FB Twitter

2 bed Premium Woodland Lodge with Hot Tub

2 bed Premium Woodland Lodge with Hot Tub

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 97 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6


2 bedroom lodge with feature wood burner and patio deck with amazing open views over fields to hills and mountains

A perfect stay

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best time staying in the lovely lodges at Kinnaird. Laura was so friendly and helpful when communicating with us. The hot tub was an amazing feature and we had the most relaxing stay. We would definitely recommend these lodges to others. Pitlochry is within walking distance and there’s so much to do around about. However, you wouldn’t need to go anywhere as the lodges are so well equipped. We will definitely be back again!!

Thank you for having us!




Very clean and comfortable. Everything you may need. Lovely location

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location. Quiet and peaceful. All needs met. Very clean and comfortable. Well maintained and updated



Lodges have been refurbished to a high standard

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lodges have been refurbished to a high standard, with well equipped kitchen and nice outdoor area and good view.



Loved It

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the luxury 2 bed recently renovated lodge. It was a great experience with the lodge absolutely spotless and the lounge / kitchen area very spacious with all the appliances and utensils you need for your stay. Bedroom has good wardrobe and storage and bathroom has a lovely walk in shower and all rooms very modern and beautifully decorated
Decking area was large with seating and tables with stunning views of the area
BBQ also provided and never needed the log burner in lounge as weather was so hot !!
Parking on site and the whole package was first class and we will definitely be returning




Fantastic location, very comfortable lodge, all the amenities you could possibly require.

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great weekend with our 2 dogs, we all had everything we could possibly require.
We were only there through default as we have a Holiday Cottage in Pitlochry which my son took over with his friends for the weekend !
Couldn't fault a thing and apologies again for the accidental damage , please forward m the Bill.




Short 2 night stay

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Mar 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location for the lodge is stunning, the outside jacuzzi is the star attraction. The only suggestions for improvement would be to supply a small 'milk pan' or the like and possibly a modern 'air fryer'



Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Feb 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well maintained lodge pleasant views great hot tub tv station at no extra cost great views of the valley a very pleasant two day trip



Very relaxed break away

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Feb 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The accommodation is exactly what we were looking for for a chilled night away. The lodge was spotless and the bed very comfortable. The only drawback was that the hot tub was very temperamental and didn’t always work. When we contacted the number provided they explained they didn’t have anyone on site to look at it but would check in the morning. As we were only there for one night, that wasn’t a lot of help for us. We did manage to use the hot tub a few times however not as much as we would have liked. We were leaving the next morning when someone arrived to look at the hot tub and they did acknowledge that there was an issue with it after seeing there was no display on the screen which was the same issue we were having the previous night. I’d still recommend a trip here and would book again to give it another try as the location is perfect for a chilled break away.



Excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for 1 night wish I had booked more. Excellent value beautiful place. Would highly recommend this place for a lovely break



Disappointing

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Jan 2023
2.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
1.0
Outstanding view perfect location
Log fire a dream
Box not what it says
Lodge dirty - cobwebs - old food on units and microwave - carpets frayed and dusty
Towels a joke luxury - not - bath not - just like oversized thin dish towels - bath robes so boiled that shrunken and hard and misshapen unable to use - no slippers to go out to hot tub - on website
For a family business - no contact - I would have liked to show them all these things that are promised on website but we’re not delivered - certainly overpriced and would definitely not recommend




Relax & totally Chilled Highly Recommend

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jan 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
1st time & we loved it, relaxing, just what we needed. Bed comfy but lopsided, this was the only downside.



3 night stay in Pitlochry

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Dec 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Myself and my partner stayed here for 3 nights recently, the location and views are fantastic.
- Check-in is super simple
- The hot tub is checked over by staff every couple of days
- Has sufficient cooking facilities for two people
-Great bed, great shower
-It has Netflix/Prime etc on the Smart TV
- Clean throughout!

Would highly recommend 'The Bakery' and Hettie's Tearoom for places to eat, the only downside is the only supermarket being a Co-Op, which runs on the expensive side!

Don't hesitate booking!




Another great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay in such a fabulous location and the weather was just amazing
Hot tub was bliss after a long day walking




Hot Tub with a view

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous 4 night stay in Lodge 3. Everything was amazing, we will definitely be back. The views were stunning. The location was perfect. The fixtures and fittings were of a high standard.



