FB Twitter

Premium Woodland Lodge with Hot tub - Dog Friendly

Premium Woodland Lodge with Hot tub - Dog Friendly

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 111 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


2 bedroom lodge with feature wood burner and patio deck with amazing open views over fields to hills and mountains

Beautiful lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in the 2 bedroom lodge was spotless had everything you needed all the wee special touches table set ice in the freezer dog biscuits and bowl just felt really welcoming and homely hot tub was great really warm just what needed after a long day out exploring
All amenities are 5 mins away perfect location really relaxing for me the tree trunk in the garden was brilliant watching all the wee birds come and go and sitting in stillness with beautiful views will definitely be back
Laura was a great host really friendly on arrival and there if needed anything




Lovely Relaxing Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed staying in one of lodges. Everything in the lodge was beautifully presented and it was a very comfortable relaxing place to stay at for the first few days of our holiday. The owners were very friendly and approachable when we arrived.



Excellent Lodge and location

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you could want in a lodge, well equipped don't bother packing the kitchen sink you won't need it and the location the town it's self is very dog friendly including the excellent taxi service if you fancy a pint and a bite at the Moulin Inn



Amazing stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came here for our anniversary hoping to have some nice rest and relaxation. We have definitely achieved this! Nice and quiet area with mostly the peaceful song of birds and the occasional sheep.

Lodges are well equipped and clean, the decking area is brilliant and was lovely to hang around outside in the sun. Hot tub and wood burner were perfect for the cozy vibes.

We took our dog and he was well catered for. We appreciated that he was provided a bed, bowls, blanket and towels.. though he was slightly suspicious of them! He has been very happy, so I will go out on a limb and say that he also very much enjoyed his stay.

Would recommend this place for people wanting to stay near Pitlochry.




A lovely Easter break away

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited Kinnaird over the Easter Weekend. The Lodge was amazing. Great pressure from the shower and the hot tub was great to relax in after our walks with our dog.
The hosts left a pair of Easter Eggs for us which was a lovely gesture and nice surprise.
Highly recommend




The cleanest and best excellent customer service dog friendly place.

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for two nights and we will definitely be back here for a week stay as it’s the our number one best place we have stayed so far. The Lodges are very clean well maintained and very beautiful stylist looking design inside and outside. Very professional and their customer service is excellent to detail. We felt so welcomed and we have enjoyed our time here and if anyone is looking for a quite peaceful with great views of the mountains here is the place to go and enjoy the beautiful nature and atmosphere. The best lodges with hot tub and dog friendly ever.



Amazing Woodland Lodge!

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was amazing - well furnished, comfortable and superbly presented. The log burner was great (a blessing during the cold and wet weather) and the hot tub was absolutely awesome. We spent three days here and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The hosts (Laura and Jamie) were super friendly and very helpful. Location is lovely and quiet but very handy for Pitlochry and the surrounding attractions.
We will be back!!




Winter Break

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay here. The Lodge was kept to a high standard and very clean and comfortable. Good walking trails nearby and you can walk your dog in the Christmas tree field next to the accommodation. Would definitely come back loved tge hit tub!



A great escape

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This trip was well needed and had been looking forward to it. It didn’t disappoint at all. It was extremely spacious and clean with access to lots of utilities. It was extremely peaceful and relaxing and made even better we could bring our dog Doris.



A most enjoyable and relaxing place to stay for Mew Year

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful lodge with the most fabulous decor and everything you could want is supplied from a champagne bucket to a hot tub! Super comfy beds and a log burner to relax in front of make it really cosy particular in the winter. The views are breathtaking and yet you are only a 5 minute drive from Pitlochry centre. Cannot recommend a stay highly enough and we will definitely be back



Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kinnaird Lodges are absolutely gorgeous ! Kitted out to a very high standard , incredible location and a wonderful warm welcome from Laura .
We had the perfect girls weekend . The brand new hot tub is the best tub I have experienced ( and I have been in quite a few !)
Get booked for that totally relaxing ‘ away from it all’ break .
Thank you Kinnaird




