FB Twitter

Cosy Woodland Lodge with Hot Tub (4)

Cosy Woodland Lodge with Hot Tub (4)

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 100 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


Beautiful 1 bedroom lodge with private hot tub, feature wood burner and patio deck with amazing open views over fields to hills and mountains

Great little getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We used this as a base for a weekend hill walking and were not disappointed. Sitting in our hot tub with views of the surrounding hills was very relaxing and we made full use of the barbeque for meals. We will definitely return to the cabin in the future.



Just fine

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jun 2024
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The lodge was just fine - nothing special or particularly nice.
Notes:
No air conditioning, which shouldn’t be a problem in Scotland, but the lodge is very stuffy and heat retentive.
They charge extra for towels for the hot tub.
They charge extra for wood in the burners.
You need a car and be prepared to drive a lot for groceries etc. Nothing in walking distance really.




Peace and tranquility

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time using these lodges and was not disappointed. Lodge was well furnished and well presented. Everything was easy to use and a quick message to Laura regarding a small issue I was having was answered promptly. Hot tub and decked area was well maintained. Will be using these lodges again



Brilliant break away

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Place is immaculate and provides a cosy getaway, hosts are very accommodating and provide excellent communication throughout your stay. Overall stay was fantastic can’t recommend enough and will definitely be back



Cosy place to be with the best views

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was amazing staying here unwinding and relaxing I would recommend!
So cosy and the hot tub has the best views! Can't wait to return




Relaxing 4 Day Break in March 2024

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely clean warm lodge with everything in it that you need for your stay, well maintained,,hot tub checked daily, hot tub located on the decking at your door,lovely and peaceful area, no noise at all, bar the hot tub bubbling away, the hosts Jamie & Laura were very pleasant and helpful, place very easy to find, plus you recieved instructions on how to get there from Laura,as well as being kept up to date with your holiday details.

5 minute drive into Pitlochry, good places to eat and drink there plus lots of things to do.

Would definitely recommend staying here if you want a nice relaxing break, we are definitely going back.




Great Short stay

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Mar 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here once before, just after it first opened, many years ago. It has been upgraded completely since then, incl a new Hot Tub.
The Lodge was in Excellent condition with everything one would need for a 3 Night Stay.
The Central Heating kept the temperature toasty and the young female member of staff, who talked us through the logburner, etc, did an excellent job.
Its just over a mile to the Town Center, so a good downhill walk , passing the warm and cosy, Historic Moulin Inn, which produces some of the best Pub Grub in Scotland.
A great base for visiting Pitlochry itself as well as other local attractions.
A 5 Star location.




Lovely night away

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Feb 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely overnight stay. Great communication via email on booking. Got a WhatsApp on the day we were due to arrive from Laura which was lovely. Laura asked when we would arrive and said she would message if the lodge was ready earlier which she did.

On arrival at the lodge we were very surprised as the pictures online didn't do it justice. It was beautiful and wr got to meet Laura and she was so friendly and informative and also recommended the old mill Inn for food and left us with a card fir a free drink which was lovely and we can agree the food there was amazing.

We really enjoyed our night at the lodge only wish we had booked for longer. Lovely views from hot tub which was amazing, a very peaceful and relaxing night.

Would highly recommend we will definitely be back.





Relax and unwind

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely relaxing weekend, lodges are clean and well equipped, and we loved the hot tub. Will definitely be back!



Absolutely stunning

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Nov 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cabin was absolutely amazing set in a stunning location over looking the hills and valley down to pitlochry. The bed was so comfy and the kitchen was fully equipped with a great selection of appliances. The whole place was beautifully decorated. Only negative was dog hair on the sofa which my girlfriend is allergic to but I forgot to mention that when booking so no fault of the property. We just placed the duvet over it to resolve the problem and next time I book I will state the dog hair allergy. We had an absolutely amazing time enjoyed every minute of it and will definitely be back



Relaxing homely lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for two nights and it was so relaxing and peaceful. The lodge has everything you need and gorgeous views. It was very clean and the kitchen well equipped. Location was very good for travelling into Pitlochry. Would definitely recommend and will be visiting again.



Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great 2 night stay in lodge 4 of Kinnaird lodges. Lodge itself was small but cosy, just the perfect size for us. Very impressed with the layout and the owners had ensured everything was in place down to the small details. Hot tub and mountains views were an added bonus..perfect.



Cosy Woodland Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just lovely. We stayed here years ago and the new owners have done an amazing job upgrading and modernising the cabins. We will definitely be back.



Short break

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for two nights and the cabin was beautiful.
There were no major issues and a couple of minor things sorted quickly and without fuss.
Will definitely return in the future.




Fantastic lodge, great service

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant location and views. The newly renovated lodge is well finished and homely, the attention to detail in what was provided was excellent. E.g basic supplies such as washing up liquid and dish washer tablets
tea/coffee, salt/pepper etc so you didn't have to buy them. It's small details like that that can make a difference. We stayed in the one bedroom lodge, it was spacious and a well laid out living and dining area. Kitchen was a full kitchen with everything you could need (oven, hob, fridge/freezer). Communication throughout was excellent.




Amazing place with breathtaking views

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is amazing the owners have thought of everything the views are beautiful and would definitely stay again



Brilliant lodge will def be back!

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot fault these lovely lodges! Very well equipped with a full kitchen, a separate bedroom and bathroom, they really have thought of everything. Beautiful views from the hot tub while the bbq was going! Owners were very fast at replying to any queries, and very generously dropped off a bottle of fizz to our lodge for our anniversary. Such a lovely touch! Excellent base for exploring the area. Hope to return in the winter to enjoy the wood burner and get cosy! Thanks again Laura and Jamie x



Amazing break away

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was amazing. The hosts very great and help with anything you need. The lodge had everything you could need in it for a relaxing stay. There has been upgrades done to the lodge since I stayed a few years ago which are are very modern and luxurious. It's a shame there was no hot tub this time but we didn't miss it as we relaxed on the very comfy seats out in the decking area. I would recommend to anyone to go for a break to these lodges



Beautiful cabin, all highly renovated in a stunning setting !

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cabin had been recently renovated to a high standard. Lovely and clean with everything you would need (and more) for a great break away. The setting is absolutely stunning - the views from the patio gorgeous. We had a bottle of Prosecco kindly left for us which was such a lovely gesture. We had booked this accommodation as it was near a friends house - we had come to celebrate a 60th birthday. And we kindly had an offer of a lift. All very kind and welcoming. Definitely recommend. Thank you soo much Wendy



Staycation

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time going to a lodge and it was a good experience with Kinnaird Lodges. Always got a quick response and it was a nice stay!



accommodation dated and not good value for money

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jan 2023
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The shower leaked onto the floor, the bathroom door was not working, and the bed was very small for two and mattress uncomfortable there was no extras included, it was expensive for what you got therefore not good value for money. But the location was perfect.



Another great stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here again for one night. Check-in all done online and informative messages upon arrival and all the info needed when arrive at the property.
The cabin again, was clean and very comfortable. Amenities are fantastic. I actually forgot tea bags and there were some in the cupboard!
Hot tub was warm and clean and the bath robes are a lovely touch.
Looking forward to going back.




Room for improvement

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Sep 2022
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge and place to stay however the lodge was very small, small bed and small tv with barely any channels, the lodge was full of flies, dirty cutlery was left, shower overflows and leaves the bathroom floor wet and slippery. You don’t choose these places for the likes of the television or bed but for the price we did expect better.



Lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Sep 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely little lodge, second time we have stayed. Beautiful view very peaceful. Nicky is very helpful if you email with any queries



Lovely little log cabin, perfect for two

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely place, just outside Pitlochry. Very well equipped with everything you need for a short stay. Within walking distance of some lovely places to eat and drink. Would highly recommend!



Romantic night away

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous setting. Only negative points are the bed (mattress) was really uncomfortable, could feel the springs through it we both didn’t sleep well. Hot tub could be more private from the road beside it. Loved the location & setting and will def go back. This is second time I’ve visited (lodge3 last time)



Anniversary Chill

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic night away at Kinnaird. Beautiful lodge with fabulous views of the stunning scenery especially from the fantastic hot tub. Would highly recommend. The Moulin Hotel is worth the walk for dinner and drinks too



Great views

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful , clean lodge .amazing location with amazing views whiles relaxing in the hot tub , will definitely recommend.