Anniversary celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I were returning customers and as before had a lovely relaxing weekend break.
The lodge is well equipped and very clean
The new sofas were great albeit a little hard.
Hot tub was spotless
As I mentioned in my previous review on door shelves would b useful as the fridge is small .
We will definitely return
Thankyou




June stay

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at these stunning cabins …. Hot tub amazing …. Looking forward to our next stay in August



Superb place!

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved our night here. Everything was spotlessly clean. Bottle of Prosecco on arrival made the Mrs smile right away. Quiet spot with amazing views from the hot tub. Can't wait to go back sometime.



Perfect

Review submitted on Sat, 28 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect during our stay, you've thought of every detail. The beds were the most comfortable we've ever slept on. The view was stunning.

I was going to suggest that matches for the fire and bathroom tissue would have been nice. After returning from Co-op with both items on the second night we discovered they were there all along

The only thing I would change is that we would have liked to have used the hot tub on the morning of our departure but it was turned off.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.




Perfect mini break

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had the most wonderful relaxing 2 night break. The lodge was really lovely lots of special touches. Really felt at home.
Beautiful scenery and very peaceful . The perfect setting while chilling in the hot tub.
Looking forward to my next visit .
Thank you





LODGE WITH A VIEW

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We both thought as soon as we walked in it was lovely, absolutely stunning location. Very clean with great facilities and to top it off the fantastic view from the hot tub. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.



Ultimate R&R!

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely four days stay to relax and unwind. We walked a Munro and Corbett so it was amazing to come back to a cosey lodge with a hot tub and a roaring fire. Clean, well equipped and comfortable surroundings, you would be pushed to find better in this area.



Spacious comfortable lodge for 2 with outdoor hot tub and log burner

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Clean, tidy, spacious lodge with good kitchen amenities.
Log burner and outdoor hot tub are the two features that make this lodge extra special. Both are easy to use with the instructions given and logs provided are more than enough for 2 nights. We enjoyed the hot tub every day and it was great the water temperature is kept warm throughout the day.
Location was great! Not far from Pitlochry centre and nearby co-op.
Surrounding scenery was picturesque and peaceful.

Would return without a doubt. Highly recommend to those who want a quiet weekend away relaxing luxuriously in nature!




Weekend stay

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Mar 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful, what can I say the lodge was beautifully laid out and really comfortable, so stylish. There was everything we needed, only thing I would say is the towels could be bigger and it would have been nice to have separate hot tub towels too. The hot tub and the wood burner where amazing and added to the whole vibe. Loved it. It was too far out of Pitlochrie to walk in but if you're young and energetic it might not be a problem. Lodges are just perfect for a romantic weekend away.



Amazing night away

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jan 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Arrived Thursday for one night stay , lodge was outstanding and beautiful everything you need in front of you hot tub was bonus we had such a relaxing lovely night away only downside was one night was not enough we didn’t want to leave , location was great few minutes into Pitlochry , will definitely book again we got an amazing last minute deal was well worth it.



Winter Break

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jan 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this for a long wknd to escape city life and was not disappointed. Spacious clean modern lodge and well maintained. Everything we needed and some extra touches were supplied. Hot tub was amazing and really clean. The log burner was a must for us, we brought extra bags of logs with us and used them all. Would definitely return, Pitlochry was 1/2hr walk or 3 mins in car. Perfect escape, woke up to snow.



weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Dec 2021
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lodge was in great location and nice vibe, how ever some aspects we felt needed a little updating.
Xx




Lovely lodge but missed a person to welcome us.

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Oct 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Great lodge lovely location. Will definitely be back. Very cosy lodge. Just felt it would have been nice to check in with the owners but not sure if they are trying to avoid contact due to Covid.



The perfect getaway break

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second time staying at Kinnaird and we were not disappointed. There is something wonderfully romantic about sitting in a hot tub on a cold crisp dark evening, followed by watching the flames of a wood burning stove together whilst drinking wine.

Perfect setting, private and very personal. We will be back!





Just Perfect!

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed in the Premium Spa Lodge 3 and were delighted with our stay. The property was clean and had everything we needed for a relaxing overnight stay. We used the hot tub which was great and enjoyed the wood burning fire too. I would highly recommend a stay at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges.



Would recommend

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic 2 nights stay in the premium lodge. Very clean. The bed was so comfortable. Hot tub ready to use at all times and at a great temperature, with the most stunning views. Would definitely recommend and would definitely return. Thank you to the owners for making it a comfortable stay.