An amazing hot tub getaway!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Nov 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you are looking for a hot tub getaway where you can have a home from home feel then this is the ideal location!
We stayed for 3 nights here, and we only wished we could stay longer because it was that amazing. The location is just a short 2 min drive from pitlochery itself - there's also the co-op at pitlochery where you can get supplies etc for the lodge.
We were welcomed by Laura when we arrived who showed us how to work the hot tub and left us with a bag of sweets which was a lovely gesture. We also brought our foster dog with us, and were thrilled that Laura and Jamie had left us with a bed, water bowl, treats, poo bags etc for our dog. Despite us bringing a bed with us, the added touch was a bonus and was really appreciated. Something that I know for sure a lot of places wouldn't bother doing!
I think the only downsides to the lodge itself was that check in wasn't until 4pm and check out is 10am - if you only had a one night stay then I can see this being an issue for the price you do pay.
Thankfully we got the lodge on special discount so the price itself was better than normal.
We will definitely be back, especially if the price is on offer again as it is so worth it. We love kinnaird lodges! Thanks again for a wonderful stay!




A Wee Break

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Nov 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cosy lodge with everything you require including a hot tub. Bed provided for dogs who both loved watching the squirrels and birds! Made to feel very welcome by Jamie and Laura. Will definitely be back for another stay hopefully soon.



Fantastic Relaxing Weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cabins are absolutely lovely and spotlessly clean. It’s clearly very new and built to a high standard. The wood burner was fantastic after relaxing in the hot tub. We’d definitely recommend the cabins to friends and will be back in future.



September weekend stay

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely two days here, was very relaxing. Facilities within the lodge were fantastic. The hot tub had new chemicals put in it the morning after we arrived. Excellent standard of cleanliness. Stunning views from the outside area. Would highly recommend.



Exactly what we wanted

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was exactly what we wanted for a long weekend. Good location, within walking distance of a hotel/pub in Moulin. The lodge is very well kitted out with enough of everything and very nice shower gel and hand wash provided. The garden is very small but is dog proof. We didn’t use the log burner or hot tub but both looked as if they would work well. Towels and linen are of good quality - all in all great and we’d definitely stay there again.



Great holiday nothing to complain about

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place 5 min drive to town everything we needed in the lodge a view of mountain. Lovely place would always come back.only thing I would say is needs washing up bowl my friends broke a cup in the hard sink but there is a dish washer. Thank you to the owner for the fresh plums and milk on arrival



Wonderful!

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Aug 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice place to stay, very quiet.
The cabin was nice and clean. Aslo i could notice everything was brand new.
Jaccuzzi was the best part of the stay.
Highly recommend




Highly recommend ..we had a fantastic stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic property! The lodge is immaculate and such great quality throughout. It has everything that you'd need and more. Nice touches make all the difference.
Great shower with massive cubicle. We slept so well - really comfy beds and it's so peaceful at night. Kitchen very well equipped.
The lounge is comfortable with beautiful views. We used the woodburned one night and it was so nice and cosy.
As the weather was good we made great use of the outside area. Lovely and private and so nicely done with sofas, dining table and a proper BBQ on a massive decked area.
Watching the sun go down in the hot tub was priceless!
We can't wait to come back!




Let me back, please.

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful three nights at Kinnaird lodges. Lodge was a two bedroom totally equipped lodge with everything looked like it was built yesterday. Spent most of the time sitting on outside decking and BBQ all our meals. Lovely. Lovely break. Oh and the owners are so nice... Will be definitely back ..



Much needed break

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Apr 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We booked the lodge the week before seeing it had last minute availability. The price was great due to it being last minute and off season. We didn’t know what to expect fully as there are not many photos on the website. However, when we arrived, we were very pleasantly surprised. The lodge had lots of space for the two of us, it was private and quiet, and the hot tub was amazing! It was just what we needed to escape our busy city jobs and relax for a weekend. We will definitely come back.



Excellent stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant time at Kinnaird lodge.
The information sent out beforehand was brilliant, easy self check in with no issues.
Lodge was fab! So spacious! Super clean, very comfortable bed and we loved the log fire and hot tub.
Will definitely be back!




Beautiful place

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful place with everything you could need for a break away. Clean, tidy, well decorated, and well equipped. Hot tub and log burner make it even better. Will be back.