Excellent!

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd stay at Kinnaird Lodges and certainly wont be our last! The cabins are excellent and the views are stunning! There is everything you need inside and your minutes from Pitlochry town centre! Thanx again for a amazing holiday!



We loved our stay and would love to come back again one day!

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was clean, warm and the perfect place to stay for our visit to Pitlochry. The views were incredible and we felt very comfortable, we didn't want to leave!



Amazing stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Feb 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing lodge we had! I was so happy when we arrived, everything was immaculate! Would recommend this lodge to anyone!



Our stay at Spa Lodge 4

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jan 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at kinnaird woodland lodges was absolutely wonderful. There were a few little snags that stopped it being perfect. The hot tub lid holder was hanging on by a thread, and my partner found a lipstick stain on one of the glasses. Other than those little things, everything else was wonderful.



Great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for one night, wish it had been longer! Would love to book again. Bed and living area comfortable, kitchen was well equipped. Bathroom was clean and had everything we needed.
Hot tub was clean and easy to operate.
Check in was contactless and didn’t need to speak to anyone.
There is local information inside the cabin and we decided to pop down to Pitlochry, the information in the cabin made it really easy to get transport.
Would absolutely recommend!




Short break

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Oct 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay however for us there were a few negatives that spoiled our experience. Too many rules regarding the hot tub which you cannot use between 11pm - 10am as it is switch off centrally, we like to use in the morning and no mention of this at booking. Rules on parking yet on 2 occassions we couldn't get in to our allocated bay as staff used iton one occasion and blocked by another vehicle on one occasion.with covid enhanced cleaning in operation we found a pack of durex behind the cushion on sofa, thankfully unused but left doubts on the enhanced cleaning protocol. Hot tub was lovely and warm on first night, cold on second day so we didn't use again. Views are great and lodge lovely and warm/cosy.



Beautiful location

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Oct 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful location with a lovely selection of lodges. Very clean and nicely laid out, good use of space hot tub was a bonus with the views you get.
The bed was not up to standard at all for someone like that when you paying good money to stay, it was hard and lumpy I would have expected a much higher standard of bed that was what let the place down for us in a big way.
The walk to town takes about 35 minutes downhill and a great little walk. Plenty to see and do working walking and driving distance.
Once again just a shame the Bed was that bad as only got one good night sleep out of 5 night stay




Overnight stay in lode

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed there for my girlfriends Birthday and we had a fantastic time. The lodge was very clean and tidy and all the stuff I ordered was their for us. The hot tub was great can’t say enough about our stay will definitely be back



Birthday nyt

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a night stay in lodge 4 for my birthday on 1st september. Very happy with my stay everything was perfect the hot tub was lovely with a great view over Pitlochry. Will defo be back so peaceful we didnt see a single sole.



Excellent stay

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had the best time here and will be coming back in February, the views from the hot tub were incredible



Relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovely time in the lodge and was super relaxing. Perfect for a relaxing holiday. The scenery was lovely and location easy to access the surrounding area. Would come back again!



Another fantastic stay

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in the lodges previously (lodge 2). Lodge 4 was smaller, I would've opted for a bigger lodge if I had the choice, but due to re-scheduling, the premium lodges were not available. Not a problem, with it being for 2 people, it's still perfect! The place was immaculate as always and had everything we needed for a nice break. While we were there, we actually booked up for a 3 night stay at New Year. We do love Kinnaird, and regular visits will be a must for us! The whole booking process was easy and the communication is always fantastic. The only thing with this lodge, I don't feel that the water from the shower drained away as quickly as it should. Maybe something that maintenance needs to get checked out incase of any flooding issues....



Break away

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation & very peaceful. Would highly recommend for couples just wanting to relax & get away for a few days. Would definitely go back xxx



Mini moon

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the lodge for our mini moon and we couldn’t of ask for anything better!! It was so relaxing, had beautiful views, was a short walk from moulin that had the cutest little pub/hotel that served amazing food and also down to Pitlochry itself. The lodge was absolutely spotless clean, it had everything you needed to keep the lodge clean during your stay and cooking facilities. Would definitely be back!



