FB Twitter

Villa Sam

Villa Sam

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.4
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


• Aria condizionata
• Dintorni incantevoli
• giardino
• Piscina privata
• Parcheggio
• Sun Deck
• Televisione
• Terrazza Balcone
• Vista sul mare
• Vista sulla valle
• Lavatrice
• Riscaldamento invernale
• Musica di sottofondo
• Culla disponibile

Absolutely stunning villa and rented from wonderful people

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Villa San Pietro is a stunning accommodation which was beyond what we expected in every way. The space was significant. The comfort was extraordinary and the facilities second to none. The swimming pool kept our two children entertained and very sad when we had to leave for home! The place felt very secure with enclosed perimeters which made us feel comfortable with our children playing outside. The villa is a short drive down the hill into Sorrento which meant it felt fresher than the crowded streets of the town.
Finally, the owners were lovely, generous, helpful people. They stayed to meet us (despite us struggling with the traffic en route!) on arrival and even bought us lunch on our first day. They were always contactable, friendly and checked in with us during our stay to clean the pool and bring us freshly grown tomatoes and chillies.
An immaculate villa in a prefect location ran by wonderful people. Nothing more we could have hoped for.




Great time in Amalfi

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is actually 2 apartments. It is great for large families. We shared with friends. The location is very good but in high season it his better to have a car. The bus service is terrible. We had buses that would pass in front of us ans would not stop because they were full.
The wifi is very slow. So better not count on it.
The owner is very nice and responsive.




Beautiful Scenery and Fabulous Villa

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Villa is huge! We were a group of 7 people and the villa was perfect, each room had its own bathroom which was great when getting ready to go out. Loved the rooftop terrace and the views were spectacular. Very helpful and friendly owner, we had an issue with our shower but it was resolved really quickly with great communication. The pool was a bit out of the way but nice to have.
The location is a bit out of the way from Sorrento and you can't really walk anywhere as the roads are pretty dangerous- there is a mini market up the road and a hotel so you can walk there (at your own risk) but I would say a car or taxi is mostly needed to get around. But then you get amazing views as you are up the mountain so its a compromise.




Spacious, clean, updated in an nice location

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This home had plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for our group of seven. The property is well maintained, modern, clean and spacious. The roof top patio was a bonus space for hanging out in the sun. Antonio was very helpful at check-in and it was quick and easy. The location is a short drive from Sorrento and Positano. We rented two cars and there was plenty of gated parking in the driveway for several cars. Although, it was too chilly during our stay, the pool looked inviting for hot weather days.



Beautiful villa

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The villa was just as displayed on website with loads of space between the two apartments with everything you need. Antonio was very welcoming and helpful in providing information on the area. We used the taxi driver he recommended who was very helpful and reasonably priced. The villa has beautiful views of sorrento. Looking forward to returning some day.



Just as good as it looks!

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The villa was perfect for us as we were travelling as 2 families (a party of 8); it gave us each our own space but with communal areas big enough for us to socialise together. We received a very warm welcome from the owner, Antonino who could not have been more helpful. His parents even dropped by on the first day to bring us warm bread, cheese and lovely local tomatoes, they also encouraged us to take advantage of the produce in the kitchen garden.
The villa was well equipped with each apartment having a full kitchen, 2 bathrooms and laundry facilities. It is tastefully furnished and well maintained and we were grateful for the air conditioning. The top apartment has access to a wonderful furnished roof terrace with beautiful views over the coast and hillside. The lower apartment has a loggia with a BBQ and plenty of space for eating and relaxing. Both apartments have fantastic wraparound views and although the villa is on quite a busy road its elevated position means that you are oblivious to the traffic.
We ate at nearby Zio Sams several times and at the hotel a little further up the road. If you want a walk after supper the road past Zio Sams takes you down much quieter lanes amongst gardens and small holdings with the braying of donkeys!
We hired cars as transport is essential if you want to explore the area. However we found parking so difficult (it was August!) that we ended up leaving the cars on the drive and hiring a people carrier to get into Sorrento in the evenings. Antonino recommended a very reliable driver (Francesco) and in hindsight this would have been a better option than hiring cars at the airport. We will know next time!




Beautiful home w/ Italian Charm

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House surpassed our expectations. Really gorgeous home w/ a lot of Italian Charm. We spent more time at the house than anticipated since it was preferred to relax, bbq, and eat on the nice rooftop w/ amazing views, than to drive into Positano or Sorrento everyday. House and views were really great. Antonio was very responsive as well. Home has everything you need, cooking supplies, pool, views, rooftop, w/d, etc.. Antonio also had a crib and fresh picked tomatoes from the garden waiting for us in the house. Would book again in a heartbeat.