Premium lodge a dream

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely amazing relaxing environment. We will definitely b back. We love the area nice that this is just outside of Pitlochry a lovely hidden gem.



Lovely couple nights away

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Feb 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked for our anniversary and was happy chose Kinnaird lodges. Everything was perfect when we arrived, nice and cosy lodge, clean and spacious for us. Had everything we needed and were able to make use of the kitchen on our first night. We enjoyed having the hot tub to relax in and the location was so peaceful. Location was ideal and not far to get into town. Would recommend if looking for a break



Lovely lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Feb 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely private and quiet lodge, well located for walks and food, drinks etc in nearby Pitlochry. Clean and well equipped. Would definitely stay here again.



Lovely private lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely private lodge. Clean and tidy with everything you would need provided. Hot tub very clean, and all set up ready to be used. Would stay here again.



Nice cosy lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Dec 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A small walk into town.
Quite close to next lodge and could hear neighbours.
Nice hot tub and log fire.




Beautiful and relaxing

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would recommend Kinnaird Woodland lodges to all my family and friends. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay even if the weather was not that great. The woodland lodge was perfect and the woodburner was great to light and enjoy the cosy comforts of the lodge. I will be back to visit Kinnaird woodland lodges next year. Thanks for such a great stay.



Short Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great few days even though the weather was not that good.
Hot tub was great the different colour of lights
Lovely spa
Wood burner was fantastic
Cooker was great
Shower was great
would definitely recommend and would definitely go back




A idilic retreat!b

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super clean, comfortable and modern lodge in the most beautiful setting. So relaxing and romantic with the hot tub! We LOVED our stay and will definitely be back



Brilliant

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd time visiting Kinnaird lodges and will be returning for a 3rd time in the next few months. Excellent location, 2 minute local taxi drive to Pitlochry town, loads to do. Hottub is brilliant and can lower and increase heat and only takes an hour or so to complete. Always the right temperature in the lodge due to the heating being on a timer which helps a lot. Very underrated Lodge IMO!!



Honeymoon

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jul 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely, thought the cabins would have been spaced further apart though.
Couple of snags. Toilet flush almost broken, no slippers provided for hot tub.
Other than that, very peaceful




Perfect escape

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cabin, great size with everything you need for a perfect getaway! Perfect condition and extremely comfortable and cozy!



Fantastic stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 27 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Got a great deal for a two night stay from itison and had a wonderful time. Lodge was very clean and cosy and had great facilities. Would highly recommend and would love to return soon!



Amazing short break.

Review submitted on Wed, 25 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing stay at kinnaird lodge. Location is gorgeous and is within easy access to Pitlochry main street which is only 20/25mins walk. Lodge is spacious and spotlessly clean. Has everything you need.



A Short Break Away From It All

Review submitted on Sun, 15 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first visit to Kinnaird Lodges but not to the area as we have stayed in various other places many times before. Our accommodation was clean, spacious and had everything we needed and it was also very quiet and peaceful - just what you need to relax. We really enjoyed our stay and hopefully we'll be back again soon.



Excellent lodge stay for two

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge with hot tub. Gorgeous decor with lovely extra touches.
Great location to Pitlochry which we love.
Feels secluded and private.
Would definitely recommend and have several times already.




Lovely relaxing lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here recently in lodge 2 and it was the most relaxing and cosy stay ever. The lodge was very clean and tidy and the hot tub was amazing! We did not want to leave when our stay was over. The cosy log fire for the cold nights was a bonus! Bed was also very big and comfy. Look forward to coming back again sometime!



Lovely lodges

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous lodges in a lovely location incased in the countryside. The hot tub and log burner really added to our stay. The whole weekend was pure relaxation, which was exactly what we needed. We had a few errors whilst staying, nothing major, but after informing Nikki she provided a bottle of Prosecco for us to enjoy.

Just a short 30 minute walk into Pitlochry with numerous pubs and restaurants to enjoy.

Overall a lovely stay for my birthday!