Didnt want to leave!

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First staycation of the year for my boyfriends birthday and we hope to be back again soon. Although we had no contact with anyone due to current restrictions i was overwhelmed with how easy the check in/out process was the use of facilities and location. Highly recommend.



Amazing

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could not fault kinnaird lodges one bit! Lodge was even nicer than the pictures! Location is so peaceful and just a short walk from the town centre. Lodge was very clean and had everything you needed in it. Perfect for a relaxing couples break away, Already can’t wait to book here again.



Great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay again. Only thing on this stay is I am not sure if the chemicals in the hot tub have changed or been increased due to covid however my wife seemed to take a reaction to the water on this stay where this had never happened previously so she couldnt get enjoying the tub as much. Other than this lodge was great and we really enjoyed the stay. Only other recommendation would be to provide an earlier check-in time. Having to pay to get access before 4pm seems unfair



Amazing staycation

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at the lodges with the most stunning location. The lodge was presented to a high standard and contained lovely additional touches, e.g., fresh flowers in the rooms. The view was breathtaking and you enjoyed a great deal of privacy surrounding the lodge.



30th Birthday Trip

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jun 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Before arriving, we were impressed with the prompt & informative email on check in/house rules etc. Made our check in & out very easy!

On arrival, the lodge was lovely - a good size, with great amenities and a fantastic view! There was plenty utensils in the kitchen for a few days self catering & the coffee machine was definitely a lovely added bonus!

The hot tub was lovely, especially with such a gorgeous outlook in the wonderful weather we had this past weekend! Even had a visit from what I assume is the resident dog, who was so friendly!

Only a couple of small issues, that wouldn't stop us booking again. The mattress in our lodge (Lodge 4), although has a thick topper on, was still quite lumpy, so much so I spent most of night 2 on the sofa. Also as a "luxury" get away, there are some poorly finished areas ie, grouting on tiles, paint on the ceiling. As I say, not huge issues and we would book again but with the premium price, you do expect perfection! Would also maybe help to have instructions for the dishwasher along with the hot tub, as we ended up having to Google!

Great location, great wee walk into Moulin for a pint and then to Pitlochry and back!




Mid week stay

Review submitted on Sat, 29 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic lodge with a stunning view. Lodge was extremely clean and provided guests with everything you need for a short stay. Would definitely stay again!



Very pleasant stay everything you need you need

Review submitted on Mon, 10 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As soon as you walk in the door you dont know where to look first.There is everything you need for your stay.Very clean and tidy.
The hot tub was fabulous.Lovey view when in the tub
The log fire was great. Very peaceful and relaxing
Cant wait to go back




Perfection!

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Lodge 4 for a night when lockdown restrictions eased. Was the perfect night away after lockdown. I personally, am a huge worrier about the current climate, but I felt completely at ease at the lodge as it was spotlessly clean. I was more than impressed on arrival as I felt the current pictures online did not give it justice!! Watching the sunset from the hot tub after a long 4 months in lockdown was just perfect. I have already recommended to friends and family and will definitely be back!



Fantastic & relaxing lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic night at the lodge & definitely will be back.
Everything in the lodge that you would need, especially the wood burning fire made it cosy in a December night.




Kinnaird lodges

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third time i have stayed here. Every time I have stayed here the lodge has been spotless. The kitchen has everything we needed and has good facilities if you wish to make a meal. The bed is comfortable and the lodge decorated in a cosy manner. There is a log burner which gives a very cosy feel to the lodge. The hot tub is great and the scenery is beautiful. I will definitely be returning here again.



Amazing stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was lovely, very clean and equipped with everything you needed for an amazing couple of nights away. Perfect location, we felt very relaxed. Beautiful views and the hot tub topped it all off. Would definitely recommend. We will be booking again soon!!



Brilliant few nights away

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is now one of our favourite places for a few nights away. Views are stunning, lodge was clean, service was brilliant!
Our stay that was planned for June had to be rearranged to September due to the pandemic. Nikki was very helpful and understanding, brilliant customer service! :)
We never met anyone during our stay which made it more comfortable (for social distancing) and very safe. There are extra cleaning supplies and also hand sanitizer provided in the lodge. We really couldn’t fault their efforts with keeping the lodge (and others) the safest it could be.
We cannot wait to stay here again hopefully in the near future. Thanks again to Nikki and all at Kinnaird Lodges! :)




Highly recommend!