Second time back

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Sep 2021
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
My husband and I had stayed here 7 years ago and loved it so were excited to return. on arrival the place looked familiar and we were happy.
On further time there there was things we noted which were not ideal and slightly disappointing.
The kitchen had a hole burned in the carpet, the bathroom had gaps in the grout which was black holes and looked dirty and we were given 1 toilet roll for 2 nights which was not enough. Thank fully we had 1 in my husbands bag.
The hot tub had a yellow slime round the top which my husband cleaned off however there was still some on the rim the next day. The water generally looked discoloured.
The bedroom was dated and could do with an upgrade as did the lounge where the TV was basic .
When we are away we enjoy music and appreciate we can't make a lot of noise but there was an old system with no option to use unless had an ipod or iPhone . A smart TV would have been better.
We appreciate things don't stay the same but with the level of places put there now offering absolute luxury id suggest a revamp to ensure returning visitors. There is a lack of attention to detail now.
For the cost of it there needs be work put in to make it back to the luxury it was 7 years ago.
We love Pitlochry its always been our fav place so location was great for a nice woodland walk and the town.




Relaxing break

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was lovely to relax in the lodge & enjoy the hot tub with stunning views especially with the beautiful weather we had. It was very peaceful.



Quiet weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, lovely views a very relaxing holiday. Having a log fire and hot tub made it special.



Very peaceful

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I spent 2 days at kinnaird lodges and had a lovely time
Accommodation was very good
Hot tub was clean and ideal for our post golf relaxation
A couple of minor things that would improved our stay
Ice trays for our drinks
The inside of the fridge required new trays in the doors as they were missing this reduced the capacity within the fridge
We would definitely recommend and will hopefully return




Quiet and lovely

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great stay at no.3 lodge.spotless and Had everything we needed.the weather was fantastic so we didn't need the log burner even though we had purchased logs for it( it's Scottish weather you just don't know).the hot tub well that's heaven with a view to die for.can not fault this lodge ..we hope to be back ....



Ultimate Relaxation

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fantastic stay at the lodges. So relaxing, just what was needed. My little sanctuary. I’ll be back soon



Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge in a beautiful, quiet location. Clean and spacious inside, we loved the attention to details, good amenities, comfortable beds. The hot tub and wood burner were great!



Great break

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful stay for 2, cabin was fantastic. Very homely and had everything we needed to make our stay perfect. Hit tub was fantastic to sit in and relax after a long hike. Would also like to thank Nikki for being so helpful with bookings and information, we had to change things around a bit due to current conditions and she could not be more helpful to make sure our stay went ahead as soon as we we were able. Thank you!!!



Lovely & Clean, stones throw from Pitlochery but I need better pillows!

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge was lovely, and clean! the dressing gowns were cosy and heavy for coming out of the hot tub. Bed was comfy but please invest in some better pillows. They were thin and lumpy so I had broken sleep All weekend. the lodge is so close to pitlochery and the pub in moulin was fab for food if you didn't want to go into the town. View from the lodge was beautiful. Overall we had a great weekend - thankyou.



Relaxing break in Perthshire

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent views and very peaceful. The lodge was very clean however, we had a bad smell from the fridge that gave the impression the lodge was not clean. We think it was probably the previous guest having strong cheese in the fridge before we arrived. The only bad point about the stay was the smell.



if you want peace and tranquility this is it

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our lodge, it was a superior lodge, it was clean, fresh, excellent sleep and it was tranquil but while we never saw anyone else in the other lodges as you don't look onto them we would have liked a small fence or something shielding the hot tub at the front, just to make it be a bit more hidden. The pictures on the website gives you the impression that the hot tubs and decking area are more private but the front had an open outlook (sit in the tub and look out to the view) and you were never sure if someone would go past. Didnt put a dampner on our trip but thought worth mentioning for anyone who is shy in a swimming costume or sitting out in your robe for breakfast :)



Brilliant

Review submitted on Mon, 17 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This break was exactly what I needed, cabin was fab, and so relaxing, amazing views. It was very clean, easy to find and the bed was the comfiest bed I've ever slept in. I wish I could of stayed longer! I will definitely be back and have already recommended to friends.



A great getaway!