Amazing bread

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful setting, views spectacular, lots of lovely extras provided that I was expecting, attention to detail for comfort and ease was more than expected! Will definitely be back and will recommend to family and friends
Lodge 2 #fabulous




Break Away

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jan 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fab fir a little break away, accommodation lovely, clean& tidy with plenty attention to detail.
Hot tub was perfect during our stay, with robes, slippers etc provided
Lovely little walks in and around the area.
Would definately recommend for a few days away to chill out




Superb

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Superb stay! Would highly recommend the lodges; spotlessly clean, lots to do in the area and tranquil setting with lovely views over the countryside.
Lodge is well equipped with everything you would need for a short break and the hot tub was fantastic!
My only suggestion is to provide an ice cube tray for the G&Ts.
Can't wait to return - thank you!





Amazing

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, clean cozy and comfortable, didnt use the hot tub but the log burner was superb, beautiful scenery, great place to chillax



Very comfortable, ans very very amenable.

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Dec 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The only issue i had waa trying to get a hold of someone via phone, as i tried alot of times but couldnt get through. That being said, when at the lodge itself... There was no reason to phone as the accomodations were near perfect.

Also got a great offer for 2 nights, so would deffinatly say yes again.




Lovely Stay Again

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Nov 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After 2 years we came back for a nice break away. The lodge was really clean, hot tub was amazing as usual and always comes with home comforts. The only thing was that we found the bed&pillows really hard but still managed to get a half decent sleep. We weren't provided with slippers either for walking out to the hot tub and back but thankfully we took our own. Excellent time had once again, lovely friendly folk, can't wait to book again for next year!



Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would stay definitely stay again, and recommend to a lot of friends and family, look forward to coming back



Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was immaculate and very homely. It was beautifully decorated and in a great location. The hot tub made our stay even more relaxing! We had a fantastic time and would definitely recommend staying here.



September Break.

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Sep 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very enjoyable break. Kinnaird lodges are well located with beautiful views. We particularly enjoyed the fact that it was very quiet. Would highly recommend and we plan to return again.



Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Kinnaird and stayed in premier lodge 2 … absolutely everything you needed for a luxury stay … views are stunning looking over Pitlochry .. hot tub was so lush ! We walked into Pitlochry which takes about 25 minutes … no pavement as such but had a path off road for part of the way … Excellent communication from Nikki as we had to rebook 14 months from original date due to Covid restrictions
Only a couple of comments about toilet flush being very loose and ill fitting and carpet at bathroom door becoming frayed and runner at front door rolling up causing a bit of a trip hazard ….. otherwise a perfect stay




Great place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Got this as a gift for my mum and her partner. They both loved the lodge and the hot tub. Customer service was great and would definitely recommend.



Relaxing break

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the first time we have booked a couples break or stayed in a lodge in Scotland. Kinnaird woodland lodges far exceeded our expectations. The lodge was so comfortable! We enjoyed using the hot tub and it was brilliant having a kitchen with full sized appliances. A real home from home! The views were stunning and we enjoyed a few walks around the surrounding area. The lodges are so peaceful and private. We also had a nice walk to the nearby pub/ hotel in Mulin. We would highly recommend a stay at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges and we plan to visit again now that we've discovered this little gem!




Get a away

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to the lodges and enjoyed every minute.The Lodge was set in a perfect location and we made the most of the peace and tranquility.



Short Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jul 2021
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stopped off here for just a couple of nights on our way home from a 2 week holiday it was a great place just to come to before heading home



Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jun 2021
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely lodges, very private and comfortable. Enjoyed the hot tub and the fire. A little far from Pitlochry, 20-30 minutes walk downhill, which is manageable if the weather is decent. Lodge needs a bit of TLC (bathroom door a bit stiff and won't close for example), and TV could do with built-in Netflix, but nothing major which would spoil your stay. A little bit pricey for what you get, but you won't regret booking if you are after some proper relaxation and time away from it all!



Wonderful lodge stay

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Dec 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for 2 nights in the Premium Spa Lodge, and we both loved it. Arrival instructions were clear and made the check in process very easy. First impressions were excellent, the lodge was very welcoming with the Christmas tree, etc. The lodge had everything we needed for our short stay, very impressed with everything included. The hot tub was brilliant, just what we needed for a cold December weekend! Location was great, only about a mile and a half walk to the centre Pitlochry, yet remote enough to be quiet and relaxing. Views were fantastic both from inside and outside, and the log burner was a very nice feature. Only one minor point I can remember is that the bed had a noticeable dip in the middle, so wasn’t equally comfortable across the width of the mattress. Apart from that I can’t fault anything, thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would absolutely recommend to anyone. We would be delighted to stay again in future!