A beautiful dream

Review submitted on Sat, 21 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Simply amazing:)) fresh air, a marvelous view over the gulf with "sleeping" Vesuvio in the back.
The villa has everything you need, from spotless bed sheets to fully equipped kitchen and an extremely welcoming owner, who spoiled us and brought us coffee, tea, water- to refresh after a long trip:))




Winter Holiday with Family

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Villa San Pietro is an absolutely beautiful place for an extended stay. We rented both apartments to accommodate 7 adults and it was just perfect, from the enchanting decor, to the fact that each floor has two modern bathrooms and fully stocked and charming kitchens. Washing machines were also very much appreciated. Though our visit was over the Christmas and New Year holidays, the weather was perfect and much warmer than here in upstate New York and Norway, so we enjoyed the rooftop patio, especially on New Year's Eve, when we were able to see the most spectacular fire works in every direction, as far as the eye can see. The views are magnificent and can be enjoyed from the beautiful floor to ceiling windows in each apartment. We loved waking up to the sight of Mount Vesuvius in the distance! The location is perfect for travel to Sorrento, Pompeii, Amalfi, Naples, and Capri, and we enjoyed daily drives along the winding roads. The restaurant nearby, within walking distance, was excellent, and we loved the small markets and restaurants in Piano di Sorrento and Sorrento. Most of all, words can not sufficiently describe the warmth and generosity of the owner. We were left speechless on more than one occasion by the care and attention we received - countless kindnesses we will not soon forget! Grazie molto, Antonino! We look forward to a return visit to Villa San Pietro - maybe next time in the spring!



The views of the sea and hills from every room are spectacular

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This Villa is completely as advertised! We had 2 couples and stayed in the apartment. The views of the sea and hills from every room are spectacular through the floor to ceiling windows. One floor above on the terrace is even better to enjoy the hammock, morning coffee, evening sunsets or an afternoon siesta. As American’s we were also appreciative of the King size beds. We loved that the location gave us the opportunity to explore the local culture, being within walking distance of a couple restaurants and market, while easily accessing Positano, Sorrento, Amalfi, Pompeii and Isle of Capri. And the owner was so hospitable answering any questions we had…even bringing us umbrellas when the weather was calling for possible rain! We loved the Villa, location and the region – everything was spectacular!



Amazing Villa, good location

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We went on a family vacation and rented the entire villa, very convenient since there are two separate units each with a kitchen. the owner had left us basic supplies including coffee, olive oil etc... Much appreciated. The owner gave us some recommendations in restaurants and some sites which was very helpful. Location was perfect, close to Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi. The only negative is that there is a busy street in front of the villa which was noisy. I would recommend t this villa any time.



Wedding accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Views over the valley were superb, accommodation, great and suggested taxi was excellent and reasonable. Negatives, property needed dishwashers & noisey.



Family Holiday celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed as a family group of 6 for two wonderful weeks in August. Villa San Pietro was an immaculate and beautiful place to stay and we had ample room with plenty to spare as the Villa has four huge bedrooms and four bathrooms. The roof terrace allows for beautiful sunset viewing while sipping your evening drinks and the garden is large enough for the children to play in the pool while adults relax on the verandah. The garden is a delight and its vegetable garden is tended by the wonderful owner who, with his delightful family, was a fantastic host and very welcoming. A previous review mentioned a lack of shutters, but this is not the case now so you can be assured of the sun being shut out if you like. The road can be 'lively' but this is counteracted by the fact that you are staying on the Amalfi Coast road so you should view this as a privilege while you enjoy your time here. The Villa is situated just on the edge of Piano di Sorrento with local amenities a short drive away. A local Mini-mart shop a short walk away serves as a local top up of food and drinks too. Just 5/6 kilometres to Sorrento in one direction, and 7k to Positano in the other you are centrally located for most of the local sites.




Great place with lovely scenery for reasonable price

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First of all, we have been extremely satisfied with the villa and its surroundings (small vegetable garden, new pool and the rest area), as well as the scenery of its location. The house itself is very nice, comfortable and generously spacious. We have in particular loved the roof terrace, which offers great opportunity for both nice sunrise breakfasts and sunset picnics/parties. The kitchens are equipped with all necessary appliances to make your stay comfortable. The villa also provides sufficient place for parking of up to 5 cars. The restaurant across the street serves nice Italian food with great service and for decent prices. The grocery located about 300 meters from the villa is small, but offers all small necessities for small dining. Last, but not least, I would like to highlight very friendly behavior of the owner and his valuable assistance and advice.



I recommend any day

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a splendid stay at villa san Pietro. The house was clean and Beautiful and very spacious. We got good assistance from Antonino. The roof terrace was excellent.



Italian Getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family spent 6 days at this lovely villa with a great view of the coastal mountains and Mediteranean Sea. It is centrally located between Sorrento, Imalfi Coast and Naples/Pompeii. A fabulous restaurant with a view is within walking distance. We had a rental car but I'm sure taxi service is not difficult to get. My only comment is the window coverings in the bedrroms allow a great amount of light in and mornings come early so if you want to sleep late, it may be difficult with the sun shining in your face at 5:30am (we actually liked it). It's also on a road that gets busy at rush hour with cars and motor bikes so there is some noise but for us it was typical Italy. The rooms are cheerful and we loved the roof patio. I suggest renting the second floor to have the roof access (we rented the entire house). It has an above the ground pool but it was too cold for swimming in early June. The owners were very attentive and it was nice to see them working in the garden and tending to the grounds. Overall, we loved it and it was hard to leave.



Super Villa, great holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great holiday. Owner was very friendly and helpful. Villa was had all necessary items and was very clean, although bath towels could be improved. Kids enjoyed swimming. Lovely view from roof balcony. Good access to Sorrento, although not easy driving those Italian roads!!



April 2015

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the villa during April 2015. The villa is in a very convenient location for traveling in the area. Between Sorrento and the Amalfi. Coast. There is a goressery store nearby and a very good restaurant across the road. The villa was very clean spacious and well equpeid. The owner was very helpful. I highly recommend staying at this property.
Merav