Review submitted on Sun, 16 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had the most amazing getaway at the kinnaird lodges. Due to covid, this trip had been rescheduled 3 times but it was so worth it. Great views from the hot tub, and a very relaxing atmosphere (no noisy neighbours). It’s a beautiful location and only a £6 taxi away from Pitlochry if you are looking to go have a few drinks. Customer service was great and I’d love to come back again!



Perfect time away, will be back again

Review submitted on Sat, 01 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was perfect, extremely clean and cosy with everything you could possibly want inside, the bed was amazing so comfortable and the views from the hot tub where amazing. Loads of little personal touches that added to the feel of the lodge. The privacy in your lodge/hot tub is perfect so well thought out. You felt like you were in the middle of nowhere when looking out the window but only a few minutes walk to the local pub which is just what we were looking for. Amazing stay and will definitely be staying again.



Totally Recommend a visit

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Dec 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was very surprised on the size of lodge ..well equipped with all necessities was very cosy with a lovely christmas feel ....even tho the hot tub is out in the open with view its also private ... location is lovely and peaceful was a very relaxed few nights away



Relaxation

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved our stay, so peaceful & relaxing ! The lodge was so comfortable too, Its a lovely setting. Will defiantly come back.



Comfie & Cosy

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Kinnaird Lodges. It was like home from home. Comfortable & cosy. We will definitely be booking to come back sometime soon!!



Short Break

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This three night break could not have been more perfect the lodge was spacious and well equipped I find it hard to think of how it could be improved



Incredible stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Most amazing stay, first time we’ve ever stayed in a lodge and it was more than we could’ve ever hoped for!
The place was so much bigger than the photos, photos definitely don’t do it justice! It’s peaceful, the views are incredible, all the small details and touches just make everything so special!
Will recommend to everyone and will 100% be back!
Thanks for an amazing stay❤️




Another Perfect Break

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third time staying here, never disappoints. Very clean well equipped lodge. Super comfy large bed. Hot tub and log burner amazing. Can’t wait to come back again



Lovely lodge, would stay again

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely clean and private lodge. Perfect escape from every day life at the moment. The premium spa lodge was a great size with cute heart themed decorations. Modern decor and plenty space for two. Hardly saw anyone the whole time we were there so was very private. Loved the hot tub and the wood burner. Would definitely return!



My second stay

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my second stay at Kinnaird Lodges and it certainly won't be the last. As soon as we walked into the lodge the sense of relaxation just hit, everything is really well thought out and coordinated and just feels so cosy and a real home away from home.
The log fire is my favourite, I just find it so relaxing and at this time of year looking out over the autumn landscape whilst the fire is crackling and reading a book, it was just perfect. Of course the hot tub was well used too!
Everything was spotless, bed was very comfortable and having complimentary toiletries in the bathroom is great too.
I love how private the lodges are, you don't hear a thing from the other ones and they are brilliantly located just outside of Pitlochry.
Thank you for another great stay and hopefully will be back again soon!




Lovely Location however needs TLC

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2020
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
1.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Location was lovely and rooms are spacious with a lovely hot tub and wood burner. The bed was very comfortable and firm.

However there's rips on the kitchen carpet and the frying pan provided was tiny which seemed like a 1 person pan that you can fit 1 egg on and that's it so not good for a couple cabin when trying to do a cooked breakfast. The microwave did not work for us and we tried pressing everything and showed as an error message however after mentioning this we were advised the microwave works fine so not too sure how it wasn't working for is.
There was a big tear on one of the bath towels and was arranged for someone to come the following day with fresh towels however it was already arranged for prosecco and chocolates to be sent to the log cabin for a celebration and communication with Kinnaird suggested they have completely went of their way to deliver £18 proesseco and chocolates when they would of had to come anyway to replace the towels.
Initially I get told there's no rush to pay the £18 then I get a reminder to pay 2-3 days later.

We had a lovely time with the location and surrounding areas but the log cabin experience itself could have certainly been allot better.




Well needed get away

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My partner and I had a fantastic two night stay in premium lodge 3. The weather on the first night was horrendous but luckily the next day was beautiful sunshine so the hot tub was used very well. Only thing we didn’t have was two towels each, one for hot tub and one for showering. Location is brilliant for getting into Pitlochry, on a slight incline to walk up. The facilities in our lodge were great, fully fitted kitchen. Wasn’t sure if tea and coffee were supplied on the way there so we did bring our own upon realised that it was included, apologies if it’s in the description and we misread. Overall an absolutely amazing view to wake up to, hot tub was fabulous and it felt just like home, bed was huge and very comfy, although new pillows might be needed.