Will definitely be returning!

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was clean and welcoming. We had the most Wonderful 3 nights break. The log fire was fantastic after an evening soak in the hot tub. We relaxed into our break the minute we arrived, the lodges are in a lovely setting. Nikki was exceptionally friendly and when I called her to tell her a bulb outside had gone out she and her family sorted it out immediately. Nothing was too much of a bother for them. We will definitely be returning in the future. Definitely value for money!!! Thank you for a great wee break!!



1 night stay

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Nov 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Amazing place, would go again and will be recommending to others. Hot tub was really good, bed was also really good!!



Fab stay

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Nov 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for two days and had been contacted by text the day before on were to park and the cabin number
The cabin was clean well presented and everything we would been even down to tea bags and coffee
The central heating and hot tub were easy to work
A small pleasant walk into the nearest village about a mile
Had a fab time




Kinnaird Lodge Premium Spa cabin stay 7-9 Nov 2020

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cabin was located close to breathtaking countryside in a quiet location but walking distance from Pitlochry. Perfectly equipped and cosy (with log burner)and comfortable. Perfect for a romantic break and the hot tub was the icing on the cake. Will definitely return



A beautiful, clean and cosy stay with amazing views and privacy.

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing stay at one of the Kinnaird lodges. Everything was perfect from start to finish from cleanliness to comfort. It was the perfect size for two. Everything was set and ready to go for our entrance with everything we need to complete our stay. The only disappointing thing was that we never booked two nights. Would highly recommend this to anyone who just wants a nice and relaxing break.

We will 110% be back again!




Break away from home

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our short break. Even the day of rain did not put us off enjoying the hot tub. We like the area of Pitlochry and have visited many times. Lodge very well equipped and very comfy. A place to relax with the log burner glowing and enjoying a glass of wine. Well worth a visit.



Two nights in October

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for two nights in October. Lodge was very clean and tidy (and warm) when we arrived. Fixtures, fitting and furnishings are all kept well so must be new or only a few years old. Nice little touch to have the table set and welcoming for our arrival. Hot tub is a decent size for two people, the wood burning fire we made use of and made the lodge very cosy.

The outdoor light on the decking did not work on the first night but a text to the hosts had it repaired the next morning.

Great location in the countryside, it’s very quiet and very dark. Noise from neighbouring lodges was not a problem on our visit.

Huge bed which was very comfortable. We have stayed in other hot tub lodges and this lodge felt quite spacious.

Thanks Kinnaird.




Very relaxing.

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Second time visiting. First time was just after our wedding last year and second time for first year anniversary. Lodge is kitted out with everything you’ll need. Hot tub and bed are amazing. Will definitely look to return again.



Great place for a short/long term stay.

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Aug 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Great views, comfy interior, clean, good value for money, great customer service, great location to village/ other locations (pubs etc).



Beautiful views so peaceful

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2020
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
lodge was in a lovely location, had everything we needed in lodge , a few things let me down was the bed was so uncomfortable matress had 2 huge dips where others had slept back was aching ,and the Windows/ patio door were filthy inside and out ,we would like to stay there again if mattress was changed or a different lodge



10/10

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We LOVED our stay! Cannot fault a thing. Lodge was amazing, bigger than expected too which was a bonus! Had a lot of communication with Nikki leading up to our stay, she was great. I would highly recommend Kinnard, we are already looking at going back.



Repeat bookings

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love this place, visited 4 times and never disappoints. Clean and tidy, easy check in, helpful staff if required, however complete privacy. Ideal for a quiet break.



Missing just a few things

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had our 3rd visit to the lodge to celebrate our anniversary. The lodge itself was just as we left it last year and felt like home.

The hot tub again was a great addition to the weekend and could do with some protection from the elements above as the rain did stop us using it for some of the weekend. A canopy or umbrella might be a nice touch.