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can’t recommend enough! Very enjoyable stay and would happily come back another time. Few minutes drive from the center of Pitlochry or £5 in a taxi. The facilities all worked perfectly.



Perfect for couples looking for a nice relaxing time!!

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for a weekend and I cannot recommend enough for people to stay at Kinnaird lodges! The lodge itself was stunning, so clean, comfy beds and had so much extra facilities like a dishwasher, coffee machines and everything you need to cook. The hot tub was perfect for absolute relaxation and was very peaceful. The location was also fantastic, only a few minutes away from the centre of Pitlochry. Nikki was very accommodating with any changes we had to make with our reservation and customer service was just top notch! Kinnaird is honestly the perfect location if you are looking for a wee getaway and want complete relaxation. It's worth every penny and we will absolutely be back here :)



A lovely place

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in Lodge 4 for my boyfriend’s birthday and it was great. The place was super clean and the birthday banner/balloons were a lovely thoughtful touch - thank you!

The location is out of this world. Fresh air and soooo peaceful. We loved all the features like the hot tub and wood burner. Everything was easy to work. Truly perfect for a romantic getaway.

Only sad thing was we were only there for one night! Thanks so much.




Would Recommend

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time staying over at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges. We wished we booked 2 nights, as it went so quickly (even with the early check in).
We had great weather which was a bonus, and the views were lovely, especially when the sun went down.
The lodge was homely, and was fully kitted out for self catering. They supplied towels, robes and slippers for getting in/out the hot tub, which was a nice touch.
We were given instructions prior to arrival, which ment we did not need to meet with anyone when we got there. This also saved time as we managed to walk straight to our lodge and it was already open and ready for us.
We have already recommended this to others, and will definitely be back.




Fantastic location and relaxing hottub

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Aug 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was the second time we have stayed at Kinnaird lodges. The 1st was 7 years ago. The location is fantastic and relaxing in the hot tub watching the changing sky is superb. The lodge itself is looking a bit tired around the edges compared to when we first stayed.
Overall though we have a great time and would consider returning again for the location/ hot tub.




Fab lockdown break

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to the lodges and find them a perfect break away. The pub that is in walking distance is great for food and drinks too. The only thing was some lighting not working in Lodge 4. However this did not spoil our break away and we will be back again soon hopefully.



Little hideaway

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jan 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We Just love coming up to these cabins and visiting Pitlochry. Think we have stayed in all the cabins now and really don’t mind which one we get now whether it’s the small ones or the larger (premium)
ones. The scenery is amazing especially the higher up the cabin is 5 being at top.
It’s a shame the cost is a little on the high side for 2 nights so we tend to go for 1 night stays. Also check in at 4pm is a bit late on winter evenings when day light has gone especially if you haven’t been before and haven’t seen the arrangement of cabins and steps etc, plus it would just be nice to settle in a bit earlier specially on a 1 night stay. Check out could be bit later as well 11/11.30 (10am required) would be better. You can pay in advance for a 12 check out time but at an extra cost which makes the rental even more expensive!
That said we keep coming back it’s a great
Place to relax and take in the views. Love seeing the stars at night (clear sky) when sitting in the hot tub with all the lights off.
Amazing!




Brilliant stay

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit here in the last couple of months and we will definitely be returning again soon. The cabin is just so lovely and having the hot tub just makes it. Great views and walkable distance into the town. Cant wait for our next visit. Would definitely recommend.



Outstanding place

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
At first the lodge broke every expectation. Such a beautiful lodge very comfortable. Would definitely recommend as the spa Lodges are a must. It wouldn't have been The same without the log burner.

So easy to find and locate




Beautiful lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at these lodges. We'll definitely be back! The hot tub was amazing and the fireplace was a nice touch. One slight complaint was that the sitting area lights didn't work and one of the side lamps in the bedroom. Also, the hairdryer smelled very bad of burning and was making a strange noise so I didn't want to risk using it. Apart from that, the stay was perfect and we will definitely book again! Great value for money!