Fab lodge, would definitley recommend!

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As part of my 21st birthday I chose to stay at Kinnaird for 2 nights in the premium spa lodge and I was not disappointed!
The lodge was great. We had good weather for the 2 nights we stayed which meant we could take full advantage of the hot tub at night. The bed was comfy and cosy and the lodge itself very spacious. Will definitley be back!




Everything was fantastic......

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
We had an absolutely great stay away, two miles out of town from the shops etc. The sun was shining spirits were high.

The only problem we had was there was no running hot water. We did as asked on the sheet to send a WhatsApp to the number they gave, still hasn't been looked at or acknowledged.

Besides this it was a lovely spot, with dramatic scenery would definitely go back......if the hot water problem got solved.




Nikki replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Chris, thanks so much for taking the time to review - I am glad to hear overall you enjoyed your stay and can only apologise you had no hot water - unfortunately no whatsapp or email was received. We looked into the hot water and it seemed to be working fine although seems perhaps you may have accidentally turned off the immersion as it had been switched off when we went in - I am very sorry about this and that we didnt get this rectified for you during your stay. We do hope to see you again!

Beautiful, peaceful location

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge is very nice inside. The hot tub could do with being serviced as sadly there was only one jet working.



Nikki replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Senga - I am very glad overall you enjoyed your stay - however I just wanted to confirm that your hot tub was serviced - you simply had the jets turned down to a low setting - they just needed turned to allow some more air through and they would have all came on - some guests prefer them low and others more powerful so there is the option of this. Had you contacted us during your stay if you were unsure we could have helped. Thank you for taking the time to share a review and we do hope to see you again soon.

Beautiful location

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely getaway with my partner. It was so peaceful. Hot tub was amazing especially in the dark with the lights. Couldn’t figure out to keep the towel heater on but it managed to dry our swim suits when it did come on. Have already recommend this to a friends. Wish we had stayed for longer.



Peace and tranquillity

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit in the same lodge. We love the location and how peaceful it is and the view from the lodge is amazing. Bed very comfortable. Big bonus having the hot tub and log burner. Would definitely recommend.



Amazing and relaxing

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I had the most relaxing time away it was the best. I would 100% recommend. Me and my boyfriend booked it as a relaxing get away from university stress and it 100% helped. Will be back!



Escape from reality to a small slice of heaven.

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I bought this through itison for my partner's birthday and he absolutely loved it. The wood burning stove and private hot tub were amazing. The lodges are nicely built so you get some privacy from the neighbouring lodges and the views are lovely. The place was clean and welcoming and the kitchen well kitted out for cooking (so we didn't have to leave to get food). Nikki was amazing prior to our stay in answering all our questions and helping us to book the lodge with the voucher. The only downside was that we couldn't find a way of getting the heating on so we had to dry all our wet things in front of the stove instead of on the radiators. Thank you for making my partner's birthday really special.



Lovely Stay, was gifted the break away by my husband & the weather made it even more special :)

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I had an excellent stay at the lodges. I couldn't fault it, the location was perfect for taking a wander into town and stopping off at the Hotel down the road for a cosy drink. We stayed at the tail end of Storm Ciara, when there was quite heavy snow fall, this did not deter us in any way, it made it even better to be honest. We needed a relaxing couple of nights away by the fire and that's exactly what we had. Thankyou, we would love to come back!



Lovely little lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Feb 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little lodge just outside Pitlochry we really enjoyed our 2 night stay. The hot tub is great and the views are stunning. Just a couple of thing some sort of tongs in the kitchen would be handy and was a bit disappointed by the state of the oven tray I had soak it overnight then give it a good scrub.



Would definitely recommend

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here with my boyfriend for 1 night and we left wishing we had booked it for longer. The lodge we were in was much bigger than we expected and it was clean and warm. The hot tub is a fabulous feature and I will definitely be recommending this place to my friends.



Well deserved birthday treat

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jan 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lodge was lovely had a very relaxing time only thing wrong was the oven was covered in bacon fat and my partner is a veggie ... didn't spoil our break but if we had both been vegan like some of my friends are it would have been major.





Fantastic!

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic overnight stay for birthday surprise for my boyfriend and we both loved it, so peaceful, great location, easy to find and the lodge had everything we needed. Especially loved the hot tub. Will be back for sure!



The most peaceful, cozy, romantic getaway!