We did have some issues with other guests which was resolved quickly. We also encountered guests walking down the access path to get friends and alcohol from the car park which took away from the secluded feel and felt a bit of the privacy had gone.

As always we had a lovely stay regardless and just teething problems due to the current climate can be overcome.




Amazing romantic getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my partner absolutely loved this place. The lodge and scenery are just amazing and the attention to detail makes it very special indeed. The hot tub was brilliant too and looks over the beautiful views. A short walk down the road is a great wee pub where you can get drinks and food. There is a great drive to Braemer from the lodge which is just stunning too. Nikki the manager is lovely and helpful. I would highly recommend Kinnaird Lodges and will definitely be booking again.



Log cabin was great

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cabin was lovely, good location and very clean, would recommend to anyone, will definitely be back



Beautiful Location but lodge needs a makeover

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Mar 2020
2.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
2.0
The curtains in the bedroom were very dusty and some of the tiles in the bathroom were cracked. Also the windows throughout could be cleaner as could be the decking.



Amazing time!

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at the Kinnaird Lodges. Couldn’t recommend them highly enough! The staff were so helpful to me as I arranged to propose to my girlfriend and they made everything so romantic. Thankfully she said yes and it made our stay even better!
The hot tub was brilliant as well as the overall facilities. Views are amazing over the hills from the lodge. We would definitely look to book again in the future.




Amazing night away

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked this night away as it was a great price compared to other lodges with hot tubs. The lodge was a great size, very clean, nicely decorated and had lots of little extra touches that made it feel luxurious such as robes and slippers and the option to use the log burner. Other little touches such as salt and pepper, milk provided and lots of dvds to choose from. The hot tub was amazing with beautiful views. The area was so peaceful but also very close to the centre. Instructions were very clear and helpful. Will definitely be staying again.



2 Days of pure bliss

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had two days/nights at this location, arriving on Friday afternoon until Sunday.
The whole experience from booking to leaving and everything in between was excellent. The worst thing about the entire stay was having to leave on Sunday. We had our own numbered parking, a short walk to the lodge, tons of space inside, a log burner with a supply of logs available for use. Everything you could think to need in a self catering kitchen. The bed was very comfy and huge. The location was excellent too. Just a short drive into Pitlochry yet nicely secluded and private. And as if this wasn’t enough, the hot tub was brilliant too.
100% would recommend this to anyone looking for a decent break away from it all.




Amazing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic couple of days. So relaxing and felt like you were miles away from the nearest person. Second time staying and wont be the last



Mini-Moon Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful stay in the Premium Lodge. It was relaxing and peaceful in a lovely setting not far from the centre of Pitlochry. We particularly liked the hot tub which was so toasty and relaxing. We hope to return in the near future and enjoy a trip as peaceful as our first; thank you for a lovely stay.



Great lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean well run lodge excellent stay and will definitely be back again.
Definitely worth late check out and logs for burner.

Thank you




Just perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed a relaxing break and had just that. Lodge 2 extremely comfortable with gorgeous views. We had planned to eat out most nights but only did so once as it was so lovely just to cook on the BBQ and relax looking over the countryside .
Nicki extremely helpful without being intrusive. So good to be able to text her with any queries.
We love the Pitlochry area and our previous stays have always been in hotels. Future stays will always be in one of these lodges.




Ideal getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jul 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Perfect location for a lovely time away. The only downside was the hot tub was cold on the second night of our stay



Nikki (Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
In response to the hot tub being cold - unfortunately when using the hot tub it is often the case that users turn the temperature down - either to reduce it or by accident when using the jet buttons. There is information on using the hot tubs located in the lodges asking that the temperature not be altered as the hot tubs require a high temp to keep them safe, clean and enjoyable. It takes apx 1 hour for the hot tub to change by 1 degree so as a result of the tub being turned down on the first night over the course of the following day it has allowed the temp to drop slowly therefore feeling cold the following evening. However its good to get feedback and in light of such maintenance will also reset all temps back up in the morning to max.

Romantic weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was just perfect. The lodge the Jacuzzi, the fireplace! The lodge had everything that we needed, very well equipped! It was the perfect home from home.



