding wall was nothing short of first class, in particular Shelia was vey helpful.

get this one of your bucket list





The perfect holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the ideal place for a relaxing holiday,the location was perfect,very peaceful.The lodge contained everything we needed.We loved the hot tub and the log burner!



Am amazing an beautiful place to stay I would highly recommend this.

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time at the Kinnard Woodland Lodges and would have no hesitation in recommending this as a place to stay. The lodges were decorated beautifully and had lots of finishing touches which made it feel like home. The hot tub was also amazing.



Fantastic Break

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3 days and nights and beautiful scenery and relaxing in the hot tub - someone must have booked the sunshine for us too !
Thank you :)




Our stay

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay .........................................................:::............,, thanks 5*****.



A slice of peace and quiet.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 3rd visit to the lodges and would recommend it for people looking for a peaceful/quiet break. The views from the lodges are outstanding and there are plenty of walks available in the surrounding areas.



Spa lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 03 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant stay. Would definitely go back in the future. Was so welcoming when we arrived. Had a great peaceful weekend. Nice and cosy perfect for a couples weekend away



Wanted to stay forever

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My boyfriend and I went for a 5 day break after a very busy period and came away feeling like new human beings. The lodges are on a hill above the main village of Pitlochry so you have the advantage of beautiful views down the valley (best seen from the hot tub!) and feeling away from everything with the convenience of having shops and cafes within a 10 minute walk. There is a big co op in pitlochry so being self catered wasn't difficult at all - in fact we chose to eat in most nights because our lodge was so lovely. We stayed in the standard spa lodge and were thoroughly impressed - it was very clean and decorated beautifully as well as having everything we needed and more. They even provided complimentary coffee pods, tea and some milk so that we could have a drink as soon as we arrived. Yvonne who greeted us was very welcoming and did an excellent jobs of showing us round but after that we were given total privacy. The surrounding area is a wonderful mix of gorgeous walks and interesting history so there is plenty to do within an hour's drive. From our trip, we'd recommend Blair Castle and the Edradour Distillery as worth a visit. We felt we'd stumbled on an absolute gem at Kinnaird woodland lodges and hope to return.



Stunning Views

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
very nice place in a great location with stunning view, especially from the hot tub. clean and tidy place with some 'extra' bits not usually in lodges (salt, pepper, kitchen roll etc). to nit pick, the mattress was too soft, but then that is down to personal preference.



Lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Apr 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Kinnaird Wood Lodges. It is very relaxing and the view from the hot tub is amazing. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The only downside was the bed which we found very uncomfortable.



Relaxing Break

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a much needed relaxing break. Lodges / hot tub superb exactly as show in pictures. Would definitely return.



Lovely romantic getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely people and location. The cabin was spotless and had everything myself and partner needed for a romantic get away. Loved the jazucci and log fire would definitely visit again.



A fantastic trip.

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant stay in the spa lodge. It is beautifully decorated and has many extra little luxuries I was not expecting. We appreciated the detailed information received on how to reach the lodges which allowed for a stress-free journey and arrival. The informal yet highly friendly and welcoming and helpful approach of the staff was lovely. The lodges have an excellent location; five minutes by car from Pitlochry and walking distance to nearby village and local pub/restaurant. We loved the woodburning stove and the hot tub which gives a beautiful view and is private.
A relaxing and luxurious few days. We definitely hope to return!




First weekend away as a couple

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My boyfriend and I had an amazing time at kinnaird lodges! It was so relaxing. We stayed for 3 nights. Andy and Jane were very welcoming and we thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Extremely clean. It was our first weekend away as a couple and we couldn't have hoped for anything better. The views were amazing, fire was a nice touch and hot tub was brilliant. Perfect for a wee romantic break away.

We will definitely be back!
Thanks so much.

Laurie and Michael xxx




New Year Break

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jan 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lodges are lovely, good quality, quiet location. Interior comfortable but not luxury for costs. A bit overpriced, we have stayed in many lodges.



Christmas at Kinnaird Lodges

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we decided to book a Lodge to the end of our holiday I cannot thank the owners and staff at Kinnaird Lodges in Pitlochry enough.
The communication before explaining everything was outstanding .
When we arrived at the lodge we were met by a very professional young woman who showed us to the lodge and explained how everything worked including the hot tub ,wood burning stove and the excellent heating system,The lodge has everything and is very well set out.
The lodge has great views from the hot tub and patio.
Thanks to all at Kinnaird Lodges for our very relaxing and enjoyable stay,we would definitely book again.




A very relaxing weekend in a beautiful part of Scotland.

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Dec 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic relaxing weekend and would recommend to anyone.
Polite and friendly staff greeted us and said hello when we were pottering around.
The bed was beyond comforatable, hottub fantastic, and log fire superb.




Short stay at Kinnaird Lodges in Pitlochry

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Choose this location as a surprise weekend away for my good lady. Could not have chosen a better package, cannot speak highly of the accommodation, location, staff and after care, would highly recommend this for a relaxing a quite time, would certainly consider paying a visit again.



Relaxing Break

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Both my husband and I decided it was time to abandon going abroad and try a wee break closer to home..so glad we did no airport stress..2 hours and we were there . Both had a stress free week and the spa treatments we had were amazing so relaxing.the lodge was far better than we thought it would be ..and at the time of booking I thought no way we will use the hot tub in November..how wrong can you be we both loved it . Looking forward to another stay next year.



Stunning Autumn views

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently spent 4 lovely nights at Kinnaird lodges. Having the hot tub & wood burning stove at our disposal was fantastic- I'm sure we'll be back next year:-)! The views from the hot tub were amazing especially when up early watching day light come in and the autumn colours in the hills start to become visible With the sun shining on them.



Husbands 50th

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Oct 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great time together celebrating my husbands birthday, hot tub was good apart from small mishap with a plastic filter cover, couldn't use on the Saturday but staff very accomodating offering us use of another. Peaceful, relaxing and cozy.



40th weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges and would definitely recommend. The only reason I have put 'good' for comfort is that the bed was a little too small and soft for our liking, however realise that you couldn't fit a bigger bed in the bedroom.
We also felt that being asked to vacate by 10am on Sunday and being asked to arrive between 4pm-5pm on the Friday meant the value for money wasn't as good as it could have been.
Otherwise, wonderful location, beautiful views, very well equipped and all the little things taken care of. Thank you.




Peaceful break!

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovley stay at the spa lodge would stay again and recommend although it does seem a little expensive for self catering.great views and location,also we stayed in no 5 and the guide button on the tv remote wasn't working and sometimes the tv itself wasn't working had to turn off and on to pick up signal



The perfect romantic getaway!

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot fault our stay here. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed and helped with our bags up to the lodge which felt so welcoming with the lights on and the table set and the wine glasses sitting ready to be filled. The lodge is beautifully decorated with beautiful touches such as heart decorations and lights and even heart umbrellas. We had a fantastic stay and the views from the decking and hot tub were fabulous. The kitchen was well stocked and very clean and my wife made use of the spa which she loved. Pitlochry was a short drive/walk away so plenty to do too. Would definitely recommend and go back!



August 2016

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time staying here and we are really glad we came back. Such a relaxing time and a great base for walking and seeing the sights around Perthshire.



Log cabin stay

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay at the log cabin for 3 nights. Complete privacy and great views. Wifi connection was a bit on and off. Also would have preferred the hot tub to have stayed on a bit later.