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the loveliest weekend from the moment wee arrived. The location, the cozy wood burning fire, the hot tub looking up at the clear night sky and a blanket of stars to the beautiful scenery. The cabin itself was perfect, plenty of room, well kept and everything we needed. We will definitely return in the future.



Outstanding and industry leading

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Outstanding, myself and my husband came here on a mini anniversary break away from our own tourism enterprise from the Isle of Lewis. It exceeded our expectations in everyway. It gives a really cosy sanctuary feeling away from the our busy lives. It is very private and quiet we saw just one other person in the whole time we were there... Even though all lodges were full. Now onto the hot tubs... Think under the October night sky and under a blanket of shooting stars. It doesn't get any better.

Industry leading accomodation and the bar is set very high.

Highly recommended,




Fabulous birthday days at kinnaird

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Oct 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very private lodges, hot tub has excellent views of the surrounding hillside.
Perfect place to celebrate my wife’s 50th birthday.




Overnight stay

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay here! Best night sleep in a long while! So peaceful and tranquil. Hot tub was amazing! Would recommend!



Beautiful

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely little romantic place. Perfect for some private time alone with beautiful views! Can't beat sitting in a hot tub watching the sun go down with no one around.



An excellent week-long hottub retreat. (Complete with an awesome cabin.)

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kinnaird had been in touch beforehand to let us know where to find the cabins and how to access them, so that’s 10/10 for clarity. We parked in the car park space allocated to us and headed up the steps to find our cabin as per the directions. (I should add that despite the no entry sign right next to the car park that clearly states lodge users are not to go along the road past that point for privacy reasons, there were a few who clearly didn’t read that last part or were somehow too lazy to go the proper way. A few times we had people looking in on us while we were lounging about inside or wandering by looking for their cabin while we were relaxing in the hottub. This isn’t a gripe against the establishment at all, they were clear enough, but rather something for people looking to book to be considerate of when they arrive.)

The accommodation was immaculate from the moment we stepped inside. We had booked into a premium spa lodge and I have to say the extra space was worth it. The interior was cozy and spacious, but the extra room didn’t make it feel too big either. The kitchen area provides all the storage space needed along with all the crockery and kitchenware you’d need for most cooking.

Information was readily available in the little folder on the table, with useful numbers, directions, et al for the local area as well as do’s and don’ts for the hottub. Naturally we cracked the hottub lid as soon as the unpacking was done, with all due haste, and got in. After having just completed a 9 day stint of varying shifts at work and having had little time for myself or anyone else during that time, getting in made it all very much worthwhile and we enjoyed the peace and quiet along with the view of pitlochry and beyond on what was a nice clear evening. When we weren’t out and about we certainly got our money’s worth from the tub, evening enjoying our last rain-drenched evening in it for a while.

The woodburner provides a nice additional touch that definitely provides a focus for a place centred on couples. The central heating system was easy to work with the instructions available, though saw little use due to the weather except when needed to dry off towels in the morning. The bathroom was the right size for such a place, with a generous amount of soaps and shampoos provided, along with a spacious shower cubicle that easily ran as hot or cold as anyone would like.

Being mostly for short stays, the bedroom has a generously sized built-in wardrobe with all the space needed for clothes to hang or store on shelves. Hangers are loose, however, so I’d recommend bringing a few spares just in case the last tennants pilfered a couple for themselves on departure. Here we also found a good sized ironing board, iron and vscuum cleaner. The bed was a little on the firm side for my preference, but to each their own. This wasn’t a sun-drenched lazy holiday of lounging around all day, so I slept well regardless!

Departure was as simple as making sure the cabin was left as tidy as we’d found it. Simple and straightforward. In all I’d recommend this place to anyone in a heartbeat. I will definitely book again in future if I feel like another quick countryside retreat is in order. 10/10.




We had a great time

Review submitted on Fri, 17 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely book again. The lodge is nice and private you don't really notice that there are other people staying next to you. My only critique would be that the shower head was really needing cleaned there was a good amount of build up of grime on the head, other than that the lodge is kept well.