Brilliant relaxing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had the best overnight stay in lodge number 2. The lodge was clean and cosy and had everything you could need in the kitchen. The views were amazing and the surroundings were quiet and peaceful which made relaxing in the hot tub even easier. Would definitely return and recommend.



Wonderful get away

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I had a wonderful time! Location was beautiful, lodge was stunning, so very homely. Unfortunately we had to leave a night early due to my health, we phoned nikki, she could not have been more helpful. Really lovely place! 10/10. Will definitely be back.



Perfect stay

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked this for a last night after completing the nc500 and I have to say it was perfect, the only thing I can add is the parking wasn't entirely suitable for a motorbike as its all gravel, a small section of tarmac would have been more adequate but this didn't affect our stay.



Absolutely fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant stay and would recommend to anyone for a short break, clean and very private. Will defo be back



10/10

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an incredible place to stay, from the hot tub, to the drive and the little cabin. Amazing. The staff were so lovely if you ever needed anything from them. You feel like being in your own wee world in the cabin, such a home vibe you get. 100% will return.



Perfect Stay!!

Review submitted on Wed, 08 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect from start to finish. Lodge was spotless and had everything that you needed - even things we hadn’t even thought of! Will definitely be back.



Amazing

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is,amazing and I could not fault it in any way it is so cosey for couples and the hot tub was just the best xxx



Comfortable and cosy stay

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage with a great hot tub and beautiful surroundings.

It had everything we needed for our stay.




.

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Apr 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is our second time staying here and couldn't fault it so peaceful and relaxing we stayed in lodge 3 before which i personally preferred as it didn't feel so close to the lodge next to us.



Perfect stay

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was ideal, watching the sunset from the hot tub was the highlight of our trip in Scotland! Thanks so much - can’t wait to come back.



Beautiful lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked the lodge for myself and my partner to spend some time together before Christmas, what a way to do it! The lodge was spotless, very easy to get to and very relaxing I just wish we had stayed 2 nights instead of 1. The hot tub was a great way to relax, we would definatley book this again thank you very much.



Break away!

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the lodge and all the little details thought of, especially providing tea and coffee etc. Hot tub was a big hit (possible shelter over it would be great) and the burner was lovely to use at night. The only drawback was the memory foam topper on the bed, my husband didn’t have a great sleep and woke with a sore back, possibly given the choice to remove this would be ideal. This was a minor critique though as the rest of the stay was lovely.



Linda (Kinnaird Lodges) replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Kirsty, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay at the lodges. All your comments have been taken on board and it is gratifying to know that, overall, you had a lovely break. I hope you return to us in the future. Kind regards.

Peaceful and relaxing

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful lodge! Such a peaceful setting.The views were amazing. Loved the hot tub and the bed was so comfy!!! Will definitely be back. Thank you! Keep up the good work.



Excellent

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a nite in the spa lodge, was everything you could ask for plus more was jst excellent hats of to the team at Kinnaird.



Linda replied more than 1 year ago
Hello John, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. It is always satisfying to hear when guests enjoy their stay. I hope you feel you can visit us again. Kind regards, Linda

Excellent

Review submitted on Thu, 31 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here as a birthday present, lodge was very well kept and had everything you need. Had an excellent time here was very peaceful and relaxing. Would highly recommend and will definitely be back.



Linda replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Kirsty Thank you for the feedback you left after spending time at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges. After the hard work the team put in to ensure that guests enjoy themselves, it is always rewarding to receive positive feedback. I will let them know your thoughts. I am glad you feel you can return and hope you have another enjoyable stay. Kind regards Linda

Had an amazing stay here! Just wish we could have stayed longer!

Review submitted on Tue, 08 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was immaculate. Everything was beautiful and we loved every minute of our time there.
The hot tub and log burning fire were definitely the highlights!
The bed was so comfortable and the service was impeccable. Had only 2 queries the whole time we were there which were dealt with so quickly.
Would definitely recommend and will definitely be going back!




Linda replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Bethan Thank you for the feedback you left after spending time at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges. After the hard work the team put in to ensure that guests enjoy themselves, it is always rewarding to receive positive feedback. I will let them know your thoughts. I am glad you feel you can return and hope you have another enjoyable stay. Kind regards Linda

Amazing!