Fantastic stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Loved this lodge from start to finish, great location and great views from the lodge. Was brilliant just sitting in the hot tub and watching the sun set, will definitely be back here!!10/10!



Relaxing

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Sep 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Relaxing,excellent view,Good facilities.Hot tub was excellent.Would recommended to anyone.A lot of thought has gone into location and facilities.Thankyou



Our romantic break

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location, clean and tidy with good cooking facilities. Hot tub and BBQ were the particular highlight. Will definitely visit again.



Overnight stah

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I bought my girlfriend this as a surprise for our first anniversary, I wasn't to sure what to expect because I had ne er been here before but I was pleasently surprised. The hottub looking over the hills was amazing, the only issue I had was the indoor ceiling lights werent working but once I switched the lamps on it was a total non issue, would definitely recommend and will most likely be back in the future.



Enjoyable stay but uncomfortable bed

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall we had a great time in/at the lodge. The outdoor facilities are very nice (if the weather lets you enjoy them...). The interior is also designed in a cosy, welcoming style. However, there are two things which we didnt enjoy: first and foremost, the bed which is very uncomfortable/way to soft, causing back pain to both of us. The other, admittedly minor thing is the water tabs in the bathroom... didnt know that separate hot and cold water still exist which is an issue if the hot water is near boiling temperature and the cold water near freezing point. However, we just reporting this for improvement purposes, as we would definitively consider booking the lodges again.



A great night away

Review submitted on Sun, 05 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The stay at this lodge was lovely, the location was great and being able to sit in the hot tub and have a beautiful view to look out too is very relaxing and peaceful. The lodge is lovely, clean, and comes with so many amenities that you can stay in the for the night without needing to leave. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.



Lovely, romantic short stay

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very happy with the cabin, it was so clean and cosy and the log burner was such a nice touch! It was lovely being able to relax in own our hot tub and cook in our own kitchen which was very well equipped! We loved it so much we have already booked again for Juoy and cant wait!



Woodlands Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Dec 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at woodlands lodges for our honeymoon and had a really relaxing break. A peaceful location, elevated with a view. Comfortable, cosy lodge with log fire and hottub, perfect for relaxation and walking. Good local pub in striking distance too, ticked all the boxes!



Fantastic getaway !

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing overnight stay in lodge 4. Could not fault the place or our stay at all, very clean and tidy and had everything you could want. Kitchen, was well equipped had tea, coffee etc. Docking station for music, an evening chilling in front of a log burner, the views were great and the hot tub was fantastic. Getting there was easy with the directions and emails provided. Was left to get on with our stay in peace, but lots of info on anything we would have wanted to do or see. Only wish we could have stayed longer. Highly recommend to friends and family, and we can’t wait to go back. Thank you.



Autumn getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked for a late summer holiday and stayed for 4 days. Lodge was very easy to find came up by train and a quick taxi ride from the station. Lodge was clean and tidy and had a very handy guide to the lodge, hot tub, log burner and local area. Kitchen had everything you'd need , including tea and a coffee machine. Bathroom had toiletries provided so just had to bring toothpaste. View from the hot tub was amazing and was private even though the other lodges are so close. Walkable to pitlochry and lots to do, would definitely go back.



Linda (Kinnaird Lodges) replied more than 1 year ago
Hi David, thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback following your stay at the lodges. I will certainly pass your comments on to the team. It is gratifying to know that you enjoyed your holiday and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards.

A lovely over night stay

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Staying at Kinnaird Lodges was great, we were looking for a relaxing time and that is what we got, the scenery was lovely and the lodge was beautiful. It was very cosy and the bed was the comfiest I've ever slept on. The lodge was well equipped with all your essentials and the hot tub was amazing. The only down side would be the decking as it is getting a bit old and flaking away as my chair leg fell through it at one point while I was enjoying some food and it could have been a lot worse with the state that the decking is in. Despite that it was a great night we had.