Amazing stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge equipped with everything you need, beautiful surroundings. Peaceful. Hot tub was amazing this time of year perfect weather for it. Lovely romantic getaway



Romantic setting

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Nov 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely stay with my partner for his birthday. Lodge is fantastically equipped love the stove and hot tub with extra benefit of coffee machine and kitchen appliances. Enjoyed the attention to detail with little things like the DVDs provided. Having the key safe meant no fuss in checking in. Super easy to find directions spot on.
Only negative was the 4pm check in and 10am check out (im hind sight should have paid for later check out) i felt it was a relatively short for a one night stay in comparrison to the price paid. That being said, given the cleanliness and high standard of the lodge I can appreciate time is needed to keep the lodge in such condition also i would imagine that cleaning the stove and hot tub will also contribute to the check in/out times.
Would definitely come back, hopefully for longer next time!!!




Great

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing overnight stay. So relaxing and the hot tub was a great bonus!
We both can’t wait to come back x




Linda replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Kerry, thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review following your recent stay at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges. I am glad you both had such a good time and intend returning for another visit. It is always gratifying to hear comments like yours and I will pass your comments on to the staff. Kind regards.

Wonderful time

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed every minute, very comfortable accommodation the log fire made it feel very homely . Enjoyed using the hot tub the views were beautiful . Everywhere was very clean and the kitchen contained everything you needed. Loved Pitlochry good variety of shops plenty of lovely walks . Great experience



Linda replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Andy, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback following your recent stay at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges. I am glad you enjoyed your break and I will pass your kind comments on to the team. I hope you return for another visit in the future.

Excellental place to unwind .

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you want to unwind and totally relax then this is the place.
Excellent accommodation / hot tub and log burner.
A place not to miss if you want a great time




A great short break

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Oct 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 2nights for our 10 year anniversary of being together, we loved the peace and quiet of the area, the cosiness and of course the privacy and hot tub.
We hope to revisit again soon and would recommend these lodges to our friends.




Linda (Kinnaird) replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Steven, thank you for your positive comments following your stay at the lodges. Everything you state in your review is exactly what we are trying to achieve for our guests. It is very gratifying that you intend visiting again in the future. Kind regards.

Fantastic stay.

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Had an amazing night with my girlfriend will be back
It was raining but it didn’t stop us plus the fire kept you warm anyway




Amazing stay

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow. What a place. Beautiful setting, fantastic lodge. Was so peaceful and cosy. Definitely stay again, well worth it.



Relaxing, peaceful and very scenic

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Jul 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very pleased with our cabin, the views were just amazing, we wanted relaxing and that's what we got! The hot tub definitely adds to the appeal, wi definitely be back.



Anniversary holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was wonderful for our anniversary, very relaxing and quiet, lovely lodge and brill hot tub. Surrounding area is lovely,



Couldn’t recommend highly enough

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked very last minute due to being let down on another booking and I’m glad it happened! Beautiful location just a mile outside Pitlochry which itself is beautiful. Got everything you need in the lodge itself however a £5 taxi gets you back into Pitlochry for food and drinks which is what we done. Hot tub was a perfect way to end the night with the stunning views over the hills. Can’t recommend enough to anyone! Will definitely be back. 10/10



Overnight Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for 1 night for my partners birthday and WOW!!
Phenomenal views just breath taking!
I paid extra for the early check in and late check out, defo worth doing to get the maximum out of your stay. Easy to find and you get an allocated parking space so no dramas to worry about there.
The lodge was very clean, so cosy with the fire on too! You can tell the owners go to great lengths to ensure you have the best stay. Hot tub was delightful, sitting outside taking in the views was amazing. it's super hot too so you don't feel the cold outside.
This place is a hidden gem. It has everything you need to hide away for a few days. The kitchen was equipped with everything and they even provide take away menus which we used.
We will defiantly be back. Thank you for a pleasant night, I wish we could have stayed longer.




Quick break

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoy my overnight stay! The lodge was really comfortable and the facilities were fantastic. And the hot tub under the night sky just topped it all off. Highly recommend!



Beautiful location, great customer service and very clean. Will definitely be going back again.

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very romantic and peaceful it's got all the intimate touches bottle of proseco box of chocolates on arrival. Log fire . The Scottish Highlands are breadth taking. Lots of information about things to see and the Scottish people are very friendly.



Perfect romantic getaway!

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Oct 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed here as somewhere a bit more special for my husband’s birthday and it didn’t disappoint. It was more spacious than I thought it would be and very comfortable. The hot tub was amazing and although the weather was horrible, you could tell there would be amazing views on a nice day. Will definitely be back!



Not what we expected .