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay! So peaceful. Nice and clean and warm and loved the hot tub and fire . Thank you so much!



A blissful romantic escape

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our stay in lodge 2. The setting is beautiful and attention to detail is second to none! The perfect romantic getaway at a great price. Only wish we could have stayed longer.



Lovely spot, well appointed and cozy

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at the woodland lodge. It was our last stop after 3 weeks in Scotland, and without question, our favorite accommodation. It is perfectly situated, close to some lovely hikes and a short drive, or longer walk into town. The hot tub was spotless and at the perfect temperature. We couldn't believe how clear the sky became at night and the stars we could see! We travel A LOT and were surprised by how well-thought out the cabin was. From the heated floors in the bathroom, to the well outfitted kitchen. We had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The wood burning stove was wonderful and we so appreciated the wood and kindling that was provided. The shower was great, and I know this seems trivial, but you know you are somewhere where the owners understand travel when you see so many hooks. I can't tell you how many times we have been somewhere with nary a place to hang a coat or a towel. And the shoe rack by the door as well. Little things like that really make a stay infinitely more comfortable and organized when living out of a suitcase for weeks. We stayed 3 nights and could have stayed longer. Loved it!



A lovely relaxing stay in a beautiful place

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge was spotlessly clean with everything needed for a comfortable break, hot tub and wood burner make it all the more welcoming, love this place, this is our second visit.



Fabulous

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The premium spa lodge was beautiful. It provided a very cosy atmosphere. The hot tub and wood burner were very easy to use. The lodge has everything you need and more. It is very private, you would not know there is anyone else there. The prosecco and Birthday banners was a lovely touch. Very impressed overall. Would definitely return.



brilliant

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed here for 2 nights-was brilliant! Would go back in a heartbeat. Bit pricey but all round fab!



Amazing

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the lodge for our honeymoon and it was perfect in every way. Great location, clean and very private



Excellent clean accommodation.

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent clean and luxurious accommodation in a beautiful location. The hot tub is particularly awesome. Was our second visit and already looking forward to our third visit.



Second great stay here!

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed her for 3 nights, after previously visiting last year too. We chose to come back as we found it a relaxing, comfortable, peaceful and hassle-free break. The location and scenery is great, especially from the hot tub, and the lodge itself is cosy, especially with the log fire lit. Pitlochry is nearby for shops and food too. We have already decided to visit these lodges at least annually whenever we need a few days break! Thank you.



Stunning location and very relaxing

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The pictures on the site look fab, but don't do it justice. The landscape and lodge are even more beautiful in reality. The lodge is well looked after and snow topped hills were a joy to wake up to in the morning. Felt like we were the only ones there as it was so peaceful.
The lodge feels homely and cozy. The owners have put so much thought into the decor, finishing touches and necessities you'll need for your stay. The lodge itself was immaculate and that's coming from someone who is OCD about cleaning. Will definitely come back.




Lovely break

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for 3 nights over Christmas, absolutely fantastic place. We were told on arrival that for the first time ever the hot tub was not working so they very kindly let us use the one at their spa, which I think was even better. Highly recommend staying here and we would love to come back at some point in the future.



Just perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I strongly recommend these lodges if your looking for some me time, it was just perfect. It was so peaceful and the hot tub was fab(spending my birthday in it) as well as the log burner.



Short Romantic Break

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could not fault the accommodation, very clean and comfortable. Very romantic location and we really enjoyed the use of the hot tub although it was not as private as I thought it would be! Accommodation is around half an hours walk from Pitlochry unless you are driving to and from the village be prepared for a walk as taxis appear scarce! You are made to feel very welcome, would certainly visit again! Price is a little on the steep side but if you are wanting a romantic, relaxing break to celebrate a special occasion then Kinnard Lodges is an ideal destination.



Romantic weekend away.

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful weekend, the cabin itself was clean and spacious with everything you would need on site. The service was excellent, Yvonne was very helpful and informative. The location of the cabin was ideal and not too far from civilisation. The hot tub was an added bonus, very enjoyable. Highly recommend it and hope to be back soon.