Highly recommended

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay here. The lodge was perfect - cosy, comfortable, quiet and with beautiful views of the countryside. It’s ideally located for walks, and for exploring further afield. The hot tub - even in the warm weather - was wonderful! A slight problem with the plumbing was dealt with within minutes so full marks for customer service. One note of caution to anyone going to Pitlochry in the evening and planning to get a taxi back - we were left high and dry one night at 10.45 after being told taxis don’t usually run beyond 10pm! That meant a long walk in the dark before, thankfully, an off duty taxi driver took pity on us and drove us home. So best to book in advance.




Fantastic and romantic getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I took my fiance here for her 40th birthday. It was absolutely amazing. The lodge is beautiful inside and out. Will defo be booking up again, but will book for longer next time. Sitting in the hot tub with a glass of champagne looking at the gorgeous views....perfect......
Only small niggle was that the tv had no signal to listen to music channels (or any channel) . And the early departure time. Apart from that I could not fault the place.....wow..




Linda replied more than 1 year ago
Hi James, thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review following your stay at the lodges. I am glad you enjoyed your mini break and look forward to receiving your booking for a longer stay in the future. We will certainly look into the problem with the TV and try to resolve the issue. Thank you again, Linda.

Mrs L Glen

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Kinnaird Lodges. Everything you needed was within the Lodge. Views were spectacular. We will definitely return.



Very nice lodge, good value for money

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back home from a 1 night stay for my fiancee's birthday. We was both very impressed from the moment we walked through the door. The place was beautifully decorated with prosecco chilling in the fridge and box of chocolates waiting for us, very well equipped kitchen which i took full use of to cook dinner. Lodge was very clean. Hot tub was amazing and the woodburner was perfect. Will definitely be returning in the future but will stay longer next time. 10/10



Linda replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Grant, thank you very much for taking the time to let us know your thoughts on your recent stay at Kinnaird. It is always good to get feedback as we strive to ensure guests enjoy themselves. We look forward to your return visit and hope, as you say, you can stay longer with us next time. Kind regards, Linda

Perfect couple getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved this place. Came here for our anniversary and we were not disappointed. Stayed in lodge 4. Private hot tub overlooked green hillsides and the lodge was so cosy. We will be returning. Thank you!!



Lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for having us this past weekend, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and felt totally at home! The snowy conditions made it that bit more special, and we are in love with your little lodges. Already planning our next visit. Thanks again!



Kinnaird cottages - amazing

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing stay.. fully relaxing. Great location. Awesome hot tub. Lodge super hot even when -7 outside... we’ve had a super stay... only negative could only get Wi-fi down in the carpark, could benefit from a super booster but who needs Facebook and Snapchat wen you’ve got awesome views...



Lovely relaxing break

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely relaxing break at Kinnaird. our 3rd visit so far. Cosy fires and amazimg hot tub. Surroundings beautiful. We will be back. Thank you.



A nice relax

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a wonderful stay because of the relaxing surroundings. Loved the wood burner. Hope to be back soon with family.



Not quite private enough

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2017
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The lodge is beautiful, clean and stocks lots of little extras such as milk in the fridge which was lovely. The only down side was the lack of privacy... the hot tub is directly beside a road used for those staying in a large house at the top of the hill... on arrival a man was walking down the road with his labrador right next to where guests would be using the hot tubs. A partition or board would have helped my comfort levels. In my opinion it wouldn't destroy the views because there's a lot of work being done on buildings at the bottom of the road and the fence by the 'private' road is an eyesore. It's a shame that this took away from my enjoyment, but it really is a lovely place to stay.



Mark replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Casey, thanks for your review of our spa lodge. We will certainly be looking into some extra privacy matters. The private road in front of the lodge is a road which leads to a single house which is the landowners and they are extremely conscious of respecting all our guests privacy. In this case unfortunately it seems they have used the road to walk their dog instead of the path behind the lodges. I believe the lodges all have fantastic views across the hills and over to Pitlochry. Thanks again.

Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely location with beautiful views only a short taxi or 15 min walk to pitlochry. Beautiful cabin itself and well equipped.




breathtaking location pure relaxation

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely wonderful, would return in a heart beat , however although we had no need to use it the oven was out of order and had a piece of tape over the socket.

Wonderful and arrived to bottle of Prosecco and chocolates

The service from the booking team at Ding wall was nothing short of first class, in particular Shelia was vey helpful.

get this one of your bucket list





The perfect holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the ideal place for a relaxing holiday,the location was perfect,very peaceful.The lodge contained everything we needed.We loved the hot tub and the log burner!