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2017
1.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
1.0
Location
1.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
2.0
The location view is stunning and that's the only good bit.
Lodge is well worn ,dark ,the kitchen has no two things matching ,kicking board just leaning against the bottom,oven never been cleaned in a long time very bad.Fridge door jams on carpet.No blind on bathroom window,a locked bedroom door with window open which we had to push shut from outside to stop anyone entering bit strange !
No place to sit and do makeup or hair a narrow shelf on wall,wardrobe bit basic,just not the standard you would expect for the money paid.
Never saw anyone all time there ,key was in a key safe a door got emailed code for it.
The car park is just of Avery steep hill which lodges are on and not much room for manuvering,then you have to carry belongings up a good few steps to lodge,you cannot see your car from the lodge ,and it is parked as they say ,at your own risk !
Hot tub was good ,but grass and weeds all round it needing cut bit untidy as well.
I wouldn't recommend at the price charged ,it was for our special anniversary and very disappointed.




Mark replied more than 1 year ago
Very sorry to see you never enjoyed your stay with us. We feel one of the main attractions of our lodges is the peacefulness to enjoy the location and views, it is a relaxing and quiet location and a very safe area. We will take on board your points regarding the lodge and try to cater them as much as possible for future guests. Our lodges are cleaned to a very high standard in between guests so apologies if we fell short on this occasion.

Contact number for help

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
When we arrived the key safe wouldnt open, we called the number twice for some help and had no answer, the weather was really bad so we got soaked. We only came up for the night and the spa was booked out for a party. It would have been nice to have been advised of this as we had planned on using the spa on friday night once arrived. I still have had no phone call back even though the contact would have seen missed calls. Customer service could be a lot more helpful as the time we managed to get into the log cabin our day was already ruined a bit after being out in the rain and waiting about for some help which never happened.



Mark replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review and sorry to read your stay was not as hoped. Our lodges are self catering and guests are emailed arrival instructions prior to the date. I can only apologise if any calls were missed during your stay. We do encourage booking Spa Uniq in advance to ensure availability. We will take your points on board and look to improve our service for the future.

A relaxing holiday in the countryside

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful 4 day stay at kinnaird lodges. The location was incredible we had such a relaxing stay. The onsite spa was such an enjoyable experience. The owners were extremely kind in allowing our baby to stay which we were very grateful for. A lovely holiday!



Relaxing break

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 3rd Xmas we have spent at the lodge and we always enjoy our stay. Everything you need is available and everyone is always so friendly and helpful. We find it the most relaxing time of the year, especially if you've just been in the hot tub and come back into a cosy room with the log fire on. We were treated to a lovely bottle of Prosecco on ice with a handwritten Xmas card. I'd recommend as a relaxing retreat as there as so many lovely walks and things to do in the area.



What a view!

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic setting with wonderful views which can be enjoyed from the hot tub.
The lodge we stayed in was very well equipped which hair dryer, bath robes, slippers. Lovely toiletries from the spa in the bathroom. The kitchen was also well equipped and all the essentials to get you started were there waiting for you. The wood burner made for very cosy nights and the fireworks set off for guy fawkes night were a lovely touch.
Highly recommend a visit, I'll definitely be back and indulge in the spa next time!




Thanks

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Really nice place to rest up, very comfortable and location good with an excellent brewery/bar just down the road and a distillery just up the road. The town of pitlochry is superb and it even has its own theatre and a fantastic fish and chip shop.



Post wedding retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exceeded expectations, went the extra mile and personalised our lodge! Would go back again! Highly Recommended. Very clean and lodge contains the necessary items for self catering. The check in is easy and straightforward to follow. Thanks to Yvonne and Jane for a very relaxing stay.




Brilliant Get Away

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay. Before arrival we were given plenty of information on where to find the lodge and on things happening in the area. On arrival we were met by a friendly member of staff who showed us round the lodge and gave us lots of ideas and suggestions for things to do during our stay. The lodge itself was very nicely decorated, it felt warm and comforting. Beautiful views out of the windows across the hills. All the facilities were very clean and well kept. The hot tub was great and was very secluded. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for some time away and for some peace and quiet. We will definitely be back again in the near future.



Perfect, relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We could not fault our stay at Kinnaird. It was exactly what we expected, a luxurious lodge that we felt at home with, and relaxed straight away. The hot tub was perfect (rain and shine) with lovely views over Pitlochry, topped off with a peaceful evening in front of the wood burner. Will be recommending to others, and definatley returning ourselves.