Am amazing an beautiful place to stay I would highly recommend this.

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time at the Kinnard Woodland Lodges and would have no hesitation in recommending this as a place to stay. The lodges were decorated beautifully and had lots of finishing touches which made it feel like home. The hot tub was also amazing.



Fantastic Break

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3 days and nights and beautiful scenery and relaxing in the hot tub - someone must have booked the sunshine for us too !
Thank you :)




Wanted to stay forever

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My boyfriend and I went for a 5 day break after a very busy period and came away feeling like new human beings. The lodges are on a hill above the main village of Pitlochry so you have the advantage of beautiful views down the valley (best seen from the hot tub!) and feeling away from everything with the convenience of having shops and cafes within a 10 minute walk. There is a big co op in pitlochry so being self catered wasn't difficult at all - in fact we chose to eat in most nights because our lodge was so lovely. We stayed in the standard spa lodge and were thoroughly impressed - it was very clean and decorated beautifully as well as having everything we needed and more. They even provided complimentary coffee pods, tea and some milk so that we could have a drink as soon as we arrived. Yvonne who greeted us was very welcoming and did an excellent jobs of showing us round but after that we were given total privacy. The surrounding area is a wonderful mix of gorgeous walks and interesting history so there is plenty to do within an hour's drive. From our trip, we'd recommend Blair Castle and the Edradour Distillery as worth a visit. We felt we'd stumbled on an absolute gem at Kinnaird woodland lodges and hope to return.



Stunning Views

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
very nice place in a great location with stunning view, especially from the hot tub. clean and tidy place with some 'extra' bits not usually in lodges (salt, pepper, kitchen roll etc). to nit pick, the mattress was too soft, but then that is down to personal preference.



Relaxing Break

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a much needed relaxing break. Lodges / hot tub superb exactly as show in pictures. Would definitely return.



A fantastic trip.

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant stay in the spa lodge. It is beautifully decorated and has many extra little luxuries I was not expecting. We appreciated the detailed information received on how to reach the lodges which allowed for a stress-free journey and arrival. The informal yet highly friendly and welcoming and helpful approach of the staff was lovely. The lodges have an excellent location; five minutes by car from Pitlochry and walking distance to nearby village and local pub/restaurant. We loved the woodburning stove and the hot tub which gives a beautiful view and is private.
A relaxing and luxurious few days. We definitely hope to return!




New Year Break

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jan 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lodges are lovely, good quality, quiet location. Interior comfortable but not luxury for costs. A bit overpriced, we have stayed in many lodges.



Short stay at Kinnaird Lodges in Pitlochry

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Choose this location as a surprise weekend away for my good lady. Could not have chosen a better package, cannot speak highly of the accommodation, location, staff and after care, would highly recommend this for a relaxing a quite time, would certainly consider paying a visit again.



Relaxing Break

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Both my husband and I decided it was time to abandon going abroad and try a wee break closer to home..so glad we did no airport stress..2 hours and we were there . Both had a stress free week and the spa treatments we had were amazing so relaxing.the lodge was far better than we thought it would be ..and at the time of booking I thought no way we will use the hot tub in November..how wrong can you be we both loved it . Looking forward to another stay next year.



Husbands 50th

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Oct 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great time together celebrating my husbands birthday, hot tub was good apart from small mishap with a plastic filter cover, couldn't use on the Saturday but staff very accomodating offering us use of another. Peaceful, relaxing and cozy.



The perfect romantic getaway!

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot fault our stay here. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed and helped with our bags up to the lodge which felt so welcoming with the lights on and the table set and the wine glasses sitting ready to be filled. The lodge is beautifully decorated with beautiful touches such as heart decorations and lights and even heart umbrellas. We had a fantastic stay and the views from the decking and hot tub were fabulous. The kitchen was well stocked and very clean and my wife made use of the spa which she loved. Pitlochry was a short drive/walk away so plenty to do too. Would definitely recommend and go back!



August 2016

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time staying here and we are really glad we came back. Such a relaxing time and a great base for walking and seeing the sights around Perthshire.